Your Cart Is Empty

WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick L (Quincy, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2009-04-01 05:32:55

Very easy to install. It looks like factory. I will recomend this product.

A quiet open sunroof on highway

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Bolivar, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2010-03-25 08:15:16

I installed by myself. Do yourself a favor and get a helper. Simple installation, however it is a challenge for one person to hold and run a screwdriver at the same time. Very quiet with nice low profile. Factory appearance. Nice product.

WIND DEFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by VINCENT W (Covington, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Avalon — 2009-02-12 07:08:34

EXCELLENT!

Sunroof Wind Deflectors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Woodland, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Sequoia — 2010-11-03 05:53:56

Happy i got my Weathertech Sunroof Wind Deflectors

WEATHERTECH WIND DEFLECTOR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFF W (Claremont, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus GX 470 — 2009-04-24 17:58:37

The deflector was very easy to install- only took less than 5 minutes from start to finish and fit very snugly. Nice product Thanks, Jeff

Wind deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale H (Howell, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Five Hundred — 2009-02-18 03:06:42

The deflector was sent quickly. It appears to be a quality product. Installation was a little tricky on my Ford Five-Hundred. The clips require some coaxing, but after getting my wife to assist from inside the car it went fairly smooth. Pressure had to be put on from above while the other person had to align the clips. All in all i'm satisfied with the prodeuct, functions as expected and looks good.

sunroof wind deflector review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry B (Fairlawn, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-05-20 09:15:12

Great product, good price. Screws need to be longer was able to use them after putting screw in first then hooking the clip. directions could be better.

Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KIRSTEN C (Stewartstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Murano — 2009-03-11 04:47:12

I love this product. When I have the sunroof open, the noise level is not nearly as loud as with out it. It's also when it's raining and you get move it back a notch to let air in but keep rain out.

WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyrone R (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Maxima — 2010-08-05 17:12:13

Very good product. But installation in structions are very hard to understand. Completed it aftre calling for gudiance.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Perri N (Huntington Beach, CA) — 2010-07-26 21:45:06

The Weather Tech Sunroof Wind Defector looks great, is of great quality and was very easy to install. I could not be happier with this product!

Easy to Install and Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Germantown, MD) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercedes-Benz M-Class — 2010-08-11 17:45:03

I installed the Wind Deflector in about 30 minutes. This includes aligning it near the sunroof. Now my roof bars don't make noise from the air rushing over the SUV. It looks great too.

Just what I needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marjorie B (Houston, TX) — 2009-11-24 21:45:58

I love my sunroof, but it was really noisy. I got this 3 weeks ago--it was easy to install, but it did take 2 people. Highly recommend it--just wish I hadn't taken so long to get it.

Highlander Sun Roof Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis B (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Highlander — 2009-02-27 09:41:33

Looks good since it is low and sleek. Cut wind noise where it is very comfortable inside with sun roof open. Fits good and easy to install.

Mazda3 sunroof deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph L (Avon, MA) — 2009-01-07 06:20:50

This is my 6th Weather tech product. I have purchased the sunroof deflector, rain guards and rubber mats for other vehicles and have been completely satisfied. Top quality easy installation

Screws to short

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Westerville, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Volkswagen Jetta — 2009-08-23 06:39:12

Pleased with my wind deflector but the screws provided were to short. I had to replace with longer.

Looks good, works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (, ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Avalon — 2009-05-21 06:17:38

Deflector solved the problem of wind turbulence and noise when the moon roof was fully open. It looks great and was a breeze to install?

Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond Y (Racine, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Volkswagen Beetle — 2009-04-04 08:37:56

instructions were a bit vague but it installed within 30 minutes. Great product, I would recomend it!

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jimmy b (Lorain, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 BMW 3-Series — 2010-08-07 00:56:24

i got a bmw, looks great with it on ,easy to install, great buy , but should been a little cheeper on price

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brant N (Arnold, MO) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2010-04-05 07:22:42

Very easy to install. I did it myself even though a few others said it needed two. It doesn't on a Honda Civic sedan. Now I leave the sunroof open 5-6" w/o the sun hitting me in the eyes from above. There is very little wind noise and I talk on the hands free cell phone all of the time with the sunroof open now.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amiel J (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2010-03-05 05:20:09

It was easy to install.

Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arnold J (Red House, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2010-04-08 04:28:02

The deflector was a little hard to install and would have been easier with two people but I managed just fine. I love the way it performs, noise and wind deflection are perfect. The only problem I have is because it works so well I sometimes forget to close my sunroof.

very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory T (Cordova, TN) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Passport — 2009-09-01 06:36:36

very pleased low wind noise easy to install

WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angelo d (Franklin, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus RX 400h — 2009-09-11 07:11:19

This was the first time for me to install sunroof wind deflector. The website description of the item is as described. The item was competively priced and fast shipping. I am very satisfied with the purchase. I plan to buy again from seller. Thanks AutoAnything!

Exactly What I Was Looking for!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Springville, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus ES 350 — 2011-01-07 09:43:11

This is a great looking deflector, and fits the style of my Lexus perfectly. It was a bit tricky to install, but after a few missed attempts, it fit just fine, and there is no need to drill any holes in the car. Good value for the money....

WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick P (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-18 20:21:51

I enjoyed installing the WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector. It was easy and the quality is outstanding. However I would suggest a small hole on either side would allow water to escape after washing your vehicle.

Wifes Toyota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene A (Moncks Corner, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Camry — 2009-04-19 18:25:06

Weather Tech has one of the heavier and softest seals that I have seen. This is a plus for not scratching the roof. It's a little tough to get into place the first time and the screws that hold it in place could use to be at least another 1/4" longer for easier installation.

2007 GMC SIERRA 2500 HD crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy V (Sylvan Springs, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-01-15 20:08:58

This sunroof visor is Excellent!!!,,,Fits PERFECT just like the Factory ones...But about $140.00 LESS.... and no double sided TAPE....Installed in about 10 min....Great Product

Frank A, Ft Myers,FL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank A (N Ft Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-12-09 05:38:14

Installed on BMW 525i. Great product-easy to install, reduces wind blast to near zero. Reduces noise by 80-90%. Highly recommended.

WeatherTech Sunroof wind deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominick C (Penfield, NY) — 2011-06-29 05:19:11

This product was easy to install on my 2011 GMC Sierra Denali 1500. It significantly reduces wind noise.

Great look!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josefina P (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Highlander — 2009-07-27 04:47:20

The installation would have been very easy & quick if the instructions that came with it had more details. My husband & I had to figure out things using just pictured/drawing instructions. It was quite frustrating. WeatherTech should improve on this using words with more detailed drawings/pictures. Otherwise, we're happy with the wind deflector. It looks good on our Highlander and works great. I highly recommend this product just be prepared to get a little frustrated while installing it.

Weathertech is Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rino K (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon XL — 2009-04-28 19:04:50

EZ install and does exactly what it's advertised to do. I wish I bought this years ago and saved the aggravation of the wind noise from the sunroof without it. Great product and looks very nice!

Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny M (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda CR-V — 2009-08-26 05:26:35

It just what I need to cut wind down

Some difficulty to install, but sturdy once installed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class — 2010-11-21 06:20:53

I like the material and manufacture of the deflector because it has a very sturdy and durable feel. Definitely got my money's worth. However, the installation was a little difficult to the point that it felt like I was going to break it. But it proved it's strength and appears that it will a long time!

A little difficult to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Vernal, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon — 2012-01-08 09:42:19

This is a great looking and working deflector. However the install is a little difficult. The hold down clips are almost impossible to to keep in position while getting the nut on top. There is not enough room for an average size hand under the deflector. I installed this on a Ford F-150. Other makes may be easier, but I doubt it. I do like this type of install verses 3m tape, tho.

Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond J. C (Chicopee, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Fusion — 2009-04-02 05:08:41

It is an excellent item and I recommend it to all that need a deglector on their roof!

Outstanding product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert O (Tinley Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercury Mariner — 2009-03-19 22:58:15

I put this sunroof wind detector on my 2008 Mercury Mariner and the installation was no problem. The wind was defected over the opening and not in the car. Great product. Bob Okon from Tinley Park Illinois

Four hands.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward Du C (Manhattan, KS) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen Beetle — 2011-05-11 12:58:35

It is definetly a two person job to install. After several talks to God I got my wife to help me and we successfuly got it the way we wanted it. It would definetly help if the deflector was shaped to the contour of the vehicle you are installing it on.

2008 Honda Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph W (Cherryville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2010-04-11 16:08:59

I priced a sunroof wind deflector at the Honda dealership. With the free shipping from AutoAnything I got the WeatherTech deflector for half price. I did a side by side comparison with another 2008 Honda in the mall parking lot and there is virtually no difference in the two deflectors. Two people make the installation a fifteen minute job. Joe from NC

product quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harold p (Dunwoody, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Odyssey — 2009-10-09 21:04:52

excellent product easy to install.

WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jesse m (Baldwinsville, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW X3 — 2010-03-10 06:44:20

Great product, great price and fast shipping.

Looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley C. P (Charlton, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Escape — 2010-01-22 05:57:06

The WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector adds to the overall appearance of my vehicle. It blends smoothly with the lines of the car and just plain looks good.

Great Product - Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-09-01 21:45:56

The wind deflector was very easy to install (took fewer than 10 minutes), even though it took me a few minutes to figure out exactly where the clips go. It's well made and really does cut down on the wind noise. I can enjoy my sunroof now! My only concern was when I took my car through an automatic car wash...The dryer blowers were strong and seemed to put some stress on the deflector. But it held up just fine.

Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam C (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus RX 400h — 2009-07-22 20:11:54

Works fabulous...eliminates the "whoop-whoop-whoop" sound at speed with the sunroof otherwise open. Not hard to install, though would be easier with 3 hands instead of two. Overall very satisfied

Sunroof Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2009-02-12 06:42:29

The screws are not long enough to fit in the clip holder once the clips are fastened to the inside of the sunroof.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin R (Petersburg, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 5-Series — 2010-05-14 04:38:00

For my first experience with your company, I couldn't ask for more. The complete process has been an excellent experience. Thank you!

Honda Odyssey EX-L 2009

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roland B (Ledyard, CT) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Odyssey — 2009-07-28 01:28:05

Wind noise from the open roof is drastically reduced. This thing works. Installation was simple although at first it seemed the screws were too short. When the deflector is in the correct location everything fits well. No sticky tape to mess with.

copycat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry i (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2010-08-28 08:32:26

my wife owns a nissan-altima and never used the sun-roof vent,because she didn't like the wind blowing her hair,since we purchased the weathertech wind deflector she uses it all the time.it looks great,easy to install and excelent quality. jerry

RX450H Sunroof Wind Deflector is a real plus!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (Harker Heights, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2011-10-20 11:59:33

Researched lessons learned from other Wind Deflector buyers and selected the Weather Tech. Excellent quality deflector that significantly decreases turbulence and wind noise when the sunroof is open. Installation instructions are straightforward; however, based on feedback from other buyers, I got my Son-in-Law's assistance for the initial setup as well as the final installation. Total set up and installation time took 10 minutes max. It's not impossible to mount by oneself, but being able to work both sides of the Deflector simultaneously lessens installation time and ensures more exacting positioning before tightening the mounting screws for the final time. An overall excellent product.

Sunroof wind defledctor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Guilford, CT) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2010-09-01 21:14:27

This is agreat product. It cuts the wind noise, lets you keep the sun roof partially open in the rain or when parked to keep the car cool and prevents anyone breaking in. The instructions were clear but sparce. I easily installed this myself in about 15 minutes with only a phillips screwdriver.

2005 Lexus ES330

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas R (Little Rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus ES 330 — 2010-11-12 06:12:55

The deflector significantly reduces the wind noise and enhances the overall driving experience when the sunroof is open.

roof visor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by raymond l (san francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Porsche Cayenne — 2012-04-09 17:52:57

Auto anything was great. The wrong hardware was included(not auto anything fault) They fixed right away, but the was lost in the mail. They fixed that right away also. Great customer service. Now I can enjoy the sunroof without the ear piercing wind noise.

visor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2011-04-03 20:24:40

Everything is great except going through a carwashes pull up the visor.

A little tough to install, but did reduce wind noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph J (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Maxima — 2009-08-28 14:16:07

The instructions were interesting because they were pictures only. The deflector does reduce wind noise and looks sharp. I'll probably buy another.

Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather L (Wadsworth, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Tiburon — 2009-03-25 16:02:27

I think that this product is difficult to put on. I needed someone to help me put it on because they clamps were not very easy to work with. Also, the directions were horrible, if I hadn't looked at another vehicle with one on I wouldn't have known how to put it on my vehicle.

Tough to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom H (Sun Lakes, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Cadillac Escalade — 2010-05-06 14:24:51

The pictorial instructions are difficult to understand particularly whether to install the hook to the deflector first or have someone inside the vehicle holding the hook and an assistant inserting the screw from the top which is the only way I could figure out how to install.

Hear the Wind Blow! Not!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Williamsport, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2010-02-23 06:34:01

I appreciated the quick response to my order and the timely delivery of the sunroof wind deflector. I had to grunt a little to get it attached, but once there, it is securely held. It passed the first test: a car wash. I opened the sunroof - on a cold day! - and found instant results in quiet and comfort. I have another car that needs one. . . . Thank you.

Installing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM S (Port Orange, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Mercury Milan — 2009-02-18 14:21:23

Instructions lack directiond for installing. Had to get a friend to help install. Still took time to latch down.

Reveiw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RHODES S (Newnan, GA) — 2011-07-08 10:54:56

It took two people to install unless someone has three hands. Because of the luggage rack, the fit is not perfect. So far I have noticed an improvement in wind noise over not haveing a deflector. I will try out better this weekend. I would still buy.

Screws too short

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa R (Blue Ridge, VA) — 2011-08-25 07:24:12

Because my roof is rounded side to side and front to back the screws provided were too short to attach the deflector to the brackets. I had to go buy longer screws [about 1/4 to 1/2 inch longer]. The screws cost less than $1.00 but the whole trip to hardware store and hunting for the right screws was a big hassle. The deflector fits fine and looks good after I got longer screws. It is possible that two people [one on each side] might have been able to attach it with the screws provided, but I doubt it. My car is a 2004 VW New Beetle.

Nice looking piece

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony D (Jackson, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Stratus — 2011-04-08 08:21:35

The installation of this product was a little tricky, and required considerable effort, but once it was in place it looked good and fit like a glove. Overall, a very nice product so far.

sunroof deflector for nissan altima

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian s (Huntersville, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Altima — 2009-09-13 10:19:07

great deflector, very easy to install, took less than 5 minutes. does a gret job of buffering wind and wind noise.

Looks Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Fort Walton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Titan — 2010-06-10 02:35:58

Like others that have posted reviews about this sun/moon roof deflector my major complaint is the instuctions. I would have liked to see a few more details in writing on installation insructions instead of just pictures. Instructions that would have addressed placment of the hooks in reference to seals and gaskets. We have had heavy rains since I installed this great looking item and I have not noticed any problems. Looks great, does what it says, great price, instructions lacking.

sc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sasheen c (Pueblo, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Azera — 2010-04-01 09:36:53

fairly easy to install. looks good.

Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik L (Enid, OK) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Armada — 2009-10-15 12:29:43

Installation wasn't as easy as the directions make it seem. You can do it yourself, but it will go much faster with two people, even if your 2nd person is your 6 year old daughter.

Wind Deflector For New Beetle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffery f (Meridian, ID) Reviewed for a 2000 Volkswagen Beetle — 2009-04-21 20:36:12

It was relatively easy to put on except the roof of the bug is very curved and the wind deflector was straight. I was afraid I was going to crack it as I tightened it down. I figured since it was supposed to fit my car it would already come preshaped (curved). Anyway, it's on, looks good and does cut out the wind tunnel effect. I imagine the hot summers of Idaho will cause the deflector to keep the curve.

Looks fantastic!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark J (Pembroke Pines, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-13 19:21:55

The visor is about 1/8th inch thick smoked lexan and is very robust and sturdy. The weatherstripping provided (goes between the visor and the cab) is very good quality. Installation would have been pretty simple if it wasnt for the included screws. For my application, the screws were about 1/2 inch too short. Rummaging around in my screw bin, I managed to find some the right length and continued with the install. There's two metal clips that hook underneath the lip of the sunroof opening and two screws are inserted in through two predrilled holes in the visor and the whole thing is tightened down onto the clips and the weatherstripping is compressed for a nice watertight seal. After finding the right screws, the install took about 10 minutes. Driving ~70 with the sunroof open, there was NONE of the usual buffeting inside the cab -- looks great and does the job.

Nice product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynnet B (Lawton, MI) — 2009-04-26 12:13:31

The sunroof was fairly easy to install. It looks a little warped but my husband assures me that it will mold into shape with the warmer weather outside. Other than that it looks great! The shipping was incredibly fast, too.

WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victoria C (Colorado Springs, CO) — 2009-04-20 16:31:56

We had a time getting it set up but once it was in place it gave my vehicle a sporty touch! Colorado Springs, CO

sunroof deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Accord — 2009-08-27 15:12:22

Just installed! The installation was not diffcult. However, the instructions could be improved. They were diffcult to understand.

works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven m (Saint Leonard, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Highlander — 2009-08-26 13:35:51

i have thule crossbars and it took away the whistle noise as well as the wind for the sunroof

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold B (Akron, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Highlander — 2009-04-11 09:59:05

The screws seemed too short at first, but after contacting customer service and finding that I would need the help of a second person , it went OK.

Works well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott V (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 Mazda CX-9 — 2009-05-21 16:10:40

This works well at keeping the wind out. It was hard to figure out where exactly the clips needed to go on the vehicle to attach this. It was a two person job pulling it flat enough to screw it into the clips but I know it is firmly attached. My only dislike is how much of the sunroof is actually covered.

RX300 Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed N (Mason, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Lexus RX 300 — 2010-08-15 11:11:15

I was worried at first with only two screws to secure the deflector, but so far it is performing excellent.

Overall Opinion on Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn H (Silver Spring, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Camry — 2009-05-26 21:12:56

the sunroof wind deflector was a perfect fit minus the correct screws/hinges to install, had to go directly to a Toyota dealer to receive the necessary screws and hinge to complete the installation.

totally average

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyung hwan k (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Veracruz — 2011-05-11 20:17:44

It was some difficult to install by myself.

Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mercury Mariner — 2009-07-23 21:54:04

Nice construction but pinches the rubber seal unsure of the sealing connection as the rubber is pinched on SR. If leakage occurs I will return it.

Its too big for the opening

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen b (arlington, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2011-10-17 05:58:40

I think its too large for the opening. I feel if it was 2 or 3 inches narrower it would be more functional.

Sunroof deflector for Rav4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken K (Dickinson, ND) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Avalon — 2012-06-23 20:06:05

Extemely difficult to install by yourself. Needed to pay for professional installers to do the job.. Don't believe the info. "you can do it by yourself". You need a degree from the Massachusetts Institute of Techonology to do it by yourself!

Weathertech Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Bigfork, MT) — 2011-05-23 20:58:49

I was happy with the arrival of this item & anxious to install it. Unfortunately, I found it impossible to install. I spent several hours attempting to mount the deflector & gave up. I then asked my wife to help as her hands were smaller & I needed an extra pair of hands. The closest I got was getting the screw into the setting on one side. IT SEEMS THE SCREWS SUPPLIED AND/OR THE CLIPS THEY SCREW INTO ARE TOO SHORT. I have purchased two screws from the hardware store that are slightly longer & will try again tomorrow. If I'm not successful, I'll have to return the item. It's hard for me to believe this item was custom made for my vehicle.

WeatherTech Sunroof Wind Deflector

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricky S (Hubert, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-11-11 06:38:17

I installed the item and I thought it was attractive and of great quality. Every time I would drive my truck through the car wash, the deflector would shift and I would have to keep adjusting it. The screw is metal and the nut is plastic. I have adjusted the deflector so much that the nut is stripped and I think that the product is not worth the money. Very unhappy with the item. It is not a good as it is advertised.