Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Ventvisor Window Deflectors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

a great way to keep the water out of your car,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris m (Mount Olive, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Camry — 2005-09-01 08:41:24

i love them

inexpensive air conditioning

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Raymondville, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon XL — 2008-09-13 00:23:45

the inexpensive deflectors are very easy to install and enhance the look of the vehicle. They allow fresh air into the vehicle, without rain.

Great Quality Easy To Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANGEL O (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Murano — 2005-11-08 14:48:54

I was excited when I got these in the mail because I hated dealing with all the rain coming in my new car. They were quick and easy to install me and my girlfriend shared a fun time Thanks !

Great fit, easy to install, looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken t (Mahomet, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Focus — 2010-02-18 22:03:47

I had previously installed the AVS Ventvisor Window Deflector on a 2005 Honda Pilot. I was very pleased with the looks and function of the product that it was a no brainer to put them on my 2010 Pilot. Same great looks and easy to install. If you clean the area that the tape is applied to they will stay on for a long time, still on the 05.

Fits perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Willis G. R (Thomasville, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-21 03:17:21

Good product for less cost than other comparable

RAIN GUARDS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RONALD B (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Camry — 2007-05-07 04:01:35

EXCELLENT PRODUCT VERY EASY TO PUT ON AND STAY ON. ALLOWS YOU IN THE SUMMER MONTHS TO LEAVE YOUR WINDOWS CRACKED SO AS TO LET HEAT IN THE CAR ESCAPE.THIS IS MY 3RD. AUTO AND AND EACH TIME I HAVE PURCHASED THESE WINDOW DEFLECTORS ONLY.I HAVE A TOYOTA 4 RUNNER 2007

Love My Ventvisor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janet M (Doniphan, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-10-22 00:02:41

I am handicapped and still had no trouble installing the ventvisors. Easy, looks good and allows the window to be down when raining. I've had these type visors on my truck for 11 years and never had any problems !

work great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey E (millerton, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2008-07-15 10:01:57

these ventvisors are great, they keep the inside cool when parked in the shade, and a little cooler even when parked in the sun.

Wonderful Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrianna G (Theriot, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2005-10-21 06:35:07

The visors came very quickly and were so easy to add onto the truck. They were the perfect gift!

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bobby w (conyers, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-06-28 08:43:07

great

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard K (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-06-21 04:36:46

Easy to install, looks great on the car. Very functional, keeps the car cooler in the hot sun

RAIN, RAIN STAY AWAY!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by francis b (Wantagh, NY) — 2008-07-15 15:15:04

GREAT PRODUCT...PURCHASED A SET FOR MY REPLACEMENT VEHICLE, '03 DODGE DURANGO, INSTALLED THEM IN LESS THAN 20 MIN., ALTHOUGH ONE, THE LAST ONE I WAS TO INSTALL WAS FOUND TO BE DAMAGED THE COMPANY MADE GOOD ON IT WITH NO PROBLEM... GREAT TO DEAL WITH NO HEADACHES

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas E (Lansing, MI) Reviewed for a 1967 Ford Mustang — 2008-08-01 05:46:39

They are very easy to install for a person that has the ability to look at something and install it. For the person without mechanical ability you might want to consider more detailed instructions.

Visors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Kings Park, NY) — 2008-07-22 09:28:07

Well made, easy to install. They work great. But overpriced for four pieces of plastic.

Buy Them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike N (Edmond, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Accord — 2011-10-09 21:33:30

I have always had outside the track visors. So I tried in the track visors and one was broken in shipping and the backs were differnt pitch. I did try the driver one and was disappointed beasue the window in the F150 would not work correctly. That was a different brand. I guess I was lucky that I had so much trouble in shipping and fit because I was able to go back to the soild stand by outside the track visors and I am extemly pleased.

Escape Hybred Ventvisor Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene A (Coatesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Escape — 2005-08-30 08:28:24

easy to install and works great

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENNETH P (Bastrop, LA) — 2006-03-15 15:35:19

EASY&FAST INSTALL...WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT

They're great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Suzanne B (Burlington, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2007-07-08 18:02:53

I love how they keep the rain out while letting the air through, and they look great! And they were really easy to install. Thanks.

quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ed b (Brooklyn, OH) Reviewed for a 1994 Pontiac Bonneville — 2008-04-19 07:10:58

installed in less than five minutes perfect...

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephanie C (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2007-05-30 04:05:05

I have had the deflectors for a few weeks now, they are the greatest and just complete my monte in so many ways. Thank you

VENTVISOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry M (NEW YORK, NY) — 2008-10-10 05:09:58

VERY EASY INSTALLATION GOOD QUALITY PRODUCT

2000 dodge dakota r/t

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris s (Dawsonville, GA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2010-06-19 12:39:35

they are a great looking item.easy to put on.i even painted them to mach my truck.they are awesome

Great Product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Middletown, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2007-10-07 06:25:04

I absolutely love my Ventvisor Window Deflector!! It keeps the air flowing BY the window instead of blowing in at you. And it also accents the vehicle beautifully. The Install was very easy!! A must have for all car enthusiasts.

Works as described

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig Z (Middletown, DE) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2005-12-31 13:34:39

Delivery was slow because I entered the wrong zip code, but they corrected the mistake in a timely manner and got it to the correct address. The deflectors look and worked just as described.

Eye Candy...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy B (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2006-04-04 09:14:53

My Wife liked the way these looked on my truck, so she now has them on her SUV. Besides working great, these Window Deflectors add just the right touch to the looks of any vehicle. Very easy to install.

Lets Vent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Vacaville, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-02-17 07:02:34

Thanks to Auto manufacturers eliminating the rain troft above the windows the Ventvisor allows you to have your window opened an inch or so to exchange fresh air and at the same time keep the rain from drowning you when your driving. It's simple to install and adds an extra sleek look to any vehichle. I have adding to all our vehichles for several years, and will continue for the same reasons.

Ventvisor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobbi F (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 1991 Isuzu Rodeo — 2005-10-14 07:22:11

Fit just perfect. I have a 91 Rodeo that is quite old but still in reputable condition. I wanted the vent visor's to help with the air circulation and look. No one had them until AUTO ANYTHING. Thank you, thank you Auto Anything.

VENTVISOR REVIEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROGER N (Niceville, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Intrepid — 2005-10-11 07:08:57

RECEIVED THE VISOR A COUPLE DAYS AFTER ORDER WAS PLACED. INSTALLED THEM IN LESS THAN 30 MINUTES. THEY ARE WORKING GREAT SO FAR

Ventvisor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl S (Pennsville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2007-01-25 06:17:06

I am very pleased with the quality and fit of the ventvisors for my 2004 Expedition.

Easy to Apply

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david l (Biloxi, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2005-10-12 06:10:09

The ventvisors are easy to apply and look great. Almost like the Honda ones, but half the price!

Ventvisor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony R (Hyde Park, MA) — 2005-11-10 12:51:02

Easy to install. Works well.

Ventvisor Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary G (Park Forest, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-19 08:09:30

Great product.I wanted one for my truck, but I had to wait because of the model change. Works great and easy installation. And fast shipping!

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Impala — 2006-08-03 05:47:41

The product fit perfectly, was easy to install, and does look great on the vehicle. My only complaint, but it cannot be helped, is that the deflectors attach right over the chrome around the windows and it takes away from the clean line of the 06 Impala. It is a company car, so I am not too concerned but if you are buying this product, you should know that.

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith L (Red Lion, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2006-06-22 11:37:44

Vent isor was easy to install. It gives you the open window option when temps are high and internal temps can go off the scale. As a pipe smoker, it allows ventilation when raining. Great option for any vehicle.

Great looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pam G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2006-05-31 06:14:17

Easy to install. Great looking. What a big difference the Ventvisors make on the temperature in our Highlander from the Texas heat. We also had them on our other SUV for 10 years without a problem.

ventvisors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth A K (Citrus Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler Town and Country — 2006-05-18 07:55:24

looks like standard equipment, easy installation

2006 Grand Prix GXP 5.3V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RAY R (Ocean Springs, MS) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2006-09-09 06:29:48

Looks great and easy to install.

eeeeezzzzzzzyyyy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aris M (Salem, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Murano — 2006-08-17 08:35:14

Wow!Fixing the ventivisor is as EZ as eating a banana.Just Peel & Fix the visor in less than 20 mins.Great!

Ventvisor window deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike L (Lufkin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2006-08-03 04:38:35

The 3M tape attachment was just what I was looking for. I've had ventvisors on 2 other cars, but they were the type that mounted in the window channel, and they seem to interfere with the windows closing all the way without a little help. These don't restrict the window closing at all. The 3M tape however came loose from the front of the visor where it goes in back of the mirror, not where I attached it to the car, but where it was attached from the factory. I just replaced the small piece of 3M tape and no more problem. I would recommend these to anyone that is a smoker or that lives where the summertime temperatures turn the inside of your car to an oven.

2008 Honda Civic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DANIEL H (Fort Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2008-06-29 08:54:42

Looks very good. Easy to install. I would recomend to my friends.

Ventvisor Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Flake H (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-08-03 11:56:46

Great product.perfect fit

easy and stylish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott m (Bangor, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Pacifica — 2008-04-15 16:19:25

installed in less than 15 minutes

Ventvisor Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A. S (Eaton, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Venture — 2006-07-23 10:14:17

The Ventvisor was easy to put on and works very well. I now have a set on all three of my vehicles.

Great addition to your vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter B (Warner, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan X Terra — 2006-07-13 03:49:32

I have purchased 5 of these deflectors on five different Nissan vehicles. Go on very easily and stay on. Its nice to be able to crack the window and not get all the wind noise or even rain.

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawnita W (League City, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Yaris — 2008-08-30 15:06:57

I have had these on my truck for a long time and was glad that I found some that will fit my Yaris. It really helps keep the interior of the car cooler!

gmc sierra 3500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anton A (Cary, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-09-12 12:29:34

They look great, easy to install, fast shipping.

2011 Tacoma Double Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel F (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-13 03:28:45

Fantastic product. Easy to install and very functiona and they look great.

WHAT I EXPECTED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID C (PATTERSON, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Yaris — 2008-08-05 05:05:31

HAVE AVS ON MY PICKUP AND EXPECTED NOTHING LESS THAN THE QUALITY I GOT ON MY SET FOR MY CAR FROM AUTOANYTHING.

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Brighton, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-07-06 05:35:57

Easy installation, adds to appearence on my truck, great product.

Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd L (Sauquoit, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2010-01-30 10:35:28

Easy to install, great looking, quality made. I can crack the windows in the rain and stay dry.

AVS ventvisor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deborah C (Watertown, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Kia Rondo — 2009-08-24 05:25:22

These were SO EASY to install. I bought the ones that go inside the window track for my other car but these are much better. I don't get the whistle noise from the top of the window because there is nothing 'sharing' the track with the window itself. I also love the way they look on my Kia Rondo. Thanks Auto Anything. Debbie Watertown,NY

window deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEITH B (Jackson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H3 — 2008-08-05 07:56:30

easy to install and looks good

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C. B (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Camry — 2005-08-30 06:44:28

Find these to be a definite access in Florida for leaving a parked car with the windows down a short distance for ventilation and cannot let rain into the interior.

Not bad for price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-01-01 14:48:36

These visor do what they are made for, allowing you to crack your windows when its raining. They also add a little style to the vehicle as they bring out some of the lines. I thought they would be made of a little thicker acrylic material. Picking them up at one end makes it feel like its going to snap! I definately must be careful when washing my truck, not to crack these. Two of the visors also came with fairly deep scratches in them. I was able to carefully buff them out, but they are still pretty visible. Overall I am satisfied with the product.

money well spent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane M (Monroe, NC) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Corolla — 2007-05-04 20:48:52

I ordered the ventvisor a few weeks back I and have to say, I am very please on how it functions as it should. It serves its purpose and I like how it vents the heat out and allows fresher air in. I plan on ordering a full frontal bra along with the mirror bras. I have no real complaints. Sincerly, Shane

works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by samuel u (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Suzuki XL7 — 2008-12-16 21:24:09

Hey for the price and the easy to install they get a 10 and if you like fresh air just get them and enjoy.sam out

great deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony c (Pepperell, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Camry — 2007-05-11 02:51:14

The ventvisor was easy to install and looks good. Works very well also.

Ventvisor Window Deflector review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Suzanne B (Punta Gorda, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Saturn Vue — 2006-05-31 09:43:37

Just a note to let you know that the window devlectors for my daughter's Saturn Vue fit perfectly and were very easy to install. The only criticism I would make is that the amount of the chemical used just prior to adhering the sticky side of tape to the automobile is just too small. The pad dries out before you can treat all four windows. They look great and don't appear to be releasing. You might think of including another packet of the fixer with the kits.

tauras mania

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONG HOON P (Cresskill, NJ) — 2007-06-07 07:35:51

I am foreigner. I have drove taurus 2 times.(2000 and 2006). I always have thout that tauraus must have deflectro. REcently I bought window dflector and fit it my car. Now I am very satisfied. I would like to recommend it my friends.

corolla 2010

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve m (Drexel Hill, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2010-05-12 02:33:23

Quality is great, apperance is some was average. The curve on the visor does not match the curve on the car. If it was in channel I belive it would have looked great. It was for my third car so the looks wasent all that critical, however it works great.

Ventvisor Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nichelle B (Lindenwold, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2007-05-30 05:34:08

I absolutely love them. They were easy to install. I was worred that the same day they were install it rained. They have not been a problem. Once they are affixed they are there for good ;-)

My Ventvisor window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Babette E (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Cavalier — 2006-06-25 06:26:14

I am enjoying the ventvisor i purchsed from your company. Especially the fact that i can still get air by letting my windows down during a rain storm.

They look really cool on my car!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jennifer c (Broad Brook, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Outback — 2006-06-22 09:18:12

I love them and they look great on my car. The only problem is I don't like the fact that I had to attatch the front side and the back side window gaurds. It shows and when I look at it to me it looks tacky.

yaris visors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joel n (Chalmers, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Yaris — 2007-06-06 23:14:15

deflectors work great on my yaris, and was easy to install, do not get wet when window is open slightly and it is raining.

Vibe ventvisor windon defector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donnie H (Thomasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-07-06 04:41:57

They were so easy to install and fit outstanding.

Fits new model

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathy K (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Entourage — 2007-06-21 06:56:12

I was a little hesitant to buy because I have a first year model, and wasn't sure if it would fit properly. It does and installation was very easy. The only problem I had was the instructions advised to place the front portion under the mirror cover. it really does not belong there and should be stuck on top the way it is molded.

Another good buy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Echo — 2005-08-30 05:42:19

This is the 3rd vehicle I have added deflectors to. They look great and are very functional in this Florida weather.

Good Stuff mother sons

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Candler, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Isuzu Rodeo — 2005-10-20 22:35:27

let me just say i like them a lot. no more worrying about rain sneaking in while cracking the windows.

AVS window deflectors on 07 CRV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Temple City, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2010-01-06 17:18:15

The deflectors are easy to install. I wish they make them longer so the front window deflector meets the back window for a continuous look. Now there is an approx. 3-4" chrome trim gap in between them. Other than that, they look and work great.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua W (Stamford, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2005-08-30 15:06:34

Easy install, great product, just didn't realize that these stick onto the outside of the car instead of sitting inside the window guides. Other than that, no complaints!

Ventvisor Recomendation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by McDaniel W (Pearl River, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Element — 2006-02-17 10:17:27

I'm really pleased with the practicality of these ventvisors. Now when it's raining outside I can leave windows cracked a couple of inches at top to let fresh air in without inside of car getting wet. Works great in the summer also to let heat out!

do not try in hot temps.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Redding, CA) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford Ranger — 2008-07-27 00:48:31

Due to the fact i live in extrem heat Redding Ca.only few mins. to install and the glue tape dose not like hot metal (saging) droped off in the first day not covered by the warranty yet said life time!??only i should live at north pole LOL should have gotten track type not stick ons as the track ones not avl for the 86 ranger as the ones for my 2003 were realy like the insert type much more.

Mustang AVS Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary Y (Pownal, VT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2008-08-25 04:40:20

Had to cut a step in to the section of visor in the area of the morror mount The design did not take the height of the mirror mount and associated rubber seal in to acount The curved part that faces the rear of the vehicle has a different radius than the car and is not a perfect match

Ford Van visors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin J (Elgin, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Club Wagon — 2005-10-21 08:43:34

The visors installed into the track easily enough, but I could not tell if they were fully seated all the way into the track. They look nice, but the air noise when driving was not reduced aas much as I hoped.

kwampvolt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas w (Goose Creek, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Suzuki Forenza — 2005-08-26 19:23:59

the rear end fits loose on the ford ranger the visors are good for the forenza

Ventvisor review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Annie L (Heron, MT) — 2006-05-26 06:58:01

They seem to work well although corners do not fit snugly

So-So

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by McGregor G (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-05-18 15:02:04

I like the Ventvisors I put on my truck because they do cut down on the wind noise and keep rain from coming in when the windows are cracked. But I'm not happy with the way they look. The part that has the adhesive tape is too wide. It just doesn't follow the lines of the windows close enough. I'm satisfied with them because they do what they are suppose to but will try to find a product with a cleaner look if I ever replace these.

Rating for Ventvisor Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reginald P (Goldsboro, NC) Reviewed for a 1995 Nissan Pickup — 2005-08-30 08:50:00

I hate the fact that this product fits in the window channnel and there were no instructions.

Miscut

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin G (Nicholasville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Altima — 2008-05-16 03:53:59

Comparing the rights and lefts of both fron and rear, you could see wear they were sort of miscut from the factory. Also there were slight defects in the plastic itself.

disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LISA S (Bristol, CT) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2006-03-07 04:11:56

with these visors we couldn't even crack the window they just weren't big enough to allow us to open the window without getting wet. we have window defectors on our other cars that are much better but aren't made for this particular car. wouldn't recommened these.