Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Chrome Bug Deflector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

avs chrome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fermina L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-28 14:57:43

avs chrome deflector has worked great.it catches all the little rocks on the highway and it looks great.

Looks Great On the Edge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher L (Raymore, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2009-08-10 05:38:23

The Chrome deflector really looks great on the Ford Edge. Compliments the grill nicely. It is really easy to install.

Classy at a Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurie H (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2010-07-24 18:28:23

The bug deflector was exactly what was needed on my truck. No one would know it wasn't true chrome and yet it was priced right for the product. The delivery time and packaging provided by the seller was awesome.

Classy chrome look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Joseph City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-11-30 20:34:21

The AVS Chrome Bug deflector is exceptionally classy looking for a functional accessory. The installation instructions were very clearly written and easy to follow. In fact, my installation was much simpler than the instructions indicated as the manufacturer has changed the grill attachment slightly since the instructions were put together. All in all, the deflector installed easily in about 30 minutes, looks great and works!

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Callahan, FL) — 2010-08-14 06:47:49

It takes about the same time to install as it does to open the hood. Very fast and easy.

Highly Recommended....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory W (Leeper, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-16 09:17:58

I am very pleased with the AVS Chrome Bug Deflector. It was very easy to install and the apperance is great. I read many reviews on other brands and found that people were unhappy with additional noise while driving. I have not noticed any additional noise with this product. I would recommend it to anyone that is interested!!

Great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Envoy — 2009-07-10 19:55:01

Really like the look of my chrome bug guard over the old smoke guard I had on my 2002 Envoy.

AVS CHROME DEFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken H (Lincoln, ND) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-09-03 10:05:52

VERY PLEASED WITH THE APPEARANCE. INSTALATION WAS A SNAP. ONLY PROBLEM, THERE WAS A SMALL HAIRLINE CRACK ON THE DRIVERS SIDE, WHICH I DIDN'T SEE UNTIL MY GRANDSON POINTED IT OUT TO ME. SO CHECK YOURS OVER. THE VENDER SAYS THEY'LL REPLACE IT, BUT ITS SUCH A HASSEL.

chrome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (, ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2010-06-12 10:07:51

The deflector looks great on my 2003 F-350. The only thing that I would have liked better would have been that it extended to the same height as the factory AVS deflector. I would recommend this from an appearance standpoint though it does seem to be overpriced in my opinion.

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jack l (Temperance, MI) — 2008-06-17 13:52:47

This AVS Bug Deflector looks great!If someone needs one this is it.

Sharp piece of gear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric m (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2008-09-15 10:36:10

The bug deflector goes really well with chrome steel front end of my Ford Excursion. The traditional smoke color would not have looked nearly as sharp. The installation was more difficult than I would have imagined...but in a good way. Best put on with 2 people. The requirement to strech the deflector out to install it made for a good fit. The deflector attached into holes that were already present within the hood (with screws and washers.) Definitely would purchase this product again!

Looks sharp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beth S (Deer Park, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Sequoia — 2007-10-20 10:19:19

totally changes the look of our Sequoia. installed very easily, looks great!

Great Product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Powell, WY) — 2009-04-03 03:21:35

Excellent product. Easy to install and looks awesome.

AVS CHROME BUG DEFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES J (Bremerton, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Envoy — 2008-03-21 08:48:51

WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT-PERFECT! A 5 MINUTE INSTALL--EASY,EASY,EASY.A GREAT LOOKING,FUNCTIONAL ADDITION TO MY ENVOY. THANKS JIM, BREMERTON,WA.

Rudolph The Ranger Pickup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Oglesby, TX) — 2011-08-01 15:51:37

Had some very shiny chrome...the AVS Chrome Bug Deflector looks great on my 2011 Ranger XLT with the chrome grill. It was easy to install and I'm no handyman.

happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BILL S (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Explorer — 2008-07-23 06:27:31

The bug deflector was just what i need to make my explorer look good. Installation was easy the only thing is you had to drill two holes.

best looking shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cynthia o (Arbor Vitae, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-26 12:14:26

this bug shield looks absolutly beutiful on our truck which is a 2006 chevy silv. white in color, the shield added alot of class......thank tou 4 your exellent service also

Looks as good as you think it will!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricardo G (Brownsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-07-26 18:27:33

This product really delivered. I put it on my '07 Tahoe and it really adds a touch of class. Looks great. One small complaint: one of the small rubber "stoppers" to install it broke during installation but it's holding on well with the other 3.

White Ghost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Titusville, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Canyon — 2008-04-30 15:54:32

The Chrome Bug Deflector looks great and was easy to install.

chorme bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john p (Browns Mills, NJ) — 2008-06-25 15:32:59

This chrome bug deflector will make any pick-up look great and takes less than five minutes to install. Make the girls look nd wish they were in your pick-up

nice!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris m (Gulfport, MS) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-08 04:41:47

this what the front of my truck needed! looks great! less than 5 mins to install.

GMC Envoy chrome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kendall W (Woodward, OK) — 2008-08-22 11:18:04

I'm very pleased with the fit and appearance of our AVS shield. the ease of installation is awesome!

Tundra 2008 crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arturo F (Oakley, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-04-13 19:11:10

The defector was not bad at all to install, I only had one corner that did not would not going easy. The whole job took about 25 min.

chrome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dominick m (Easton, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-04 17:10:19

It really looks great and was not hard to install.

J.P. JR. 07SIERRA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN P (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2008-01-16 14:58:27

GREAT LOOKING ADDITION WITH PUNCH CHROME GRILLE

AVS Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diana D (Caracas, Miranda) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2007-11-26 23:55:10

Excellent seller, responsible

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny H (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon Denali — 2007-12-13 20:22:58

Folks, this is the real deal. Wonderful fit, easy to install and most of all, outstanding appearance. Do yourself a favor and upgrade your vehicle with this Awesome trim. Highly recommended, you will be pleased. Dan Hooten, Oceanside CA.

F250 AVS bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan p (Cambridge Springs, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2012-02-04 09:18:47

Fit great on my 07 F250, the grill is Chrome and with this reflector it accents very nicely. Many complements. I am very happy with it. Fits perfect.

AVS Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jude c (Wellesley, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2009-09-13 16:30:52

great item would strongley recommend

First one was defective!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jayson L (North Royalton, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Armada — 2011-05-10 09:33:30

I received the deflector promptly after ordering online. Installed it on the vehicle, but it didn't fit well. It was unevenly spaced. Pressed tight against the center of hood with 1/2" space on edges. I called autoanything customer service and emailed a pic of the I'll-fitting deflector. They sent a replacement about a week later. Installed the replacement and that fit perfectly and looks great. I have had the same exact deflector on another vehicle for the past 6 years and it still looks almost brand new! The chrome has withstood harsh winters and stone abuse at the front of my truck and looks great. I would recommend the avs hood deflector and would definitely recommend autoanything!

Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce B (Linden, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac Escalade — 2008-04-15 09:36:30

I'm chroming my Envoy out.I needed one more thing to do the trick,the chrome deflector did it. My vehicle really stands out now.

Sharp-looking on my 2011 Nissan Armada

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry M (Abingdon, VA) Reviewed for a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder — 2011-08-04 15:50:35

Excellent looking deflector. Installed initially using just the adhesive strip, but the under-hood design prevented full contact. So I just zipped the screws into the pre-drilled holes to be safe. Does a great job. Just returned from 800-mile trip and no bugs at all on the hood surface and minimal on the windshield.

2007 Escalade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Struthers, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2010-10-29 06:14:58

The product looks good just wasnt sure about the install, it comes with four screw which it says is optional but I am not sure if I should use them or just hope the self adhesive tape holds it on. The escalade come with no holes so I would have to drill the screws in.

Bug Deflector for 2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stig M (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-22 08:45:01

The bug deflector I bought looks great while being somewhat non-descript after it was installed. The biggest issue you need to be aware of when buying this bug deflector is that the fastening screws that come with it for a 2008 Dodge Ram are not at all viable. I wouldn't dare go 35 MPH on a city road let alone 70 MPH on the freeway without buying and using correct fit fasteners. The ones that came with the bug deflector BARELY hold the deflector in place. Be prepared to buy and use larger fasteners if you buy this product. For a $100.00 plus piece of plastic I would have expected more from the manufacterer in the way of attention to detail.

AVS Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Curwensville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Yukon XL Denali — 2009-08-20 06:16:57

Great product. Just need a screw driver and another set of hands to install. Looks fantastic on my 05 Denali!

Great Looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony G (Lakeville, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-09-19 19:57:53

Was initially concerned that this would be too much chrome but it really looks great. Installation is much easier with 2 people, in fact I thing you need 2 people to do it right. Can't wait to see if it hold up well in Minnesota winters.

Looks sharp and easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven J (Lynnfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon XL Denali — 2009-04-27 13:39:00

I received my deflector in just over a week from ordering. The box came was in shabby shape but the product inside was fine. I thought that I would need multiple tools and a good half hour to install. To my surprise, it took me 5 minutes to read the directions and 5 minutes to install the deflector. Real easy with the inserts and screws. Makes me wonder if GM punched the square holes in the hood for something they needed or if they did this for the aftermarket. Either way, a great way to attach the deflector. It looks great (chrome version on a black truck), it's stable and easy to clean. I hope the finish holds up.

bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lee anne and stuart g (pomona, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2011-04-23 07:50:15

nice, looks good

Great addition to Eddie Bauer Explorer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa M (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2007-12-14 05:09:14

This chrome deflector is perfect. Looks great. Auto anything was quick to ship and product was better than expected. Perfect experience. Would recommend. Especially good product when dark plastic deflector wouldn't match well.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by peter a (Richardson, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-15 20:50:16

Called for instructions, and said no drilling necessary. There was drilling necessary.

2004 Yukon Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DALE W (Hays, KS) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Yukon — 2008-03-30 15:44:27

This is a great product from a great company. Not the first thing I've purchased from them and not the last either. All their products are high quality and low priced.

bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-19 19:11:04

Very nice looking and easy to install. I do wish that it protected the front sides better.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory V (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-19 15:26:41

the bug deflector was molded to fit the truck and installed in minutes. no drilling needed. Much cheaper at Auto Anything than anywhere else.

2008 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney W (Chambersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-12 10:35:12

The bug deflector was a great inprovement to the look of my truck,only issue I have with it is that the emblem on fell off the first day that temp was 1004.

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Ravensdale, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-22 21:13:17

Easy to install.....looks really good. Would recommend!

chrome deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JUVENCIO S (Charlottesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-19 17:11:45

this is my first order made with auto anything and im very satisfied that ive already placed a second one!! the overall quality of the chrome deflector makes my truck look very different than what it was before, it looks really awesome.the installation steps were very easy to follow.i had it on in minutes with no problems at all. i will definately keep upgrading my vechiles with auto anything!

Not exactly as shown

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by garry h (Elk Grove Village, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-01 04:45:22

I was a bit disappointed that the deflector doesn't cover the entire hood as shown in the picture. However the aerodynamics of the design do work to protect the windshield as expected. Could not have been any easier to install and once the hood is lowered the shield is solid and stable. There are less expensive products but this one is worth the money. Definitely recommended.

DALLAS in CINCINNATI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DALLAS P (FAIRFIELD, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-11 05:11:14

EZ to install & looks Great on my 06 Silverado.

Sturdy, effective, and a major appearance enhancement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent H (Glen Rose, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-08-31 21:44:46

Excellent appearance augmentation on my '06 4Runner to the relatively small chrome grille. Took only minutes to install with a perfect fit and solid as a rock. At least on the 4Runner or Tacoma pickup, it stands up fairly high and doesn't lay back very close to the hood like most smoke-colored deflectors that require rubber bumpers on the hood to keep them from laying down at speed and scarring the paint. While the kit did include some very high quality rubber hood bumpers, they weren't necessary at all because you'd have to hit a bug the size of a buffalo or be going over 200mph to ever lay it back that far; however, two of the stick-on bumpers made very good spacers/vibration dampeners behind the rear license plate. The deflector's relatively high-angle of standup is very noticeable from the driver's seat, but doesn't interfer with closeup front-end viewing to any degree; and the higher standup angle combined with the smooth/rounded exit from under the edge of the hood provides enough clearance space to keep leaves, twigs, and other junk from collecting between the deflector and hood like most other deflectors do. Only thing I had to do was use some good chrome polish on the back side of the deflector to shine it up a little better since it's so easily seen.

Installation Tip for AVS Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mary k (Forty Fort, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-10 05:02:13

Love the look, quality, and fit of the AVS Chrome Bug Deflector. My only suggestion for installation would be to use a spring loaded clamp to help in the installation process. The manufacturer provides double faced tape to hold the item in place during installation, but the force of gravity was stronger, so it wouldnt stay in place. Simply clamp the shield on one end and install fastener on the other. Just be sure to use a clamp with protective covering. The holes line up perfectly without drilling. Makes for a nice installation.

02 envoy looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale D (Salem, MO) — 2008-11-19 05:24:20

HAD IT ON MY RED 02 ENVOY IN 15 MIN,LOOKS SUPER.REALLY ADDED TO THE GOOD LOOKS!

AVS chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael b (Slidell, LA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-04 21:33:34

Did the job myself while trying to a football game, the instruction was easy to understand and they look outstanding on my la. special addition 2012 tundra.

AVS Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chet m (Brookhaven, MS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-15 06:01:15

very nice unit. wish it was a little taller but a good add on none the less

AVS Chrome Bug Deflector makes a huge difference in appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor D (Lebanon, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2009-03-12 03:46:54

I puchased the AVS chrome bug deflector for my F350 dually and it greatly improved the appearance of the front of my truck. The installation took only a few minutes and was very simple to install using the factory holes already in my hood. I chose the chrome deflector as I have a custom chrome grill and headlights and this tied it all together. Next step is a set of AVS chrome rain deflectors for each of the doors. AutoAnything has the best prices that I have found for these products and I will continue to purchase until my truck is chromed out.

second go around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale S (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2013-02-08 10:29:41

This is my second one because i broke the last one. Wanted to replace it with the same style. Looks good on my Ranger.

A little pizazz!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by beth b (Dawsonville, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-24 05:22:10

My truck was so basic black. This added alittle pizazz!

Best one I've had

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judy H (Petersburg, IL) — 2011-08-30 21:51:24

Beautiful and super easy installation.

2004 CHEVY SILVERADO 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve w (Midland, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-04 11:44:04

WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL, LOOKS GREAT, AND VERY STRONG THANKS STEVE MI

2011 Dodge Ram shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ernest g (Locust Grove, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-17 06:30:34

Fits and looks great. Not sure how the plastic fasteners will hold up. Would have liked to see a better attachment system. Nice addition to our Ram.

2006 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael E. L (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-01 07:49:50

Very easy and quick to put on, nice shine product, adds great looks and style to the truck. I am very pleased with the items I bought.

DOUBLE SIDED TAPE WAS HORRIBLE, BUT REST WAS GREAT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MR TRACY S (Vernal, UT) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-20 21:15:12

DOUBLE SIDED TAPE WAS HORRIBLE, DIDNT FIT TO MOUNT SMOOTH. HAD AND HAS A GAP ABOUT ABOUT A 1INCH TO CENTER OF HOOD. JUST NOT BIG ENOUGH PIECE OF DOUBLE SIDED TAPE.....ALL THE REST WAS AWESOME!! AND LOOKS GREAT!!!OTHER THAN NOT A PERFECT FIT!!

Reasonable product overall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Elmira, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-04-15 04:14:27

This looks good on my Jeep GC. Although up close there were some minor imperfections in the finish before fitting, and it took some aligning before it would fit and let the hood lid close. Overall I'm happy with it. Delivery was very fast.

bug defector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DENIS S (Penacook, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2009-06-12 21:38:32

the chrome just stands out and it looks great on my dakota!

AVS Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lanny L (Lynn Haven, FL) — 2011-07-26 02:03:59

I would have gave the excellent across the board but when they drilled the holes, it is about an inch or so off center. I decided to just leave it because it is hard to notice unless you really look at it or I didn't want to redrill it with the idea of screwing it up. It definitely made the truck look better.

it looks great did not fit on that good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TOM O (clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-11-17 06:43:27

i had to cut around screw holes to fit right,llooks good though

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2009-04-20 13:36:25

Good look and fit, the corner pieces didnt fit exactly perfect but was able to make it work.

bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony D (Warren, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Yukon XL — 2009-11-03 09:45:47

For the price this bug deflector is great.. A breeze to put on and looks awsome on our denali. I would definitely purchase again if need be..

bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colby T (Lovingston, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon — 2011-01-08 09:24:18

Easy to install. The only con is the" brand" sticker that won't come off.

Appearance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Jackson, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Explorer — 2009-08-06 08:03:35

The appearance is good however it takes some getting used to since at first glance it looked like a huge piece of shiny plastic. After installation is looks good on vehicle.

BUG DEFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROGER F (Granite City, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-26 18:17:23

ITS LOOKS GOOD BUT THE CHROME ON THE INSIDE NOT THE BEST

Thomas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Conshohocken, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-03 07:38:52

It does the job as advertised.

great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tsering d (West Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-03-14 04:28:34

looks great and its really very easy installation process..took me 15-20 minutes to install..i would definately recommend anyone...

AVS Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robbie H (Clinton, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Expedition — 2009-05-12 20:36:51

The ease of application was awesome. I had it installed in less than 5 minutes. I did however have a concern with the chrome finish. It was bubbled up on the underneth so I installed it anyway b am concerned that the finish maybegin to peal away with age due to the bubble. I rate the apperance as good because the visible part of the deflector is fine. I rate the price as fair, I feel it was somewhat overpriced. It is just molded plastic with a chrome overlay. All other reviews carry good ratig from me thus I recommend this product, as a caution inspect the finish and wait to see if it goes on sale or the price becomes reduced.

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L (Medford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2009-06-26 05:29:11

Easy to install and looks great.

2006 Toyota 4-Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph K (SILVER SPRING, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-05-06 07:33:28

I was originally going to purchase the smoke deflector but changed my mind looking at the pictures on the web site. This Chrome Bug Deflector not only works well but adds a touch of class to my vehicle.

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith C (Bellingham, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Envoy — 2008-09-12 15:14:28

This deflector was easy to install and looks great. I would highly recomend it!

Installation a bit tough for 2 hands.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Montgomery, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2009-03-28 07:30:08

F250-Ford 2008. Lot of OEM grillwork to remove. A job that could use an extra set of hands. Fitment was a little off and force was needed to make a fit. Overall good and appearance makes it worth while.

Djpgh

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason M (Murrysville, PA) — 2011-05-30 22:37:27

Install in five minutes. Looks great with rest of chrome on grill. Highly recommended.

bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin k (Lynn, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC C/K 2500 — 2007-11-27 09:58:06

looks great but getting some viberations on the hood of the truck that weren`t there before installtion of the deflector

The Packaging does not prevent bends

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-07 05:36:44

The Chrome plating is fractured in the center showing fine cracking due to bending but not peeling so I installed it anyway. It is hardly noticable but if it peels, I would be looking for a replacement. The ease of installation was great. The appearance is great. It really compliments my chrome grill.