Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Chrome Ventvisors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

52 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond S (LECONTES MILLS, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-24 05:37:23

These window visors were just the addition I needed to set off my truck

AVS Chrome Ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy M (Wise, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Astro — 2011-11-30 19:30:33

I gave them excellent in all categories. These were a gift for my son. Install was very easy, they also looked great. We also added the chrome bug deflector, looks great on his dark blue 2008 Silverado.

2012 GMC ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy E (Vilonia, AR) — 2012-02-14 04:41:23

I had just got my AVS Chrome Ventvisors for my 2012 GMC pickup.Easy to put on and they look awesome.So proud of them.Thanks agian for the products and prices that can't be matched.

AVS Chrome Ventvisors look awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason D (Ellensburg, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-17 10:19:34

Excellent look, value and quality. Easy to install!

Chrome Ventvisor Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario S (Buda, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-11-15 18:38:35

These visors were installed over the chome pillars and fit perfect. They look awesome and complement each other perfectly. Installed in less than ten minutes. Get a lot of looks and favorable comments. Thanks AutoAnything.

Beautiful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shannon g (Port Byron, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-06 04:52:34

I had searched for vent shades for a while and everywhere I had looked the prices were steep. I stumbled upon your site and the price was so much different that I decided to take a chance. I recieved them rather quickly and was totally pleased with the appearence of them. They are awesome!

Excellent Ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robbie N (Jasper, AL) — 2011-10-04 05:47:52

The AVS Chrome Ventvisors were very easy to install and look absolutely incredible. I have had many compliments and people curious of where I purchased them. My wife is going to kill me for discovering AutoAnything.com .

Just what I envisioned

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William N (Harvey, LA) — 2011-06-12 18:38:07

I needed to vent my truck because of the heat and the AVS Chrome Ventvisors allowed me to do just that. Now my truck is not hot as an oven when get in at the end of the work day. The visors match very well with my truck's accessories and they were very easy to install (10 minutes +/-). I would recomend the AVS Chrome Ventvisors and AutoAnything to anyone that in the market for this item and other auto accessories.

couldnt be happier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darryl S (New Orleans, LA) — 2011-08-15 20:04:24

The chrome window visors were everything i expected....they were easy to install and they give my truck some added personality.

twinersdad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louie G (Trussville, AL) — 2009-05-06 13:36:48

The window vents had a slight faded spot on the corner of the vents where it didn't chrome good but they look great on my Black G M C Crew Cab Truck, and they where a great Price. I Shopped around before buying them.and the Bud deflector. They arrived in just a few days. I will be buying more things from this company.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Vernal, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon — 2012-01-29 09:58:53

Finally a set of chrome vent visors that are NOT the in-channel type! I personally hate the in-channel type. Put a set on another vehicle and ended up removing them and throwing them away. These are the stick-on type and fit very well. They are contoured to the doors and windows and look like a factory add-on instead of a one-size-fits-all add-on. Just be aware that these are not see through like the smoke colored ones. They do add some 'blind spot' width along the front door posts. But they sure add some good looks to the vehicle!!

"VERY NICE WINDOW VISORS"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN C (ROCKFORD, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-11 09:09:51

THESE WINDOW VISORS ARE TOP-NOTCH PRODUCTS AND ARE VERY EASY TO INSTALL,WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THESE FOR SURE!!!

ANGEL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANGEL A (Miami Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Suburban — 2009-08-06 05:31:42

I WAS SURPRISE OF HOW EASY IT WAS TO INSTALL AND THE FINISH LOOK, WOW. LOVE IT. GREAT PRODUCT

ventvisors for my tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ann w (Mount Pleasant, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-04-07 13:43:34

The chrome ventvisors look GREAT on my tahoe. Very quick and easy to install.

Easy installation, A+ product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis C (Rock Springs, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Yukon — 2011-04-17 08:35:43

Ordered ventvisors, and hood deflector for 2011 Yukon, excellent product, easy installation, have had AVS products on all my vehicles. Very durable and trouble free.

John

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN M (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC C/K 3500 — 2009-12-01 05:21:16

Received the visors in good shape,very easy to install,& look great.

great deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martha T (Center Conway, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-10-12 08:06:20

These went on very easily and boy do they look sharp! I'm planning to add more now that I've had such a positive experience with this accessory.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Springfield, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-11-15 06:37:15

These ventvisors were designed perfect. They were very easy to install and they fit the contour of the window perfectly. I installed them in less than 5 minutes and I am very pleased with the product. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants the chrome look.

Great Ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES G (Frankfort, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-10 05:57:02

The chrome ventvisors make the black Ram truck look sharp now. A great buy, well worth the money.

easy to install and good looking too!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen j (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-16 18:45:44

i recieved my vent visors 2 days after i orderd them and it only took 15 mins to install them it was so easy just fallow the instruction's and they should stay on forever, my next truck is going to have a set also, the chrome ventvisors look and feel like real chrome not polycarbonite,

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elmer H (Sparta, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-15 14:57:58

I love the visors. I do wish you had the back door visors available. It would finish off the appearance of the truck. It looks like it's missing something. Please let me know when these would be available for me to purchase in the future. Iv'e seen 2008 Supercabs with them and they complete the vehicle. Thank you.

My review of the AVC Chrome Ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam L (Florence, MA) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-08-05 06:38:03

This product is easy to install, looks great, and more importantly, prevents rain from coming in when the windows are opened 2". It also allows the windows to be open slightly when parked for good ventilation. Another feature I like is that when the windshield washer is used while moving, it prevents the fluid from dripping over the controls on the driver's door. A definite PLUS.

look great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Taylor W (Hebron, NE) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-10 20:13:09

Made my Tahoe look alot better than it did. Fast shipping good price and easy installation.

harley

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Erin, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-20 04:06:01

I would like the back ones now but you don't carry them

2008 Chevy Duramax Awesome looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (McCall Creek, MS) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-10-21 06:18:46

The vent visors were easy to install and changed the appearance of the truck enormously I would recommend these for sure and also the chrome bug shied. makes the truck look awesome

Great look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judy S (Thornton, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-11 20:46:45

It was between the chrome and black, but decided to go with the chrome seeing as I have chrome accents on my black f150. It looks great and ties the chrome together. It doesn't look plastic and was not too much chrome. Overall I am very satisfied!

Once again never disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary S (Umatilla, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-07 16:06:51

Auto Anything has done it again. A quality item at a remarkable price. My orders come fast and always in perfect shape. Thanks Again! Mary

PLEASED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CRAIG D (PAWTUCKET, RI) Reviewed for a 1995 GMC C/K 1500 — 2012-04-25 08:03:30

AVS products are excellent quality and this particular product was easy to install and looks great.

Outstanding Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Everett S (Georgetown, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-10-11 14:05:36

these visors look great, easy installation also. fit is great also,would diffantly recomend this product,shiping was prompt also w/no problems.

Shinny Truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George M (Brookland, AR) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2009-12-01 04:29:50

My AVS Chrome Ventvisors get me compliments of what a Shinny Truck.

AVS Chrome Ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph K (Masury, OH) — 2012-03-06 20:23:06

The quality is great. They look great on my black c1500 Chevy truck. Easy to install and the price for them was a bargain.

looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert j (Pineville, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-09-19 05:55:54

they make my red 2005 dodge quab cab look so sharp

Chrome window ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kent y (Toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-20 08:15:03

Looks great and work realy well. I glade I bought them.

great add on!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom G (Charles City, IA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-11 16:50:07

These were a great purchase for my truck they look great, a real head turner. I would recommend these to anyone!!!!!!

avs chrome ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg F (Palo Cedro, CA) — 2008-12-14 20:11:59

I have a 1999 Dodge Ram club cab. The picture shows a club cab or an extended cab with a chrome ventvisor over the club/extended cab window, yet AVS does not make a chrome vent-visor for this application. I also would like to see AVS ventvisors snap into the window channel like Weather Tech ventvisors do.---Greg

Dress up Ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary l (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-06-20 04:55:28

Great product, easy to install. I have received many complements on how the ventvisors look as they really dress up my 4x4 truck!

Look Sharp!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Burnham, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-16 05:22:54

I bought these for a 2006 Dodge Ram and they match the mirror and door handle covers perfectly. Overall a good accessory. Thanks. - steve

Chrome Vent Visors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Kalispell, MT) — 2011-08-30 18:36:30

Very sharp looking!

vent visors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANITA C (RUSSELL SPRINGS, KY) — 2013-01-04 20:40:24

great product easy to install

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher W (Shelby, MT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-12 07:44:25

I really like these ventvisors. That add a little extra to my pick up. I was a little disappointed when I opened the package and the passenger side on was scuffed up but not too obvious.

look great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (East Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-06 19:52:17

very easy to install. Looks great with my manufacturer chrome package.

2010 Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl L (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-10 12:04:33

Easy installation looks great

they are pretty, but.......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christine f (Chinle, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Lincoln Mark LT — 2009-07-02 18:00:07

One of the back window panels has a bubble in the chrome. Never mounted it on car,came like that out of the box. Quality control issue. Hopefully I can exchange this.

vent visors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edmund C (East Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-29 08:04:52

they are nice

BUBBLES APPEARING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason A (Dansville, NY) — 2009-09-21 13:23:21

I PURCHASED THESE VISORS ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO. THEY STARTED TO BUBBLE AFTER THEY WERE ON MY TRUCK FOR ABOUT A WEEK. IT APPEARS THAT THERE IS JUST A CHROME COATING OVER THE TOP OF A STANDARD VENT VISOR, AND THAT CHROME WAS NOT SEALED VERY GOOD, AS I SAID IT IS BUBBLING, AND WILL EVENTUALLY THE BUBBLES WILL POP AND THE CHROME WILL PEEL OFF.

defect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANK S (Galway, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-10 07:11:48

THE AVS CHROME VENTVISORS LOOK EXCELLENT ON MY RUBY RED 09 SILIVERADO ,BUT I HAD ALOT OF WIND NOISE!!!!!I FOUND A LARGE GAP IN PRE-INSTALLED 3M TAPE !!! THIS WAS A FACTORY DEFECT. SILICONE SEAL SOLVED THAT PROBLEM.

AVS Chrome Ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN S (Hamburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-07 12:07:12

Little pricy for what they are but the do look nice and do what they are intended to.

function and good looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles M (Warren, OH) — 2011-08-20 07:26:27

I liked the looks of the chrome visors against the black truck. This is my second set of chrome visors and my first pair made by a different company has held up very well over the years. The result of adding any chrome accessory to your vehicle is that it increases the bling factor and makes you feel the need to add more shine.

avs ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott w (Guernsey, WY) — 2011-09-05 20:49:10

Very good quality. Ease of installation. Price wise a little much, but overall a good product.

perfect accent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cynthia b (Matthews, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC Sierra — 2010-08-01 10:05:09

I purchased a 1998 white Sierra 1500. It was a great deal on a truck with only 70000 miles. It was white and boring. The AVS chrome ventvisors has added bling to what could have been a drab ride. AutoAnything was the best price I could find for a quality ventvisor

Canyon ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Fairbanks, AK) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Canyon — 2009-10-28 00:15:31

I like them they make the truck look better and allow me to keep my windows open.

chrome ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Wading River, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-14 05:59:15

They met my expectations and were very easy to put on