Your Cart Is Empty

EGR Chrome Hood Shields Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

very pleased with this product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa D (Parrottsville, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-17 07:26:39

I have purchased several items from auto anything and have been pleased with each of them. The bug deflector like all of the other items has been exactly what I ordered and completely matched the description that was given to describe the product. 100% satisfaction guarnteed. Thanks

Chrome deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean R (Chaska, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-08-09 13:44:59

Quality finish, perfect fit, easy to install

LOOKS GREAT!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Owings, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-28 07:12:42

IT MAKES THE TRUCK REALLY STAND OUT, AUTOANYTHING HAS MADE MY TRUCK LOOK GREAT THANKS AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

Great Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-22 11:52:49

This deflector was easy to install,fits well and looks good.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (Lothian, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-21 14:45:34

Looks great does not feel cheap have not installed yet it is wraped and under tree till sunday,held it up looks like a go blens good with truck.2011 ram 2500 mega cab.

Not Bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Franklin, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-04-16 06:06:33

The clips did not stay in place when installing but once i was able to have them stop spinning it tightened up. When installed it fits great and looks awesome. Love the fact i did not have to drill.

Chrome Bug Shield-Armada

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Muscatine, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Armada — 2007-11-26 06:10:33

Very nice product-good look. Easy install. Better looking than the smoke color.

So easy even I could install it !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Toms River, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Suburban — 2007-02-06 16:46:55

I got the EGR Chrome Bug Deflector for my 2005 Suburban.What a surprise how easy it was to install. 15 minutes, no tools (except a screwdriver) or drilling and look out bugs.I was in business.Super strong too. I rate this item 5 stars.

This was for my 2011 Chevy Suburban.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mickey J. W (Caledonia, MS) — 2012-02-21 20:45:56

This was a very good fit but was a little difficult to hold in place and tighten the screws at the same time. After getting the outside screws started I started the inside two screws. It was difficult to keep the deflector tight against the hood and in the retainer slots at the same time. I finally sprayed a little WD 40 in the screws to get them started and this worked for me.

Great Product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan B (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-08-14 16:40:42

Had no problem installing it...Definitely not for a beginner installer...Adds great look as well as purpose of protecting the hood and eliminating some, not all, of the bugs that want to hitch a ride!

OUTSTANDING BUG DEFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE J (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-11-10 19:20:49

I really am enjoying my new chrome bug deflectors adds so much gooding looking detail too my F-150 so much that my friends think my Truck is a brand new 2007 instead of a 2004. You do have too remove the front grill too put on,hard for one person too do but with two people very easy.

It's GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Malcolm F (Tilton, NH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-03-13 09:13:34

The EGR chrome bug deflector was purchased for my all black 2007 Ford F-150, XLT, 4x4, supercab. It went on easily following the directions supplied and really dresses up the truck. Fits well and is well made. A great buy.

EGR Chrome Bug Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gaylen W (Pine Bluff, AR) — 2006-07-14 07:11:34

I have a 2003 Metallic Grey GMC Yukon and it looks great on the front of it with the chrome grill I had installed.

egr chrome 08 tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carleton b (Berkeley Heights, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-02-09 11:26:22

easy installation. perfect fit. highly recommend.

Chrome hood shield.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin G (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-17 11:37:00

I am very please with this product and reccomend it to anyone who wants to spiff up the looks of their truck and keep their windshield free of excess bugs. The only issue i had was that the plastic gromets that go into the hood were too large and kept falling out as I was attaching the shield. All it took was some super glue and all is now well.

Armada chrome bug deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Dickson, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Armada — 2008-04-15 04:13:25

Overall easy installation. Couldn't get the black plugs to "pop-in" very easy, and once they did, kept turning when inserted screw. Wound up drilling beside it and inserted self tapping screw. Looks factory.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl A (Delta, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-07-20 08:27:06

Nice product, looks good and easy to follow directions. Adds appearance to my F-150

Installation was a breeze

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve F (West Terre Haute, IN) — 2007-12-27 02:29:21

It looks like solid chrome

In a word; SHARP!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arnold D (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Avalanche — 2007-04-30 09:21:40

I absolutely love the EGR Chrome Bug Deflector. It gives my truck a sharp finished look. It was very easy to put on also. Thanks, Guys!

Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy J (Fairfield, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Suburban — 2006-06-21 15:19:15

Worked perfectly on my Suburban. 5 minute install, no drilling. The chrome finish was better then the finish on the original grill.

Chrome hood deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL P (Belton, SC) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F350 — 2006-05-17 05:33:28

Deflector looks and fits good. Two small blemishes in the chrome were on one corner, looks like a gnat hit it, but it will not come off. However, they were too insignificant to worry about.

Sharp looks and easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa A (Fowler, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F250 — 2007-04-22 15:41:33

While the instructions and pictures that come with this bug deflector and unnecessarily complicated, the installation process was a breeze and my truck looks GREAT! All you need is a screwdriver for the two screws you'll use at the front and center area of your hood. As for the clips at the edge of your hood, I recommend installing the clips and letting them sit a few minutes before attaching your deflector in order to let them adhere without pressure. All in all, I would definitely buy this product again. I'm a 43 year-old woman who is moderately handy, and this was a very do-able project for me. Now on to the tonneau cover (wish me luck!).

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caryl J (Post, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-20 14:32:02

Looks great, easy to install.

GMC Denali 2002

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge V (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon Denali — 2007-06-21 18:24:21

The EGR Chrome Bug Deflector is awesome, the upgrade on my SUV is great. Very happy with the outcome, I truely recomend this product.

EGR Chrome Bug Deflector is a winner!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HILDEGARD M (Nampa, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-07-07 12:42:16

My new bug deflector makes my Ford look polished and classy.

AWSOME CHROME BUG DEFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TODD R (South Jordan, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-12 06:20:05

Very high quality product that was a cinch to install. LOOKS GREAT! Worth the extra $$ to get chrome over the black.

beauty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin h (Saint Joseph, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-04-24 08:28:28

installed in 20 minutes with 2 people really slick. it's a real eye catcher.

EGR chrome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P (Moscow, ID) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-11 20:42:25

Great deflector at a very reasonable price. It mounts easily without drilling and sits above the chrome of the grille which is exactly where it should be rather than covering the grille nose. I love mine!

Looks awesome on front of Denali

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick P (Moline, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon Denali — 2007-04-20 15:03:03

The EGR Chrome bug guard looks really cool sitting a top of Denali with all that chrome on the front! Plus very simple to intall took 15Min. and a phillips screwdriver!! Shipped quickly and exact fit for contour of the hood.

Adds Contrast and Beauty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PEGGY I (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2007-09-22 06:09:37

It did take two of us to install, line up, but other than that, was extremely easy since there was NO DRILLING! We have received many compliments on this quality product! LOVE IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Too cool for school !!!! I LOVE it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Avondale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 GMC Yukon — 2007-01-12 05:50:56

I have two of these vehichles (2 door model) so I got two EGR Chrome Deflectors. It looks great on both of them. You will LOVE the way it makes your truck stand out in the crowd.

larry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry M (Fenwick, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-14 17:17:18

Looks and fits great, very easy to install

fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RONNIE P (Orlando, FL) — 2006-11-20 09:11:05

the mounted procedure need to be address, i never had so much trouble installing a bug deflector

Spiffy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Gardnerville, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon Denali — 2007-11-17 17:45:50

Good quality unit. Install was pretty straight forward. The plastic mounting do-hickies (technical terminology there) spin in the receiving slots, so you'll need some needle-nose plyers to hold them in place to tighten up the screws. Total install took about 20 minutes, including opening a Guinness to admire my handiwork. Bling :)

Chrome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald P (Salem, CT) — 2007-12-11 14:41:44

Installed as advertised, easy,neat and looks great.

Nice bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel D (Englewood, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-08 12:08:18

This is a nice looking addition to my Dodge Ram. I like the way it installs between the grill and hood. I've seen some that cover the top part of the grill. this one starts at the top were the grill and hood meet. Nice solid install with no tape or drilling. A little pricey but worth it.

Looken Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Valparaiso, IN) — 2011-05-19 06:58:10

The EGR chrome bug deflector on my 2011 GMC just makes the color of the truck POP. Outstanding deflector.

Wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BOB R (BELLE PLAINE, KS) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-24 03:34:20

Putting this on completed the look I had in mind for my truck! I had a smoked deflector on before and it didn't look right on my GMC!

luxury status .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harvey b (Lithonia, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-11-14 20:31:10

am very pleased with my chrome shield. it enhanced my tundra's appearance greatly.

Chrome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger O (Uniontown, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-12-23 05:22:58

I am very satisfied with the bug deflector it was a good price ,it was shipped to me in 3 days ,it looks great and fits perfect easy to install with 2 people Im very satisfied and will buy my future accessories from AutoAnything

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen F (Tiffin, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2010-02-23 19:21:56

Very Easy to install and it looks great.

Looks Good!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NATHAN G (Fort Riley, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2010-04-28 03:37:36

I just purchase a EGR Deflector for my 07 Avalanche. It's a little pricey but looks great with my grille kit.

SATISFIED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (North Attleboro, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-350 — 2010-02-24 04:54:06

Bug Deflector looks like it was made on my truck. I thought it would be to much chrome but it blends in with the grill.

Chuck's 2011 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHUCK C (WALKER, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Equinox — 2012-01-30 07:01:20

Installation Instructions were some what vague. After looking at the deflector I figured out proper way to install. Looks great with the chrome front end on my Lariat.

An attractive plus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Orval P (Ranburne, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F250 — 2007-12-31 05:32:35

the shipping was less than one week. The directions were a little lacking. I think it looks great.

Nissan Titan - Very Easy to Install / Looks SUPERB!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Honesto d (San Pablo, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2009-04-17 12:08:35

I've purchased this product about a couple of weeks ago for my Nissan Titan. It literally took me 15 minutes to install. If you are looking to transform your vehicle, this is one of the ways to do it. Chrome looks awesome and overall, it's a great quality product.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (East Lyme, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-15 06:54:07

Fairly simple installation and added just the right amount of chrome to the front of the truck. It matched the existing chrome perfectly. Heavy duty and worth the price. No tape to use and very secure install without drilling any holes. If your shopping around then buy this one.

happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonathan h (Decatur, AL) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-15 04:35:23

far better than the smoked colored bug deflector. easy install. have had several comments on it.looks great on the front of my serria gmc. thnak you jonathan

Excellent quality and easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd O (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2008-12-23 13:10:11

The deflector fits like a glove on my truck. The chrome on the deflector seems to meld into the grille as it were one piece. Easy to install once you determine its "pins" not screws and pull them out with a pliers not a phillips screw driver. Would and have used autoanything for additional purchases.

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Chester Springs, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-08-17 11:58:45

and easy installation

nice detail

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angel G (Emporia, KS) — 2007-08-01 15:23:22

the bug deflector has been a detail wich tell about the care the owner put on his truck.

Good stuff!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will G (Tinnie, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2008-12-19 18:05:14

Kinda annoying to install but completly worth it. Good quality. Looks great!

bug deflector happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tyrone b (Wharton, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-14 08:28:55

i was impressed by the look and style.This bug deflector exceeded my expectation,however the installation instruction was somewhat confusing on my 2011 tundra because of the instructions to remove part of grille that needed no removal and not instructed to remove certain screws that needed removed,nevertheless the end result was satisfying.kudos to the designer.

EGR Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tamara B (Washington, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-18 07:49:03

Excellent fit and quality and no road noise on my 2010 F150 screw.

Nice addition to the grille

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony H (Ararat, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-30 09:51:54

My chrome bug deflector matches my chrome grille perfectly. It makes it look tough. I love it.

Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denver L (Lexington, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-20 07:59:27

It went on very easy.looks grest on black. It seem to be very sturdy. This is not my first deaings with Auto Anything,I have had no prolbems! Great to deal with. Denver Logue 1/20/2012

Great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis M (Torrington, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-04 19:46:38

These look even better than I anticipated. Installation doesn't get much easier and they definitely add to the look of my vehicle. Well worth the money.

Sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy J (Lansing, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-25 14:12:23

Very easy to install and the chrome Bug Deflector accents my chrome grill nicely.

EGR Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRISTOPHER H (Hoboken, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-20 17:29:04

My only concern was when I put it on, I noticed the "EGR" emblem was upside down. Im going to try and get a pic for you then email it over.....

Awesome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carolyn H (Winchester, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-07 06:51:22

The EGR chrome bug deflector installed easy in just 10 minutes. It looks terrific on my Sierra P/up along with my stainless steel grille that I had installed earlier. the combination of both really sets the truck off.

egr chrome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brock S (Joliet, IL) — 2010-05-07 07:52:08

I don't like how the deflector sits against the chrome on the hood. I do like the way it looks, and is quite strong.

My experience installing the EGR Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale L (Pine Bluffs, WY) — 2011-09-28 06:06:37

I'be installed many different brands. They are all about the same. The supplied hardware Isn't good quality, and you need to substitute for something that is. I rate the EGR no better or worse than any other comparable product. Show me something that is actually made to fit my vehicle.

Not Bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam D (Lakewood, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F350 — 2007-05-22 13:56:13

Well installation was very easy it was on in a matter of 15min, the only trouble was the glue for the side tabs lasted 3 days before coming off but other wise it looks great.

looks sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd V (Pompton Plains, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-26 03:42:19

Looks very nice. They beat a lower price I found.

Chrome Bug Deflecter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric g (Easley, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon — 2007-11-20 08:38:48

Looks great on my 08 Yukon and the installation took me about 15 minutes. I am ordering another one for my Tundra. Eric Easley, S.C

Very Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy F (Prairie Lea, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-12 16:35:32

Works real good and keeps about 95% of the bugs off windshield, very satisfied.

2008 Ford F350 SuperDuty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George B (Hughesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2010-04-22 07:09:00

Installation was not hard, easy to follow directions, love the no drill application. I am very happy with how it looks installed. My only question now is will the quality of the material(plastic) hold up over time? Seems to be a little pricey for plastic.

EGR Chrome Bug Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maynard O (Wildrose, ND) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-09 15:57:45

looks great, but could be a little taller. insallation was easy and did'nt take muck time to install at all. the fit was perfect. very happy with it

EGR Chrome Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa B (Richland, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-28 16:39:56

The bug deflector looks really nice with the chrome package on our Ford F150. However it does allow wind to go through the sides and it makes a whistling sound that is some what heard inside the vehicle when driving. In putting the clips on the grille you had to loosen the grille quite a bit to get the clips to go behind it, and then we had to ply the grille up with a screw driver to get the clips in place.

Chrome on top of chrome grill !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman R (Grandville, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-08 15:48:35

It looks fantastic. Install would be easier with self tapping sheet metal screws rather than those plastic nuts that swivel my patience.

pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by salvatore g (Secaucus, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-11-28 06:13:18

not too easy to install directions not that good

looks good,, easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn k (Spring Hope, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-02-18 13:10:10

very nice, would reccommend

egr chrome bug-deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by todd b (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-05-11 19:06:29

overall i am very pleased with the look and style. it definetly helps set-off the other chrome on my 2010 silverado. my advise for installation of this, would be to have an extra set of hands to help install this. not that it is heavy(actually very light, just much quicker.

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher D (Elizabethtown, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Lincoln Mark LT — 2007-05-15 06:08:20

The Chrome Bug Deflector is great. The instructions leave a lot to be disired, but after talking to EGR, the deflector was very easy to install.

Read this before you buy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Sun City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-28 20:53:23

I bought the set of four for my Tahoe LTZ. The front set was the best fitting and highest quality I have used. Even better than my old favorite Weathertech. The rears were a different story. They use metal clips that are supposed to fit behind the rubber weatherstrip of the window to hold them. Even though I've worked on cars for nearly 40 years I was unable to do this without the fear of damaging the weatherstrip. If you just want front visors, buy these, but if you want all four try Weathertech.

Looks really nice, just one small flaw in the chrome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norm C (Lansing, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-30 20:33:47

Overall really good product, I like the way it mounts and looks and from a distance it's very nice. But up close there are a couple of "bubbles" in the chrome that I would have thought quality control should have caught. Overall it's not worth going through hassle to send back for a replacement. Still was a nice add to the front of the truck...

Just in Time!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ron B (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-02 14:03:03

Just in time for Vacation! I ordered the shield just a week before vacation and three days later I had the shipment at my door. After a 3000 mile trip the bug shield preformed perfectly. The only critters that got through were the hummingbird size bugs. The best part was when a bird hit it right in the middle. The shield survived. Unfortunately the bird did not.

Looks nice, but that's about it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas J S (Wabasso, MN) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon XL Denali — 2007-06-21 08:38:55

The EGR Chrome Bug Deflector looks nice and was easy to install (no drilling). However, when it comes to true functionality, it just doesn't perform that well. I installed on my 2007 GMC Yukon Denali XL. I do a fair amount of evening/night driving - my windshield is just as caked with dead bugs as it was before I installed this product.

chrome bug deflector egr brand

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES S (chittenango, NY) — 2011-08-11 01:22:38

installation was easy but I do not like the black visible screws that are used on the flairs of the deflector. They are very visible and clash with the chrome. For the price I paid I wopuld of thought those screw would have been chrome also.

expensive plastic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve k (Fruita, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-13 05:18:16

for the price i payed for the bug deflector i thought it would have at least been made of steel other than that it was easy to install