Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excellent fit, durable material

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall P (Monroe, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-29 13:58:21

Very pleased with overall fit and construction of product. Front view of my truck is a eye catcher with this style of hood protection. Would recommend this item to friends, colleagues. Thank you !

AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin L (Manchester, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Sonata — 2012-07-04 06:56:28

Quite pleased with the Aeroskin Hood Protector. It save me from chips and dead bugs on the front of my vehicle. It also look quite smart on the hood.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn R (Bordentown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-13 16:32:18

The best protector in the market. Easy to install and looks great

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dion D (Festus, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Focus — 2011-03-07 20:52:34

arrived quickly, installed in minutes, and added great style to the cars overall appearance.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron P (Greenfield, IN) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-23 04:19:05

I wanted a bug deflector/ hood protector bc I already had some paint chipped on the front hood of my 2009 chevy silverado. I didn't care for the bug deflector look but this looks really nice. Defiantly adds something different to the front of the truck. Friends all say makes my truck stand out more so than other Silverados. Only down side no bug deflection this is only for protection and looks. If you are looking for a bug deflector keep looking. Other than that. Great product very happy with price and quality of product.

2007 Altima AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard Z (Eight Mile, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Altima — 2011-09-24 07:41:18

excellent product, arrived very fast, fit 2007 Altima like a glove, extremely happy with product

low profile

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis B (Denton, TX) — 2011-04-28 20:55:00

I like the low profile look

Areoskin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Carnegie, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-20 20:57:28

I have a 2011 Silverado Crew Cab LTZ Z71 with a sunroof and when using my other hood deflector, I always had wind noise. With the aeroskin, the noise is gone and love the sleek look.

hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john s (Saint Thomas, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Sonic — 2012-03-27 07:21:52

I am very pleased with the hood protector, it looks good, fits perfectly, and was very easy to put on.It is made out of good material.

Cruze Aeroskin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (WITTMANN, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Cruze — 2012-02-04 04:15:22

Nice clean lines, easy to apply to car, great fit &protection from stones as well as bugs.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilbert B (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Altima — 2011-06-01 09:41:24

I've purchased more auto accessories than I can count over the years, but the AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector was hands down the easiest to install. My car is black, so it's virtually invisible. The day after installing it, as I was approaching my car, I thought it had been stolen or blown off by the wind...that's how near invisible it is. Bought a 2nd one (chrome finish) for my wife's car.

appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph m (Massapequa, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Durango — 2011-08-24 04:24:38

Fit and finish were excellent. The product was easily installed without tools in five minutes. I would definitely recommend this product.

Sleek look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin W (Ludlow, MA) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford Explorer — 2013-02-12 16:52:26

Looks factory. Adheres excellent and follows body lines of the vehicle great!!

Dodge Skin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren M (Belle Fourche, SD) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-30 15:43:26

Easy to install, like final results.

2010 Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by warren c (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-06 09:20:13

Looks great. Takes some effort to ensure it's lined up right. Make sure you follow the instructions and only remove the backing off the sticky tape a little at a time. Once it's on, it looks awesome. Love it.

hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by herman h (Thibodaux, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-27 07:55:40

great looking/super easy installation/freat addition to my tacoma prerunner

AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector For 2011 Ford Edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CRAIG B (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Edge — 2011-02-15 05:40:25

THIS IS A GREAT HOOD PROTECTOR. GREAT LOOKING AND INSTALLS SO VERY EASY! GET YOU ONE!

avs aeroskin hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry b (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Fusion — 2010-12-08 06:13:26

looks good

AVS Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wes B (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-03 05:34:14

Product fits truck perfectly. Looks like it came factory installed. This items sits flush with the hood. It is strictly for protection from chips in front of hood. Like the sleek design. First one I received was snapped in half during shipping. Called autoanything that day and they had a new one shipped right away. They are great.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond B (Pitcairn, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-25 01:35:48

This hood protector is perfect for saving your hood if you drive the highway and byways a lot. Would Recommend.

AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron L (Somerset, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-06-02 20:26:49

Very easy install with a low profile look! Highly recommended for adding style and protection to your car!

Honda, ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tim t (bremen, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-06-10 05:17:33

Very nice. Looks good and easy to install. Only time will tell how long the two sided tape will last.

AVS aeroskin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Iona, ID) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Malibu — 2011-01-21 07:02:43

This product was extremely easy to install and the appearance is phenomenal. Even though my car is already black and the AVS aeroskin is black, the aeroskin is not as noticeable, but it will still serve its purpose.

hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john d (Hesston, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-27 10:26:04

very nice,easy install good look

Very easy and looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron H (Alexandria, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2011-09-29 07:52:00

Had no problems putting it on and it looks great.

Looks good, fits good, but does it do anything?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce H (North East, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Prius — 2012-01-28 05:29:37

Arrived as described. Looks good. Easy to install--5 minutes. Attaches to the car (vinyl portion in front of hood)(2011 PRIUS)with double sided tape. It does not sit-off the car in the traditional sense--it is tight against the car body---so does it do anything for the hood? Too soon to tell. But for $39--it will at least keep one portion of the car from being chipped.

AVS is the best,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by orsel w (Madison, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-08 15:12:44

Thanks for a great pruduct,Easy to install,looks great and protects my hood on my 2011 chevy 2500.

Great Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan J (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-14 11:09:47

Very easy to install, no tools required, and love the look of the aeroskin hood protector the way it contours with the overlook of the truck.

Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis K (Rapid City, SD) — 2011-11-01 06:24:58

After receiving the aeroskin it took lessss than 10 minutes to put in place.. Looks very good and fits perfectlty.. Bud

2011 durango

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin S (Reading, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2011-08-26 06:26:33

Awesome product ...looks amazing and fits perfect

I love my aeroskin hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nancy G (Candor, NY) — 2011-04-05 05:08:33

I had noticed some little paint chips on the hood of my 2009 Honda Civic, probably from little pieces of gravel on the road. I ordered the hood protector from AutoAnything. The hood protector arrived in 4 days. I washed the car, put touch-up paint on the the chips and applied the hood protector as soon as it arrived. The next morning I took the car on a 200 mile trip and wondered if the hood protector would stay intact. It did! It looks great and I'm glad I bought it. Easily installed by this female Honda Civic driver.

2011 Silverado HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen H (Victoria, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-20 21:38:17

The truck is black and matches the lines of the hood. You can not even notice it, very smooth. I got it to protect the hood that extends above my grillgaurd.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles f (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Prius — 2011-11-23 02:59:55

Looks great, installed in 5 min

Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas Richard K (Spring Hill, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Venza — 2012-08-03 04:23:54

The hood protector was easy to install and it looks great

hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JARED H (Van Wert, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-10 20:41:55

easy to install. it was a little hard to center by yourself. looks good and have not had any problems.

Aeroskin hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joanne R (GRULLA, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Soul — 2013-02-25 08:30:56

I really like how easy it was to attach to my hood. It only took a few minutes! It also looks very nice, not like the old fashioned kind like my parents used. I know it will perform well.

AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Xeng H (Thornton, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-07-09 20:06:21

when i receive my AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector it was great because it made my truck look good. In the future for my new truck i would love to purchase more.

Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew P (WINCHESTER, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-09 15:39:48

Looks great on my black 2012 XLT! Very easy install in less than 10 min. Was initially hesitant about securing by only 3M tape, but sticks very well and looks better than the bug shield styles for this model year. Very pleased with this product and would recommend to anyone. This is for protection not a bug shield.

08 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (KELLER, TX) — 2012-10-09 06:18:47

The black on blck looks sharp, you can barely tell its there. Exactly what I wanted, I would recommend to a friend. Install took minutes, very easy. Just a little concerned about durability, we will see what $60 gets me.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd P (Allen Park, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Sierra — 2011-12-18 10:03:13

The Aeroskin accentuates the body-lines of the truck nicely.Shipping could not have been better!!! Easy Install. THANK YOU, Lloyd

Great Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip N (Grand Haven, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-07 04:05:06

This fit my 2012 Ford truck excellent and looks great.

The skin for Venza

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hilda S (Concord, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Venza — 2012-01-27 16:19:01

I love it perfect fit just hoping it wont scratch the paint of the car if needed to takeout the skin.

very easy to install and stays put in brush car washes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn s (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Sonic — 2012-07-27 00:39:38

was even easier then the normal bug deflector, which i do have on my soul+! been through a brush car wash and didnt move! also love the film they started putting on for shipping, no more shippment scratches!

2012 Toyota HIghlander AVS Aeorskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Beaver Dam, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Highlander — 2012-02-29 13:37:40

Arrived well protected within 3 days. No tools installation took less than 10 minutes, including a dry fit-up. Fit like a glove, as advertised, and looks fantastic. My wife remarked it looks like it came as a part of the truck from the factory. The smoked color matches my black paint beautifully. Thanks for a great product...Robert.

good product thus far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Murrysville, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-27 23:14:55

I drive alot of highway miles and it seems to help. Easy to install just take your time and have patience also when installing, get the adhesive backs started befor mounting any part of shield.

Nice piece

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Sonic — 2012-10-14 14:26:54

Looks great. It's way better looking than that old style. It also fits well. It's easy to install, just read the directions. I'm very happy with it.

Great Item!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Bellevue, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-04 18:13:17

Item was easy to install and looks great!

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Robbinsville, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Accord — 2012-05-04 06:31:32

Fits my 2012 honda EX-L perfect. was a little worried about sticking something to paint, but after doing some researching, it can be removed pretty easy if needed and not harm paint.

Liking the avs aero skin protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pam H (Clanton, AL) — 2012-05-11 10:20:39

The protector is ver different from others I have used in the past. I really like the design ofmthismone and how it fits and seems to mold to the vehicle.

frontier aeroskin hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by peter s (FORT STEWART, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2012-11-27 06:50:24

awesome product, looks amazing ive had 3 other friends order after they seen mine on my truck.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clara W (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Malibu — 2012-03-08 05:36:36

This was the perfect fit for my 2005 LTZ Malibu Max! I had a little imperfection on the front of the hood and it covered it completly. I am so happy with how my car looks now.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike g (mount vernon, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2012-02-14 09:44:26

the avs areoskin hood protector look great and was a breeze to install....thanks avs and autoanything

Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Candice E (Alexandria, VA) — 2012-04-10 05:35:37

Sleek accessory that adds a nice touch to the car. I would recommend this product.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Sidney, NE) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-24 04:58:59

The AVS Aeroskin fit my 2012 Silverado perfectly and was simple to install. It looks great.

Flame Red Ram 1500 2012

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Toby P (Rimersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-16 06:36:55

The Aeroskin Hood Protector is a perfect fit for my truck. It gives my truck a good look and keeps it protected at the same time what more could you ask for? Well i would ask that the AVS symbol be removed from the product because the smoke looks so good and then you have the shiny symbol off to the side that throws the look off just enough to bother me. other than that the product is a great price, compared to multiple sites:amazon,ebay,truckchamp, and many more this was the best price and it showed up in 100% shape.

Fits good,looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank W (Clayton, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-02-05 16:25:14

I'm impressed the way it fitted and looks. My truck is Black and it looks like it's part of the truck. Just make sure you have it in the right position before taping it down. Very easy to install just take your time making sure you have it set where you want it.

Fit perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl S (Galloway, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-09 20:44:11

Easy to install, I suggest installing in warm weather, much more forgiving if you have to reinstall

AVS hood proector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by danny b (Fancy Farm, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-02-16 07:09:46

looks great easy installed .fits hood lines good .

AVS Aeroskin Hood Proector is exactly what I hoped for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George R (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Edge — 2010-12-03 10:30:55

Some times a picture of a product from a website does not show exactly what it will look like in real life. This hood protector fits perfectly, has a very clean line and looks great! Now I hope it lasts as long as I have my Ford Edge...........

AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne L (New Tazewell, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-04 03:42:53

Easy to install. Looks great on my 2012 Chevy Silverado 1500. Fair price. Nice material. For my truck, it needs to be about one inch or so wider, to cover the front edge of the hood. Otherwise, I'm very pleased with the product.

Toyota Highlander Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Hamden, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Highlander — 2011-05-19 13:06:02

I was going to wait for the AVS regular model hood protector/bug deflector to come out for my 2011 Highlander but decided to give this a try. I am very happy with the new look and so far the performance has been just as good as the regular models. I am also much more at ease when I have to bring my vehicle to the car wash being that the new "skin model" is closer to the hood with no air space behind it. I would highly recommend this AVS product to everyone.

hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles p (mission, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2011-12-22 03:30:41

Its pretty slick for the money. I expected it to cover more area. My bad. I would recommend it. Install in your sleep. Nissan 2008 Altima 2.5s sedan.

Not Yet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim C (Kingsport, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-12-28 05:43:36

It's been too cold and snowy to put it on. But I know it will be fantastic when I finally do get it put on.

Aeroskin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg F (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-27 07:27:40

Very easy to install and conformed well to the hood of my Silverado.Have only had it 3 weeks so we'll see what the Arizona summer does.

Stylish and easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie C (Malone, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-16 03:32:16

My boyfriend helped me install my hood protector so I do suggest that it be a two person operation but all went smoothly and the end result is a very nice looking addition to my vehicle!

Inexpensive chip protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken R (Big Rock, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-05-12 12:45:42

AVS Aeroskin is very simple to install with the self-stick tape; reat there were no holes to drill or screws to rust out. The dark smoke matches my black paint very well and is almost undetectable after applicstion. Well made product.

AVS Aeroskin for 2011 F-250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan F (Loranger, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-03-23 08:18:08

Looks nice on my new truck. Product arrived very quickly, easy to install...

Edge Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig P (Buffalo, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2010-12-02 12:19:26

I purchased a AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector-was very easy to install and it compliments my Edge

Love my Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by A M (Manchester, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-27 20:03:01

Truck accessory lovers comment on the look. I love how it lies right against the truck and doesn't stick out too much. Looking back at old deflectors, I now think they are ugly. There could be a little more of a protective surface as there isn't much to deflect rocks, however a day before my order came in I got a chip right where the AVS protector would have been. Needless to say, this product does deflect some but not all rocks. Overall I am pleased with the product and would recommend it to anyone looking to add a cool accessory. This is definitely on the list of 1st accessories to buy when buying a new vehicle

Not sure about the mounting procedure.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry B (Bridgeport, WV) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-03-20 05:51:37

When I ordered the hood protector I asked if it mounted like the other wind deflectors and the gentleman said it mounted with the plastic screws underneath. I just do not like sticking that much tape to the hood. Other than that I think it looks absolutely great.

Different Type

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kip M (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-01 19:49:42

Easy two sided tape install. Just note this is a protector not a deflector. Looks like part of the truck design when installed.

hood protector - different and nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (Sherman, TX) — 2011-10-28 02:08:27

I have to admit that I do like this hood protector. It is different from most of them that I have seen, because it actually mounts flush to the hood, rather than there still being a space between the hood protector and the hood. Much sleeker look.

oscar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William I (Zephyrhills, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2012-01-28 10:34:21

saw the picture like the shape of it. when igot it i was a little disapointed it was a stick on your hood wich i wanted a bug deflecter. it is a very nice fit good loock good 4 out of 5 stars.

AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Wright City, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-06-17 13:27:10

Easy to install

return

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rory H (Des Moines, IA) — 2011-08-15 20:29:46

I did not realize that I had to adhere it to my hood with double sided tape. Ill be returning it

Looks great, not so great fit...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (Cabot, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-03 08:30:40

I researched a few hood deflectors and chose AVS/Lund because of their long lasting, great looking parts. I have used their products in the past with great success. The Aerosking arrived four days after order. Great Job Autoanything. The hood protector was easy to install and only took about 10 minutes from start to finish. I took my time in cleaning the hood prior to install and aligned everything during a test fit. The deflector is larger on the drivers side than the passenger side of the hood. I measured and sure enough, the measurements are not true between driver/passenger sides. I have read about similar issues with this product but has assumed the product had been updated after 2 body style years. The box states it fits '09-'11 Ford F-150's. To bad it doesn't fit well; it overlaps the hood on the driver's side and is shorter on the passenger side. I hope they get this fixed in the future. I may need to notify AVS/Lund about the fitment issue. I hope this help's someone in the future.

AVS Aeroskin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James s (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-06-19 07:03:34

I had thought this was attached with screws under the hood, It actually sticks to the painted surface of the hood. At first I was reluctant to stick this to the hood. I tried it and it looks nice, however I hope I never have to remove it. The description should be more clear about this, because I probably would not have ordered it. I am satisfied with it, just not sure what it will do over time to the paint.

Sorry, but I have my doubts...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott B (Manchester, NH) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda 3 — 2010-11-01 04:43:05

This product looks great, fit great, went on easy, but I have my doubts as to how much protection it will provide. It is so low profile that I can see it protecting the approxamatley 2" of depth it covers, and perhaps another 2" of the front of the hood. I have had deflectors in the past that are raised off the hood edge a good inch, and also have a lip deflecting wind and debris up. That did a very good job of deflecting debris away from the hood. Time will tell I guess...

AVS Aeroskin protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike N (COLUMBUS, OH) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-05 04:42:13

This was a good item for a truck if you like to stick things to your car. Me personally I would have preferred to buy one that bolts up to the grill so no debrie gets caught behind it..

not sticking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy T (Buffalo, NY) — 2011-10-28 16:21:58

i like how it look but its already falling off, didn't last 1 week.