Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Pop-Out Windflector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

27 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Sleek look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward F (Mount Pleasant, SC) — 2010-12-14 20:10:02

Installed on 2006 audi a6 avant. Looks very demure and classy

Pop out windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip C (Old Saybrook, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2006-10-07 16:57:47

I wanted a low profile deflector for my 06 G.M.C.Sierra pick up.This deflector looks great and works very well.It was very easy to install.I would recommend this product because it's worth the money. Phil C.

Stylish with a great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Altima — 2006-06-17 18:00:19

The Windflector was just as it was described. Great price & looks great. Thanks.

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean H (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota 4 Runner — 2008-02-09 10:52:46

good support team for item-looks great

hummer h3 windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis g (Locust Grove, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H3 — 2011-11-04 06:54:13

looks great & woks great too, it does reduse wind noice like i was hopeing for.very easy to install

bactu4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J M (Carnegie, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Sienna — 2010-07-31 05:37:58

looks g reat, fits well

Fast & Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda CR-V — 2010-07-10 20:43:49

Looks great! Works too,no more wind sound.

Great Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Whitney J (Fayette, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2011-05-12 22:51:01

The AVS Pop-Out Windflector was everything that I was looking for in a wind visor. Great quality, easy to install, very convenient, and looks great on my car! Thanks!!

AVS Windiflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Spring Hill, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-03-24 06:11:18

what a difference on the sunroof looks cool

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny V (Swampscott, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2011-10-23 16:57:45

This product does exactly what I wanted...allows me to leave my sunriif open but cute down on the loud wind noise. I am very pleased with thid product.

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel K (Courtland, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac Vibe — 2009-01-28 15:14:18

i put this on a 2009 potiac vibe GT it looks great and my ife loves it. I said good god fo apearance only because i'm picky and dont like the way i could see the 3m tape after installation. great for the money.

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gustavo R (Guaynabo, PR) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Soul — 2011-09-08 03:59:09

Looks really good on the car, easy to install. It doesn't cut down any of the wind noise as mentioned, if anything there's more.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny K (Tenafly, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Mitsubishi Outlander — 2006-04-17 06:51:01

installation was easy as you can do it alone...there is signficantly less wind noise and reduced draft into the car, but most off all, the thing is slick and should look great on any car.

Nice Wind Deflector for the Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris l (Granger, IN) — 2011-12-28 20:52:48

I bought this for my 2012 subaru outback. Fit was perfect sizewise and installation was easy. Took me about 15 minutes to complete. The only complaint I have is the raised lip around the leading edge where you can see the tape underneath the protector. It would be nice to have some type of edge that comes down flush to the roof. But this is nitpicking as you can't see this unless you are close to the deflector itself (a few feet). Hence my rating of only "good" on appearance. Other than that, for the price, it looks great from a distance and does exactly what I need. The 3m tape is definitely permanent once cured and so I hope to enjoy this for a long time.

No mas corriente de viento

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario C (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 1996 Pontiac Grand Am — 2012-03-15 09:14:01

Esta bien el producto, le da un mejor aspecto al automovil y no se escucha el golpe del viento cuando conduces por la autopista, quizas lo unico malo que pueda tener es que lleva pegamento, pero tod lo demas exelente!

Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mel H (Canton, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2007-05-12 05:26:21

Easy to install,looks nice on car. It has wind noise,but the air doesn't hit you on top of your head.Nice unit and worth the money.I put this on a Acura,2005 RSX.

AVS Windflector looks great on Honda Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Sunrise, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-25 06:02:46

This product looks great on my wife's Honda Civic. Very low profile and does not cover up too much of the opening of the sunroof like some other ones do. Get the matching window ventvisors also for a complete look.

H. Kyle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by H KYLE W (Corsicana, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Fusion — 2011-02-09 09:44:37

*See Above; Nice Appearance, Fairly easy to place in postion, Cost with-in $5 of other co's. Quality seams to be durable. Just a ... ? on how long the 3M tape will hold up. Overall, Pleased at the present! ...

Sleak and Sporty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by April S (Waverly, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2010-04-13 12:24:17

This windfelctor adds a nice touch to my car and it does make the wind noise dye down. It goes good with the sporty sleak look for my vehicle and it is stylish also. I am very pleased with my purchase

Very nice Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (Hebron, IN) Reviewed for a 1998 Volkswagen Beetle — 2007-04-13 03:52:18

The pop-out wind-deflector installs very easily and looks great on car. Helped tremendously in decreasing wind noise in sunroof. Deffinetly recommend getting.

great..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JERRI H (MANISTIQUE, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-11-28 17:03:23

Very easy to install looks nice!

Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Floyd W (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus LS 430 — 2010-12-01 07:40:10

it works for me..just what i wanted..a lot of ppl thought it would not look good on a lux vehicle...well SURPRISE to them....

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald g (Kansas City, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura TL — 2009-07-23 21:42:08

does what it says . takes 20 min to install.keeps the wind down when your on the hiway. also is quieter in the car. don

Small,but cute.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark s (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon XL — 2006-06-06 19:38:29

I was looking for an alternate to the standard sized windeflector. It was a little bit smaller than anticipated. The size of my vehicle(yukon xl) makes the pop out have less of an impact on its appearance. It works fine as a deflector,no problems there. I was just expecting a little more.

Evaluation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Del Rio, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G35 — 2011-11-17 11:34:35

Very dissappointed in the quality and durability. Very tight fit on the Infinity, the rubber seals on the back windiws bulge outward, removed them immediately. The one on the right side cracked, so I removed the other side as well. I have installed plenty of these, not totally unfamiliar. Bottom line, wished I had just gone out for the evening, had a few drinks, the money would have been better spent. Bill Morris.

A sticky situation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac G5 — 2007-04-23 16:47:35

I like the look of the deflector, but it doesn't seem to want to stick to the adhesive. The adhesive sticks to the car, but the actual deflector doesn't stick to the adhesive.

Sunroof on a Toyota 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kay G (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-01-12 19:13:38

It looks great and is certainly easy to install. However, there is now a new vibration noise when I drive at speeds between 30-50, so like on surface streets, that is bothersome. The wind noise is very much improved when driving on the freeway where the vibration noise seems to cease, and the turbulence in the car is much improved at all speeds. I am not sure if because I had to buy the longest size deflector, if it is not rigid enough so it is subject to this vibration, or why that is. So this makes me a little disappointed in the over all result. I also wondered if there is a "sweet spot" position on the roof to locate the deflector that would have prevented the vibration noise, but the install instructions don't indicate that.