Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Chrome Aeroskin Hood Protector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

45 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

installation is 5 minutes, looks great and works well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick d (Plympton-Wyoming, ON) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-07 05:16:08

easy instructions to follow, installs quickly and exactly as described. Would recommend this product for anyone looking to protect the hood of their car. So much better then a bra for the hood absolutely no movement of the aeroskin during driving and wind buffeting.

Fast Shipping, Item Perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tonya S (Conneautville, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2012-02-23 19:30:05

Item looks great and will serve a great purpose to prevent from stone chips on hood. Fast Shipping!

AVS Chrome Aeroskin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott L (Terryville, CT) Reviewed for a 2013 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-11 03:38:21

Great alternitive to original style of deflector. Easy install but should use 2 people. Great look.

Great looking hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura P (IGO, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Soul — 2012-10-23 20:50:31

Looks great and fairly easy to put on

Changed My Mind

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by M C H (Arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-15 06:08:05

I ordered the Chrome Aeroskin Hood Protector for my new 2011 F150 and the next day decided to cancel. Just not a "too much chrome" fan. The cancellation was not put through in time to stop the shipment. When the hood protector arrived,I took it out of the box and held it up to my truck to see what it would look like up close. I was pleasantly surprised with the appearance and fit. I have installed and decided to keep the hood protector. Still not a "too much chrome" fan but happy with the product. Installation was too easy!

AVS Chrome Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Willow Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2011-07-07 07:31:10

Great product and great looks.Installation was a no-brainer.The fit of the protector is very good. Several comments from friends attest to the overall appearance of my GMC. Also, thanks for the swift shipment of the item. Bob D

Attractive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlton B (Waxhaw, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Taurus — 2011-03-05 09:23:30

The chrome hood protector was easy to install and blended in with the chrome grille.

AVS Aeroskin Hood Protector 2011 GMC 3500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONNIE M (China Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-10-12 21:42:29

Excellent equipment, easy to install and only you get it delivered as fast. Really adds quality and excellence to a beautiful truck. Keep up the good work. Sincerely, D China Spring, TX

Avs chrome hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George P (Orlando, FL) — 2011-08-20 15:36:31

Great, looking equipment. I like it very much.

ACV Chrome Hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry E (Lewistown, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Fusion — 2012-03-19 14:04:36

Was very Surprised how easy it was to put on and it looks great.

Suggestion for Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (Dayton, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Highlander — 2012-06-21 20:28:28

Would suggest instructions show blue masking tape be used at the middle on the lower edge to trial fit and center the protector on the hood. Also would suggest intergal "tabs" be molded in on several places on the bottom edge to keep the protector located against the bottom edge of the hood.

The Best Reflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ralph d (Blacklick, OH) — 2011-08-04 10:15:13

Just got the package, and I must say that this hood protector is one of the easiest and best looking protectors that I've ever installed, and on my 2011 Buick Enclave the whole world is checking it out! Thank you AVS for a excellent product!

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david c (San Francisco, CA) — 2011-11-04 16:05:57

matches the rest of the chrome on the front. love it thanks

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael k (Crockett, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-09 07:18:17

Great fit and great look

looks sharp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom M (Hamlin, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-07 15:39:08

It looks sharp and different than the standard hood protectors. It does not stand up off the hood but covers the nose of the hood flush.

Looks Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard j (little rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Fusion — 2012-03-18 02:46:10

It was very easy to install..I found it easy to center it on hood by lineing up the shield with the contour lines on the hood. another good thing to do is to pull back all the ends of the tape about a 1/2"..then just follow the directions.after its on and in place, go back and push down on it firmly so it will seal and stick to the hood good..very attractive bug shield..I love it..this is a great place to get it and also if you need avs window visors.

A Happy Camper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by al t (cloverdale, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-01-06 08:58:37

Awesome head turner add-on. Easily installed and ultra sharp.Thanks for the great service. Al

Aero skin my Camry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Adams, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Camry — 2012-12-13 17:09:13

Wrong one shipped to me the first time. Auto anything and Lund were great in getting the right one to me. I installed it in about half an hour and it looks great. I wish I could get one for my 2006 tundra.

Dennis's review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis C (Venice, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Buick Enclave — 2011-08-19 11:31:54

Simple and easy to install.

Ram 2011 hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marcelino q (American Canyon, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-05 21:14:28

Very easy to install and it looks better than I expected

hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter T (Rockfall, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-20 14:29:11

easy to install and looks great

Looks great - streamline fit - easy application

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory M (South Bend, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2012-04-27 08:12:06

Fits my 2006 Nissan Frontier nicely with an easy application. 99.9 % satisfied so far - if the chrome finish lasts, I'll be 100% satisfied.

Nice chrome accent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ellen N (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Highlander — 2012-01-28 10:59:04

It was easy to put on and adds a nice look to my new car!

Nice looking deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeanene S (Ashburn, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Edge — 2012-02-09 16:08:52

Looks great...just installed so I don't have more...

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd T (Schaumburg, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Buick LaCrosse — 2012-03-14 12:45:26

conforms well to shape of hood---easy to install & looks great---time will tell on how long it lasts.

hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hung N (Slidell, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Highlander — 2012-07-24 05:21:20

looks good

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by timothy w (manheim, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Suburban — 2012-10-25 03:01:10

Instant class!and functional!very nice add on.

AVS Chrome Aeroskin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip G (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-10-28 02:42:42

This is a great product. Installed in less than 15 minutes by myself and it adds a real look of class to the truck. A must have item for anyone wanting to add a great look to their vehicle.

KSILVERADO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth S (Franklinton, LA) — 2012-11-13 11:19:41

Made front of truck look great with hood protection too!

sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike r (Devils Lake, ND) Reviewed for a 2011 Buick LaCrosse — 2012-04-14 05:39:33

i couldnt believe the quality of the part and makes our car look that much more expencive thanks so much

Traverse splashed with chrome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (NANTY GLO, PA) — 2013-01-14 06:35:33

the aeroskin chrome deflector added what was need to the front of the black traverse I own.

Great looking-install carefully

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard N (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Highlander — 2012-03-27 05:27:07

This is more of a protector than a deflector. It fits perfectly. Looks great on my Highlander. Be careful when installing . Make sure it is right position so it does not interfere with opening or closing the hood. Once the foam tape is pressed to surface it is very difficult to reposition the protector

AVS Chrome Aeroskin Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph Y (Lusby, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Edge — 2012-07-13 08:16:02

Easy install, great fit. Color in chrome is a little off but overall I am very happy with the look and fit.

Clean & Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Sun City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-15 06:05:11

Conforms to my hood perfectly. Not a true bug guard as it does not really have an air foil to deflect wind over the windshield. But for covering up those rock chips in your paint it is ideal. It also adds a great look to your ride. Simple peel and stick application, no hardware to come loose.

aeroskin rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Ranger — 2011-04-09 12:35:18

FIT -- "A+" CHROME SHINE -- "C" (SHOULD BE MUCH BETTER, TOO GRAYISH ) DESIGN STYLING -- "A" INSTALATION -- "A" ( EASY )

Looks good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID H (ASHBURN, VA) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford Edge — 2012-04-18 03:51:18

I like the way it looks. It helps to distinguish my black Edge from everyone else's. A little extra chrome on a vehicle goes a long way. And it will help reduce the number of paint chips on the from facia.

2011 GMC Chrome Hood Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-12 04:51:43

This product was a good fit for my truck. No drilling, I just pealed the protective strips and pressed after positioning. Though it looks good and mounted easy, I do wish it had a bit pf a flair along the upper edge for air deflection. Also, if it had mounted away from the hood (not mounted with tape) like the mounting on my 2004 GMC Truck would have rated five star with me. Over all I would say you would be happy if you order this product.

2012 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin W (White River Junction, VT) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-26 04:21:37

I like the looks of the hood protector but still not sure about the fact that it installs with two sided tape right to the hood. Wondering what that might do to the paint in the long term.

Easy to instal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert Z (Medina, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-22 20:40:52

Chrome does not match original.

Looks great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent C (COTTONWOOD, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-02 17:54:49

Takes two people to ensure you get it on straight with the hood front edge. It looks great (matches the factory chrome), but will see how it holds up to the AZ sun.

Adds Bling

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sunila R (Silver Spring, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-22 09:18:41

Nice Item, should have more 3M tape on it in my opinion, but adds a nice "bling" to my mustang!

Clean look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tal S (Saint Anthony, ID) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Traverse — 2012-12-04 07:01:54

This product was easy to install...fit well and left a clean looking appearance . Should help protect front of hood well from debris.

avs chrome aeroskin hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony s (Pottsville, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-05 08:51:44

good product should use two people to place on vehicle once you place down hard to ajust but looks great happy with low profile look of it.

Chrome Areoskin 2012 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel w (laplace, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-14 03:39:56

Nice fit, easy install. Chrome does not match the chrome on the truck. It's a much darker color.

Curved versus Right angled

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger B (Hannibal, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-17 07:18:39

The protector has curved corners where it breaks off to a fatter covering, but the molding already on the car has right angle corners where the two different products meet not allowing the protector to lay flat at these points and causing the protector to be a little bit away from sticking all the way to the hood of the car. I am a little concerned the sticky tape will not hold.