Your Cart Is Empty

Stampede Vigilante Low Profile LP Series Hood Protectors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

43 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

love it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank G (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2012-12-22 08:32:18

After reciecing my hood protector (ON TIME) I removed it from the box and @ age 66 had it on my truck in 10 minutes. it looks great and made a big difference in my trucks appearence. Love it.

great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Frankfort, NY) — 2012-07-12 19:02:11

This hood protecter was easy to install and the low profile gives a great look to my silverado.

John

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Live Oak, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-04-24 08:02:49

I found the product to be excellent, installed in less than 10 minutes and has been problem free since.

Stampede Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe H (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4Runner — 2013-02-08 09:33:09

The installation was simple (even easier if one part hadn't fallen into engine well and disappeared) and looks good. No vibration at high speeds.

Great All Around!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ruben S (Lancaster, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Ridgeline — 2013-03-05 10:18:58

This hood protector was very easy to install. It took less than 10 min with a screw driver being the only necessary tool. It actually installs to holes that are already under the hood; no mod needed. I am very pleased with the quality and the look of the item as well.

great bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcus C (Idaho Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-27 22:51:02

So far it has been great! It looks good on my 2006 Silverado. Literally took about 5 minutes to install.

stampede low profile

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles K (MESA, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-03-01 20:22:52

The product was just as indicated and arrived promptly without any problems. The fit was perfect

Awesome Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (BOISE, ID) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-11-07 19:38:04

The product was very easy to install. It took all of about 15 minutes and that includes taking it out of the box. This is a very well made product. The day after I installed it, I hit a bird about the size of a quail going 60 mph. There was no damage to the deflector or my truck!

easy to install l had no problem with anything its great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by edward g (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Express — 2012-05-08 09:01:54

love it looks great on my new truck

Stampede Low Pro Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan S (BUCKLEY, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-08 11:49:11

Love it!!! these are the kind of "accessories" that are FUNCTIONAL:-) Yaya, these have a Purpose, protects from rocks and bugs and saves hood paint!!! oh and the "appearance" upgrade too!!! IMHO these should come Standard on every vehicle, but alas no problemo,Very very cost effective to buy Here @ autoeverything!!! TY for the promptness in processing and shipping also!!!

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick P (CARY, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-19 06:20:20

I recieved my hood protector in a very timely manner and installation was very easy.The low profile looks great on my 2012 Silverado and you don't even notice it from the drivers seat.Thanks for the great service.Rick

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly O (New Springfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-04 08:49:27

i bought the clear protector. looks great. I was worried that it was going to be too high and wide, but fits and looks great. Highly recommend for all toyota tacoma owners. easy install.

M. Hanst

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa H (HOUSTON, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2013-02-09 05:42:48

It looks great and so Easy to install.

Great price and product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rory D (Issaquah, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-20 22:14:20

Easy to install, looks good, priced right, and works well. Meets my criteria for a hood protector!

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike s (Skokie, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Equinox — 2012-07-09 20:25:49

It was a snap ti install, Fit perfect and looks great. Very happy with the hood protector.

BUG SHIELD SMOKE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ARTHUR J L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Blazer — 2012-08-05 10:38:37

WOW, TOOK LIKE 5 MINUTES TO INSTALL JUST LINED RIGHT UP WAS CUSTOM FITTED I DO AND WILL CONTINUE TO BUY FROM AUTO ANYTHING THEY HAVE A HUGE SELECTION AND ALL THE GOOD BRANDS

sleek looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Galt, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2012-06-22 22:20:30

The hood protector was easy to install and looks great.

Looks great & Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANCIS C (GARDNER, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-13 08:51:32

Great look;very easy to install;(took 10 minutes),perfect contour and fit.Great price at AutoAnything.Shipping was quick.Smoke color looks very nice on my 2012 Chevy Silverado 1500.Nice low profile.Get one...you'll like it!

2001 TUNDRA Limited

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by W. S (Niagara Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-26 13:29:02

SHIPPING-Delivery including order on a Friday, delivered on Wednesday. DUALITY & FIT - Excellent, installation time 15 minutes. PERSONAL - Estimation of the STAMPEDE VIGILANTE hood protector is that they seem to be the only people that understand, that people take pride in the vehicle they buy and don't want to obliterate the appearance by sticking what looks like a sensor mark on something people do no want you to see. P.S. I will be purchasing another CLEAR DEFLECTOR for my brothers TUNDRA. What does that tell as to my satisfaction with the STAMPEDE VIGILANTE deflector?

Smooth and Laying Low

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richie S (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon XL — 2012-07-12 06:49:33

That just about says it all. I like the lower profile as it looks like part of the hood. It is still easy to clean under and maintain the hood. From the drivers seat you can't tell anything is out there.

Bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane H (West Haven, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-12 20:30:14

Nice fit, durable, easy install, sleek lines. I love it!

Vigilante low profile

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Perrysburg, NY) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-31 07:25:07

Good looking,excellent fit & easy installation

2007 canyon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas c (pleasant prairie, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Canyon — 2012-05-08 19:07:20

easy five minute install. looks and fits great. excellent value.

Perfect fit and look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott w (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2013-01-04 22:15:36

Very easy to install and is secure. The look is amazing! The low profile gives it enough proctection with out sitting to high, like some I've seen. You can not see it from inside of the vehicle and it lays low on the hood.For the price I would not consider buying another brand and all the installtion holes lined up about perfect. The only thing that kind of got in the way were the rubber hood bumps but it's designed to fit snug against those. My hood was chipping so now it looks new again!

Painted Clear Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Walpole, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2012-08-05 17:55:43

I painted the back of the Stampede hood protector the color of my explorer & I looks custom. The protector is low profile & can't be seen from the front seats.

Second Stampede Vigilante LP Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh S (Alexander, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-18 15:27:45

Originally had one of these on a 2003 Yukon; now have one on a 2011 Silverado. Installation couldn't be more straightforward - very simple. Long-lasting product. Highly recommended.

install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by timothy s (Moncks Corner, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-22 10:25:14

the easy install took about five minutes to install and ajust

The Stampede Vigilante LP hood protector compared to other brand

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph r (windsor, ME) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-350 — 2012-04-18 05:19:17

I am 62 years old and have always owned a truck and I have been putting hood protectors on them ever since they came out when they were straight and stood straight up. My old hood protector cost a lot more than yours and was not built any better, if fact I shut the hood and it broke for no reason. I thought for the price and free shipping I was going to get junk, however it appears to be very well built and installed in minutes, thank you, Joe

Great product and easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy S (Fargo, ND) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2012-10-10 09:18:12

Great product and easy installation. Low-profile is a great look on my Ranger. Definitely recommend as it only takes about 10 minutes for installation.

Mindy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melinda R (RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2012-09-24 21:56:57

I love the hood protector. It was a great price and it was easy to install. My truck looks good!!!!

Great style an ease

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (HOLDER, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-24 22:42:52

This product was a easy stylish add on an was even easier to install. Took about 30 minutes top. Great product!!

Quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy S (Pleasanton, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Ridgeline — 2012-07-05 20:46:06

the bug deflector fits perfectly and was easy to install. Delivery was fast. I had a problem with the on line ordering system so i called the 800#. The AA rep was great and placed my order for me. I'm Very Satisfied.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen j (Brooksville, MS) — 2012-04-27 03:09:00

Great price, nice stylish look, easy and quick to install. Stampede makes an excellent product.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Haohui C (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Vibe — 2013-03-01 20:19:48

This hood protector arrived fast. Took about 5 minutes to install. Looks great on the car too.

Excellent, Easy Install and Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (SHELBYVILLE, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Escape — 2012-07-10 13:15:53

Just follow the directions and it is an easy install. Make sure you don't tighten the first screw all the way untill you have adjusted right and left side even. I'm glad I found this one for my 2012 Ford Escape.

Great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony J P (Odessa, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Expedition — 2012-09-09 12:50:25

The Vigilante LP Hood protector was quick to install. Four screws lined up to four existing holes. Took about 5 minutes. Great looking, excellent quality. Only drawback is I wish it were about 3/4 to an inch longer on each side to go to the corner of the truck, but that does not take away from the look at all.

F250 hood, bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Franklin B (POINT ROBERTS, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2013-03-06 11:07:27

Fit well, looks fine, had to drill two holes, others lined up with holes already in hood and deflector. Watch outer corners when mounting that they dont drift out from hood before you pre drill. Item was well packaged and arrived undamaged and with all hardware.

Almost matching

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn D (Glen Riddle Lima, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2012-04-15 19:46:06

I liked for simply installing the Stampede Vigilante Low Profile LP Series. But I would fully appreciate if additional descriptions would also be included upon installation - when specifically including a Drill & bit for creating additional hood holes upon your hood internally for installation. I would also recommend for the center plastic dimension (approximately 1 foot) should possibly be 1/4" partially higher - as I also assume that this dimension would still allow a specified rock for partially touching & scratching your hood.

Stampede Vigilante Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William G (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-24 11:25:58

Hood protector was a nice match for my Ford F-150 King Ranch. Ordered the clear protector and painted it to match gold of King Ranch. Painting instructions had a great hint for the "home painter" and was much appreciated. Mounting was a bit of a problem as one side appeared to be warped. After heating the warped section, carefully mounted with included hardware. Appears to have worked and protector is level and tight. Good value for money and hopefully not all have the mounting warp.

Stampede Vigilante Low Profile Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave C (MARTINSVILLE, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2012-12-03 10:16:10

I've only had it a couple of weeks but it seems to be doing just fine so far. Looks good on my truck and installation only took me less than 10 minutes.

Love it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kent c (O BRIEN, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Highlander — 2012-09-12 20:47:28

Hood protector mounted very easy. Looks great.Took a little work to get the cover off of the adhesive strips but they really stuck afterwards.

Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gil H (MATTOON, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Sienna — 2012-11-13 02:14:01

No how hard I tried I could not get one hole to line up

Poor fitment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward L (Robbinsville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-05-29 22:08:45

Poor design...had to drill new holes in order to properly fit the deflector. If you use the factory holes, the deflector will rub against the hood. I made the mistake of getting the clear deflector painted before dry-fitting it. Don't make the same mistake I did. Also had to add some rubber bumpers (not included) in order to keep the deflector from rubbing against the hood.