Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Sunflector Rear Window Deflector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

16 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

AVS Sunflector Rear Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth F (Garden City, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-18 04:56:30

Istallation was very easy. This deflector works great for keeping your rear window clear.

Excellent choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN L (Aurora, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-15 17:20:04

Took less then 5 mins to install. Looks great!!!!

Toyota Double Cab Tundra Rear Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim W C (Honey Brook, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-07 06:26:41

Comes with a surface preperation kit and is very easy to install. Fits very well to a 2006 Toyota Tundra Double Cab with electric rear window. Deflector is made well and is in no way cheap in construction.

AVS REAR WINDOW SUNFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by francis d (Southampton, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-30 07:12:23

A VERY QUALITY MADE PRODUCT, THE FIT WAS EXCELLENT, AND WAS SHIPPED VERY FAST FROM THE FACTORY.IT PROVIDES A FAIR AMOUNT OF SHADE TO THE REAR SEATING AREA

sunflector on F150 FX4 2007

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony R (Denver, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-10 15:28:28

Sunflector fit my truck perfectly. Installed in minutes and gave it that extra look I was loking for.

Sunrain shade.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George A (Milton Freewater, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-26 00:49:25

Very sharp looking and easy attachment! From box to finished installation was no more than 10 minutes. Really set the back end my Dodge Ram off really well. Also have noticed of all the trucks around here, and we have a lot of them, that my Ram is the first to have one of these! Really am happy with it and highly recommend it!

Rear Window For 2005 Toyota Tundra Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter L (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2011-08-06 07:49:51

I was impressed when I found out my Tundra's rear window went all the way down. My next thought was why didn't someone make a rear window deflector so I could lower the window on hot days. I was sure glad when I found your site while looking for side window deflectors. The installation was simple and the adhesive is holding up real well in Florida heat I highly recommend your site and the great followup after the order was processed. Thank again for the excellent service. Walt

Very easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheila D (BADEN, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-12 14:52:09

This rear window deflector looks great on my truck and keeps rain from coming in if I have the rear sliding window open. Installation was very easy; took about 10 minutes, including surface preparation.

nice sunflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth c (pontotoc, MS) — 2013-01-02 08:18:21

we had some shipping problems with carrier but everything worked out great and fast great sunflector and great pr. thanks

Great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy M (Honea Path, SC) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2012-01-12 20:40:22

I bought this to replace the one I originally had on my Ford Ranger. I think it really sets it apart and looks great. I recommend this to anyone interested in this accessory.

AVS Sunflector Rear Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob D (Monkland, ON) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-15 07:25:49

Second item from AutoAnything. Both great and look good. The Rear Window Deflector took about 5min to put on my 2005 Tundra. Simple, stylish and easy.

very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (HANNAWA FALLS, NY) — 2012-09-21 03:06:09

Rear window sun deflector is of excellent quality, perfect fit, and easy to install. Very fast delivery. Looks great with side window deflectors and hood bug deflector.

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by juan c (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-02 08:58:32

My truck looks very cool with the avs sunflector. It really helps with the sun the kids complained every time it was sunny, not anymore. Very happy with it! And very good price!!

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald m (Coushatta, LA) — 2011-05-12 13:02:53

Sundeflector looks great on my truck very satisfied.........

"My Amarillo Ford F350 4X4 Crew Cab"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Monroe, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2011-10-31 19:53:20

Well, I like the looks and quality of the deflector. I have to be honest though, I have not installed yet. I have several other pieces that I am waiting to install as well. I am waiting on one more piece, and then its off to the auto paint store. You see, I have a 2006 Ford F350 4X4 Amarillo Crew Cab. These trucks only came in Yellow. Some of the parts that I have already purchased will be painted the Ford Yellow.

Saggy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herman A (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2012-01-11 09:32:14

Overall, the AVS Sunflector I purchased for my Ford Ranger is doing what I purchased it for. I wanted to deflect water coming from the roof so that it didn't run down the rear window. The complaints are that it is difficult to install and very difficult to center on the window. It is also flimsy and sags in the middle. Maybe if it were made with a stronger material and had better installation instructions, these problems would be eliminated.