Your Cart Is Empty

Wade Slim Line Window Deflectors by Westin Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Silm Line Window Deflectors by Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deborah G (Frederick, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Subaru Impreza — 2010-05-31 15:18:08

Great product..LOOKS GREAT ON THE CAR..Easy 2 install.. tks. Will prob order some 4 the wifes car..

Great fit, need more instructions.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arnold S (Smithfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2012-02-22 07:58:54

The deflectors I bought fit the vehicle perfect. The only suggestion I have is that you supply or provide a url link to the correct way to install them. I had to adjust them and that made the tape non sticky. I purchaced 3m tape at a local store and retaped the bad section, then it worked ok

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon K (Lockport, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2009-11-19 05:01:17

They fit very nice and the 3M tape holds up well. This is my first time with this brand and I would buy them again.

Wrong ones

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen G (North Royalton, OH) — 2011-10-24 17:39:30

I thought I was ordering for a 2012 Santa Fe, these don't fit my car. They are for 2007-2011, I'm sending them back. They do look nice and look like they are easy to install. Apparently they haven't made ones for the 2012.

Looking Good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Valdese, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport — 2011-05-25 08:59:34

My 2011 Outback looks GREAT with the Westin window deflectors by Wade!!!!!Great quality,great looks and even GREATER was the price!!!!!

2007 CrewCab Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory J (Valley Center, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2010-02-10 09:00:23

Easy to install, looks great, very functional.

2010 F-150 Harley Davidson l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-02 08:59:16

These are some truly nice Window Guards and have enhanced the appearance of my Pickup truck. As proomised they are easy to install and guaranteed to satisfy. I'm truly happy with the product and would recommend them to anyone desiring quality products at a reasonable price, looking to improve their vehicle appearance.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua P (Tonawanda, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Impreza — 2011-11-14 10:10:21

I got the product very quick. The only problem i had was i couldnt leave my windows cracked when i was parked. mostly because of the design of how my windows roll down. the visors fit perfect but, my windows also move forward a little bit allowing some water to get in from the back side of the window. The tint on the visors helps alot with the sun.

Installation of a 2011 Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Liberty — 2011-09-13 08:46:42

Just what I was looking for. The deflectors were easy to install and were done inunder 20 minutes.

wade slim deflectors for 2010 legacy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Legacy — 2010-11-25 22:09:23

Easy to install and it looks good on my 10 legacy. easy instructions. less noise compare to the other products I've used on my previous vehicles.

Thanks!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melinda G (Lock Haven, PA) — 2011-11-01 05:14:58

I thought I wouldn't find window deflectors for my 2011 subaru outback. I was surprised to find them on your website, and the price was cheaper than all the auto stores I shopped in that had the deflectors for other vehicles. I also inquired at one of the auto stores, and the counterperson explained how I wouldn't find them because of the subaru outbacks window shape!! I was also very surprised at how fast they were shipped. Great website and great business!! I recommended you to friends!!! Thank You!!!

Excellent Value Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (Lehighton, PA) — 2011-10-06 00:42:59

High Quality product at a reasonable price.

Totally satified

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony H (Monroe, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Mazda 3 — 2009-12-27 07:25:23

I am totally satified with the deflectors. They were very easy to install and look perfect on the car. They give the car a sleek and sexy look.

Westin Slim Line Window Deflectors by Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold T (Clarkesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Titan — 2011-09-29 03:42:27

I like the way they fit my truck. I bought them because I had bought some for my car and liked them. I think the price was good. I wanted the slim line so they didnt stick out so wide and contured with the vehicles. I am well satisyed with them

Westin SlimLine WindowDeflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by H.R. H (, ) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-03 03:04:43

You have Great Prices and Fast DeliveryI Will Purchase from You Again. H.R. hardyf06@gmail.com

Window deflectors! Excellent item!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim T (Pittsburgh, PA) — 2011-06-05 05:17:30

I purchased a GMC Jimmy from Enterprise Rental Cars about 8 years ago and this vehicle had window deflectors on and these were great because you can have all 4 windows in your car down a couple inches even in a driving rainstorm! I just bought these new ones (Westin Slim Line Window Deflectors by Wade) for my wife's new Ford Focus and the quality and ease of installation is excellent. My wife loves them and they look very nice as well.

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN G (Natrona Heights, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-03 12:18:44

GREAT STYLE AND EASY TO INSTALL

WESTIN SLIM WINDOW DEFLECTORS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HENRY F (Alum Creek, WV) — 2011-09-22 06:52:44

I CHECKED SEVERAL WEB SITES FOR WINDOW DEFLECTORS AND THEN WENT TO AUTOANYTHING AND SAW THAT THE WADE WESTIN SLIM LINE DEFLECTORS LOOK VERY NICE AND I NEEDED A PAIR FOR MY 97 CHEVY BLAZER TO KEEP OUT THE RAIN AND AIR COMING IN DURING RAIN AND WET WEATHER. THESE DEFLECTORS WERE GREAT LOOKING AND EASY TO INSTALL. I HAVE EVEN GOTTEN SEVERAL STATEMENTS FROM PEOPLE THAT WHERE DID YOU GET THOSE GREAT LOOKING WINDOW DEFLECTORS AND I TOLD THESE PEOPLE THAT YOU CAN ORDER THEM FROM AUTOANYTHING.COM AND THESE WINDOW DEFLECTORS REALLY MAKE MY CHEVY BLAZER STAND OUT. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT AND EASE OF INSTALLATION, APPEARANCE VALUE AND QUALITY EXCELLENT PRODUCT....

Subaru Deflectors for the Forester

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald P (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Subaru Forester — 2010-05-23 17:58:15

These deflectors install in minutes and look great. Greta value for the money and i would not hesitate to purchase another set for the other vehicle I own. THANK YOU AUTO ANYTHING!!!

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diana F (Williamsville, NY) — 2011-07-03 06:53:41

My auto manufacturer does not make window vents for my specific vehicle, so I ordered after market parts; and was a bit hesitant. Window vents were easy to install; and fit perfectly. They do not pose a danger by obstructing visual area. Color is unobtrusive and does not distort visual acuity. They work wonderfully by allowing air movement in the car; and by keeping rain and some of the harsh sun rays out. I am very happy with purchase and would highly recommend product.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sam b (georgetown, OH) — 2011-05-31 03:53:36

Easy to install , looks good and good value.

VERY NICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHERRY L (Oak Creek, WI) — 2011-10-20 13:49:10

EASY TO INSTALL, AND HELPS WITH THE AIR FLOW WITH WINDOWS OPEN

Perfect Fit on 2011 4 Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip R (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-06 13:02:12

These work great for the south Texas heat, makes your auto much cooler to get into when it's closed up in the sun. Easy installation, just pay close attention to offsets in the door frame during dry fit. Then start installation at the frame offset on all 4 doors. Taking your time to follow the top of the door frame, and remove the plastic from the 3M tape about 2-3 inches at a time, installation takes maybe 20 minutes.

installation of visor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marcus o (hawthorne, CA) — 2011-05-20 19:21:14

you didn't give instruction and cleaning wipes but you don't have to be an rocket scientist to install it but there a change someone can make a mistake

Excellent product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan M (MELCROFT, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2012-09-25 07:17:36

Ease of installation.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JENNIFER R (Seabrook, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-21 05:40:38

Great looking product with easy installation.

Window Deflectors they ar great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (South Bend, IN) — 2010-04-11 16:14:10

I have had these on three Suburban's now and truly enjoy them. I looked at the type that squeeze into the window frame but have personally looked at vehicles that have them and prefer the style I purchased, that us 3M tape instead. The 3M tape lasted for 10 years on my first suburban, I removed them from that vehicle and installed them on my second suburban using new 3M tape I purchased. I purchased this set for my new suburban and as I said before these are the best for fresh air venting.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terri F (Weatherford, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-05-01 12:06:47

These fit my 2011 Avalanche perfectly and really dressed up the truck. Great price and value.

Wade slim line window deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Explorer — 2011-05-13 06:33:48

I ordered them for my 2006 Ford Explorer. They work and look great. Easy installation, just take your time to line them up correctly. Now I can leave my windows down a little to keep the summer heat out of my car and not have to worry about sudden showers.

great value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard K (ARNOLD, MD) — 2012-10-02 15:12:11

Very easy install, 20 minutes tops.

RAIN GUARDS -wade slim line-

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (Ulster Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2012-11-16 13:42:28

Much better than in channel rain guards from the actual aesthetic look to the functionality. The are high quality rain guards for half the price of opponents brands, strongly recommended!

2012 Escape

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim R (Nixa, MO) — 2012-04-09 06:27:15

The Slim Line Window Deflectors were very easy to install and they look very good on my Escape, I am very pleased with them. Thanks

Rain Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael f (valley, AL) — 2012-10-16 08:22:08

Love my window deflectors from Westin! I can leave my windows open a little in the parking lot and not have to worry about those summer pop_up showers. I installed them in less than 15 minutes. BIG Thanks!

nice piece

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2012-06-13 21:11:14

Fairly easy installation, worth the money to be able to let the air in and the rain out

Window Deflectors for the person who usually has to do it twice.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dawn D Q (Andover, CT) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2012-07-11 20:17:58

Most instruction manuals cause me to reassemble everything I ever assemble. These window deflectors went on right the first time. Just position them pull the strip and they are on. They look sharp too. The day after I installed them it rained and I could lower my window for fresh air without taking a bath. Since I am not an a/c lover that is a huge deal for me.

Retired Factory worker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene F (Elkton, VA) — 2011-04-05 03:55:17

I just instaled the window deflectors, they were easy to put in place by following the directions. They do look good on the truck and I can keep the windows open a couple inches in the summer. Gene

Vent Visor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kymberly N (Myrtle Beach, SC) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Highlander — 2012-05-09 18:47:43

I have used vent visors on my other vehicles and really loved them. This time either no one had them because my new vehicle is too new or they wanted $130 for them. Autoanything had my visors and for a great price.

Best online

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (North Port, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Outback — 2012-01-27 07:20:54

Fast delivery and easy installitation

Smoke on Black Car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Springfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Matrix — 2010-06-24 10:00:59

They look great on a black car due to the smoke color really blending in. I have smoke color on my candy red truck which looks good but on black they look great.

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Caro, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-31 21:03:27

Had my son install them, took less then a hour and they look great and keeps the wind noise down with window down a little. Good price. Hint: he used masking tape to premark whee you want then before peeling the tape off.

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Longview, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Suzuki Verona — 2012-07-13 08:52:07

Look Great and Work Great

Forester rain guards??

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian E (Whitingham, VT) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2012-05-20 04:30:24

Great product, great quality ??

"Like A Glove"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (King George, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2012-07-01 04:58:21

Perfect contours on all aspects... No moving parts, easy installation, cuts wind noise. You get one shot at proper alighnment when putting the items in place. If your off, plan on replacing the double edge tape (available at your auto parts store if needed).

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark A (Alexander, AR) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-05-22 05:16:20

Fast easy to install. Fit good. Look Good

Absolutely Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward B (Amelia, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2012-05-07 21:25:18

Didn't get them installed due to the chilly weather here in Western Ohio. Followed the instruction they went on without any problem. They look GREAT. Why even the wife enjoys them. Thanks for the super service in filling the order. Ed Amelia, Oh

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie F (FALL RIVER, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2013-01-23 03:11:35

I ordered these to protect the inter Jordan and allow airflow in the vehicle during inclement weather. They deliver exactly what they should and look good too. Highly recommend this product for their ease of installation and use.

window deflectors for my 2007 Suzuki XL-7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn K (Eau Claire, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Suzuki XL7 — 2012-04-07 05:50:38

they went on just fine time will tell how well they stick I cleaned the surface with alchol.

Nice addition to Toyota Tacoma pick-up.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2011-08-19 21:43:19

Never heard any reviewers mention that these window deflectors block the sun's rays and accompanying glare.My wife got tired of my constantly switching the in -side visor to the side window to block the sun.These deflectors pretty well takes care of that.

window deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dianne S (Willington, CT) — 2011-06-10 18:25:19

Quick delivery, even quicker to install! Not crazy about the fit, deflectors don't cover entire window frame and parts of metal is left showing. Doesn't look quit right.

Wade Window Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN R (Rock Springs, WY) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Forester — 2010-04-19 20:36:48

The deflector went on easily enough and the fit and finish was good. As with all double stick tape you start the peeling of the backer tape and allow the fit by the small amount of exposed tape to hold the deflector. Once in place the rest is peeled and pressed into place to secure the deflector. easy, secure and looks great when your finished. They work great to allow you to vent the car while driving and during rain storms.

Good investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Casey H (Gilmer, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Edge — 2009-12-22 09:24:48

I have always put drip guards on all my trucks, I think they are very handy and dress up a truck nicely. I am not disappointed with these.

lenght of front deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel R (Framingham, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2012-03-03 09:31:16

for some reason the lenght of the front deflector is a little bit short at the bottom edge, other than that I really like it.

Window Reflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Monroe, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-07 09:53:31

Work well and helped reduce road noise Recommend to other

Easy Install = Ok Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-12-28 11:00:02

By far one of the easiest installs for aftermarket parts that look cool. I've always stuck with wade and bought a pair for every vehicle I own. I just installed them on my FJ and they look great. Gets the job done and doesn't let snow or rain in when you crave that fresh air. The only downside is when driving at 50+ mph, it causes a whirlwind of water drops in the middle of your window. It is a bit distracting, but it is kinda cool having a mini hurricane on your window.

Easy as pie!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Malcolm S (Mechanicville, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-30 14:02:20

Just follow the instructions .. but before you adhere make sure it is lined up the way you want.

Rain guards

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan L (Westmoreland, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Outback — 2012-06-30 18:08:27

Good quality, could match the lines of the car a little better

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick P (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-06-01 06:00:02

I reall like how the truck looks with the wind deflectors. ,

Easy to install.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Parsonsfield, ME) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2011-11-08 02:14:36

These deflectors are a good quality and fit right, on my vehicle. The price is less than other brands I checked out.

Good fit to vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas F (Sarver, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara — 2012-01-16 14:17:54

Fits good to vehicle, a little gap is between the vent and the mirror assembly, but not really noticeable. Peel and stick install is straight forward.

WADE SLIM LINE WINDOW DEFLECTORS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (De Soto, IA) — 2012-07-12 05:42:26

The design on the front windows wasn't exactly what I wanted, but they do look very good and the quality is excellent. It came with no instructions but a YOUTUBE video was very helpful and it was very easy to install.

WINDOW DEFLECTORS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD K (Tucson, AZ) — 2011-06-17 08:40:21

I WAS UNABLE TO PURCHASE A REPLACEMENT WINDOW DEFLECTOR AT ANY AUTO CARE STORES IN MY AREA. I FOUND YOUR WEB SITE AND THE PROCESS WAS FAST AND EASY. THE PRICE WAS RIGHT AND THE PRODUCT WAS EXACTLEY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR.

It does the purpose intended!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean W (Crofton, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Mazda 3 — 2009-09-17 21:16:45

Simple installation by double-sided sticky tape if time is taken. Be sure to measure out where visors are to be installed to achieve symmetry side to side. Quality is decent, except some few small areas of bubbliness/waviness in the visors. The spots are only clearly visible from inside the car. The visor take a a couple days of getting used to with them being in your peripheral view and line of sight when making turns especially to the driver's side. They performed wonderfully in rain at any speed. They only haven't seen torrential downpour. This is exactly the reason I bought this item since I cannot stand wasting engine power using air conditioning and I prefer outside air anyway.

Didn't quite fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark I (Williston, ND) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-14 06:56:15

On my 2006 Toyota Sequoia they did not fit on the front where the mirror meets the door. I had to get a heat gun and wartm them up to get the proper bend in them.. I have used these before and have not had any problems but i had to get creative this time

Wade is Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Hillsboro, NH) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-27 12:37:29

After some delay, the deflectors did arrive. Product is exactly as shown and so far appears to be of excellent quality. In the case of 4 piece installation. I would suggest installing the front first and then lining up the rear part in a straight line with the front. Placement of front is more crucial then the rear which has some flexibilty in placement. With the foregoing in mind, install is quite easy.

fit could be better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene R A (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2012-02-22 03:25:58

There are gaps at the front and rear of the deflector. The tape doesn't completely seal in those areas.

Westin Slim Line Window Deflectors by Wade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LANCE K (Rio Rancho, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-09-15 09:47:16

I thought they were the "in the channel type" when I ordered them, but they were the "stick on the outside type". It happens that the stick on type work just fine for my Hyundai Elantra, but make sure which you are getting when you order.

LOOKS GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela H (Castlewood, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-15 05:41:17

LOOKS GOOD ON 05 DODGE RAM

Just what the Dr. Motor ordered

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diane R (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-07-25 09:25:48

Works well. It is nice to be able to vent in a little fresh air and not worry about rain.

Purchased for 2012 Forester All-Weather

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janell S (GUFFEY, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Subaru Forester — 2012-10-22 05:00:17

Purchase was easy and painless; product arrived extremely fast; Easy to install and even though box said deflector was for 2009-2011 the fit is fine.

Venting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra-Jo S (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Focus — 2011-08-20 07:33:54

I could not find the window deflectors in any of the auto supply stores. I was told by one store the it takes a couple of years to get them because the dealerships were selling them. My Ford Focus is a 2009 and was still to new for them to be available. I found this not to be true. Autoanything had them. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Good Deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris w (Evergreen, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Express — 2011-05-12 16:02:53

I like the deflector and the way they work. I can now keep the window of my 2005 Chevy Express 2500 van down almost 2" in snowy or rainy weather. I would like to see them extend the front down the door another 2" to 3" and the top edge downward about a 1/2" as this would stop another 20% of moisture from blowing in, but as they are they work reasonably well. I have the same product on my 1995 Chevy K1500 PU and they come farther down the front of the door which makes alot of difference, although they are no wider at the top. Overall a very usefull device!

Telegraphic Instructions Can Be Improved

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN V (Vincent, OH) — 2011-06-01 12:09:04

One helpful point the instructions omit is that when installing each rear deflector, ensure that the end of the deflector with Wade logo should be on the rear of the window. Also, the instructions should say to CENTER the rear deflectors on the window so that each end of the deflector will rest on the door frame around the window. Finally, the adhesive is so good it is fault intolerant! One cannot remove and replace the deflector to correct a misplacement!!! Touch the deflector to the door and if it is not right--- TOO BAD!!

did not fit good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william e (knightdale, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Dakota — 2012-01-20 02:54:37

the front ones were about an inch an a hlf too long.i had to use them

MAKE SURE IT STICKS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara B (Mohave Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Chrysler Town and Country — 2012-02-03 08:50:37

I WORK FOR A USED CAR DEALERSHIP AND HAD OUR BODY MAN INSTALL THESE HE COMMENTED ON HOW WELL THEY STUCK (MAKE SURE IT'S WHERE YOU WANT IT) ON AND WENT ON EASY. THE ONLY BAD THING IS THAT THE PASS SIDE FELL OFF YESTERDAY. DIDN'T HAVE TIME FOR THE BODY MAN TO CHECK IT OUT TO FIND OUT WHY BUT I'M DISPOINTED IN THAT.

better stick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Commerce City, CO) — 2010-07-26 20:09:09

After installation a couple of days later the tape on the plastic side had come off

In process of returning

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa H (Myakka City, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Colorado — 2011-09-08 16:11:31

Unfortunatly, I did not like the way these particular visor fit on my truck. They did not slide under plastic near side mirrors without leaving a gap open. They do not have indentations to fit under mirrors. They are good quality and I did like the product but just didn't work out for me.

2008 Toyota Highlander

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (North Canton, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2011-08-17 06:23:33

The product is very good quality, but in this particular application on my Highlander the front visors do not cover enough area by the side mirrors. Therefore, an open void is exposed with the window being open just slighty which allows rain to enter in and trickle down the inside door panel. No doubt the Wade visors are of good quality but there is also no doubt I'll be replacing them soon....probably with AVS's.

They Look Cool.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DARRELL D (Pocatello, ID) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Equinox — 2012-04-17 09:32:49

I'm not able to open the window more than 1/2 inch and cover from the deflectors. The deflectors don't cover enough of the window to be an asset. But they do look cool.

DOES NOT FIT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis S (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Fusion — 2012-09-19 17:18:55

auto everything did what they could in order to get me a deflector that would fit my car. Westin who mfgrs. the item has one size deflector to fit cars from 2006 thru 2012. Car companies do change demensions and all Westin did was to change the label so it covered more cars but did not fit. Sad state of affairs when cos can't make something so simple and then ask other cos to sell their products.

Do not fit 2010 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan M (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-10-29 10:34:18

They do not work on the 2010 and therefore the 2011 4Runner.