Your Cart Is Empty

Wade Platinum Bug Shield by Westin Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Platinum Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry H (Apollo Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-21 12:57:12

Great Fit and Easy to Install. Would recommend it to anyone. Barry

Wade Platinum Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota RAV4 — 2013-03-06 11:47:12

I have purchased Wade products in the past and have always found them to be top quality.The bug shield was an easy installation and it looks great installed,plus it saved money over dealer costs.I would highly recommend.

Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Meyersdale, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Avalanche — 2010-03-09 20:26:10

Took about 5 minutes to put on. Most of that involved opening the box and finding a small hammer to tap in the inserts. Looks great.

Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by angel b (Newton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-08-24 03:53:26

very happy with the shield! Great product and looks great.

nice look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by virgilio p (Sun City, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-11 21:52:18

great value and good quality

SHIELDING THE BUGS AND BUMPS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL S (Trumbull, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Xterra — 2010-06-07 18:30:50

I RECIEVED MY SHIELD IN A VERY QICK TIME FRAME AND AS WAS STATED IN THE AD THE SHIELD WAS AN EASE TO INSTALL ON MY SUV TWO SMALL DRILL HOLES AND I WAS DONE TOTAL TIME ABOUT 10 TO 15 MIN. THE LOOK IS JUST WHAT I WANTED THE SHIELD FITS AND LOOKS GREAT. I WOULD TELL ANYONE TO GET THE SAME FOR QUALITY AND STYLE. THANK YOU MIKE S.

2500 DODGE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline M (Waterford, CT) — 2011-04-22 21:35:15

looks great and very easy to install. no drilling.

Simple to Install; Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Joplin, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-10-03 07:12:14

The shield covers the whole hood (unlike some others which only cover the center section) and is simple to install. There are 4 plastic rivets that you push in by hand to attach the shield. It took less than 5 minutes. The shield doesn't flap when driving and doesn't make noise. I highly recommend it.

very happy with this

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Silver Spring, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-11 09:10:51

Very easy to install and looks great. Happy with the quality and price.

bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dominic a (Rio Rancho, NM) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Accent — 2011-10-24 21:51:57

my bug shield wrks perfect thank you.

Westin Platinum Bug Shield by Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chi H (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-01-19 13:23:05

Great product, easy to install, takes 5 minutes.

Great fit. Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron D (Cumberland, RI) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2010-12-24 02:46:16

Unit fits my 2010 Frontier perfectly. Install was less than 30 minutes. Instructions were great to understand. Thanks for a great price and free shipping too!

Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven R (Cocoa, FL) — 2011-12-01 13:25:07

Well made, installed in minutes, SLIGHT DELAY in shipping but all in all a great product at a great price.

Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jewel M (Richardson, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Yukon — 2010-02-09 20:14:48

Good product, easy install, looks great

Best looking bug shield I have found for my 2009 Silverado.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Greencastle, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-20 13:30:01

Love it!!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt N (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-10-10 11:12:56

This product is so great, it should be considered standard equipment for anyone with a truck. Installation was a breeze and I really liked that the mounting hardware was steel screws and not nylon push plugs. I spend a lot of time off road, and this shield really helps keep rocks away from my hood and windshield, all while looking good doing so. The only thing I was disappointed with was how long the product took to get from the vendor. I orderd on autoanything and it took three weeks before my order even shipped due to a problem with the vendor.

2006 Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Expedition — 2011-11-28 11:35:30

Great product--probably the easiest and best fit that I have installed. The thumb rivets do go easier with a lite hammer tap, but it makes it one of the most solid installs! Great lines and great quality.

ryan o 05silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan O (Wallingford, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Malibu — 2009-12-09 16:25:02

very nice, easy install about 10 minutes, would reccomend to anyone, and it came in a timely manner, will buy from autoanything.com again soon

GREAT PRODUCT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Frankfort, KY) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-04-27 00:18:57

I love my westin platinum bug shield.I had never had a westin before,I had always used lund but the westin was a better value as i saved over a third the cost of the lund,andI like the way it sits on my 2011 tundra bette before because it has a very low profile and contours to the hood perfectly. LOOKS FACTORY!!

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne r (Lock Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-02-02 21:24:21

its great and i like it very much. it fits perfect

Bug shield for my 2011 GMC Yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brenda B (Deer Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Yukon — 2011-08-17 03:26:16

Very easy to install and looks great. I will definitely order more products

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Meridian, ID) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-01 08:24:26

This is an excellent product, it looks nice on my new 2009 Dodge Ram, and it was the easiest one I have ever had to install.

Westin Platinum Bug Shield for Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Draper, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2010-08-24 06:15:39

Overall, I'm very happy with this shield. I had one on this truck already, so the mounting hardware was already there. installation only took about 5 minutes. It's clear so it basically disappears from about 5 feet away. My only complaint is minor: it has a pair of tabs with double sided sticky tape which are supposed to hold it under the hood, and these never hold very well no matter how much you clean the underside of the hood. However, the two screw mounts seem to hold it adequately.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Morris W (South Bend, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Xterra — 2010-09-26 08:09:11

Installation was easy,only drilled 2 holes. I would recommend using a flexable and non drying r.t.v. or similar product on screws to prevent a potential cause of rust later on down the road.

real nice looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth N (Sheridan, WY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2010-12-30 20:40:25

it really makes my red f350 stand out great looking bug shield

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon C (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion xB — 2011-05-02 20:24:16

Very easy to install, adds clean look and accent to car bugs and rocks hit my windshield less. Highly recommended

Very easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vernon R (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-04-20 21:16:11

Very easy to install! But before installing the bug deflector, here's a tip. Make sure to put a towel over the engine so if you drop the screws, it will go on the towel. Trust me on this one, it will make everything so easy!!!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chick D (Lottsburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Caravan — 2011-03-17 07:09:19

Very easy to install

Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald R (Eugene, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-05-25 06:10:56

It looks like it belongs there. Nice touch to an already looking truck

2006 RAV4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter B (Standish, ME) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-08-14 06:28:22

Humongous box. Opened box, checked unit for damage, prechecked the fit on the hood, popped in the retainers, complete in 2 minutes. Left for a 600 mile round trip from Maine to Saranac, NY. Bug reduction on windshield was amazing. Totally satisfied, except price seems high yet comparable to other brands. Buy it, you'll love it.

Toyota HIghlander Westin Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Fort Pierce, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2009-11-10 04:59:44

A perfect fit. Installation toook all of 5 minutes without tools. No wind noise at highway speed and looks sharp.

Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmie F (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-14 05:21:59

I installed Wade smoked window visors and bug shield on my 2006 Tacoma, easy to install--no drilling and looks excellent!! I like the little Wade logo's on the visors.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard s (Estero, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-26 02:44:54

easy transaction and the shield looks great on my truck.

Great value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Hernando, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Dakota — 2011-09-03 09:18:19

I put the westin Bug Shield on in less than five minutes. For the money it is GREAT.

pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jan J (Mandeville, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-06-21 12:12:08

Great product. I am on the highway daily and the bug shield is really helping to keep my windshield clear.

Great Addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey J (Charleston, SC) — 2011-07-01 20:10:37

This is a great product. It took less than 5 minutes to install. It seems very sturdy and durable. I highly recommend it!

Wade Platinum Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Franklin, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-03-18 11:39:28

Shield arrived in good condition. Installation was easy and took about 10 or 15 minutes. I like the way it extends over the head lights. Very nice fit.

bugless

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven a (Sorento, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-19 05:10:14

As usual Auto Anything delivered on time, the install was simple, and the low profile is nice looking.

Great overall.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott b (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-18 13:59:47

Looks great. Solid construction. Easiest installation I have ever had on any after market part.

rav 4 bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lee k (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-04-07 05:16:22

very fast and curteous service. product was exactly as described in ad and picture. could not be simplier to install.

Bug Shield 2011 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Mount Vernon, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-22 00:12:08

Needed a good sheild to protect the windshield. The installation was simple and easy. At regular highway speeds it does not move. Excellant shield!

Very Pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony B (Charleston, WV) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-08 06:22:07

It only took 2 minutes to install. It is not visible from the drivers or passenger seat. It is sleak and clean. Compliments were given on the first day installed.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drake C (La Place, LA) — 2011-07-06 15:50:07

looks real nice and easy to install

Look perfect.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lazaro C (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-28 04:43:06

very easy for instalations, and look perfect. Thanks.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-30 10:36:01

My wife and daughter installed this themselves!

Outstanding product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emma W (Thomasville, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-08-24 18:19:56

I was so impress with your product i told all my fiends, family and even strangers who ask about it I am well please with it and considering what else i can order for RAV4

Sharp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred R (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-10-01 05:47:51

Very cool, looks great and very easy to install.

2008 Chevy 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-22 07:52:33

Received my bug shield in less than a week. Installed it in 15 minutes with a little alignment help from my wife. Great product easy to install, bought it because it used existing holes and required no drilling or tape. Outstanding product.

Perfect Bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony K (Middletown, MD) — 2010-04-29 03:49:45

This bug shield is excellent. Easy to install and looks great. I would buy from Auto Anything again.

bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brett h (Brigham City, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-01-29 18:31:14

Shipped fast easy to install no drilling requiered.Looks good fits good will have to wait till summer to see how wellit woks on bugs.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frank m (Franklin, TN) — 2011-07-05 20:07:11

it took 5 minutes to install on 2011 Tacoma.Looks sharp.A bit concerned that plastic washers may break and cause it to loosen.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samantha D (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-08-18 10:42:21

This product was so easy to install on my 07 Rav4, and it looks great!

Wade Platinum Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julian G (Ladson, SC) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Escape — 2011-10-30 00:34:55

Excellent product. Installed easily within 15 minutes. Excellent price,lowest I could find on the internet.I would highly recomend this product to all my friends.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by todd a (washougal, WA) — 2011-10-26 10:09:22

great fit on 2011 Frontier. Install takes 5minutes or less.

Look's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George M (Lakeland, FL) — 2011-07-02 10:36:18

look's grate on My silver Rav4

BBlazer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Holliston, MA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Blazer — 2010-03-11 06:58:08

This is a good fit. They definitely design for specific vehicles for ease of installation. Auto Anything was a great help. The manufacturer only included 3 clips for installation when there should have been 4. Auto Anything is making she Wade is sending out additional clips. I would have rated everything excellent except for that mistake. But hey, we are all human and mistakes happen.

Westin Platinum Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Sterling, VA) — 2011-05-31 18:31:16

The Westin Bug Shield was very easy to install and was priced right. It not smoked very dark unlike other brands. It also shipped a week late = out of stock.

Difficult Install - Not as suggested - Good Product though

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin c (Plymouth, MA) — 2011-08-14 05:36:18

On the 2011 Tundra the grill has 5 attachment points behind the top of the primary grill frame that you cannot access. It is not just removing the bolts as suggested. You need to tape the hood above the grill to protect the finish and pry the grill off popping the 5 tabs free. Cross your fingers and hope the tabs give way before the grill cracks. This is not a simple job for everyone.

Ridgeline

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald K (Green Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2010-04-03 14:57:45

The product was as advertised and installed without any problems. It took about 15 minutes to install and looks professional

Bug Guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Birk E (Fort Campbell, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Dakota — 2010-06-10 09:15:45

The install was easy, only issue I have is that the item does not mount with either adhesive or screws. Must recheck the grill bolts every so often to make sure still tight.

Dennis

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-07 05:03:24

Fit perfectly, easy installation, didn't even need to use stick on bumpers

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard T (Saint Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-12-05 10:39:08

Installation was a breeze, although the tape that holds down the middle of the shield didn't adhere to the underside of the hood all that well...could've used a thicker type that would've held better

2007 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt B (Richardson, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-12-15 08:09:49

installation took my 20 minutes, was easy, and seems pretty secure. no adhesive or anything, so i think it will last longer than others. my only complaint is that it is not very tall, and doesn't turn up at all, so i am not sure how effective it will be at change the wind pattern over the top of the hood.

Installation simple and in no time

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sergio M (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-20 18:23:29

I ordered this Westin Platinum Bug Shield and was surprised how well it hugged the contour of my truck's hood. It makes the truck look tougher without looking to flashy. All the parts came with it including all the screws and washers. Installation was easy and the predrilled holes fit perfectly with room for centering and adjusting. I am very happy with the price the look and how sturdy it turned out. SM, Plano TX.

Westin Platinum Bug Shield by Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn S (Nine Mile Falls, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2010-02-01 21:05:37

Not being able to see the deflector for my particular make and model; I was a bit disappointed that the bug deflector doesn't extend across the front far enough to also shield the fenders or along the sides of the hood as shown in the picture on the website. On my particular vehicle, the grill had to be completely disconnected from the hood to get the deflector on. The curve of the hood and the curve of the deflector may affect it's usefulness in deflecting bugs or protecting the hood from flying rocks.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell L (Stapleton, AL) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Frontier — 2011-01-20 02:25:04

no complaints except with my truck it was not the easiest I have ever had to install.

Bug Shield for 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary F (Chillicothe, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara — 2011-08-04 03:44:50

Installation was quick, approx. 10 minutes with 2 holes to drill. Looks great on our new 4x4. Not sure though if it deflects a lot of bugs, as my windshield still gets splattered from about midway and up.

2011 hyundai accent bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mary p (Saltsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Accent — 2011-11-22 00:02:18

Had a little trouble with the install,getting the shield to fit on the same plane as the hood.Looks good if you take the time with installation...

Disappointed in NY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles K (Troy, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Venza — 2011-07-02 15:44:44

Although all the holes lined up perfectly, the platic push clips provided did not fit in easily. Even following directions to tap them in with a hammer did not help. They were too long & did not seat fully allowing some movement in the defletor. I will probably have to remove them & secure the deflector with plastic inserts & stainless steel screws.

Good. Not much more.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carson P (Markleville, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-09-21 14:43:36

Short and sweet: It cam in a huge box with almost no padding so it was a little scratched, then with my car I had to drill, so that was tons of fun. Now, that I've had it on for a while I noticed it works some but not huge. Overall not a regret, but not amazing.

Westin Platinum Bug Shield for the RAV4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALAN N (Pensacola, FL) — 2011-08-06 19:38:58

I could not ask for a faster delivery of the product. However I, had a box about 7 feet tall on my porch with this makers shield inside. Covering the shield was a very thin layer of foam that had torn at 3 of the contact point inside the box during shipping, no other padding was inside the box. After install I noticed the shield had been tweaked during shipment inside the box on the left side and rests slightly on the driver’s side headlight. i added a small piece of foam rubber so the shield does not vibrate and mar the headlight bezel. I feel that the 4 mounting clips could be better as they do not fit the holes on the bottom of the hood very well. i was sent another pack of clips but no difference so I modified the clips and they fit much better. The overall look is very nice, and installation really is a breeze. I love the look and have had several positive comments as to the look of the shield on my RAV4. cadman

bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lea c (Sugar Land, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-12-05 10:23:02

the width a little bit shorter than the 2003 model.I like it wider width.

Review on Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clara H (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Jimmy — 2010-06-23 14:06:28

i like the product just dont like the installation...the clamps dont match up with vehicle very well

Westin Platinum Bug Shield by Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve s (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Element — 2009-10-14 06:36:47

Excellent service from Auto Everything.. Order date to my door in 5 days (and that was coast to coast!) Easy to install.. 4 screws.. 10 - 15 minutes time.. For my wife's 2005 Honda Element. She liked it, though it does not wrap up the hood as the picture shows

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Sharon, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Frontier — 2011-05-17 20:28:31

Installation was easy. However it sits so low that it may deflect bugs off the hood, it does not help keep bugs off the windshield.

Very poor fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Hastings, MN) — 2011-02-13 16:02:27

Did not fit well at all. Had to drill 4 holes. I have no idea how long it will last. Do not want to drill more holes with a different bug shield. Two rubber grommets were OK. The other two washers were completely different. One was correct with a large hole for the screw. The other with a hole that was way to small for the screw. Poor all around. The bug shield is tightened us against the hood edge paint. Vibration from the shield will wear out the paint. I triple checked the number to make sure I received the one on the order, the order specifically said 2010 xterra.

Attention to Detail

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Montgomery, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-30 04:50:20

The bug shield is great. The fasteners provided crumbled when I tried to install them and I had to buy some nylon inserts and screws to affix the bug shield to my truck.

Like the Product - hardware did/does not work trying to workout

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L D (Pinson, AL) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-21 11:22:11

Trying to work out hardware problem with manufactor, neither plug for side attachments were correct size, way to small, so deflector is sitting in the floor usless untill I get propewr hardware.

Looks nice, but a bit flimsy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Wolcott, CT) — 2011-09-23 06:10:47

This was simple to install, but it is bit flimsy and it whistles while you are driving. I don't expect that is would fall off, but is does vibrate when your driving. It looks nice though...

Cheap Plastic Crap !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-01 17:07:06

Cheap plastic pushpins too small diameter.Had to buy larger 3/8 dia.christmas tree style retainers for both end holes. Then shield would did not fit proper and when i tried to line shield up "Impossible too do"the center screw hole slot broke very easily. Now i have to purchase another i am not sure what to buy ?