Your Cart Is Empty

AVS Windflector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

SO much better than other brands!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle D (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Terrain — 2005-08-31 08:29:27

We replaced our 2002 Grand Prix GTP with a 2005 model GTP. This Windflector is vastly superior to the one on our last car!!! It has a higher deflection height than our old one - and the difference in noise level is soooooo noticeable! You can't tell, with this one, that the moonroof is even open - soooo quiet! Can't improve on perfection!

This is a great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin A (Fife, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-05-08 20:48:11

The loud flutter from wind resistance was unbearable in our Jeep Grand Cherokee. However, since the simple installation of this product we are able to enjoy fresh air and the sun's rays through our electric moonroof. KC Fife, Washington

Nothing short of GREAT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy M (Franklin, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2005-09-02 17:23:41

I have a Ford F150 with a Sun Roof. Before, the amount of wind inside my truck was terrible. When the Sun Roof was completely open you would have to anchor everything down inside that could blow away. For example: postits. Now that I have a Windflector installed the amount of wind being directed into my truck is minimal. Not to much, just enough to stay cool. The installation was very simple as well. Thanks for such a great product.

Hair Intact

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by judy m (North Richland Hills, TX) Reviewed for a 1990 Volvo 740 — 2005-08-26 13:38:55

Love the Windflector I purchase for my Volvo. Keeps my hair from disarray. Easy to install and works great!

Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (Longmont, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac G6 — 2007-06-05 10:55:19

works as advertised, able to actually use my sunroof while driving, cuts down on wind noise dramatically, easy installation.

Skeptical butSatisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ron g (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-04-15 04:33:18

I was not sure how well this item would work but it's just as advertised. Easy to install and does exactly what it says - cuts down noise from wind. I can finally enjoy my sunroof while driving down the highway (fully open or just cracked. Your price was one of the lowest around and I choose you because your return poicy seemed to be the best if the item did not work. You have a new customer.

RK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin L K (Meriden, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2008-06-16 01:47:50

This was so easy to install a child could do it. It has cut down on noise in my car by 75%. Would recommend to anyone with a sunroof.

roof wind deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne h (Elizabethtown, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Impala — 2007-09-26 02:49:56

works great keeps it MUCH quieter inside the car...

great looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DENNIS M (Monroe, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Passport — 2007-10-02 23:44:42

The windflector looks great and very easy installation.

the great wind off!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES R P (Lakeville, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2008-04-29 22:55:50

IT KEEP THE WIND OFF THIS OLD MAN! AND IT IMPROVES THE LOOK OF A SL2 SATURN A 1000%---ALMOST LOOKS RACE-CARISH!!! MIGHT TRY ANOTHER ONE ON MY SS MONTE CARLO...NICE LOOK GUYS!

Looks great / works well.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TImothy D T (Bowie, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Sienna — 2008-05-21 10:53:53

Took me about 15 min to install with measuring/guestimating. Looks really good on my sienna. It takes the small amount of wind that would hit me in the back of my head/neck when traveling at highway speeds and send it over the van instead of inside. I'm very pleased with this product.

Works like a charm.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcia D (Milton, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura Integra — 2008-05-30 04:04:20

Love the noise reduction this Windflector gives us when opening the sunroof. Great product.

windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose C (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2008-09-15 04:30:00

I rated the quality good because when i open the box there were some scrached on the product i decided to keep it but over all is a excellent product

Quiet in the wind...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Lexington, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Avalon — 2006-09-14 05:28:45

I bought the Windflector for my Avalon. It not only looks sharp, but it curtails the wind noise greatly. It was so easy to install, as well. Thanks for a good product! J. Lexington, Ohio

Wndflector on '05 Mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Painesville, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2006-11-25 19:48:38

I have an aftermarket sunroof on an '05 Mustang GT. The buffeting and noise were extreme, and you had to open the side windows to relieve the excess noise at any speed. Above 60- MPH, the car was a lot more comfortable with the sunroof closed. The Windflector did not initially fit perfectly- the roof was more curved than the Windflector. I cleaned the area w/ the alcohol swabs provided, lined it up, and stuck it in place. (TIP: use a Sharpie Marker to make your marks after measuring- the alcohol swabs remove all traces of the Sharpie after you finish installation). Then, I used a hair dryer to soften the Windflector and theoretically mold it better to the shape of the roof. Must have worked, just returned from a 300 mile trip, and the Windflector is still in place. Performance- great- I can travel at 80 MPH and virtually NO buffeting, and the car is a lot quieter with the sunroof open, at any speed, than before. I strongly endorse this great product!!

AVS Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam M (Astoria, OR) — 2008-08-23 23:06:09

Simple straightforward instructions and installation. Just be sure to correctly measure your sunroof opening before ordering.

Sunroof deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ricardo f (OTTAWA, ON) Reviewed for a 2003 Oldsmobile Alero — 2008-06-03 19:07:40

i believe that the quality of this item is good and is what i want and need.thank you

NICEEEEEEEE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Esau A (Lanham, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2007-01-11 07:44:57

Bought the sunroof visor and the window visor for my 1997 honda accord 2DR this things are very good quality and nice looking, i like em, by the way this is my second order of window visors from autoanything, they have the best prices + free shipping

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wai yip L (Whitestone, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-06-22 19:52:51

very good production,

I love the windflector!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura B (Craigsville, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Corolla — 2007-04-26 20:15:54

I love the windflector, it looks good. One suggetion: when putting AVS on it, maybe put it in the middle of the windflector. Thanks, I'll be looking for more stuff on here. Laura

Windflector is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary r (New Market, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Avalon — 2006-08-15 05:33:42

installlation was fast and easy works great,wind and noise were cut by about 90% excellant product, very pleased with product and delivery time

Windreflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George F (Severna Park, MD) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2007-11-06 05:54:14

Extremely easy to install. Looks great and really reduces road noise

Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noel T (Huntersville, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2005-12-04 18:57:34

The Windflector was very easy to install and works great. Makes the cabin a much more pleasant place to sit, while the sunroof is open, and hold a conversation while enjoying the openeness and light breeze.

Not so windy anymore

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathryn M (Sharon Hill, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Saturn SC-2 — 2006-05-02 19:03:09

I am very satisfied with the windflector. It was easy to install with tape that bonds really well and quick-so make sure it is in the right spot. I would purchase this item again and recommend it to anyone.

wind breaker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by timothy s (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2006-05-05 15:17:49

It was a good addition to my car,it gave my car a more sporty look the minute i put the windflector on.

Unbeatable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne S (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus RX330 — 2006-06-17 09:28:43

These guys are unbeatable on assortment of items and service second to none..The Windflector fit perfectly and installation was a breeze. Thanks again AutoAnything

keeping it quite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie H (Redding, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-07-06 21:01:13

The Windflector does a great job!!

NICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad s (Mount Joy, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Patriot — 2008-06-17 20:58:34

FITS 08 JEEP PATRIOT NICELY.... LOOKS GREAT

windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob G (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-06-02 09:05:03

An excellant fit and look for the vehicle and it does deflect inside air to the cab.

My Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Slocomb, AL) Reviewed for a 1997 Mercury Mountaineer — 2006-07-24 21:21:39

I was very happy with my windflector,and so easy too install.Thank You! TRT

love that wind reflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KATHERINE B (Cumberland, MD) — 2006-06-29 17:05:24

I purchased the sunroof wind deflector for my dad for father's day and he loves it. Thanks for having the size he needed

It works as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce D (Suisun City, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2006-05-08 20:36:59

The Windflector greatly reduced the noise associated with the Moon Roof. Do not expect it make your ride silent, not going to happen. But factoring in traveling at 65-70 freeway speed and still being able to carry on a normal voice conversation and still have air flow into the vehicle is worth the cost. Very easy to install. The only real down side was the cheesy logo on the lip, but hey, they have to get their plug in someplace.

Windflector - GMC Jimmie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grady S (Suwanee, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC Jimmy — 2006-10-20 08:40:42

Product matched description with easy installation. Looks like original equipment. Identification, ordering, shipping, and installation were all easy.

great windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jane M (Willington, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Liberty — 2007-05-10 04:03:38

The shipping time was fast! it was very easy to install and the quality was great. The difference it made with the sun roof noise was amazing! I would reccomond this product to anyone with a sun roof.

2008 Tribute

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don B (Forney, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda Tribute — 2007-06-27 06:10:10

I measured our sun roof on our 2008 Mazda Tribute and ordered. When I received it, a couple of days later, I taped off the perimeters and installed it in minutes. Works as advertised. Keeps downdrafts out of driver and passenger area and reduces wind noise. A very good product at a very good price.

wind deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall H (Roseville, MN) — 2007-10-01 14:16:34

Looks good, installs easily, and it works.

Ease of installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Raymondville, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon XL — 2008-06-12 21:29:52

Very easy to install. It appears the adhesive is excellent. Over all, the product is GREAT.

windblock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Bremerton, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Murano — 2006-07-05 16:52:52

Easy to install, and a quick fit made this windflector a breeze to install.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie S (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2012 Lincoln MKZ — 2012-02-04 10:49:30

easy to install & looks great well worth the price

neal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by neal w (Triangle, VA) Reviewed for a 1992 Honda Accord — 2008-07-02 06:58:34

great and looks good

windflector altima 2005

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas t (Hopkins, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2006-08-03 03:44:06

very happy with windflector, fitted perfect and had no problem with installation.

JUST GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by COREY P (Wylie, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Lexus ES 300 — 2006-03-16 05:13:54

IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I ORDERED...THEY MADE IT VERY EASY TO INSTALL !!!

avs windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by johneil m (Las Vegas, NV) — 2009-05-12 08:22:21

it's perfect for my car. i love it & i am so happy w/ it. my car looks fantastic w/ the windflector.. definitely would recommended it. price is just so wonderful... i would buy from auto anything again in the future>

gooooood

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alaa k (Paterson, NJ) — 2005-10-12 01:23:44

very nice Windflector shipping was on time and it was in very good condition .

Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHARON W (Saint Robert, MO) — 2006-10-19 04:34:01

I really enjoy this product. As a matter of fact I purchase 2. It is very sturdy and meets all of my requirements. I would recommend this product to anyone!

Wonderful Product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Millville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-07-14 06:39:54

This sunroof wind deflector worked great. Easy to install, product was high quality and as usual, Auto Anything.com comes through with fast shipping.

Very Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judd B (Memphis, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2007-05-03 08:27:56

The product arrived in good shape. Very easy to install and works great !!

AVS Moon Roof Wind Deflector, AWESOME.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig B (Corinth, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2006-03-27 18:56:52

Excellent product. Took me only 5-7 minutes to install. This is largely due to the fantastic 3M tape included with the install pack. The wind deflector does just that. I can now drive at all speeds with my moon-roof open and enjoy a much more quiet ride. I can also drive with the moon-roof open while t is raining!!! The price was right as well from AutoAnything. When I have enough money saved, I am going to purchase a painted trunk lid tail fin with brake light installed. AutoAnything is a trusted company.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry H (Port St Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2011-05-14 07:32:24

realy cuts down the wind noise when iopen my sunroof

LOOKS SHARP!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal K (Stockton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Sequoia — 2007-02-24 01:21:41

Fits good,looks good,works great.I couldn't of wanted anything more!Thank you Auto Anything!

Sunroof wind deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gabriel G (Lindenhurst, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Saturn Vue — 2007-05-26 06:13:04

Huge difference once installed. The wind sound has been cut down dramatically and installation was fast and easy

simple install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Orangevale, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda CRV — 2007-06-18 06:23:41

was very easy to install looks like it'ts always been on the crv

windflector for Vibe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Saul M S (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-05-18 21:07:16

Looks good, fits OK. Tape holds down, but does not contact all parts of roof.

Blocks the wind.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Warroad, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac DeVille — 2008-04-06 19:42:02

I had an aftermarket moonroof that was a little noisy when closed, especially at interstate speeds. The AVS Windflector blocks about 95% of the outside air noise. It also makes it tolerable to drive with the moonroof open for longer periods of time. Highly recommend this product. Mike

wind deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Crawfordville, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2006-08-05 04:50:00

good product.It took about 45 min. to install.Like the low profile. Works great.

No noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (Lynnfield, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Volkswagen Jetta — 2007-05-18 04:24:59

Item was as promised, it did the job no more noise with the sunroof open.

Easy and priced right!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIM K (Somerset, NJ) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Rogue — 2011-05-14 09:15:23

Easy to install and easy on the wallet!Plus it looks great!

no more wind noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter A (Prince George, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4 Runner — 2006-10-19 06:55:23

Upon purchase of the windflector I was a little hesintant that this was working. But it tuned out to be a great item it drasticaly lowered the wind noise caused when the sunroof was opened during travel.

Noise-free

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herb P (University Park, FL) Reviewed for a 1992 Acura Legend — 2007-07-17 09:43:28

This is a simple as it gets. Carefully line up the placement, peel the tape, and press into place. What you get is instant noise reduction and great looks.

Quiet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt H (Howell, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2007-04-24 11:41:43

Easy to install and greatly reduces wind noise at 70 mph or less.

harley

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS H (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2006-08-09 06:31:42

very pleased,excellent product.ordering was very easy.

Toyota Solara Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcella G (Detroit, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Solara — 2005-09-29 10:55:36

The windlector that I purchased for my car is pretty good. However, the flector doesn't seem to block out that much outside noises as it was stated on the website. Overall, it's pretty good- -gives the car a nice and sporty look.

Equinox Sunroof Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe H (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-26 09:50:28

I've been very pleased with the windflector. It cut out the wind noise w/ sun roof open at highway speeds and allows roof to be cracked when parked to vent hot air.

WindFlector Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (West Chester, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Forester — 2008-08-05 14:05:02

The description read it has a lip on the rear edge to lift the air up and over the open roof, but the one I received has no such lip. It was the main reason I purchased this particular item. However, it is not enough of an issue to cause me to return it. Overall, a good item.

Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol E (Valley City, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercury Sable — 2005-10-12 05:05:36

Well made,and easy to put on,a great product!

Good buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pam S (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Highlander — 2007-10-11 20:22:42

Very easy to install, looks good and has decreased the wind noise substantially when the sunroof is open. Thanks

AVS Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry W (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Avalon — 2007-11-27 15:36:29

Works well and is quiet - It doesn't look like the picture - more like the standard wind deflectors

easy installment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Forkland, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-29 19:02:00

The windflector was easy to install. All you have to do is, clean the surface top, align, and pell the double side tape in your done. PS Make sure you press the deflector firm, to get even contact.

Fast Shipment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Dover, PA) Reviewed for a 1993 Volvo 850 — 2008-05-16 06:56:04

This is my 2nd order with autoanything and once again I was very happy with the speed of receiving it. The deflector is a little higher than the streamlined competitors and not exactly what I had in mind, but all in all it works great, especially in rainy weather. One thing that I did notice when washing my car was to be careful of the back sharp edges. Since I assume these are blow molded the back edge is quite sharp. I suggest buying a thin black trim for it like you use to protect the cars doors in which to alleviate cut up nuckles. You can also see in the photo that I purchased the WeatherTech window deflectors and the car bra (LeBra). I am super pleased with them. All-in-all, I highly recommend the service that you will get from autoanything.com. It is superior!

Wife Car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dewel A (Mountlake Terrace, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Sebring — 2006-09-21 22:40:21

Easy to install, actually works cutting down on wind, and noise. Requires time to install, it is pretty much a one time shot. That 3M adesive really holds down the deflector.

Great deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trina C (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Cavalier — 2006-07-04 05:16:36

I love the wind deflector. My car is easier to spot & with the sunroof open, there is not a lot of wind noise anymore.

bottle top stop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg W (Sedro Woolley, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2006-01-06 14:25:33

fit great and quited the wind noise also stoped the bottle top sound when going at lower speeds

good quality and fair price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles s (Woodmere, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Five Hundred — 2007-03-30 02:56:02

The item is made of good quality and was fairly easy to install The directions were well written and easy to follow. The entire deal for the product was excellent as quality versus cost.

expedition windflector review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dellanini D (Wesley Chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Expedition — 2005-12-09 14:05:09

The windflector installed in about 5-10 minutes and was very easy. It really helps cut out all of the wind and noise from entering the cabin.The manufacturer could put a small mark on the center to aid in the install.

GREAT WINDFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy D H (Mattapan, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Lexus GX470 — 2007-08-02 06:15:37

The windflector is exactly what I expected in terms of quality, size and color. It can be a little difficult to install given that it installs using 3M adhesive automotive tape. It does provide directions but I recommend a friend or shop to put it on correctly.

Not bad...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Peekskill, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Fusion — 2008-04-28 21:38:57

Didn't quite realize this had the "lip" that it has at the top...was looking for something more...well smaller, less obvious. I don't hate it, but I don't love it...will most likely remove it or find something to replace it...OH WELL!

MY FELLING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARTIN A (Lady Lake, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus LS 460 — 2008-04-25 05:57:11

VERY THIN DID NOT LIKE THE LIP ON TOP EDGE

Additional Noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Q (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura MDX — 2008-03-26 21:42:13

The AVS windreflectors works ok when the sun roof is open but I have notice an increase in noise coing from the wind when the sun roof is closed.

Mixed Feelings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew K (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW 5-Series — 2006-04-06 13:31:27

I installed this wind deflector on my 03 BMW 530i because I enjoy driving with the sunroof open. I was excited to receive the package and installed it right away. The design and materials look good and the unit mounted securely using the adhesive strip (be careful, you get only one shot to install it). However, I am dissapointed with the performance in a number of areas. First, there was an annoying white logo right in the middle of the deflector which I don't see in the web picture (I don't like aftermarket logo's of any kind and I scratched it out with a razor blade). Second and most important, the wind noise is not significantly reduced. The adhesive makes good contact but I'm not sure if it can be removed without damaging the paint. The main reason for purchasing the deflector was to reduce the wind noise and this product hasn't met my expectations. I would not purchase this product for my next car.

Windflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne F (Layton, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2006-03-04 08:13:03

Didnt reduce the noise as much as stated in reviews that I read. In fact I have seen very little change