Your Cart Is Empty

aFe Exhaust Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

30 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

50's sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred B (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-10-09 09:25:38

For an old guy, I had to go with the sound from the 1950's. Easy to install, looks and sounds great. A+++

AFE Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeremy m (Oberlin, LA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-15 10:39:09

I combined the AFE cold air intake with the AFE exhaust and have completely changed the sound and performance of my 2011 tundra. before I had to turn off the traction control to get a little wheel spin now anytime I stomp on it the traction control freaks out tring to control what's happing. I love it don't know about the fuel milage need to take my foot out the throttle body for that. installation wasn't too bad did it all myself. would recommend this to anyone.

2009 5.4 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis R (Barrackville, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-07 20:38:12

I chose this exhaust because it connects directly to the Y pipe not the smaller diameter mid-pipe like some other systems. The 409 stainless looks great and should stand the test of time and hard WV winters. The tip looks very nice but is a little large for my more understated tastes, and the system hangs slightly lower than the stock option. The additional power is undeniable even at part throttle, and very impressive at full throttle. My truck already had the AFE stage 2 intake and a Superchips tune so this polished it off nicely. It is louder than I had hoped under throttle especially from 1800-2100 RPM’s but very quiet when coasting at low speeds. Even on the interstate at cruising speeds it is quite noticeable on any incline level. The system sounds very mean under full throttle passing conditions. Fuel mileage was not my primary concern and I can’t keep my foot out of it long enough to see a difference.

2010 tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (FREMONT, NH) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-21 23:09:34

Went on very easy it took about a hour to remove the old and install the new. Looks and sounds great.

Dons review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald J (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-02 08:03:27

I am totally pleased with this system. Thanks don.

2010 FJ Cruiser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin E (Flemington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-07-22 09:14:33

Even though the aFe exhaust is officially listed for only the 07/08 model years, it fits without problems on the 2010. Seems like a small hp boost, and deeper, throatier sound. Great quality...very satisfied.

Easy install. Noticeable difference.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad D (RAINIER, WA) Reviewed for a 2013 Volkswagen Passat — 2013-02-23 09:13:29

Took an easy 20 minutes from start to finish. Removal requires a sawzall to cut your stock pipe out. This one bolts right up just down from the dpf. Might have gained a mpg or 2. Car had 300 miles on it when I installed the pipe. It does have a slightly noticeable power gain. No noise gain from the muffler delete while driving. It changed the exhaust tune a little at idle.

Afe back axle exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Succasunna, NJ) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-11-21 06:18:53

I installed the AFE back axle exhaust system on my 2012 JK. The throttle responses has improved and the exhaust sound great when you give it the gas. It is not loud at idle or when you are just driving along. I do not know about gas mileage improvement but that's not why I purchased it.

afe axle back for jeep wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald N (Chapel Hill, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-06-13 20:33:53

easy install does not drone not loud at all cruising, nice tone on heavy acceleration and lighter and tucks up better than stock

AFE Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald E (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2013-01-21 08:45:41

very easy to install took 1 hour and a half start to finish very happy good sounds good quality workmanship

Great exhaust!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan F (Roscoe, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-10 06:49:55

I love my AFE exhaust for my ecoboost. It looks great and sounds great! Auto anything was really great to deal with as well. Thank you!

AFE 4 Inch Cat-Back F150 Ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy M (Mansfield, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-09 17:26:12

Lots of in cab noise ( Drone) I installed the cat-back system and added in the Aero Turbine 4040XL resonator Muffler between the AFE muffler and the Cat Coupler and made a huge noise reduction

afe cat back exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-06-24 11:20:24

The whole order experience was great. The lady who helped me with the order was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks again for all the help.

Sounds great, east to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Tamarac, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Escape — 2012-10-25 08:51:40

Looks and sounds great! Easy to install.

2010 Toyota Tundra aFe Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwight B (WHITE HAVEN, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-14 13:35:50

Have this system installed about 1 week now. Was simple and fit well. Has a Nice Mellow sound in the cab but quite at idle, Average fuel milage has gone up .6 mpg driving the same roads already so it is showing improvement Will install aFe cold air intake when weather gets a bit nicer to see what total overall improvement they make together.

2009 BMW 135i AFE exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall H (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2009-12-12 09:54:03

I am completely satisfied with the aFe exhaust I put on my BMW. It sounds really nice and was about half the cost of the bigger brand names. Very easy to install it uses all factory mounts and can be switched back and forth with ease.

sweet exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Minden, NE) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-12-31 12:22:47

My 2011 wrangler was so quiet I needed to hear it run. The afe exhaust I put on was easy to install,fit perfect,stock one took longer to remove than to install the afe. Now it sounds great,deep,melow sound. Very satisifed with all.

2005 3500 Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don C (Witts Springs, AR) — 2008-06-24 05:28:21

Product installed easily, no problems. I have a garage hoist which makes it easier. Muffler is not noisy as I had expected. There were no instructions telling me which way to place muffler. I placed it in line with least resistance.

Tahoe 5.3 AFE Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (CAMARILLO, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-11-28 19:59:50

Installed my AFE exhaust on my Tahoe and love it. No drone at highway speeds and sounds very nice at startup. My butt dyno feels a little increase in power as well. The installation was easy and took maybe an hour with just a wrench and WD-40 to get the exhaust hangars on/off.

Alright deal for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pablo T (Haugen, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-02 01:55:46

Overall this is a alright deal for the money. The pipe is bent real nice and the muffler seems to be heavy duty but the slip clamps are on the cheap side. They fell apart on me as I was tightening them. I ended up making my own half round keys and center keys for the clamps. They're working now but they should upgrade the clamps to match the quality of the rest of the system. As for the sound, I think this system sounds awesome!

So easy to put in

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikela J (ANTELOPE, CA) — 2012-11-28 10:28:14

I'm not a very "Handy" Man, the local place was trying to charge me 150$ to place it in for me, I did it myself and it took me like 30 minutes.

Dollars well spent...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Granger, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-30 14:39:58

Overall, I'd have to say this is a good system you won't be disappointed with. Its a stainless steel system that also won't break your bank when compared to other stainless steel systems. It has a nice mellow sound at idle, with a nice aggresive tone under load/throttle. It is also nice on the highway with little to no drone. The only thing I noticed was that the exaust tip seems to mount lower than the stock exhaust when looking at the rear end of the truck from behind the rear bumper (But it may just look different to me because of the big exhaust tip that comes in the package??) Anyways, this is a good system at a good price that will give you the "dollars well spent" feeling. I combined the exhaust with an aFe cold air intake and am very pleased with the combination- great sound and performance!!

Nice system, but a couple of issues.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marty C (GARLAND, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-18 18:39:00

F150 Ecoboost. Instructions were good. Tone is nice, but louder than expected. Had one installation problem. The clamp for the tailpipe to muffler connection would not tighten up. I had to make a shim out of the leftover adapter pipe so the clamp would tighten down. It looked like the clamp was not made properly. As far as the advertised power gains, I don't know what the actual gain was, but it is noticeable.

afe 4 inch exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce H (CLARENCE CENTER, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-29 06:16:08

I installed this item on a 2012 ford f150 fx4 ecoboost.It looks great and only took me and a friend 30 minutes to remove the old exhaust and install the new one.It is a little louder than I would have preferred under acceleration but it gets quit when you are on the high way. My truck gained 2 miles per gallon on the highway after I installed this and the afe stage 2 intake. So I would highly recomend this item to anyone as long as you don't mind a little noise in the cab under acceleration.

GREAT SOUND

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DUSTIN S (HOUSTON, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-01 06:19:36

THE LOOK AND SOUND IS GREAT. PACKAGING WAS A LITTLE ON THE BAD SIDE, BLACK EXHAUST TIP WAS DINGED UP AND HAS SOME OF THE PAINT CHIPPED OFF OF IT. OVERALL I LIKE THE SOUND AND MILEAGE SO FAR HAS GONE UP ABOUT 1 MPG, BUT I USE CRUSE CONTROL ALMOST EVERYWHERE I GO 65-70 MPH LIGHT TO NO TRAFFIC NORMAL PEOPLE WILL NOT SEE A GAIN IN MPG

Jims f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Saint Augustine, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-25 07:51:47

Hards part was getting the old exhaust of in one pc i like the sound really hear the turbos the afe cold air system works good with the pipes i will have to try and reinstall the stock tune then reinstall the different tunes to see what i get i like the power so far with the 87 tune

2007 FJ Cruiser & aFe High Clearance Exhaust Systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesus C (San Ramon, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-03-06 16:04:05

There was an end bracket adjustment necessary to fit All-Pro bumpers . Love the mellow rumbling sound As for the gas mileage too early to tell. Good Buy

Nice system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt D (BELLEVUE, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-13 22:15:57

I like the sound and appearance, does not come with an oxygen sensor port. I went to install it, got my truck on the lift and everything before noticing that the bung for the sensor was not there. Had to take it to a welding shop the next day. Not a problem, just dont expect it to be ready to go out of the box

2009 jeep jk aFe high tuck exhuast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher G (Powhatan, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-03-16 14:53:41

The exhaust was not easy to install because the pipe that was suppose to fit over the existing pipe was not opened up enough. I had to beat the pipe on with a 2X4 and have it welded. Also, one of the hangers was not in the correct spot. Also VERY LOUD!!!! By far not the quality I was expecting.

Afe exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ronald l (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2013-03-01 03:51:59

The old exhaust was hell to take off. Then to get the new one to match up was hell to, the parts matched up but to get one to slid as far as I needed into the other was nearly impossible I even used a rubber mallet to help with the project and nothing to the point I had the Garage I usually go to just install it for me.