Your Cart Is Empty

Lund Interceptor Bug Shield Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

MUCH better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory C (Cromwell, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-23 08:34:25

Bought the Lund Interceptor to replace a no-name bugshield that broke due to rusted hardware. The Lund went on like a breeze, uses two plastic screws to hold in place using existing holes. Fit perfectly, no swearing! I bought clear and sprayed the back side my truck's body color and it looks cool. I like the Lund better than the brands I've used on other cars and trucks I've had as well. -Cory

Lund Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith H (Allendale, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Oldsmobile Intrigue — 2011-12-24 17:27:42

The Lund Bug Shield was vert easy to install. It looks great. It really dresses up my truck.

2007 Toyta tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Pinellas Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-12-12 08:01:43

Looks good,took a little longer than I though to install but like i said LOOKS GOOD!!

bodyshop manager

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron W (Olean, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-05 05:39:08

the lund product is as allways what we expect for fit & quailty

good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bob b (Delavan, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Colorado — 2009-10-03 17:03:13

easy install looks good

very good bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Highlander — 2008-10-30 07:44:09

I am very pleased with the bug deflector.

5 Minute Makeover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by samuel c (baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2010-11-01 20:22:54

It took me 5 minutes from the time I opened the box, till the Bug Shield was installed. 4 screws that go into factory holes and you're done. The smoke color shield looks great on a black truck!

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrell H (Otter Rock, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2009-04-28 21:58:58

After installing the bug deflector I was very impressed how it installed into the grill. Very easy installation and good looks

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connie S (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-26 18:31:22

This turned out to be a very good buy! The fit was perfect and so easy to install! It looks great, really snazzes up my new truck! Very happy with my purchase :-)

LUND INTERCEPTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEN K (WARSAW, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-29 01:51:45

THIS IS A GREAT DEFLECTOR FOR THE PRICE. MOUNTING HOLE POSITION WILL AUTOMATICALLY CENTER AND SET SPACING DISTANCE FROM HOOD! THIS IS A TIME-SAVER IF YOU ARE INSTALLING BY YOURSELF. DIRECTIONS COULD BE BETTER,BUT IF YOU HAVE ANY MECHANICAL ABILITY AT ALL THERE WILL BE NO PROBLEM.VERY WORTHWHILE INVESTMENT!!!

Deflector for 05 Chevy Silverado 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (SPRING HILL, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-12 06:36:18

Certainly the price is a touch steep, however I still have no regrets gettign this Deflector. Took mor etime cleaning the hood then to install it, just snap and screw! LOOKS GREAT. If your contemplating getting this, I say rest assured your making a good decision. It WILL be worth it.

Lund Interceptor Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-08 05:38:54

nice looking, instructions for installation are poor at best, if your not a handy person don't try

Lund Interceptor Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (, ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-02 06:07:15

Ithink the Lund bug shield is one of the best on the market.The quality of Lund products is second to none.A person cannot go wrong buying a Lund bug shield or any other products they have.You get what you pay for a Lund products are the best!

Lookinh Good !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry B (Hatch, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-04 20:07:02

Easy to install and looks just fantastic on my truck!

Lund Interceptor Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel L S (Myrtle Beach, SC) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC Jimmy — 2007-10-24 20:17:58

I think it is one terrific accessory for our Jimmy. Fits well and was a breeze to install and looks terrific. An excellent quality accessory! Thanks!

Lund Interceptor Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles F (Fort Mill, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-11-11 15:20:41

Very easy to install. It took no more than 15 minutes. It looks great and serves the purpose it was designed for. A great buy!

RJC review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (West Chester, PA) — 2007-09-28 03:20:50

The product (bug deflector) is sharp looking on my truck. The instructions were a little ambiguous.. R

Lund bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Suburban — 2008-10-09 06:10:53

Ordered for 2008 suburban, received in 5 days, but directions and hardware not in box. Emailed customer service and received hardware in 7 days. Fit is excellent and looks great.

Good for the Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis E (Bear, DE) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2008-05-17 12:55:36

I like to keep my vehicles in good condition and change items on the vehicles now and then. This replaced a bug deflector I bought 7 years ago. The old one was weathered so I replaced it with this one. Good product.

Not just a bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve F (Hebron, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2008-04-02 20:26:28

The Lund Interceptor recently puchased was to replace the same that was on my 2005 F-250.  My son-in-law had his truck stuck in mud up to the axles, after several attemps to pull his truck from the mud our toe chain broke and as the chain hurled towards my truck the Lund Interceptor CHAIN Deflector, which broke into several pieces, saved my grill and hood from any damage at all. So I didn't think twice about what deflector to replace the old one with.Thanks to you guys for quick delivery!Steve

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Beacon, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Pilot — 2008-05-23 11:07:30

Fits perfect on my 2008 honda -

Best Deflector Money Can Buy...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond M (Bellflower, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-22 00:32:34

Best Deflector Money Can Buy, i am very happy with the product. looks very nice really dresses a vehicle up !!

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim M (Edgewood, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2009-09-08 06:13:04

I am very pleased with the Lund Interceptor Bug Shield. No drilling, just snap 5 square plastic anchors into existing holes and screw it down. Took all of about 5 minutes. I thought it was a bit pricey, but it looks good.

Lund Interceptor Bug Deflector - one slight problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen N (Oxford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Canyon — 2007-10-05 05:43:48

The deflector was very easy to install and it looks great! We were missing one set of the attachment pieces so I had to call and have a new set sent. I still have not received them. Other than that the experience was a good one.

It Works Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy B (Louisburg, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-07-11 21:14:06

Easy to install Looks great on truck Deflects the bugs up & over the windshield! The product is top Quality....

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dietrich R (Yucaipa, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-08-29 14:05:30

The Lund Iterceptor Bug Deflector was very easy to install and added to the looks of the vehicle. It sure does a good job keeping bugs of the windshield and makes the job easy cleaning the windshield. I should have bought the deflector sooner.

Bug / Rock Sheild

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell M (Rowlett, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2007-11-15 15:16:06

Great product. Worth the extra bucks over the others out there. A little tricky to install on new Tundra but worth the time. Dallas, TX.

Lund Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denise H (Woodville, MS) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Expedition — 2007-10-10 12:48:11

Love it! Very easy to install!

Lund Interceptor Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Byron L (Hyannis, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F250 — 2007-11-29 09:53:37

This was the easiest accessory I've ever installed. 4 existing screws are replaced and you are all done. It extends out pretty far to protect the area above the headlamps on my Super Duty. I like it!

AutoAnything does it again another winner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Toms River, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Suburban — 2008-02-05 14:41:20

Lund has a first rate line of aftermarket auto accessories. Everything I have bought from them has been of the finest quality materials and really easy to install. 5 stars to Lund. You have this customer forever.

Lund Interceptor bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stan W (McKinleyville, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-07-24 18:08:46

Easy to install, quality construction, looks great. Would highly recommend to any future customers.

Easy to install/price is right

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William G (Carlisle, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Fit — 2009-05-15 05:28:21

Received my bug shield and found that it was probably one of the easiest installs I have ever done. Solid construction and the fit was 100% for my Liberty.

Best bug shield going!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Harmony, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2012-05-04 05:22:05

My 4th Lund Interceptor. Need I say more?

installation ease

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph E C (Oswego, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-09-30 06:08:52

every hole lined up perfect and couldnt have been any easier to enstall and looks great

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrold S (Bruceton Mills, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2009-05-29 10:11:29

Easy to install. Looks great.

2007 Highlander Lund bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad P (Incline Village, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Highlander — 2010-11-25 08:27:21

Good service and delivery. High quality and fit. Requires drilling and work-around the rubber flap on the hood. Very small mid-line bump helps center it on the hood. 15-30 minute install.

loi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy L (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-20 03:47:40

excellent!!!

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Delphi, IN) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-03-26 08:04:20

I have used Lund Bug Shields before. Therefore I know the quality and ease of installuation. This is why I always get a Lund product.

Bug Free

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVE H (N Saint Paul, MN) — 2011-09-04 16:53:16

I had a friend who is't very good at macanical stuff install the bug shield. He realy had a very ease time installing itfor me.Thank you for a great order you sent. Dave,

Good looking "nose protection"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal K (Vernon, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Element — 2010-11-04 14:33:34

I was a little sceptical at not nuying a manufacturer type part. They often do not fit well. Not in this case. The slots are in the hood of my Element and the clips fit each perfectly. The slots are hidden under the factory rubber strip that is under the hood. Installation is a snap.

Lund Interceptor Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Vienna, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-23 09:47:38

Fairly easy to install. Looks great. It would help to have some real, written, instructions. The pictographs were not much help.

Great Product, quick shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Lynnwood, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-15 06:37:37

I was concerned that a fragile item like this would get banged up during shipping, but it arrived in perfect condition. The instructions were clear and specific for my truck. The product was easy to install, fit tight and I am confident that it will last for years.

Lund

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Dearborn Heights, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2010-11-03 06:59:49

Easy to install and form fits my truck very well.

top quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul f (Littleton, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2010-09-04 11:49:21

Ive seen others and this is a top quality bug deflector for my Ford F250

Great Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph J (Bangor, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2008-12-23 06:47:09

Unit was very easy to install. We just had an Ice storm and the temps fell in the single digets. My Lund Deflector held up GREAT!

Lund review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Esther B (Miramar, FL) — 2011-09-06 09:04:14

It looks nice and it was not that hard to Install if you are handy with a drill overall I am happy with the purchase.

Lund Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Kewaskum, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sonoma — 2011-12-14 06:11:50

I own a body shop and thats what the customer had on his vehicle when it came in the shop. It is still a great product and I would order one myself.

Lund bug shield review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Allison Park, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-08 20:12:37

Arrived in perfect shape. Took 15 minutes to install. Looks great on the vehicle!

2010 F-150 SuperCrew & Lund Interceptor Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P (Brooksville, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-29 16:37:38

Didn't think anything else would make this truck better looking than the Bedrug with a A.R.E. tonneau cover over it but the Lund Interceptor Bug Shield really makes it. Was a little worried about the metal clips on each end of the shield scratching the paint but just doubled up on the protective tape and spread the clips open a little as I slid them in place. Worked great! Maybe a little chrome next time. Thanks Autoanything for the great service you've provided on all my orders.

Lund interceptor bug shield for Toyota Tundra 2006

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (New Paltz, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-09-25 04:43:37

This bug shield is a quality product as are all lund products.Install was fairly easy,although another set of hand would have been better.The instructions are ok,I did receive a set of rubber bumpers that I kinda had to figure out where they went myself.The only thing I really didn't care for was the fact that I had to drill 2 holes in the bottom of the hood for 2 screws.The finished look is great,you won't be disappointed

great bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clinton G (Waverly, KS) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Suburban — 2011-05-05 04:56:14

Went on good after a little centering, like the fact you can clean behind the shield. Would buy again.

Works well, but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Casper, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-29 15:57:32

The bug shield was easy to install, is made of quality materials and looks good, but my truck has acquired a moderate whistle at about 45 mph and faster. Oh well...

2005 Chevy Equinox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Chambersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Equinox — 2008-12-18 05:06:00

Product was shipped very quickly and fits perfectly. Added bonus was finding out that it was made in USA. Could not have been more satisfied.

customer satisfaction!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gilbert C (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC Sonoma — 2011-09-26 23:54:23

Great value and quality of product with easy self installation.

nobra20@aol.com

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT S (Lafayette, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Expedition — 2008-05-14 09:19:45

This was easy to install on my 2006 expedition, butI have one tip on setting the plastic screws. Remove them from the plastic holder push in the holder in the bug screen then use a drill to put back the screw but you must apply a little pressure.

Great Deflector!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer E (Canby, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-350 — 2008-09-18 15:38:58

Wonderful! Great product and super service.. Thank you.

2008 F-150 Lund deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley M (Edwardsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-10 18:54:46

The ease of installation was awesome. Mounts better and more stable than any other I've used. This is the only site I've found where I could get this year model bug deflectors. I think it was a little pricy but all in all very satisfied.

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Wichita Falls, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Corolla — 2009-05-12 20:57:49

Great Purchase. Doesn't get any easier to install. Looks Great. Thanks

04 GMC 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-10 05:05:42

Easy to install and looks great

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobbie K (Addis, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon XL Denali — 2008-06-19 18:54:12

I purchased 2nd deflector to replace one which was broken by basketball. Easy to install and look great. Hope to avoid any more B-balls.

Life of product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Covington, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-21 08:40:23

These bug/rock deflectors have a life of about 5 yrs, then the sun turns them to a dull finish , the S/steel one would be the long term answer if it goes with you the color of you auto.

Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Walkersville, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-21 04:27:46

Installation was quick. Did not like the instructions though. They only had illustrations, no written instructions.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian L (New Hope, MN) — 2009-07-27 20:16:42

Little hesitant to buy as I wasn't sure it would be an easy install. It was not only easy to install, but lasted the true test of going through a car wash too. Overall, good purchase.

tk

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted K (Cedar Rapids, IA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-03 05:44:52

this was a replacement for the one that had been frozen off by an ice storm(cracked the front grill also) simple ,easy to replace even with cold hands

Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe B (Hughesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-20 09:51:13

Upon removing the Bug Shield from the box I found that there were several deep scratches running horizontally near the lower portion of the shield that faces the front of the truck. The shipping box was not damaged any any manner. I did not contact AutoAnything as there is no way that I could prove that the damage was not caused by myself.

Lund interceptor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Crofton, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 BMW X5 — 2012-04-07 04:14:50

Great quality easy install

Lund Interceptor Bug Deflector For Jeep Commander

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Fairview, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Commander — 2009-02-05 04:05:55

Put on the Lund deflector on a 2006 Jeep Commander. Everything meshed up great. Only complaint was they use a clear piece of tape to protect your hood where the brackets go. It is nice that they give you this, but my concern is that after time it might peel back up. But over all the product seems to be working well, and looks good.

Lund Interceptor Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tod H (Doral, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-06-03 10:52:15

Received the bug shield in great shape. The box was a little worse for wear, but the contents where intact and sustained no dammage. The shield appears as though it performs well. The only complaint I have is the outer edge clamps that fit onto the underside of hood edge. A small piece of clear teflon like material is put in place to protect paint of hood when clamp is spread and slid over underedge of hood. The clamps had to be spread with a screwdriver to fit over hood edge and ripped the protectant film. So, without removal I do not know if I scratched the hood on my 09 F15 with 65 miles on it.

looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul c (Elverta, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-09-01 07:09:12

I am very satisfied with my Lund bug shield. Easy install, looks great and it really contours with the hood and fenders.

Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William J (Fredericksburg, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-12-07 04:59:06

The instructions are not very good. Pictures are difficult to interpret. Need more written instructions along with the pictures.

tom in ohio

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by susi w (Wooster, OH) — 2008-05-21 06:04:57

the bug deflector was very easy to install and fit perfectly on my 2003 ford f-150.

Lund Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Saint Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-05-30 19:13:15

Everything was pretty good. Installation was easy and quick. Delivery was three days late ( holiday ).

cpnqueen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna M (Cortlandt Mnr, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Pilot — 2008-05-14 02:48:38

So far the bug deflector is good, but the customer service at autoanything leaves a lot to be desired. I am still waiting for calls back.... regarding a descrpancy in ordering this lund bug deflector.. 2 weeks and counting..

jeep bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Springfield, VA) — 2008-04-08 04:57:52

The bug deflector arrived in a reasonable amount of time 3 or 4 days. It looks real nice on the jeep. The only problems I had were with the directions they were to vague, pictures no words. After some struggling I finally hand to adjust the hood latch so the hood would close. It would have been nice to have real directions that suggested this might have to be done in order to close the hood. I would recommend this product but dont expect any help from the directions, you might as well throw them away so theres no confusion!

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry P (Thornton, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Explorer — 2009-12-08 12:43:43

seems a little flimsy, we'll see how long it holds up.

Installation of your Lund bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale A (Richland, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-04 07:35:15

The bug deflector appears to be well designed and a good-looking addition to my truck. It came with very poor intstallation instructions that three mature men had trouble interpreting. Would not buy a Lund product again without a long look at installation manual.

Lund Interceptor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Hutto, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda Tribute — 2007-11-20 17:52:10

This deflector is a sturdy product and looks good on the vehicle when installed. However, the installation instructions are very poorly written and leave you guessing about what you need to do. Instructions do not tell you what size holes you have to drill into your hood - only how deep they need to be. Instructions do not tell you how the deflector should be positioned to prevent it from resting on the paint finish and ultimately marring the paint job. Overall - good product, very poor instructions.

Missing Parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Indian Head, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Pilot — 2008-01-03 13:47:02

The deflector is great but the plugs for the screws to attach it to the hood were missing & took 4 weeks to get resolved .

Decent...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Midland, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2007-09-13 05:03:56

Its nice, but I would wait for more deflectors to come out for the 08 Escape. This one only comes in charcoal (chrome would be nice to match the grille or another color to match the body) and it really doesn't "deflect". The deflector basically is parallel with the hood, which doesn't give the lift at the top of the deflector. If you need a deflector now, get this one, it was easy to install and looks fine.

Not much there

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Ridgefield, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2007-11-18 11:27:39

I had a Navigator and put on a bug shield. It was heavy plastic and solid. I was shocked when I pulled out this flimsy shield for my new Escalade. Here was this big box and what was inside could have been almost rolled up and shipped in a shoe box. ( a bit of an exaggeration)I only hope it holds up to the wind and vehicle washings.