Your Cart Is Empty

EGR Hood Shields Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Satisfied Costumer of Auto Anything

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cynthia F T (San Lorenzo, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-06-25 22:30:24

I would like to thanks Auto Anything regarding the EGR Bug Deflectors for my 2007 Toyota Tacoma, it fits perfect and the delivery is fast.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy R (Vernal, UT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-08 08:52:08

nice carbon fiber look

ERG bug deflector for 2005 Ford F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad G (New Ulm, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-26 13:25:55

Excellent bug deflector. Low profile and it forms to the hood very nice. Wasn't sure about this not being able to see it first, but it looks good. Good quality and easy to install.

Nice slim-line deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott C (Amo, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-18 03:32:44

Got this deflector to match the window deflectors. It complete a continuity of slim lines around the vehicle. Installation was a total breeze...took maybe 15 minutes! Item was shipped well and promptly.

Nice looking deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda M (Yorba Linda, CA) — 2007-10-27 11:19:11

I really like the looks of the reflector, I got the medium heighth and I think it is perfect not too short and not to tall. It looks great on my Ford Explorer and compliments the look of the vehicle as well as enhancing the look. Pretty easy to install, but requires two people to ensure it is positioned evenly. I would defitnitely recommend this product to anyone. It also came very well packed and protected in the mail. A very good quality product.

So easy to install your 10 year old could do it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JoAnn G (Lake Elsinore, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-11 07:38:27

When the product description says easy to install they mean it. I was prepared for crazy instructions that would take me longer to figure out than the actual install. I was happily surprised! The instructions were easy to understand & I had the deflector installed in less than 5 minutes. I'm very happy with this deflector and it looks great on my truck.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilbert M (Harker Heights, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-01 15:43:28

It only took 5-10 minutes to install this Bug Deflector. It fits perfectly on my 2007 Silverado 1500 New Body Style. No drilling required, it uses factory holes already in the hood.

Just what I wanted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles A (Mount Vernon, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-09-12 13:51:20

EGR bug deflector was just what I was looking for, great appearance and does a great job of protecting the hood of my Tundra.

EGR bug deflector.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas O (Ammon, ID) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-12-26 13:56:08

I recieved this bug deflector as a gift and I'm very impressed. I just installed it, so no road time, but the install was very easy About 45mins, and that mainly due to the cold weather.

Great and easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George H (Kennesaw, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-04-20 15:54:34

This is the second one I have purchased and could not be happier with the product and the fast service I received.

Fit like a Champ!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe f (Beale AFB, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2007-12-18 05:29:31

Auto Anything is our one stop shopping for our vehicles. The deflector fits like a glove on our land cruiser. Easy installation!

Great Looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith W (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-08-28 11:17:40

They were very in-expensive, easy to install & look great. I absolutely loved them.

Fit perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon I (Sterling Heights, MI) — 2007-06-20 05:57:53

Good product, easy to install, took less then 20 minutes. Would definitely recommend to other truck owners

Super Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES A. S (Danville, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-23 11:06:29

This EGR bug deflector had "Super Easy" installation. It has great looks, quality, and price.

Nissan Titan bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Wanaque, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Xterra — 2006-10-14 08:30:12

Good quality, nice fit, looks great! Screws could be a little longer, but definitely one of the better products out there. I would buy this brand agin!

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric B (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2007-02-19 21:13:49

Was really easy to install, and seems to work good! I also like the way that it looks, very sleek, and nifty!

bug deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry g (Malone, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-17 12:03:04

they are prefecr easy to put on would tell any wish to have one this is it

Very easy & looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stuart R L (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2006-10-16 20:48:24

The bug deflector was extremely easy to install. It took around 15 minutes to install.

EGR Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn C (Woburn, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-01-19 03:17:28

This is my first EGR bug shield. I have ourchased similar ones before but none of them went on as easy as the EGR and looks as good.

2007 Honda Ridgeline bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas E (West Fargo, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2008-01-10 07:37:13

Fantastic value,Great Looks, and installed in just minutes. Very pleased!!!

Excellent fit and finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fazal t (Scotrun, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Maxima — 2007-03-01 17:52:03

Product fit perfect and installation was less than 1/2 hour.

EGR Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall J (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Nitro — 2011-04-24 17:55:45

I installed the clear deflector. Installation was easy. Just follow the directions supplied with the deflector.

bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent g (Barre, VT) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-10 04:18:35

Ease of installation was really easy.Looks really sharp on my truck,and it also has a low profile so you dont see it when driving.

good product, happy customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad m (Allentown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-12-11 11:37:27

i would buy another one of these if my truck needed 2. it was easy enough to install and added a nice touch to the front of my truck.

EGR Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paula M (McDonough, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-11-30 23:30:05

Very happy with sharp looking shield. Am waiting for missing plastic hardware

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Audra M (Diamond, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-05-14 06:42:17

Fits perfectly for my 2007 Tahoe. It blends in so well that you can't hardly tell it is even there. I got the smaller of the 3 bug deflectors - looks great.

Great fit and style

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve l (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Frontier — 2007-04-29 11:21:02

Nice hood deflector, fit my 2001 Nissan Frontier perfectly. Only negative is that it covers the Nissan emblem on the hood.

eric

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric T (Schriever, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-19 07:01:08

Great product, best looking bug sheild available. Very easy installation.

A great paint saver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W. N (Mechanicsville, VA) — 2006-07-06 09:23:13

My EGR Bug deflector is very helpful because it saves the paint on the front of my truck from getting chipped by rocks or stained by bugs. It also makes cleaning alot easier.

A solid product and value from EGA/AutoAnything

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean T (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-20 21:34:00

Went on easy. It matched the holes in the hood perfectly. Did not even need to adjust the hood closure stops. Looks great too.

Great Looking Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald N. H (Sardis, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2006-10-26 10:16:31

Easy to install Good looking

This one's a snap...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Saint Germain, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-07-06 06:27:03

The deflector fit perfectly, and was sooo easy to install. It works great, and I am very pleased, as usual, with my purchase from AutoAnything!

GREAT product, lousy shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchel D (Lakewood, NJ) — 2006-12-26 14:34:45

The packaging for shipping was way oversized, almost resulting in the product being destroyed enroute. But luckily, it arrived in one piece, went on easily and looks GREAT.

EGR = Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory J (Tinley Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-06-02 03:19:42

I bought an EGR bug deflector for our 2006 Ford Escape,and it required no drilling,easy installation,and has a custom fit.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BARRY P (Dousman, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-04-15 14:36:57

easy to install, only 1/2 hr looks great

EGR..always fits.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott a j (Oregon, IL) — 2007-06-15 09:41:48

Easy application,competive price,best of all ...the wife thinks it looks great on her 07 Silverado.

THEY LOOK GOOD TOO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted E (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2007-04-13 06:29:40

Very sturdy material, easy to install, and they definitely do disrupt the wind pattern. I figure I can just as easily take them off once we get out of bug season.

It can't get any easier than this!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janet U (Moorpark, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Pontiac Trans Am — 2007-05-16 23:33:07

This Bug Deflectors was so easy to put on. It looks great. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a Bug Deflector. EGR has my vote for sure!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg D (Port Allen, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-01-03 06:42:56

Great Product and very easy to install.

pleased with deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Haydee R (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-10 20:47:13

item was excellent,very nice looking on the truck and not to hard to install

2011 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Kenner, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-19 12:59:33

Took 10 minutes to install and looks great!

Great product/price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian N (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-12-14 05:29:59

I bought 3 of the EGR smoked bug deflectors for some of my work trucks. The were very simple to installand they look great. All of my trucks will have these soon. great looks, less bugs, fewer rocks, great price: easy decision for me.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by R.L. K (Montgomery, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-06-10 07:28:02

Took less than five minutes to install, looks good and works well.

Red0162

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay F L (Ocala, FL) — 2011-05-16 21:01:53

Four days and i had the item, a matter of minutes and the bug drflector was installed. Looks great on the front of my new DODGE RAM.

2007 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles P (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Sequoia — 2008-12-10 19:07:57

Installed easy , Looks great

No problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis K (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2007-01-15 16:35:30

Very few choices to fit my truck. This one fit with no problems and easy installation. Would recommend. Prompt delivery

Aero Wrap - 2006 Jeep Commander...SWEET!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Genoa City, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Commander — 2007-01-15 09:57:10

After buying the Jeep brand deflector for my new Commander and reading the part about drilling 4 holes :-0, I put it all back in the box and returned it. I figured I would just go without, when I found this site and bought the EGR Aero Wrap shield for my J C. It Looks Awesome! Cheaper than the OEM, And No Drilling! This is the way the guys at Jeep "SHOULD" have made it.

Nice color and style

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (Frederick, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-01-11 23:08:43

Purchased in channel EGR visors and EGR deflector for 2001 Silverado and was glad I changed from L**d. The EGR in channel visors fit nice and snug and installed in less than 3 minutes. The EGR deflector installed in about 5 minutes and the alignment was nice. The deep smoke color adds style to the Silverado. There is no noise or vibrations after installation. These products are excellent and would be a great buy or gift for the truck.

The Easiest

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian A S (Centerville, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-10-03 15:43:27

Just as described, it took me about 10 minutes and a screwdriver to put it on.

EGR Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Centennial, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-10-24 07:50:46

The EGR bug deflector was easy to install. and fits the truck very well. It looks cool and better than the old I replaced.

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by austin m (Evansville, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Sequoia — 2006-11-27 20:49:25

Installation was very simple and the contour of the bug shield matched the Sequoia perfectly. It matches so well that people think it is part of the hood of my black Sequoia

EGR Bug Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce R (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-04-28 11:07:45

Very easy to install without drilling any holes, and it is a perfect fit.

EASY !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl T (Edmonds, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2006-12-27 10:57:40

QUICK AND PAINLESS - ON TIME DEL. GREAT FIT WHAT CAN I SAY I'M HAPPY - THINKING ABOUT IT ? BUY IT - ITS A GOOD DEAL AND LOOKS GOOD AND I'M SUPER PICKY !

EGR Smoked Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Charlotte, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2007-04-20 11:35:18

I Installed the EGR bug deflector on my 2005 Explorer sport Trac. easy install 15 minutes, Looks great

Repeat Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg G (Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Yukon XL — 2011-03-20 06:15:51

This is the 3rd EGR bug defelctor I havr purchased. They are good quality, easy to install (without tape!!!) and a very good value compared to other competitors brands.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian J (Fishers, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-01 07:20:46

Very easy to install on my 2007 Toyota Tundra CrewMax. It was made to fit and looks very sharp. It took me like 15 or 20 minutes to install. Just had to unscrew a few bolts and put it on, thats it!!!

Great product - easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by aurelian t (Warren, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-01-03 16:43:19

Aurelian from MICHIGAN : I am very happy whit my new EGR bug deflector ;really easy installation,giving a nice god looking on my Trailblazer. P.S. I spend only 10 minutes for installation. Thank you for this good quality product !

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve h (North Salt Lake, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2007-02-02 09:18:35

Easy install. Looks good.

Deflector scratch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frankie L (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-06-17 20:03:29

Everything was good with the deflector except for a few scratches. it seems like nowadays some workers really don't know what quality control is.

Looks greats..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eryne C (Montague, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-03-07 07:33:31

..easily installed very happy with purchase.

Great Product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas R (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H3 — 2008-05-13 19:18:05

Good quality at a fair price and no shipping. Installation took all of about 5 minutes and the bug deflector will definitely protect the hood from bugs and rocks. I really bought it hoping that I won't get so many rock chips on the windshield of my H3, I haven't gotten one since I bought it, so maybe it'll minimize that problem too.

Nice deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Lexington, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-05-13 17:17:39

I went with ERG deflector because the OE deflector for my '09 Toyota Tacoma is not designed well and can cause damage to the hood. Not an issue with the EGR. Looks great and is easy to install. It's a little tricky to keep the grommets from turning as you're installing the screws. I just wedged a small screwdriver in the slots and that kept them from turing. I'm happy with it.

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe O (Valley Stream, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon — 2007-01-17 07:40:21

My EGR bug deflector only took a couple of minutes to install and looks great.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl L (Cavendish, VT) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2008-05-06 08:28:03

Easy installation, they should provide at least 1 spare screw and plastic snap in insert. I had one pop out while trying to snap in .....went somewhere.....had to go to a hardware store to get another.....but this was my fault.

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore A (Arlington, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-12-15 08:03:04

Very easy to install. The quality is good but had one problem when it arrived. The deflector had a few scratches a couple pretty obvious but was able to remove them with polish and a lot of elbow grease.

2005 nissan frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2006-07-14 09:46:32

looks great!!!! took about 20 minutes to install

Nice Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory B (Sussex, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Escape — 2007-06-08 05:56:47

Super easy installation, and fits my 2007 Ford Escape perfectly.

EGR Bug Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John N (Lake Elsinore, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Expedition — 2006-11-16 20:32:00

Easy installation (20-30 minutes), good fit and finish. Underhood mounting limits potential damage to paint. Moderate vibration at speed, but not noisy.

It look awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danilo P (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2007-02-21 13:32:35

I bought the EGR Bug Deflector for my 2004 NISSAN Frontier truck and it just look awesome. I had a little bit of problem screwing but overall, I was very satisfied with the outcome. It added a new look to my truck.

easy as pie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen n (Port Charlotte, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-05-24 07:41:08

Everything that I expected...easy install and looks great

Good looking deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Port Angeles, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2007-06-06 22:53:09

The overall appearance and quality of the bug deflector for my Tundra is very good. It was easy to install. I'm not real crazy about the two clips used to mount the deflector; one of them has slipped down on the front edge of the hood a couple of times but appears to be holding okay now. The fit is a bit tight on the corners.

06 Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRED G (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2007-05-01 13:24:01

Arrived fast and went on easy. Not to wild about the extreme end mounts which requires the sliding on of a metal clip over a peace of plastic taped to the hood.

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin A (San Dimas, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-30 06:46:41

The install was very easy,probably took longer to take it out of the box and read the instructions.Looks great.

Nice Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-11 07:35:27

This bug deflector was extremely easy to put on my 2007 Chevy Silverado. It took less than five minutes to put on. It has a low profile look which I like.

EGR bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Independence, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-20 13:46:02

2007 Chevy new body style. Good price,looks good ,very easy to install[10 minutes at most]

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lawrence g (Mobile, AL) — 2011-10-13 05:47:55

Probably the best on the market. Would buy again,but wish it were a little thicker. It appears to be somewhat flimsy.

egr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rob p (Pottsville, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-10 14:15:11

I have a 2006 Toyota Tacoma, the reflector was easy to install, took about 10 minutes and looks great. Package arrived in three days. Thanks

very low profile

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave R (Loveland, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-14 07:28:46

I don't know if this deflector will be functional. It just covers the front of my hood and little more. However, the installation was a piece of cake and it looks great

Don't be fooled by the picture

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick G (Madison, WI) — 2007-09-14 06:40:34

All the photos show a nice sleek design,which was one of the main selling points for me, but don't show the four obvious protruding plastic clips that go across the front of the deflector to hold it in place (hmmm, false advertising?). It was easy to install and works well so far, but the clip design was a surprise to me.

Bad retention

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John Hudrlik H (Foresthill, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2007-07-13 22:56:36

The deflector is fine but the outside edges are held on with stick on bolts that came off. My previous EGR did not have this problem but this deflector pulled the old bolts off and then pulled off the new ones.