Your Cart Is Empty

WeatherTech Stone & Bug Deflector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

my f150 deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted H (Millstone Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2009-06-30 06:47:58

The deflector came quickly in the mail, was very easy to install and works great. It's a very nice look on the front end as well.

Good product easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by r. T (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2011-08-27 08:05:49

The stone and bug deflector went aon easilu without a hitch. Looks good, except for the white advertising on the smokey background. Wish the advertising pealed off.

Too easy.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hal B (Regina, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 Lexus RX 300 — 2010-01-21 05:33:49

I was surprised how easy it was to install your WeatherTech Stone & Bug Deflector....I even called your help desk to make sure I'd installed it correctly... I have a long commute to the city so I check the deflector often and it's still perfect.... Many thanks. Hank

2011 Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose S (Bartlesville, OK) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Pilot — 2011-04-02 06:01:26

The deflector fit perfectly over the hood contour of my vehicle. Installation was a breeze, no drilling required just mounts to the factory holes in the hood. A lot better than the Honda original deflector that requires 3M tape to install.

WEATHERTECH ;;;;U GET WHAT U PAY FOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HOWARD F (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Pathfinder — 2010-02-09 00:18:02

ALTHOUGH PRICY,FITS WHAT U ORDER

Bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cliff F (Winlock, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-04 22:38:17

I am very pleased with the stone and bug deflector. It was very easy to install and it seems to work fine.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregoria G (Mamaroneck, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2009-06-18 15:12:35

Installation was a breeze, it looks great also very functional, very satisfied with this product.

Quality and Attractive Stone and Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (La Jolla, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-31 23:16:28

WeatherTech's product was perfect for our 2001 Toyota Tacoma. This stone and bug deflector was easy to install (about 15 minutes) and fits like a glove over front of hood. Looks great and the nontransparent black is a perfect look against black but probably any paint color. Very pleased with product!

WeatherTech Stone & Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Evelin P (Lake View, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2009-08-05 08:11:34

The Stone & Bug Deflector was very easy to install and looks great on the vehicle. I would highly recommend this item to anyone.

Fantastic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori D (Interlochen, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Odyssey — 2009-07-28 18:26:00

Easy to put on fits like a dream!

Best on Market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim N (Brownington, VT) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Econoline — 2010-03-20 04:01:33

Buy Weather Tech I have wasted my money on the others one set lasted only one week and was not worth the pain to return. Have NEVER had a problem with any Weather Tech product well worth the money !!!

Great addition to my Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony N (San Clemente, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-07-02 00:03:17

The anchors did not fit the holes that are under my hood. I asked for replacements and they were too small as well. I had to go to my local Toyota dealer to get the proper anchors, and it cost me $15 for 6 of them...but it was worth it. It looks great, and i can see the bugs deflected over the top of my truck. My windshield is staying cleaner longer-i do a lot of driving and that's important to me.

Great deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick B (Godfrey, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2010-07-28 06:45:34

Installed with ease (on a 2007 Dodge Nitro) - appearance is great - highly reccomended

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken t (MANTENO, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2011-04-14 04:05:48

I am very pleased with both items I purchased and will pass on to my friends how happy I am. I will be purchasing more of your product in the future.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AJ C (West Milford, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2010-09-29 04:16:09

When I bought my truck it had a Lund deflector that was all faded and nasty looking and since I put the Weather tech floor mats and window guards on it was an obvious decision and I couldn’t be happier with it! The deflector makes the truck look nice and clean and it sits lower than the Lund which is really nice. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

WeatherTech Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (Kennesaw, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-250 — 2010-04-01 15:08:34

Ease of installation was great. Went right on as with no sweat, took about 10 minutes. Excellent, high quality product.

The hood protector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin r (Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Sienna — 2010-07-07 20:51:41

looks very good on the minivan. Enough said.

WeatherTech Hood Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drake R (Fernley, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-02 07:30:36

The WeatherTech Stone and Bug deflector is excellent. Unlike others I've had before, this one (for the Tundra) is solid with very little flex, except above the headlights. It was more difficult to install because the entire grill had to be removed because the deflector fits between the hood and the grill. The entire combination (hood, grill and deflector) lift as one. But no fear; the entire installation only took me about 30 minutes and is worth it. It's functional and stylish.. Drake R

WeatherTech Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin D (Mount Carmel, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-08-18 07:47:14

Quality product, easy to install. No drilling holes in your vehicle.

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry S (Walton, KY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Econoline — 2012-03-20 06:19:57

Installation holes line up well. Suggest you drill a pilot hole for the 2 end screw for Ford 2011 E-350. Looks great.very sturdy. Good products.

Nice product !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul a (napoleon, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Escape — 2011-04-18 21:02:35

Easy install,looks good,would recommend !

Weather Tech Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler L (Ten Sleep, WY) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-11-12 17:20:21

The bug deflector fits nice. would buy again

Best made accessories ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Hazlet, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda CR-V — 2010-07-15 05:51:23

I've installed their vent visors, floor & cargo mats and now the bug shield, no else comes close to the quality of Weather Tech

Excellent but pricey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo A (Cornelius, NC) — 2010-07-09 06:22:28

Easy installation with a factory fit and apearance. The product is excellent but a bit pricey.

For my wife

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Sault Sainte Marie, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Buick Rendezvous — 2012-09-06 02:57:44

Bought these for my wifes Rendevous. Fit is nice and adds a nice appearance to the vehicle. Now she can leave the windows down a bit for the dog when we go into stores etc. Thanks Rick.

Good Choice....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen P (Holyoke, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-25 22:20:09

I wasn't sure when I purchased this if it was the right choice, but I have had WeatherTech products before and was always satisfied. Glad I went with this one, took about 15 minutes and it was on. Looks great and is a perfect fit.

2009 Tacoma Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore S (Bluffton, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-10-13 20:56:09

I received the Stone & Bug deflector three days after ordering it. It took about 5-10 minutes to install, and it really enhances the look of the vehicle. The reduction of bugs on the hood is readily apparent (Actually, I have seen no bugs on the hood since it was installed). The change in airflow across the hood deflects bugs from the windshield as well. I wouldn't hesitate to purchased another one if I owned another truck.

Good fit, easy installation, well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pam S (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Highlander — 2009-12-01 20:59:31

This deflector is less 'flimsy' than other brands Ive had before for other vehicles. Went on easy-holes lined up with the car's just right. Pay alittle extra -it's worth it over the other brands out there.

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark C (Hickory Hills, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Equinox — 2010-02-01 07:12:38

This bug deflector could not have been any easier to install. It took all of 10 minutes to install it.

Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FELIPE S (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-06-29 07:46:11

Easy installation , great look,

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Forest Grove, OR) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2009-07-13 14:08:23

The WeatherTech bug deflector is easy to install, looks great, and is durable. This is the second one I have purchased for my vehicles. The one I had on the vehicle I just sold was 7 years old and had withstood 5 trips on the Alcan Hiway as well as many cold Alaskan winters. I would definitely purchase again. I recommend using both the adhesive and the screws on installation...It just makes it that much more durable.

Five min.......really

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERIK C (Central Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Suburban — 2009-09-25 13:49:45

It took me 5 min. to put my deflector up. One warning start in the middle then the sides. I did not have one problem and it works like a charm, high speeds, car wash and all. My 2008 Chevy Suburban loves the new look and no more bug splats. Erik C. Long Island, NY

Very Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trenton U (Colleyville, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon — 2009-08-06 10:10:15

I read several mixed reviews on the ease of install. It took me, literally, 10 minutes to install with ease. I've been driving in the city and out on the road for several weeks, been through an automatic car wash and my bug deflector is fitted/attached just like I installed yesterday!

OEM VS AUTOANYTHING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan D (Truckee, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-05 08:53:47

I had a GM Bug Deflector that I damaged, went to Chev dealer for another,$110 b4 tax, Auto Anything beat it by almost $40 and it is better looking and covered the area above the headlights, Chev did not, piece of cake to install

Presdent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher M (Panama City, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda CR-V — 2009-09-01 11:20:58

Great Product.

Compliments my vehicle.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave O (North Ogden, UT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2009-05-05 05:27:41

This product was extremely easy to install and used all my existing factory holes in the hood. I have fowarded your web site link to several friends after receiving complements regarding your product. I'm sure I'll make future purchases.

Super simple to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Waynesburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Colorado — 2011-12-06 07:48:47

Installation was very easy. It looks so good. It should have come with the truck.

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHINTHAKA J (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2010-03-29 20:33:12

Looks very nice

THE BEST LOOKING ONE I HAVE EVER BOUGHT.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Corryton, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Corolla — 2010-07-13 05:30:45

AUTOANYTHING WILL GET MY BUEEINESS FROM NOW ON THEY ARE VERY EASY TO WORK WITH.SHIPPING IS GREAT.

Real Sex Apeal:

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A. T (Grants Pass, OR) — 2011-08-06 09:12:18

This is one of the best things to purchase for a vehicle, it looks great, and help's to keep rocks and bugs off of my windshield. Makes a statement on your vehicle, quality, looks sex apeal. Looking forward to other great products from Weather Teck. The next item I could use will be the sun roof wind deflector. Thanks Weather Tech. Mike from Oregon.

07 carmy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (Lincoln, RI) — 2010-10-31 16:46:19

very nice it make the car look sporty

FRED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fred r (Borrego Springs, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-19 01:28:47

ITS JUST AS I TAUGHT IT WOULD BE, (GREAT) JUST LIKE ALL THE JEEP THINGS I HAVE ORDERED FROM AUTOANYTHING

Weather tech Stone/Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Fort Fairfield, ME) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-24 16:09:28

The overall quality is great, I think that the fasteners should be a little stronger, they may be the weak link. I hope that they hold the deflector in place.

T100 bug/rock shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven s (Placerville, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota T100 — 2011-09-12 21:18:05

i found the weather tech stone/bug shield arrived quickly, installation was fairly quick and easy, and the shield is faily attractive installed. i haven't driven the truck that much but can use all the help i can get against the darn rocks on the roads up here! i feel it was a good purchase!

Looks great and a great deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Waterville, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-11-27 12:46:31

Easy to install and looks great

2009 Rav4 Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Scott C (Saint Cloud, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-05-09 19:12:36

The item was received quickly in a well protected package. The mounting holes matched up perfectly with the hood and I was able to install it in minutes without the first bit of trouble. It fit and looks great.

2009 Chey Tahoe - Great product, practical and easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william w (Dublin, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-09-08 07:14:00

The WeatherTech deflector exceeded my expectations. It fit perfectly and quickly. I installed it in under 15 minutes. It fits well and works as promised. I would recommend to others.

Highlander Hood Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce W (Park Ridge, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Highlander — 2010-03-03 05:17:21

Awesome product. Excellent materials that will not flex against the hood. WeatherTech makes great products.

weather tech stone and bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAKE H (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-06-04 11:54:30

shipped fast Easy to install Looks great

appearance & installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward L (Berwick, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-08-16 17:14:00

i installed it in 10 mins. and it looks great.

mister stewart

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim S (Midwest City, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2009-11-25 19:36:46

easy to install color okay

azarmor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Highlander — 2009-09-24 20:55:47

My second vehicle with WeatherTech products. Outstanding materials, easy to install!!

WeatherTech Stone &Bug Deflecter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike r (Plymouth, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-09-26 06:45:16

Great product, easy to install and really looks great on my Toyota Tacoma 2009.

WeatherTech Stone & Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron C (MIRAMAR BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda CR-V — 2011-08-07 14:47:58

The Weather Tech Stone & Bug Deflector was easy to install and looks good. Deflector is made of strong materials and should last a long time. The only thing I didn't like was the advertisement on the deflector. I would diffently recommend to my friends.

gr8 product worth the $$

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by norman w (downieville, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-08 06:23:48

easy install and looks awesome..love the style!!A++

great product for price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Casey W (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-05 06:59:36

the installation was easy, done in under 30 minutes. The apperance is great quality seems good havent taken it thru automated carwash yet though :)

WeatherTech Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Warren, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy HHR — 2010-07-20 15:48:25

Good directions. Maybe a little intimidating for the non-mechanically inclined (pulling grill on Chevy HHR. It looks good and deflected well on a 500 mile trip.

Makes the difference I was looking for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Econoline — 2009-10-01 05:56:34

You can install this deflector in just a few minutes with one person but it would be even faster/easier with two. This deflector has significantly reduced the amount of baked on bug guts that my econoline tends to accumulate on those rural hiway runs.

installation and quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN D (Eagle River, WI) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Sienna — 2010-06-10 07:15:32

very easy to install took about 5 minutes the quality is excellent very sturdy and looks great i would buy this product again

Fastners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2011-09-10 15:49:37

The inner part of the hood was fibreglas and after drilling, I couldn,t use the fastners provided as they didn,t lock on to the inner panel, the only thing that worked was going to Lowe,s and buying push on fastners, other than that the deflector is great

2007 GMC Weather Tech Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERIK A (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2009-11-23 04:57:36

So far so good. Installation was simple. Added the extra screws on the ends for additional support. Three car washes so far no trouble. Haven't done the highway as yet but don't expect any problems. Love the aero-dynamic contour.

2010 Ford F-150 no screw holes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent M (Des Moines, IA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-14 08:31:16

No screw holes for the bug shield, but adhesive sticks great! Took it on a 750 mile trip with no problems.

WeatherTech Stone & Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward L C (Bryn Mawr, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2010-06-02 11:14:35

Pretty easy to install but I dropped 1 of the 2 screws in the motor somewhere so I had to find a replacement. They should come with three screws for people like me

Toyota Tacoma Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick L (Mount Juliet, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-03-19 08:05:10

Received deflector without the hardware to mount it, but AutoAnything was quick in mailing out missing parts. Bug deflector was quite a bit scratched and marked up when i received it. Had to spend over an hour buffing out the marks and flaws. Fits great.

stone and bug deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald C (West Monroe, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-22 08:29:50

very easy to install will enhance the look of the truck as well as protect it

2010 fits 2011 Chevy Equinox

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Equinox — 2010-12-25 10:10:57

I bought this 2010 WeatherTech Stone & Bug deflector to go on my new 2011 Chevy Equinox. Knowing they hadn't changed the hood from 2010. It fit perfectly.

Installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dick p (White Rock, B.C. Canada V4B 3E3`, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2010-07-13 15:43:47

The item has just been installed so there is no way to know if it will perform as expected and divert bugs from the windscreen.

pretty much as expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris U (Clinton Township, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-20 08:11:14

Received my purchase pretty much as expected. Installation required me to remove my front grill but only took removing 8 nuts and about 15 minutes from start to finish. Looks better than expected and so far pleased with my order.

Wind

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (Greenville, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-06 19:57:12

The deflector was very easy to install using the directions. The only complaint is when driving I hear some wind noise coming from the deflector that wasn't there before.

Good quality, hard to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheila M (Clarkston, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2009-07-27 22:13:36

The quality of the deflector is good but the fastners are cheap and bend and break easily. Two of them are some where in the engine compartment where they flew after breaking off.

Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phil R (Red Lodge,, MT) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-02-13 15:48:15

It looks great, was easy to install and was shipped forthrightly. Only time will tell about its durability.

Wethertech Bug and Stone guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Bedford, NH) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-08-16 18:03:28

good product. Autoanything is a fast relaible and consistant service

2007 Tundra bug shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-23 19:14:05

Shield looks great; a bit of a pain to install since you have to totally remove the grill first. Went together ok, however I did drop one of the anchor pins and couldn't recover it from the frame of the truck. Would be helpful if an extra piece or two was included. Also, my instructions came in Spanish and I had to get on WeatherTech website and request English.

08 Highlander Smoke Colored Bug Shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (Columbia, MO) — 2009-06-15 20:48:05

It was shipped promptly and recieved properly packaged. INSTALLATION: Simple. If you can't install this in 5 minutes you should have someone else drive your vehicle! Seriously, everything you need is provided except a phillps head screwdriver. The design uses four provided screws to mount to exisitng holes in the hood with no compromises or problems. LOOKS: It looks great! My Pearl White 09 Limited looks BETTER with this bug shield and better than an identical Highlander I saw with the Toyota factor bug sheild. FIT and FINISH Finish - very good uniform finish. Fit - very very very slightly off center. Not sure if it was the mold or the pre drilled holes. I pointed this out to my buddies by they said I was crazy. I noticed this when installing it, but have not since. This is very negligible, but hey, this is a review, right? NOTE TO "AUTOMATIC BRUSH STYLE" CAR WASH USERS: You are taking a big risk if you run your vechicle through this type of wash with your bug shield attached! I love my automatic car wash place, so I detach mine before and re-attach after. It takes less than two minutes each time which is faster than taking my car to a crappy wash place. If I didn't take it off, the car wash would either rip it off or compromise the mounting - not worth it! Thankfully, the packing materials did warn me of this. I almost rolled the dice because I am a convenience guy, but I'm glad I didn't. I hope you found my review helpful.

WeatherTech Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary L (Oak Ridge, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-16 06:47:18

I installed this on my 2008 Chevy Silverado and even though the directions were not very clear, common know how made the installation a breeze. Everything matched up to the existing holes and tape spots, and it looks great. Since installation I have noticed minor noise that I had'nt detected before. The deflector looks great and is doing its job, so I have to rate the whole experience "GOOD".

Hardware not so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN S (Sugar Hill, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-05-15 14:36:09

The screw and anchors were not large enough for the 1/4" holes, under my hood, they were meant for, I had to purchase additional hardware to complete the installation. With the hood down, it would appear the deflector is secured. I am not confident that the bug deflector will remain fastened.

Too much work, not much of enhancement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tatiana M (Lake Forest, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-05-04 20:43:56

It would be helpful to know that the assembly of this product requires complete grille removal. You really have to pay attention to the instructions, since this product can be apply to different models (and year of a vehicle). The installation of my running boards was much easier. I was a little disappointed the installation of the Weathertech bug deflector did really improve the appearance of my truck. Let’s hope it will at least do the deflection job.

Reno

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Forrest F (Reno, NV) — 2011-08-23 21:48:27

The deflector is well made, fits well and looks good. The screws that anchor the inserts into the existing hood holes are too small in diameter to expand the insert to securely attach the deflector in my Ridgeline. I had to substitute other screws to install the deflector.

WeatherTech Stone & Bug Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike C (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-09-14 07:52:56

The instruction for putting on the deflector were very poor. The holes on the deflector did not align with the holes on the vehicle. One of the holes in the deflector had not been drilled out. Liked the finished product once it was on the vehicle, but was not easy to install.

GMC Denali owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Galen S (Home, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-12 05:23:14

Lousy fit. Covers the top of chrome grill. Not for a GMC.