Your Cart Is Empty

Wade In-Channel Window Deflectors by Westin Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Over all easy to install and look good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Crossville, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-04-18 15:14:05

Westin In-Channel Window Deflectors arrived fast, and in good shape. Took them out of the box and read the installation instructions. I cleaned my window channels with alcohol first and then allowed to air dry. I fitted them in place first to make sure of the fit. Once installed I followed the instructions on opening and closing the windows. The first few times the safety feature that rolls the automatic windows down when the system feels resistance, kicked in. But after leaving the windows closed for three days, the windows roll up and down just fine, no problems. Over all easy to install and look good.

Easier than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-20 20:43:22

The installation of the deflectors was effortless. Did not have to cut or trim anything to get the deflectors installed in my 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500. Recommend this product highly.

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES L (Sugar Hill, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-07-14 13:54:28

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE DEFLEFTORS. THIS IS THE SECOND SET I HAVE BOUGHT FROM YOU GUYS. THEY ARE GREAT.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry H (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Colorado — 2011-07-14 07:58:59

Did what they said they would

excellent value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Dunnville, KY) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Ranger — 2010-07-24 14:27:02

very easy to install, works really well and looks good.

Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Isauro D (Suisun City, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-12-01 19:04:18

Good quality for the price. Speedy delivery and very easy to install. Little air noise since installtion.

Great Deflectors !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Goffstown, NH) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-10-14 02:05:46

Very easy to install.

Freestyle Rain Guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patti C (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Freestyle — 2010-04-09 14:24:46

One of them was broken when they arrived and shipped back, I am still waiting for it. I have used these before on 3 other vehicles and once I receive the new one I'm sure they will work aw well.

Great fit for a Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bryon b (Middletown, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2010-03-19 05:25:48

Great product, fair price and very easy to install. Took about 5 minutes. Remeber to leave your windows upf or the full three days so the channel molds to the insert. Almost no extra wind noise and they look great.

Easy and quick installation...look great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Felicia S (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-23 13:14:30

These were really easy to install, took less than 5 minutes. They look great and I loved the fact that the deflectors go all the way down to the bottom of the window in front of the mirror. The old ones I had only came to the mirror. Great product, good price!

06 1500 Ram - HEMI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-12 09:00:56

As everyone else-NO INSTRUCTIONS! But not that hard to figure out. Looks great.

wind deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george u (foster, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-24 08:59:19

they are better then the ones i had on my other truck

wade window deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley H (Clinton, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Escape — 2011-04-13 02:48:25

These look so much better then the ones you have on the outside of the window and they are easy to install, i really like them a lot, had them on my 2008 car and wanted them for my 2011 and was glad to see you had them in stock for the 2011 they are great.

Westin In-Channel Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe F (Lyons, OH) — 2011-07-26 20:18:56

Awesome product that works very well.

Easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn R (Fairfax, VA) — 2011-11-11 10:42:58

So easy to install that it's almost scary!! Took less than 5 minutes to do all 4 windows. The most difficult part was peeling the strip off of the adhesive. Just remember, for the rear windows, the 'WADE' logo goes at the back!!

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra W (Washington Court House, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2011-07-07 05:14:17

I had always used the other type which just taped onto the vehicle. I ordered these and they are great. They were very easy to install and look great on the vehicle.

Quick Installation / Good look's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMIE L (Alexandria, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2010-07-29 14:31:58

Installation was quick and easy on my 2008 standard cab Ford Ranger P. U.,looks good and allows me to leave my window cracked open in the summer heat and rain showers. I am very satisfied with the product.

missing 3M tape on bottom

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adan T (Georgetown, TX) — 2011-08-19 13:19:32

The deflectors I bought for the front windows is the type that goes all the way down to side mirrors. The 3M tape is missing from both front deflectors. The product is installed but waiting on autoanything to see if they can send me the 3M tape to make the product work. Right now if I lower the windows the part closest to the side mirrors moves, so I keep my windows close all the time.

Keeps rain out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david p (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Murano — 2010-07-09 20:30:20

Look great, installation was a little tricky on my 05 Murano but once on they look great! Two minor issues, both have to do with the front passenger installation; base of deflector blocks some of the rear view mirror on that side; and some times when rolling window up, safety down feature kicks in when window hits deflector and rolls window back down. Other than that I love'em, good fit and excellent quality.

Outstanding Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerry p (Dana, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2012-11-25 04:39:53

Received order fast. Instructions will be inside one of the packages. They slid right in really easy for my 06 Ford Ranger. They really look good!

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (West Roxbury, MA) — 2011-05-16 14:32:55

Easy Installation. Took five minutes. I didn't like the red Westin emblem on each deflector(a little tacky). Decent price. We'll see how they hold up.

Westin in-channel wind deflectors by Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Sterling Hts, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Dakota — 2009-12-30 16:43:04

Beautiful product, very easy to install and I installed them in 20* temps

Best By Far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Port Saint John, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Nitro — 2010-08-25 21:14:26

Installed my new Westin Window Deflectors the other day, took about 10 minutes. They fit perfect, no tape required and very tight to the glass profile unlike others that protrude out so far they look like wings and cause wind excessive noise.

Really Great -almost perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david m (Pearl, MS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-09-02 08:56:26

really easy to install and look great ONLY thing not perfect was edge on two of the pieces had rubbed together I assume during shipping and were not smooth for about an inch on each piece.

Easy and quick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William G (Brandon, VT) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-06-24 03:31:40

These I found to be easy and quick to install, even with no directions. They look great and have very little wind noise.

Nice Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Ashland, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-11 10:09:45

Excellent product quality and very easy to install.

Nice fit and finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoffrey H (Scotia, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-05 16:52:51

Easy to install. I have the old school crank windows and they went in quick. I liked the idea of no exterior tape.

2008 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Franco S (Wallkill, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-26 07:29:14

Quick install, look great, very happy with these deflectors.

Top of the line.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Amarillo, TX) — 2011-07-09 22:44:59

These were very easy to install, about 10 minutes. They really help cut the tempeture down inside when it's 107 degs. outside. I'm very happy with this product.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by glenn r (San Angelo, TX) — 2011-10-28 08:30:51

It was very easy to install took less than 5 minutes. My wife was very happy I put them on. Would highly recomend. Installed on Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Works well...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer C (Fort Smith, AR) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2010-04-01 09:02:20

I've only had my deflectors for a few days; but so far, so good.

Very nice product with many advantages

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric f (Oakland, TN) — 2010-11-24 06:16:25

The look and function of the deflectors are very nice. On my first truck I installed the type that mount on the outside. They were fine but these new ones by Wade are very sharp looking. The only issue I had is there was one that was cracked at the top of the deflector. It was a quick fix with some superglue. Installation was quick and I am very pleased with the product.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff P (Oil Springs, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-22 17:55:03

Install was quick and easy. They look great. Very pleased.

Wind noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian R. G (Richmond, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Lexus RX 350 — 2010-12-03 18:56:35

Wind noise increased. Might have to take them off.

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred R (Tonawanda, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-24 07:02:03

Look Great, installation is a snap, took about 15 minutes to install all four. Perfect fit.

Easy and has taste

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew T (Winchester, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-03-10 06:00:58

These were easy to install and they just appeal a whole lot better to eye than those other deflectors that are taped onto the body of the vehicle. These use tape as well, but the tape is in the channel, so if it ever did break off it doesn't seem that difficult to replace.

Don reviews Westin In-Channel Window Deflectors by Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gurdon W (Melbourne, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2010-11-30 05:31:20

This is my second set of window deflectors. My first were for a 2003 Crown Vic and they were the glue on type. There were two spots that I could never get to stick and they were always loose. I recently purchased a 2010 Ford Escape and installed a set of Westin In-Channel Window Deflectors. They look great, just like they were factory equiped and were easy to install. Here in Florida, I like to leave my windows cracked just a little to help cool the car on hot days and with the window deflectors you can't see that they're cracked tell but you sure can feel the difference. Great for when it rains too.

wade/westin in-channel deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kirk m (kettering, OH) — 2009-10-06 10:32:43

2010 tundra dbl cab: perfect fit, perfect function, quiet, outstanding looks

Installation Was a Breeze!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Elm Grove, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-02-26 08:53:00

I had some reservations about an "in channel" deflector install because I didn't understand where or how the window was displaced once the deflector was installed. My fears were unfounded. The units fit the Grand Cherokee beautifully and look like they came with the SUV from the factory. Installation was a breeze!

window deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by craig c (Brandon, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-17 03:02:54

easy to install, they look great,and I will buy a pair for my next car. craig

Gtreat product, great looks.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry O (Goodyear, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Highlander — 2010-08-17 16:56:24

Great product. Installation was a breeze. Highly recommend the product. So much nicer then the out of channel type.

clean look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Plymouth, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Durango — 2009-10-29 06:30:20

The Westin window deflectors were very easy to install and look great. They don't stick out as much as the ones that you tape on the outside of the window channel which gives it a cleaner look.

hartyhi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry H (Delmont, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-04-10 15:25:48

I installed all four window deflectors very easily. Luckily I had viewed the installation videos provided on Autoanything so it was a snap.

Finishing Touch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2010-11-11 18:52:03

The Westin In-Channel Window Deflectors fit perfectly and they provide not only the improved looks of my Ford Escape, but they keep the car cooler in the Florida heat. Great Product!!

Great Product!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James Craig M (Owensboro, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-08-14 08:29:55

I just bought a new RAV4 and wanted in-channel deflectors. Less than 10 minutes out of the box, I was finished. Really dresses up the RAV4. Great product!!!!!

Great new look on my 2009 Camry.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david n (Gulf Shores, AL) Reviewed for a 1993 Pontiac Trans Sport — 2010-06-17 10:30:19

My 2009 has a great new look with these. The ease of installation was nice, too. No problems encoutered. They go nicly with my bra and side mirror covers.

A new look for your ride

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Escape — 2012-04-11 17:09:05

My deflectors arrived in fast time, each item was all there and in complete form.. Man, what a great new look it has giving my 2012 Ford Escape.

the best on the market!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LUCYANN C (staten island, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2011-02-24 02:05:46

purchased for my 2003 ford explorer xlt. recieved items on time and very very easy 2 install! a few people own explorers on my block & were asking me where i got the in-channel deflectors cause they look better then the ones u stick on to the outside. i feel great about my purchase n will definitely recomend them to any body!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joel l (Eureka, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2011-09-22 20:35:12

great

2007 jeep grand cherokee window deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jimmy c (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Buick LaCrosse — 2010-03-10 19:08:03

These window def. were a great addition to my jeep. They look factory stock and are a low profile addition to the windows. They are of excellent quality and fit perfectly in the window channel. A great additoin to any vehicle.

Look and Perform Well!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin L (Lincoln Park, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercury Mountaineer — 2010-03-27 19:35:34

In-Channel Design a plus.....Super Easy to Install.Just as good as the more expensive vent shades.Would Definitely Recommend these to a Friend.Price was Great and the Shipping was Fast.Thanks to AutoAnything!!! Rob L.

Westin window deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raffy L (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-03-12 07:19:48

Great value for your money - it looks great and it only took 20 minutes to install.

Westin Window Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie P (Piscataway, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-09-17 16:54:46

My shipment came in an untimely manner, and with a broken tab that was small enough for me not to return the item. Prob. broke in shipment. I like the westin window deflector and think that they are worth the money. They fit my Tundra well and look sleek along the windows frame they dont stick out. Installation was fairly easy, but not enough wipes to clean all four windows, they only sent two, but I had alcohol and cotton balls. Thats my experience. I would but them again.

Wind deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Ogdensburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2009-09-23 08:46:34

They were very easy to install. The whole installation only took 20 minutes. I did find that they are very brittle plastic, I had one of them crack while installing it. More care is needed when bending them.

Great looking, easy to install, but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (Grimes, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-03-31 10:02:11

These were on my doorstep 4 days after ordering them online, even after receiving an e-mail that my shipment would be delayed another week. Strange, but a nice surprise! I read several reviews before purchasing & the word 'flimsy' was used to describe them in several reviews, until installed. I would agree, they feel that way, but once installed, they are solid. They appear more slim or sleeker than others I've seen; a quality I liked. Like others, I installed more 3M tape on the lower portion of the deflector (near the side view mirror) which the manufacturer left bald. Other than that, they were a snap to install, so easy, in fact, I wondered if I was doing it correctly. I did get a little rattle/squeaking from 1 of them after a few days and running at highway speeds. I removed that one, installed new tape, and re-installed. No problems since. The only reason I didn't give overall excellent, was due to the tape I needed to purchase to install they way I felt would be correct. They do look great. I would purchase again & would recommend to others. I would've expected to pay more for the quality of the product.

there great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by henry r (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-11 13:46:37

easy to install great look i love them

worked as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Chico, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-22 09:49:22

Deflectors were a snap to install and have worked find so far. They did have a small mark on one but the overall product seems very good.

for the nissan 2009 frontier. The drivers side didn't fit right.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tammy N (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2013-02-08 20:02:13

the drivers side didn't fit right, it kept pushing the window off track and then the deflector cracked in the fron my the morror, Not real happy.

F350 Crew Cab Wade In-Channel Window Deflectors by Westin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Haysville, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2011-10-05 10:00:49

Auto Anything nailed it again! Good value for the price, free shipping and it was fast too! I had some slight fitment issues with the front set and there were no instructions, must have just forgot to pack them or they fell out. At any rate I will continue to be a loyal customer of Auto Anything!

Jeep in Channel Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brew B (Portland, OR) — 2012-06-05 06:11:21

Yes they work as expected. No exceptional product PRO's, and definately no Con's. Buy em !!

Weston in channel on 03 sequoia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron I (Martinez, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Sequoia — 2010-04-13 05:06:47

Installation was easy and they look great!

Great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Lebanon, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-09-19 17:55:43

Easy to install and work well on hot days.

sporty look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KIM C (Breaux Bridge, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Colorado — 2011-07-22 06:45:03

the look and fit of the deflectors is sleek and fits without any movement or noise increase.

good but not perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence L (Ormond Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-13 19:28:34

The window deflectors have helped with the wind noise and amount of wind hitting the back of my head driving on the highway with the windows down on my Toyota Tacoma, but it did not completely eliminate the problem. Able to leave windows partially down in hot Florida summer without worry of rain. Installation was very simple.

Jeep Wrangler window deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rochelle P (Eden, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-03-19 22:40:49

I am glad I got the in channel because the tape never cured as it said it would. Also, the corner was broken off of each of the top corners because it didn't seat and the windows hit it. Other than that, they look great, keep the rain out and have stayed in place. I am going to buy a set for my other car now.

drivers window did not stick properly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry h (Grayslake, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-08-18 14:23:10

i have install many sets of window deflectors inside and outside of the window channel but this time the drivers door did not stick

just rammin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donnette W (Merry Hill, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-25 12:22:40

i like the look and they were very easy to install IF you can keep your windows up for 72 hrs they do seal good.

2006 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff W (Wallingford, CT) — 2012-04-13 11:41:51

very easy to install. im a little concerned about the adhesive on the product, time will tell.

Look good, but we'll see about durability

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (O'Fallon, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Excursion — 2010-03-05 08:13:58

I have only had these on for a couple of days and they look very nice and seem sturdy. My biggest concern with them right now is that the bottom of the front window deflectors are open near the side-view mirrors. I hope that they are not damaged when I use local automatic car washers which could snag the bottom of the deflectors. A better design would have been to mold them to fit against the window rather than leave them open at the bottom. The top of the deflectors are molded that way and doing that at the bottom would have been better.

Easy To Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald K (Waterloo, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-04-24 22:10:21

These in-channel deflectors are the only ones to buy, in my opinion. They only took 20 minutes to install and I do not notice any extra wind noise. Why would anyone buy an out-of-channel deflector?

Easy fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN N (Tacoma, WA) — 2011-04-15 22:59:34

They were easy to fit. I don't have any issues but only time will tell

Westin In-channel Window Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Stewartstown, PA) — 2011-07-09 08:32:27

The quality seems to be very well made & precision fit too. It does cut down the wind blowing in to about 1/2 & does good at keeping rain out as long as the vehicle is moving. The only reason that I did not give it a 5 star-excellent rating is because there are no installation instructions and the manufacturer website does not give any installation instructions either. It was very frustrating spending all the time I did looking for guided installation instructions on the net. Most of the install is easy to figure out on your own but there are key issues unanswered w/out guidance from the manufacturer on how long the windows have to stay closed in position after they are installed for the adhesive to set. Should I roll the windows up & down right after install to help set? If so, how many times? It's very disappointing that Westin didn't feel that it was important enough to offer any sort of install guidance on these. There are widely varying opinions on several non-Westin sites as to what the install procedures are; but that is the very problem: widely varying opinions. So I ended up following the guidance of an install video made on YouTube. Don't know how reliable it is but it seemed the most logical. Westin needs to get their act together on this issue.

Westin In-Channel deflector install on 2012 Escape

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael w (Voorhees, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Escape — 2011-12-01 04:34:43

Positives- Fast delivery / Price / Nice appearance / Good quality plastic / Function well to keep out wind and water after post-install waiting period. Negatives- Tricky to install on front windows. I thought I might break them by flexing them enough to get them into the channel. Windows have to be kept closed for 3 days to get the adhesive to hold them in place. Due to the in-channel design, the vertical rubber molding around the windows (front and rear) is slightly lifted off the glass at the bottom edge of the deflectors. Though this seems unavoidable, I am very concerned that water may get into these areas and potentially cause leakage, rust, wind noise etc. If I could return them, I would opt for the externally installed version, which I have successfully used several times before on other vehicles. Since they are now installed, I have to wait and see if I have any leaks, etc.

Deflector flange

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by raymond s (Sebastian, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2010-12-28 04:49:10

Very frustrated with one of the flanges. It broke upon installation. Tried to be very careful with the bend installation but it still broke. Overall a nice deflector but that flange issue should be addressed.

Nice but

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen S (Palm City, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-02-05 03:07:41

The front deflectors failed to stick in the lower section. I now need to find more doubled sided tape and try to get the lower area to stick in the track. They do look nice.

07 Armada

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura H (Joliet, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Armada — 2011-01-24 13:42:49

Instalation in less than 10 minutes. At first I had to slowley raise window, the safety windows would automaticly roll them back down. Now the drivers side and both rears are ok but still having problem with the passengerside

Nice looking but not what I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse B (Morrisville, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2011-02-23 05:25:03

These window deflectors are very nice looking but after installation and following the instructions I had left the windows up for over a week because I was out of town. When i returned they looked good but the adhesive didn't attach t the window channels and I have to get some liquid nails to make sure they are secure. I feel the engineering of these deflectors could of been done a lot better and we the customers shouldn't need to glue these deflectors in place to make sure they wont take off while driving down the road.

Ventshade and Window Issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DALE P (Orrtanna, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-12-06 08:20:14

These install fairly easily and look nice. Unfortunately, they seem to interfere with the window auto-up feature on the front windows. Had no problems with the rear windows, but the curve in the front ones and additional surface area must be causing some slight contact at the bends that makes the window retract on the way up. I have it mostly worked out of the driver side, but the passenger window won't go up unless helped by hand. Very disappointing. I should have listened to the other reviewer who discussed this and not wasted my money. Maybe they'll settle in with warmer weather, but if not, I'll have to toss them.

No stick and poor fitting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephanie G (Grosse Pointe Park, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-02-06 12:55:26

I bought these in-channel rain guards in hopes that I'd get the same look, quality, and positive outcome as my other fellow Jeep Grand Cherokee owners. NOPE!! When I got them I got an instructional sheet that looked like a 3rd grader had typed on Microsoft Word!! AND IT HAD SPELLING ERRORS?!?!? ARE YOU KIDDING!!! Besides that I followed these poorly made instructions and used the alcohol swabs just as instructed and put the Rain Guards in just as it said to. 4 Days later I rolled down my window to see how the outcome would look and what do you know? About 90% of my rain guard hadn't stuck to my front two driver/passenger windows. I repositioned them too and they still don't stick. Overall I'm very disappointed in my purchase and I don't recommend these to anyone who owns a Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Very disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin V (Jonesborough, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-02-11 06:34:24

I purchased the deflectors for my 2008 4-Runner and 2008 F150 truck. When I put them in the F150 truck the windows would not go all the way up. They would start slowing down until the window would finally stop before reaching the top. It also pushed out part of the rubber gasket seal that is around the outside of the window distorting its appearence. When I tried the set for the 4-Runner, the windows would go up and touch them only making the window reverse and go back down. I could never get the windows to adjust to the deflectors being there. BOTTOM LINE.... I ended up throwing both sets away losing my temper and all of what I had paid for them. Would not reccommed them to anyone, very bad idea or design. Power windows are made with safty in mind so that your kids don't use them to cut off a hand or a finger which makes the idea of putting something in the window channel a very bad idea. A poor rating isn't low enough. A window in a vehicle is made to accomadate only the window it comes with and nothing else. If they would have worked on at least one of my vehicles I would not be so criticle but they did't work on either one. DO NOT BUY THESE.....VERY DISAPPOINTED.