Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Bugflector II Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

COMMENT RE: INSTRUCTIONS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (Traverse City, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-14 16:14:28

EVERYTHING ABOUT IT GOOD EXCEPT A PROBLEM UNDERSTANDING PART OF INSTRUCTIONS.

Drew, GA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew D (Moultrie, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2010-12-15 18:23:51

Easy to install and makes the truck look great.

Great product for 05 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LEE P (AURORA, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-12-10 19:06:07

I have a 2005 Toyota 4Runner, and this product fits perfectly. Did not even have to use the included paint-protection bumpers, since no part of this shield touches paint. Fifteen minutes to install for a non-mechanic. Highly recommended!

AVS Bugflector 11

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harvey A L (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Blazer — 2013-01-18 07:37:35

Easy orderering, instullation, looks awsume on our blazer.

Kool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hemanta S (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2006-12-12 16:13:42

Not sure about other vehicle but it looks gr8 on my 2007 Rav4

Outstanding product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George H (Kennesaw, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-11-01 13:54:12

The bugflector was received very fast, installation was easier than previous models purchased, looks great and appears to provide great bug and small rock protection to the hood. This model sits higher on the front and I believe provides more splatter protection.

Very sharp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (Victor, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Acadia — 2008-07-22 11:59:11

It looks great, was easy to install and probably cost less than half as much as what the dealer wanted for my Acadia.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo N (Old Bridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-09-18 04:59:02

The apperence on my 4Runner really changed, looks sharp. The AVS Bugflector is slick looking and very easy to install. what I liked is that you install it with 2 screws no tape. Can't go wrong with this product.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WAYNE C D (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-05-09 22:19:23

Easy install,works perfectly

Quick Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Frederick, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2007-02-01 17:55:42

Delivered within a couple of days of my order. Very easy to install. I had it on in about 15 minutes. Looks great on my Honda Pilot.

RAV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan M (West Fork, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-11-23 08:23:13

This is a great product. Looks great and was very easy to install.Completely satisfied.

AVS Bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Istvan M (River Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Sienna — 2012-04-11 16:08:08

Good quality very happy with it and easy to install !!!!!!!!

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph T (Houston, TX) — 2007-10-31 20:16:38

Installation went well. Product just as described.

AVS II bug

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (MC Kinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-02-17 05:45:42

I have always bought AVS products. they go on with ease, they look really good, last a long time and are the best you can buy. I wouldnt buy from any other manufacturer.

FORd F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shane k (Telford, TN) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-10 07:57:23

The deflector went on with relative ease. I did decide to use the provided sheet metal screws in additiion to the 2 sided tape.

I like the AVS Bugdeflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas W (Findlay, OH) — 2008-01-19 02:43:56

Looks nice, installed like an OEM part.

So easy - So Fast - So Simple - So NICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry F (Rexford, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Vibe — 2006-06-15 07:14:31

I received my Bugflector II and when I went to install it, the only thing I needed as a screwdriver. Took all of 5 minutes (literally) to put in the 4 mounting screws. What a relief to be able to do something without having to struggle or scream at the directions. I was a bit concerned that it might not fit right, but absolutely perfect. Thanks for not making my stressful life any more stressful. You actually reduced my stress that day.

EZ Install, looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Candace B (Clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-03-03 06:50:46

This item was super easy to install. The design is perfect for my new pontiac vibe.Looks great and works perfectly. Delighted with price and product.

Save a Taco!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Macon, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-07-12 12:31:42

I ordered the product for my 08 Tacoma because I commute 90 miles each day on the freeway. I was constantly cleaning bugs off the windshield and way tired of having gravel and road debris knick up my brand new hood. I was amazed at how easy this was to install and with only a few push in fasteners it was steady and ready to go. I have seen a huge improvement since and am extremely satisfied.

Excellent Bugflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sander E (Loxahatchee, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-02 07:57:32

As always, Autoanything sent the correct item and sent it fast. The bugflector required absolutely NO drilling and installed in about 10 minuites to existing factory mount holes. It looks great and judging from past bugflectors, it should hold up a long time.

Nice job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Royersford, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sequoia — 2008-05-20 06:25:05

While the install was a bit of a pain because the hood opens so high on my Sequoia SUV, I think the overall look and efficiency in terms of keeping the window clean is fantastic. Bug season is not at it's peak so I'm looking forward to this thing really doing a great job all through the summer. We'll see...

sweet look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott f (Jupiter, FL) — 2006-05-06 06:50:19

i have a black truck and you can,t even see it,it's sweet!!!

superior fit and quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bryan V (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Sequoia — 2005-12-16 05:27:34

this is my first purchase with this company and I was very pleased with the service given. I must however admit, that the while the unit is of top quality and fit, I was a bit taken back when I opened the box only to find incomplete instructions. After contacting AutoAnything, they quickly gave me the vendor phone number at which point they simply faxed the complete set to me. I am very pleased.

big b mckinney tx

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon w (McKinney, TX) — 2008-11-28 14:44:55

Deflector works great and also looks nice after installation.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Jackson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-08-18 16:03:07

This deflector installed literally in 10 minutes. No fuss and it is a quality product that will make your vehicle more attractive. What more can you ask for.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mildred R (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Tucson — 2006-11-26 13:15:50

The Bugflector11 is awesome it not only works in deflecting stones and bugs it also looks very nice on my vehicle.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony d (New Hyde Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2006-06-02 11:42:38

I no longer have noise in my truck when I have the moon roof open. It's awesome!

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rush M (Fayetteville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Town and Country — 2006-05-31 06:14:08

I have used this brand on some other vans and trucks and it is the best. Installation can't get any easier then on this van.

suggestion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EVERETT P (BLOOMFIELD, NM) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Econoline — 2008-07-28 11:50:07

ATTACHMENT SCREWS WERE TOO SMALL IN DIAMETER & TOO SHORT FOR MY APPLICATION. OTHERWISE LOOKS GREAT AND FIT IS EXCELLENT.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Bayonne, NJ) — 2011-08-21 08:50:19

installed in less then 15 min. & looks great

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Jeffersonville, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2006-06-22 08:05:19

Arrived in less than 1 week. It took all of 5 minutes to install. Looks great.

AVS Bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard D (New Castle, DE) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Uplander — 2008-01-30 05:54:17

Very pleased with the easy installation.No holes were needed and it only took 35 minuets to install. Looks great.

Bugdeflector and more

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gennadiy S (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Highlander — 2005-12-27 13:05:45

With this small investment my car is more protected from bugs and small rocks as well that can cause a damage to windshield. Besides the car became more stylish.

Could Not Be Easier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew T (Weatogue, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-09-05 04:53:36

Literally took two minutes to install. Looks great from the drivers seat. Looks mean from the front of the truck. Definetly a great buy.

Honda Pilot Bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor M (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2007-01-29 09:20:14

Looks great, easy installation. Minor deviation from the instructions was required (plastic pins would not go through the shield and the rubber molding into the underside of the hood as pictured - I simply installed the pins between the hood and the molding) , but nothing major. Great product for the money.

Easy and Clean

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norma D (Houston, TX) — 2006-09-08 07:58:20

This was a five minute installation and a very clean look. Great product at a great price. This is the second one I've bought and my first one is still on my Expedition after six years.

Definetly worth it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph S (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-04-12 05:08:08

The Bugflector II on my Tacoma certainly helps with these springtime insects and gives my truck an extra sweet look!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerald m (Woodlawn, VA) Reviewed for a 1992 Isuzu Amigo — 2006-09-22 12:02:42

great

bugflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Crawfordville, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2006-08-05 04:57:11

Got it when they said it would come 2 to 4 days.took only 10 min. to install. looks geat.everything matched up on my 2005 chevy 1500 silver.no drilling like they said.Anyone could do this.really like the product.

AVS Bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth K (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2011-05-03 22:46:47

Looks good on the vehicle. I has a high gloss appearance.This is the first one of the AVS Bugflector I have purchased and the installation was easier that I remembered.

Bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren A (Centerville, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-08-02 10:07:22

My Bugflector II fits my Tundra perfectly. I had to remove the grill from the hood to install the Bugflector and then reinstall the grill to hold the Buglector in place. It's just how they fit on Tundras, but it was so simple to do, took maybe 15 or 20 minutes and I was done. The second day I noticed the double-sided tape which holds the two ends in place was peeling up just a little, so I drilled a small pilot hole through the existing holes in the bug shield and used the two screws that were supplied to hold it in place for good. The Bugflector II has such a good fit and really makes my hood look a lot better. It cuts down on bugs a lot but I really wanted it to stop small rocks from chipping the paint on my hood. Money well spent.

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darlene B (Lackawanna, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Escape — 2007-06-23 05:32:34

Quick & easy installation, and looks great! Absolutely would purchase again!!!

Great product and timely shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry R (Lowman, ID) — 2009-01-01 20:50:32

Order arrived quickly, no defects, installation was a breeze.

Bugflector II review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Burnham M (Chapel Hill, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2007-06-01 05:49:14

Fast delivery, quality product, easy to install using factory holes. No drilling required. Makes the Honda Pilot look great.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nettie S (Dublin, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-01-27 05:25:08

easy to install looks great on truck ,plus it protects our paint. five star for sure.

bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester E (Kent, WA) — 2006-01-19 07:11:01

I have instauled several bug deflectors and BUGFLECTOR II was buy far the easyest.

Excellent Quality and Fit!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristopher C (Roswell, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2007-10-13 23:19:32

Great price, excellent quality and fit! What more is there to say! A must buy if you are looking to purchase a Bugflector!

Owner - R & R Graphics

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald G (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-03 08:22:53

Bugflector is all you said it would be, Thanks

Bugflector for HIghlander Hybrid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ron w (Cupertino, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2008-10-03 22:12:56

I ordered a clear Bugflector II for my Highlander and it is a perfect fit and looks great! It was very easy to install and I did it in about fifteen minutes. I commute about thirty miles daily, all freeway, and it's already done its job in deflecting not only bugs, but small rocks as well.

Perfect fit...easy installation!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Sequoia — 2005-12-26 22:18:59

Great service! Part showed up in time for my road trip and was extremely easy to install. Thanks!

Great Bufflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas F (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Ridgeline — 2006-04-19 06:47:43

It looks great, well made and easy to install.

A perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Loran B (Springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-12-31 06:54:51

Most all want to customise their truck after purchase and look to aftermarket items to save a few bucks. The Bugflector II I purchashed from auto anything gave me not only OEM style but a very simple and easy installation. AutoAnything comes highly recommended for the speed of delivery and price as well as communicating tracking number of shipment. "A Perfect Fit"

No chips here

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cris D (Haymarket, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Highlander — 2005-11-23 20:06:35

I was surprised with the quick shipping. The Bugflector fits like a glove and looks great on the 2005 Toy Highlander This is an excellent combination for 50% of cost quoted by the dealer.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tuan d (SUGAR LAND, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Element — 2005-12-02 06:05:24

easy to install in munites

Great fit, easy installation...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore Y (Spring Lake, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-08-17 06:19:42

The whole process of installation took approximately 5 minutes - easiest single modification I've ever made to a car or truck. Factory holes lined up perfectly with those in the deflector - nothing to it. Only drawback - personal preference - is the size appears too big for the truck, it seems to cover about 4 inches of the hood and I wish it were half that size.

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Easley, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2009-04-20 05:20:09

Very easy to install. Only took about 15 minutes. Let's hope it keeps the rocks and bugs away from the windshield.

bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by barbara b (Port Jervis, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Durango — 2007-02-14 09:29:08

It was great but we had to use different screws than the one provided because the were to small. Otherwise it looks great!!!

Very Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred P (Madison, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-11 04:55:12

This is a great bugflector. Easy install...Looks great too.

Expanding Fasteners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2011-02-18 14:40:55

The only issue I have with this part is the expanding fasteners. They work adequately on the two side holes, but in the middle where you need to take off the hood bumper and replace it over the shield, the fasteners seem a bit short and too narrow for the holes in the hood for an adequate secure fit. I added extra screws (two in the hood bumper areas, two on the outer sides) just to be more confident. The finished assembly looks very nice.

Easy to install and looks nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn K (Bedminster, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2008-07-22 13:31:14

Took me all of 15 mins to install. Be careful installing the screws...one of mine fell in my engine bay. Luckily, I had a similar size screw that I was able to use as a replacement. The dealer didn't even have these deflectors but AutoAnything did!

AVS Bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank C (Clearfield, UT) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2008-07-02 09:01:27

The installation was a breeze. Just four screws and I was in business. Delivery was very fast.

easy installation!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott K (Elmhurst, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Sienna — 2010-08-04 07:50:25

Quality and installation are good. I wish the Toyota logo was visible!

joes' review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe c (ozona, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda CR-V — 2005-12-24 05:48:08

Easy to install, looks good. Haven't had a chance to run through any bugs or heavy rain yet though. Came with a 4" long scratch on passenger side but not obvious enough to endure the hassle of returning it.

Bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather P (Little Rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2006-01-03 04:43:07

Fits and looks well. Installations directions are not 100% complete. There are a few more steps involved not indicated in the instructions

avs shield on 06 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerome J (West Seneca, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-09-15 20:28:46

This bugflector looks decent and gets the job done. only thing i am not fond about is how much it sticks out on the ends / wrap around.

Looks Good and Really Does Work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark R (Blackwood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-20 01:15:21

I own a 2001 Dodge Dakota and when I mentioned my vehicle type to place order I noticed it came in a 3 pc.set 1 for the hood and 2 for each fender. I was a little leary about this but ordered it anyway. Well I'm happy I did. Came packed very well w/easy to follow instructions and looks great. Best of all it really does work. I do a lot of highway traveling for work and noticed less insects splattered on my hood and windshield. For the price you can't beat it.

F150 Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas B (Deerfield, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-06-15 05:11:26

It looks pretty good on the truck & very easy to install. I'm still not sure how well it actually deflects bugs though, but I think it will help protect the hood from stone chips fairly well.

Order for 3 Bugflector II's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra T (Jefferson, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Expedition — 2007-11-29 06:53:20

Ordered two at the same time. Was told both shipped at the same time (they did not). Received items different days and although the boxes they came in were destroyed, the items were ok. They were easy to install and look great on my vehicles.

2008 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSE R (San Fernando, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-08-22 07:26:53

The fit is good! At first I thought it would not fit the contours of the truck but after installing we were pleased with the look. Recommend it for Toyota 2008 Tundra!

A Little Short?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Sandia Park, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-28 17:30:56

I have a 2008 Silverado 1500 (new body style.) The front edge of the hood is flat and almost vertical. The Bugflector doesn't extend past the flat part - I can't even see it from the driver's seat. Other than that, it was fine - shipped fast, very easy to install (no drilling) and looks good.

2006 Cr-V Bugflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tri B (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda CR-V — 2006-01-05 20:59:36

Good design. Predrilled holes are perfectly matched up with the hood. However, the plugging screws seem to be short and weak. Suggest to make them with a strong material or with a metal screw.

bugflector ll

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph c (Eldersburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2006-07-14 14:32:24

easy to install..works well

Bug Deflector Screws

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by desmond w (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2007-06-01 05:16:05

The bug reflector looks great on the truck, but the screws are of low quality (I broke two of them with minimal effort)and the screw retainers that fit up in the holes in the hood were too small and fell out. I had to secure the deflector with my own screws and retainers

Ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis O (Montgomery, AL) — 2006-04-18 21:43:31

It works great to protect your hood but the bugs are still hitting my windshield.

Mr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Sayreville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Impala — 2007-12-06 04:52:17

I don't know how practical it is as a bug guard, I predominately purchased to compliment the gray car. While it does that , I was dissappointed with the installation. I was told before purchasing that this was a custmized fit for my 07 Impala. If that was the case the screw holes would line up, preventing you from drilling through the car hood.

Bugflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Angola, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Liberty — 2009-07-14 07:43:30

It was easy to install only took me 15 minutes. It looks nice but i havent drove on the thruway yet so not sure how good it works.

Not up to Standard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger W (Stewartstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-01-14 11:11:30

Not up to the standards I am used to from AVS. Installed easy, but the plastic was warped so it does not provide a smooth line. I have had other AVS products; however, this one is poor quality. The one I got for my 2003 Tundra was quality this one failed quality control

The worst auto accessory I have ever purchased!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron H (Circle Pines, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Saturn Vue — 2006-01-22 15:58:28

I have purchased and installed other bug shields on other vehicles that I have owned, and have never encountered this. After following the install directions, I decided to go for a drive to test the fit and performance of the bug shield. The grooves in the inside lip of the deflector matched up with the underside of the hood, and the screws were properly installed with the washers. The shield was measured and centered on the hood. Under 50 mph, there were no problems, but at highway speeds, the amount of wind noise and vibration from the shield was louder than the car itself. At 70 mph, the front end of my SUV actually became unstable and started to drift in the lane due to the change in wind deflection over the front of my vehicle. I will be requesting a full refund for this product.

Stung by the AVS Bugflector II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marcia v (Whitefish, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2008-07-12 12:28:54

The AVS Bugflector II arrived in good shape. The price through AutoAnything was great. The appearance off our Toyota Highlander looked escellent and we anticipated it looking just as excellent on the car. Unfortunately, although the quality of the Bugfector appears excellent, the quality control is poor because the installation holes were improperly positioned, thus preventing installation. Two times we called the manufacturer for help and were told that a "tech" would call us back. We never got a call back. Finally, we called AutoAnything, spoke with a charming representative and got the help we needed. We are currently in the process of returning the BugFlector through AutoAnything to get a replacement that has installation holes in the right place. We are optimistic that our replacement AVS Bugflector II will install easily, perform well and deserve to be rated excellent across-the-board....

review of bugflector 2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john p (Lancaster, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-03-17 08:27:27

the product is of high quality and looks great the only prublum is it dosnt fit to well, when i ordered it i specified my vehical make and model and even asked in the commit box if it would fit, i was told yes so i placed the order. when it arrived and was installed it dosnt fit as well as it should, so i had to make a couple of nessessary adjustments, i couldnt return the product because my 4 year old twins ruined the box, and you cant return a product with out the box.