Your Cart Is Empty

Stampede Vigilante Premium VP Series Chrome Hood Protectors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

40 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Adds to the already great look of Tacoma grill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-12-27 08:08:32

I love the look. I'm surprised you don't see more chrome hood protectors on the road, (usually see the smoke black). One thing I worried about was that the plastic gromet that popped into hood that the screws went into, turned when I screwed the screws in. I thought they should stay fixed or locked. It did not tighten as well as I thought it should. But so far it seems to be installed firmly and proper, and it does not vibrate or anything. Love the look and the quality.

Super Diesel 3500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff B (Appleton, WI) — 2012-05-15 21:43:43

NIce hood protector - easy to install fits good!!

Looks good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth C (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-16 16:19:26

The hood protector looks like it came from th factory. Makes the front end look huge. Fit in the hood holes - no drilling!

Chrome bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICK B (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-10 05:05:02

Excellent value ! Easy to install. Could not find this deflector cheaper anywhere. Installed on a 2012 Chevy Silverado. Very happy !

2012 Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Altus, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-15 07:24:21

Nice looking and full coverage. Took about 10 min to put on with all required parts for my make model. Finishes off the chromed front end of my truck great and does deflect bugs from hood and now at speed they hit over the windshield wipers. I have noticed a vibration now on my drivers side mirror that wasnt there before when driving into a wind. Not a big deal right now will have to see with time if its too bad to keep it on.

Hood Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2012-05-12 05:14:56

Very easy 15 minute install. Looks sharp and matches perfectly.

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by curt m (Pendleton, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2012-05-09 08:31:49

Easy to install and heay duty plastic.

Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy G (NEW BERLIN, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2012-12-01 06:21:56

Great service, was at my door in two days. Fiy perfect and looks great on my 2011 Ford F-250

looks great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen E (VENICE, FL) — 2012-08-01 05:32:52

looks great

Stampede Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glendon S (Winterhaven, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-12 18:59:51

Received my hood protector, It was real hard to install, But real nice looking when done.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill E (Heath, OH) — 2012-12-27 08:19:20

Good product

Chrome stampede hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kris T (Raymore, MO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-06-05 20:25:32

This is my second vehicle that I equipped with this style of hood protector. It not only adds a classy chrome look to the front end of a black vehicle, it does a great job of protecting it as designed. Thanks Stampede for a great product.

Chrome Hood Protector - Stampede on a 2012 Ford F350 Super Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean g (Haverhill, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2012-08-30 07:40:31

The Stampede quality is great. Looks great, installed in minutes. Even finish end to end no cracks or fracture lines, none of the problems I was worried about as I researched. It works great at 70 mph, no shaking, no wind force hitting my tow mirrors, and no whistles. It does force the rain up and over the cab, and it will stop small rocks and debris from hitting the hood. I have cleaned the bugs off with soap and water with no damage or scratches to the finish.

2010 dodge ram big horn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Saint Albans, VT) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-26 05:44:29

It took me 10 min. to install. Most of my friends love it and good looking on my truck.

Stampede Vigilante Premium VP Series Chrome Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (WATERFORD, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-11-13 04:24:48

2012 GMC Sierra SLT Crew Cab Very easy to install. Have been through car wash twice now with no problems whatsoever. Looks great. Only time will tell how chrome lasts before fading out.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul W (Mondovi, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-22 06:33:02

It was easy to install, great value, and looks great.

Stampede Vigilante Premium VP Series Chrome Hood Protectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kendall k (Lavaca, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-13 07:42:17

Received it this morning and have already installed it! Installation on my 07 f-150 King Ranch was easy. I had another brand on there that broke. The new one went on in about 15 minutes and it looks great! Thanks AA for fabulous service AGAIN!

Hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patti B (Marble Falls, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Escape — 2012-09-12 02:27:23

Very nice looking and matches the chrome on front. Really dresses it up!

Easy install, Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee C (Germansville, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-26 08:29:24

Real easy to install, only about 10 minutes, and I can only use one leg. With it on the truck, it blends like it belongs, not stick out like other shield do. It is very sturdy also, doesn't flop at high speed.

EZ Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Easton, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-06 08:00:15

Installed in less than a minute!! Many complements on its looks too.

thanks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando G (Santa Fe, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2012-04-10 16:47:26

I love this hood protector, because it going to protect my truck in freeway, and is a very good y nice and the quality looks really great!!!! thank you.

Chrome Hood Protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LOUISE I (Saint Leonard, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Equinox — 2012-04-25 17:46:40

This was an excellent buy, my car looks great with this added accessory. It was just what was needed to bring out the sporty look to my rather dull looking white car. I just love all the chrome parts that I have been able to get from you for my little Chevy Equinox, Thanks a Million.

Stampede Vigilante Hood Proctector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (CLAY, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-20 12:46:40

Easy to install (took 7 minutes). Looks good and I get no vibrations.

This is a great choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (ELIZABETH, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-09-27 06:27:37

This fits very well, I bought one from another company and had to send it back as it didnt fit.

2012 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark A (Alexander, AR) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-04-24 04:27:47

Very easy to install. The chrome really sets off the 4Runner and fits really well. About 25 minutes to install! Very well made.

Buddy's Toy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert p (Seymour, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-26 16:36:53

I received my Stampede hood sheild in less time than expected. It was so easy to install. You don't have to be a mechanical wizard to install. It looks great and it looks like it came on the truck from the factory. I am very glad of my choice.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Effort, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-21 07:15:14

The hood protector was very easy to install and looks great. The service from auto anything was also fast and easy. Great product

Chrome deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (VICTORIA, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-03 20:39:26

Great product! Easy install in just minutes. Really enhanced the chrome look up front of the F250!

Great Product Great Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph L (POCATELLO, ID) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Escape — 2012-12-20 07:31:45

This was the first time I purchased a product from Auto Anthing was very pleased with the service, received the hood protector in about a week. The hood protector was exactly what I was looking for easy to install and looks great.

Looks good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Parker G (MOHALL, ND) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-05-06 18:39:39

looks good on my pickup and does a good job of keeping the rock chips off the front of my hood

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald R (ARENA, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-02 12:10:18

This really dresses up your truck and it is functional. Very easy to install. Shipping was prompt.

Nice piece; however, it's not exactly a custom fit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie M (New Baden, IL) Reviewed for a 2013 Ford Explorer — 2012-09-26 20:29:50

After working with the hood protector for 1/2 hour, I realized I would have to drill out both of the outer middle tabs on the protector to line up every tab...they were approximately 1/2-3/4 inches off. Once on, the protector looks like a factory product. This chrome hood protector really stands out against the Deep Impact Blue exterior of our 2013 Ford Explorer.

STAMPEDE CHROME HOOD PROTECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Kingman, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercury Mountaineer — 2012-10-21 20:01:40

WHEN I RECEIVED IT, IT TOOK VERY LITTLE TIME TO INSTALL. IT LOOKS VERY GOOD AND I LIKE THE STAMPEDE LOGO ON THE PROTECTOR. I HAVE A CONCERN FOR THE PLASTIC ANCHORS THAT HOLD THE HOOD PROTECTOR ON THE HOOD. WITH ALL THAT HEAT, WILL THE PLASTIC LAST.

The Stampede Vigilante Premium VP Chrome Hood Protector I bought

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-29 23:16:34

Has a very clean look on my Ram 3500 Dually. Goes well with the chrome on the front of the truck. Have not made any long trips - but it seams to send all the things hitting up front over the truck. I would say it was well worth the money.

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald V. S (LOCKE, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-11-01 04:00:56

Installed easy!! secured with correct alined holes that match the hood, No drilling ,no 2way tape, very secure, Couple of draw backs, Now I am getting wind noise around the wiper area, Had some creeking noise where the protector came in contact with the hood! I put a plastic groment one eighth in. thick between the hood protector and the hood !Using the same mounting screws! Overall ,Great product

Mounting hardware sub standard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karl s (Amherst, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-05-24 05:27:38

The plastic screws and clips supplied were so flimsy the screws theads stripped so I purchased metal scews to firmly hold the hood protector in place. A 30 minute install turned into a 1 1/2 hour job.

not surprised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth c (pontotoc, MS) — 2012-12-23 05:07:15

it's beautiful, sturdy, but the chrome was flawed about 1 inch on the front, not noticeable at more than 3 feet away, i'm 65 and not disappointed. qc should have caught it.

Chrome hood shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by norman r r (norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Explorer — 2012-06-09 07:12:25

The only thing positive about this shield is the chrome finish. 1. It doesn't line up with the hood holes. I modified the elongated holes, but it looks like crap from underneath. I Should have left it alone and returned it. 2. The mounting screws are big, bulky sheet metal screws. Should be self tapping machine screws. 3. After mounting and after closing and reopening hood I had 6 small paint chips where the shield hit the top of the grille/headlight assy. 4. If you had a very poor rating, I would have selected it. 5. I notified you earlier of this situation but received no answer. 6. This shield was NOT made for 2011-12 Ford Explorer. 7. I certainly hope you will give me some consideration in this matter.

Sent with defect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lindsey J (Three Forks, MT) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-350 — 2012-07-04 20:14:28

Sent with a defect am waiting for return label but they are not quick with it make it difficult to return anything bought it for fathers day but still waiting for them to send return label

Doesn't fit on the 12' ford explorer XLT.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan R (Edinburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Explorer — 2012-05-24 06:29:31

The product does not fit properly. The holes do not match up with the hood. If u try to match them up its not centered and the indentations are off.