Your Cart Is Empty

Banks Monster Exhaust System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Banks Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-02-02 03:39:15

Easy to install, good fit, nice sound-on the quiet side

Banks Monster Exhaust sounds and looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Weston, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-06 00:40:09

After doing alot of research on exhaust systems I decided to go with the Banks kit. I am very happy with this kit overall. The installation went very well, the only difficulties were removing the factory pipe and lifting over the rear axle by myself. The Banks system went in very easy and quickly and mounted right up to the factory hangers with no issues. I noticed more power the first time I drove it after installing the new exhaust. I still catch myself turning off the radio and rolling down the windows just so I can hear it. I have only had it installed for about 3 weeks and havent really noticed any improvements in fuel mileage. I was hoping that my MPG would increase a little bit, but I havent seen any dramatic improvements. This was installed on a 2005 Ford F150 SuperCrew w/ 5.4 V-8

No Regrets - All Good - Banks Rocks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey M (Kalamazoo, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-01-26 20:33:21

2002 Chevy Silverado 5.3 - I removed the old rusty Gibson system (dumped out before the rear wheel) and installed this sweet Banks system. That Gibson setup was obnoxiously loud... The Banks sytstem was very easy to install - typical rust on the Y pipe studs ect... This system dumps out on the passenger side behind the rear wheel - totally clears the spare tire and the mud flap. Looks aggressive - but sounds oh so smooth. Very mellow for a radical setup - you'd think the thing would roar - I really Love this exhaust system - very smooth and throaty, NO drone or any negative effects at all. I just came back from a snowmobile trip and could really tell that my motor was very happy with this system. Pulled my sled trailer with ease - she's making some power A+ Great Job Gale Banks - Nice - Nice - Nice!

Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathanael W (Baroda, MI) — 2008-10-10 21:35:23

Overall great product, little unhappy with ship time, but when received; worth the wait. Installed on a F-150 2004 SC FX4 very happy with sound/performance.

Sounds like MAGIC!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt o (Winona, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-20 18:08:26

Hardest part was getting the old stock pipe and muffler off. After that, installing the Banks kit was a snap. It took about an hour and a half to get the old one off and install the new one. After driving it a few days it seems to have gotten louder. The tone is great; very deep and commanding especially with the K&N intake. I only have driven it a week but already notice an improvement in mpgs. Great exhaust!!!

Banks Monster Exhaust - 2008 F350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy G (Stevensville, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2011-10-29 08:50:45

Perfect Fit, Sounds and Looks Great. Would definatly use Banks Products for all my aftermaket Upgrades.

terry merrick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by terrence j m (Merrick, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-04 09:24:01

I was supised at the in the performance of of my truck after it was installed

Excellent Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albi V (St Augustine, FL) — 2009-04-03 07:58:59

I expected it to be a little less audible but nevertheless it's great. I can feel a definite improvement in throttle response and coupled with the Banks CAI the truck now breathes easier and gets up into the higher revs a lot quicker than stock.

Banks F150 Monster Exhaust review.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee D (Arcanum, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-14 07:57:50

I bought the Banks system mainly for the large oblong tip. It was something that I hadn't seen before. I will say that it looked 'huge' in the box, but once on the truck it's not bad at all. System bolted on in about 30 minutes - 3 factory hanger locations and 3 clamps. Great quality and sound - not overpowering by any means... If you are thinking about this exhaust I say go for it, you won't regret it!

2005 Silverado 4.8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy F (Wolfeboro, NH) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-30 16:33:14

The Exhaust went on perfect. Took less than a 1/2 hour to take off and put on. sprayed the bolts a day before with pb blaster and sprayed all the rubber hangers with pb blaster as i was taking it off and every slid out and in perfect. Sounds awesome not to loud, but loud enough. Looks great! I reccomend this exhaust 100%

Banks Monster on Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen H (Homer Glen, IL) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-25 22:05:44

AutoAnything is great! Exhaust was delivered fast. Banks made it easy (really) to install. The original exhaust took longer to remove. I see about 1.5 mpg gain. It is only slightly noticeable at idle but gets louder as you mash the pedal! I am having a blast with this exhaust mated with a cold air intake and TBS. It is worth it.

Sounds Great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony M (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2008-08-09 11:20:20

This exhaust sounds great. I havent had it long enough to see a MPG difference, but that is mainly because i keep mashing the gas pedal to hear it roar.

instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by louis r (Tolland, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-09 05:10:49

The instructions could be put into larger print this would ease the install

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas s (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1972 Chevy Chevelle — 2009-01-05 12:26:06

Once the old exhaust was off the installation went very smoothly. From start to finish the whole job took just 2 hrs. Sound is good. Nice low growl. Performance and milage improvements are yet to be determined. We have only had it on for a week.

Banks Monster Exhaust Is Awesome...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-02-19 09:29:14

The Banks Exhaust was nicely packaged with every part wrapped and protected. The installation took less than an hour. Sounds very smooth and throaty. I feel more torque and responds off the pedal. I highly recommend the Banks Monster Exhaust System.

Monster exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Auburn, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-27 08:06:26

Fit perfectly to original factory support points and was absolutely simple to install. Hardest part was getting the original bolts off of the turbocharger connect point. Total install time was about 30 mins.

2005 F150 5.4 XLT Shane W. NY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shane w (Newburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-04 18:15:23

Stock exhaust off, Banks on in 45 min.Tip looks great & this thing sounds incredible. Nice product.

Fast Fred - 2006 Nissan Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred N (Village of Lakewood, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Frontier — 2010-04-08 07:44:54

I found the Banks Monster exhaust for my 2006 Nissan Frontier to sound "just right". The assembly went together as expected (hint: keep all fastners and hangers finger tight until pipe is fully assembled). The truck feels more powerful and I expect to see an increase in mileage. I will recommend this exhaust to anyone who asks.

Good Deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neal H (Iuka, MS) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-11-01 16:49:48

Best bang for the buck! All around quality, seat of the pants performance, increased fuel mileage.

Luvin' it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared P (Tucson, AZ) — 2008-06-05 07:52:25

I love this exhaust! There was a very noticeable power increase on both torque and hp. And if nothing else, the deep throaty tone it produces is enough to turn some heads while driving down the road.

Can't be happier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2008-08-26 19:33:16

Exhaust sounds and looks great on the Titan. Great way to add some throaty (but not obnoxious) sound to your truck for a decent price.

AWESOME!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharee K (Clarkston, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-09-11 18:07:39

A little pricey, but excellent quality, looks, and sound. Love it!!!

09 GMC Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2010-06-08 04:43:21

The Banks exhaust does away with the stock muffler losing about 25 lbs. Installation took bout 30 min, very easy. There is no noise increase at all and looks 100 percent better than the stock bazooka that came on it.

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary T (Stillwater, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-15 21:07:35

it went on without any problems. hardest part was getting my old exhaust off. it isn't loud but has a nice sound and i can really feel the extra hp and tq from the system. great product

08 FJ Cruiser, Upstate NY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PJ B (Hudson, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-07-26 13:24:01

Very happy with my new Banks Monster exhaust system. Nice boost in HP and very easy install. Nice little rumble without going overboard. Fat tip looks great as well.

kevin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN M (BROCKTON, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-12 15:01:13

tail pipes on each side are not even - looks kind of mickey mouse.its my third banks exhaust system,like the look of the single exhaust much better

EZ install and good results

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Webster, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-09-09 20:21:45

Installed the exhaust at the same time as the Banks air kit (no scoop). Install was relatively easy with good instructions. Sounds good and the engine seems stronger. Even with "agressive" driving, average fuel economy has been 16.5 MPG over the last year, first fillup after the install was 18 MPG. Truck is a 2001 Silverado 2500HD extended cab 4x4 LT with a 6.6L Duramax.

excellent exhaust system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan K (Hartland, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-30 06:01:54

It was so easy to put the Banks monster exhaust on. It took me longer to take the stock exhaust off. the sound is nice not loud when your going down the highway but when you get on it for a stop the sound is there. This exhaust system it GREAT.

More power for the F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Texas City, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln Aviator — 2010-02-02 19:44:18

Most of the installation instructions should have been follwed as they were written. In my attempt to take a shortcut, I did not jack the truck up prior to attempting to remove the factory exhaust. After the wrestling match was lost, I raised the frame of the truck to gain enough spacke to remove the factory exhaust over the rear axle. The only instructions that I questioned was the torque specifications of 35-foot-pounds for the clamps and 22-foot-pounds for the rubber mounts. All in all the instatiion was a breeze and I was done in 90 minutes. The in cab noise is a little louder than expected. I have not driven the truck long enough to notice a change in the miles per gallon. I look forward to seeing an inprovent in the power while towing the trailer.

Joseph, South Carolina

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph P (Irmo, SC) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-04-29 01:59:05

I am very satisfied with my purchase. A good deep sound without being overbearingly loud. Best price on the net. For the Jeep Wrangler, I feel the Banks exhaust is an excellent choice at a good price compared to the competition.

AWESOME!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (Sault Sainte Marie, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-13 05:15:12

The Banks dual exhaust was everything I ever expected. Awesome tone at idle, sweet bark while on the throttle and virtually no cab drone at any cruising speed. Highly recommend this product. Fast, easy intall. Not to mention, Autoanything was a great help from order placement to delivery!

2002 Dodge 1500 4.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Holden, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-19 21:01:57

The tone to the exhaust is the best!...Not too loud...just right. I also felt a a small increse in hp...& mpg. I'm happy with it...

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leon G (Methuen, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-22 04:40:14

Installation was 20 minutes from start to finish, and the sound is better than expected at idle you can tell it has some differrent but give it some gas and wow the sound is awesome!

quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason A (Vestal, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC C/K 2500 — 2011-12-30 06:41:12

Exhaust installed easily. There is no difference in sound from stock. I am getting about one mile per gallon beter at 75mph. The truck does seam to be a little snapier, but that could just be me steping on it more than normal.

Banks Monster CAT back exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Williamson, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2009-04-15 08:43:11

I just installed a Banks Monster exhaust on my 2006 GMC Extended cab 4x4 pickup and I am extremely happy with the end results. The system appears to be very well made and is an all stainless steel exhaust system with the muffler and exhaust tip being a highly polished SS that look great. The only problem I had during the installation was removing the old exhaust from my truck. The flange stud-bolts were so corroded that they broke off, so I had to grind them flush with the flange and then punch them out with an air chisel. Luckily I had the right tools to get around this problem. I used some 3/8" grade-8 hardware to replace the studs I removed. I used anti-seize on all the clamp studs/nuts and flange hardware to prevent rust and future removal issues. If you decide to use anti-seize don't follow the suggested torque settings, since they will distort the metal long before you reach the torque settings. The Banks exhaust gave the look and sound I was after, aggressive V8 rumble during acceleration, not too loud cruising down the highway and nice V8 note at idle. The large angled polished tip looks great exiting the truck in the stock location.

Banks on a GMC Sierra 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean C (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2009-08-01 22:24:58

The best sounding and most effective exhaust you can buy at any price. This isn't my first Rodeo with truck exhausts, and this one is the best all around. Not only that, the price was better than the competitors and AA sends stuff fast! Installation is too easy. I did it in my driveway without even jacking up the truck. I have had so many positive comments on the sound and the appearance. I alos installed the Banks Intake. Great combo and also a snap to install.

Banks Monster Exhaust System review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin F (Venango, PA) — 2011-10-31 12:08:59

It was easier to put the new one on then to take the old one off. Sounds good and appeared to be a good value for the money.

great product and easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clayton F (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-06-22 07:18:05

Installed the Banks Monster Exhaust system in a little over 1 hour. Everything fit and good instructions. Exhaust has a nice tone and is barely audible at normal throttle positions. I highly recommend Banks products and the service from AutoAnything is incredible.

BANKS MONSTER EXHAUST 2007 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID H (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-12 08:56:53

Very easy one person install, the quality looks high. Sounds good, not too loud. 5" oval polished stainless tip looks great!

2008 toyota tundra 5.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua S (Aspers, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-07-05 10:22:18

Sounds great and its easy to install. Plus i picked up some extra fuel milage.

Great Exhaust for my Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin L (Santa Monica, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-11-25 08:43:27

This is a great Exhaust system. I installed it by myself with relative ease. It sounds great, looks great and gave my Tacoma the boost it needed.

Doc Roc.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Murano — 2011-03-18 06:41:13

I was Looking for the best performance exhaust for my 2010 Platinum f-150 and was'nt disapointed with the Banks system. Great sound, and a noticable improvement in off the line "get up & go" power. I definately did'nt like the exhaust tip that comes with the system because it was way to large and guaghty... I had a muffler shop cut that one off and replace with a five inch round tip and it looks like it was made for the truck. Definately the system to purchase if your looking for great sound and performance.

Installed on 2008.5 Nissan Titan Long Bed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Cleona, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2010-11-24 05:33:25

I wanted the Nissan Nismo exhaust however Nissan does not make that for the Long bed. I ordered the banks monster exhaust and installed it myself with normal shop tools in about 3 hours. I am very happy with the sound and quality of this product. Sounds really nice but not too loud but you know its there, and sounds great when you get on the gas. No mods or special changes needed to be done and fit just as if this was made for my specific truck. Very happy so far.

Ray S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond S (Beaver, WV) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-16 06:42:55

Love it. It took about an hour and a half to install. The use of a torch is needed. It looks good and sounds good. I would recommend this to anybody.

'04 Ford F150 5.4 V8 Crew Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Owasso, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-27 13:56:33

WOW!! I love this exhaust. The sound it great, not too loud, but a nice deep rumble. Paired with my K&N Intake, the truck sounds great when I accelerate. Installation - Very easy. As other reviews say the hardest part is taking the old system off. Just be sure to spray some PB Blaster on the old nuts and it comes off pretty easy. I recommend a jack to hold up the muffler due to how heavy it is while you are removing the mounts. (whole process took about 1 hr) I chose the single side exit style with the huge crome tip. It looks great. Overall - easy to install, great sound, decent price, great look ---- very happy with my purchase

ESTUPENDO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando P (Ponce, PR) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-06-17 01:48:21

Estoy muy contento con el sistema. Llevo 8 días con él y lo que mas me gusta es la economía de gasolina y la fuerza que le ha dado a mi Titan. La siento como nueva Very happy with the systen. The most I like is the fuel economy and the new power to my Titan and THE SOUND. i feel my car like new.

Banks install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis H (Eagan, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-02 07:30:29

My stock system failed at 145,000 miles. Wanted a Stainless system and the Banks system seemed like a good setup. I spent the extra money for the Dual exit system and my truck doesn't have a catalytic converter. The dual exit looks cool. I had trouble removing the turbo outlet to elbow strap clamp because the factory left he bolt inaccessible between the block and the turbo charger. I had to cut it off with a grinder. Once that was completed the system installed quickly and easily. It clears the spare tire as advertised. Tightening and final adjustment was easy as I had a spotter help me. It's quieter than I thought it would be and has a nice "note" when applying power between 2000 and 3000 rpm. One surprise was the Stock elbow iw where they reduce from 4 inches to 3 inches. With the elbow removed it a 4 inch system right out of the turbo to the split behind the muffler. The muffler is a straight through perforated pipe like an old glass pack. I wanted stainless as I want this system to be the last system for this truck and there is a lot of miles left on this truck. Mostly long range weekend trips and some towing of a 12000 pound class 28 foot card trailer. Overall this was an excellent kit and install.

2009 nissan titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie B (Ludington, MI) — 2011-05-27 21:08:27

I replaced my oem parts with the monster exhaust and a few other extras, the power and sound difference is amazing. I am defiantly happy with my purchase. id recommand it to titan driver.

banks wrangler monster exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark s (Knoxville, IA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-01-16 08:58:14

very easy to install so far havent noticed a lot hp gain sounds good and seem to do a little better on gas overall worth the money

Banks Monster Exhaust - Gen2 Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane B (Twentynine Palms, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2009-02-12 20:42:31

A product that performs well is affordable and made well. Instillation required better guidance. Higher quality ( step by step ) pictures or schematics are suggested. Overall I'm quite pleased with the system.

very simple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Cincinnatus, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-15 16:37:39

it fit just right. if you can get old exhuast out you can put this one in very easy to install. Thanks autoanything and banks for great product and valu Brian

Very please with my Banks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Romeo H (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-02-06 20:17:59

The Banks Exhaust was nicely packaged with every part wrapped and protected. The installation took less than an hour, nicely fitted and tight like the OEM exhaust. Sounds with a deeper and rumbling sound when on the pedal and quiet when cruising. I feel more torque on the high end and the gas milage remained the same. I highly recommend the Banks Monster Exhaust System.

Worth Every Penny

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad K (West Mifflin, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-10-24 07:07:44

If you are looking for a nice tone that isn't over the top, this Banks cat back is perfect. I have noticed a small increase in throttle response and power. Not a huge difference, but it is there. I'm also getting 1-2 mpg better gas mileage so far. I'm sure this will all improve as I replace stock components up to the headers and the intake down the road. Worst part was getting the old one out. If your truck is a few years old don't waste your time trying to get it out in one piece, do yourself a favor and grab a sawzall. After the old one was out, installation was very easy.

My Banks Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg B (Frankford, WV) — 2011-10-21 05:09:04

I was told about the Banks Monster Exhaust from a friend of mine. He knew another owner of a Nissan Titan that had the Banks exhaust. Said it sounded awesome. So I had just had my Titan a little over two weeks and decided that I had to have one. The mechanic that installed it said that it didnt take him more than an hour to install it. It sounds great & I absolutely LOVE it!

Banks Monster Exhaust on my 2006 Duramax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Yukon XL — 2009-08-22 08:46:16

While I've installed exhaust systems before, I elected to have a shop install this system. (lack of time) The system went on easily (I watched) with no problems. The fit was perfect. Combined with the Banks Ram Air Intake System which I installed myself the same weekend I've noticed a quicker turbo spool up and a 100-200 degree drop in EGT while pulling a 6000 lb. trailer in the mountains. All good. I don't have enough miles on it to accurately determine MPG benefits yet but it seems a bit better. Time will tell as I accumulate more miles on the system.

Quality Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick C (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-04 07:13:25

Like other Banks products, this exhaust system seems to be a high quality, well engineered product. The tone is very mild with no drone at all. Haven't had a chance to check the fuel mileage yet.

Monster Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roman S (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-31 14:58:18

The system was easier to install then the original was to take off.Sounds great, and looks good.

Little Noisy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Constantia, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-30 17:46:51

System is good but too loud.

Great Part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Morgan Hill, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-01-07 07:25:03

I installed this part on my 2010 Toyota Tacoma 4.0L V8. The install took all of about 30 min including taking the old exhaust off and gathering tools. My truck sounds great since the install and I have noticed power increases at different RPM levels. Great part I would recommend it to anyone.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel F (Quantico, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-02-28 20:27:08

Installation was a breeze. I have the access cab tacoma after a quick cut (included in instructions) it was on in about 15 minutes. The sound is awesome gives it a decent throaty sound that's not too loud. I have noticed a slight pickup in HP mostly in the higher rpm ranges. Overall couldn't be happier. Great price great quality great sound and it looks good. What else would you want?

2006 5.9 Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dylan B (Painesville, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-01 07:14:51

Great exhaust!Sounds, looks Great. easy to install took 30 mins to remove old exhaust 15 to put on new (with lift).

2003jeep tj

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Port Orange, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-19 04:04:19

Great exhaust easy to install but it is little load in the jeep .best thing was the great price from auto anything

Deep thoaty sound..(inf.)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Romulus S (Parkville, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-26 19:11:24

what an awesome sound, with the volant air intake on.see different in hp.looks great for my truck, there's a little drone at 70mph.the most difficult part was to removed old rusted bolt, had to use torch and bolt extractor.

2007 FORD F-250 BANKS EXHAUST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted S (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2010-03-16 03:00:52

THIS IS A MUST FOR YOUR 2007 F-250 6.0. THE SOUND IS AWESOME (AFTER GUTTING THE CADILATIC CONVERTER), DIDNT RUN THE TRUCK ENOUGH WITH JUST THE EXHAUST, AS I ADDED A SCT PROGRAMMER AS WELL, BUT MY FUEL MILEAGE WENT FROM AN AVG OF 9.5 MPG, TO 12.2. MY TRUCK HAS A 6" LIFT, WITH 35's. BUT, OVERALL, WITH THE COMBO OF THE PROGRAMMER AND THE EXHAUST...... BIG DIFFERENCE !!!!!!!!!!!!! ----- A MUST !!!!!!

Beautiful Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel J (Los Altos, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2008-05-01 09:10:53

its great, i used to love to listen to music and now when i drive my titan i just listen to the exhaust while im driving down the road and it didnt take any time at all to install and it was simply remove and replace, i would recommend this exhaust to anyone, my dad likes it so much he is thinking about buying it for his truck

2009 Nissan Titan Banks Monster Exhaust is Awesome!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerami B (Sidney, NE) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-25 20:33:57

Installed on the ground with no lift (including removing factory exhaust)in about an hour and a half. Sound is perfect, hardly notice going down the road but mash it to pass someone and they know you're coming around, sounds sweet. Looks mean with the big 5" chrome tip.

Banks Monster Exhaust Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert M (MOUNTAINVILLE, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-16 03:48:28

I had to replace the exhaust on my 2002 4.7 Ram Pickup. I choose the Banks Unit because I've always been impressed with their domination of diesel performance, and hoped that that they would carry that over to Gas Engines as well. I was not disappointed! My truck has a very noticeable increase in torque, and a very nice exhaust note. The fit and finish of this product is superior, and it was an easy install(getting the old system off wasn't fun).

Very easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian N (Juneau, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2009-11-06 04:37:14

This exhaust was extremely easy to install. The performance is not to be expected after reading the reviews, but it does sound decent. Price wise, I am sure its relatively close to what other exhausts are being sold for, just not sure how it compares performance wise.

Overall Good Product, However.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by levi m (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2008-05-15 07:39:04

I suggest a second set of hands, I did this by my self and the hardest part was the "T.O.P." once that was on SMOOTH SAILING. I am questioning how close the exhaust is to my spare tire now though??

You gotta love that exhaust note!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (Lakewood, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-02-06 06:23:33

Not only can you hear the difference, but you can feel it off the line as well. The larger diameter definitely results in greater exhaust flow and better acceleration. I was rather disappointed in the fit - the holes at the flange connection to the existing exhaust pipes were an 1/8 inch off. I had to ream out the holes to get the bolts through. Banks needs to get this right - no excuse for this. Other than that, the rest of the installation went well. The quality of the parts was good and the instructions were easy to follow.

2004 Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Corryton, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2008-08-02 11:22:36

I replace my exhaust because my stock system had rusted and the tale pipe had fallen off. I bought the Banks system because I knew it came with a new Y pipe section. Some of the other systems do not. The pipes of the Monster Exhaust are much bigger than the stock pipes, and the tip is just ridiculous at 5" It took me about 2hr to get the rusted old exhaust off and about 30 to 45 mins to install the Banks system. Fit and finish are good. The sound is deep and loud. You will hear it anytime you step on the gas light or hard.(even with the windows up and the radio on.) There will be no sneaking home late with this exhaust. It sounds fast ,but I doubt you'll notice any seat of the paints improvement unless you typically spend a lot of time above 4500 RPMs.

Banks monster exhaust for Jeep JK Unlimited Rubicon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Ann Arbor, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-05-28 08:02:22

I purchased the Banks Monster exhaust after listening to as many exhaust clips as I could on YouTube and the internet. This one sounded the best and less like a tuner rice rocket. It's not nearly as nice as a V8 rumble but it's not bad. Not too loud. My wife actually didn't realize i had put it on for three days. It sounds better than the stock exhaust. Where I am really pleased is in the performance. I have a K&N intake system already on the Jeep and the combination of the intake and exhaust really makes a difference. The pickup and torque are noticeably improved. I'm also running 33" tires and steel wheels so the performance improvements really help with the increased weight. Like I said earlier - it's no V8 rumble but the performance improvements are what really mattered and the fact that there is no annoying drone like with some cheaper systems.

Banks Monster Exhaust System, Ford Excursion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry B (Merritt Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Excursion — 2010-12-28 09:06:31

This is definitly an impressive system with great sound that isn’t overbearingly loud. It looks really good on the vehicle and installation was not complicated. I give all credit and deserved acknowledgement to Auto-Anything for their sales and technical support. Your advice was unbiased and informative. But Banks as a company was a disappointment! Banks could not compare to Auto Anything on pricing (not even during their Christmas sale). There sales style seemed to honor the warrantee solely if you purchased directly from them but, if you buy from anyone but them warranty will never be as convenient (my question is why include the warranty card then?). During installation, Banks’ instructions have a technical support phone number which recommended me to contact the seller rather than helping me themselves. I was unable to get a hold of Banks tech support and left a message understanding that they would call me back in 24 hrs (still waiting for the call). As far as Auto-Anything, they made every effort to get me an answer but they were not able to get anything back in time from Banks Company. In the end, the internet was the only source of help. The Banks exhaust has been good so far and hasn’t giving me any issues but Banks as a company left me truly disappointed and I will think twice about a future purchase from them. They need to stand behind their product irrelevant of the authorized dealer that sold it.

PIECE OF CAKE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest H. J (Woonsocket, RI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-15 17:59:19

THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS REMOVING THE OLD EXHAUST, THATS WAS THE TIME CONSUMING PART. I JUST PUT HER UP ON JACK STANDS AND WENT AT IT. IT TOOK ABOUT THREE HOURS TO DO START TO FINISH. ABOUT TWO HOURS REMOVING THE OLD.

Sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Litchfield, ME) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-25 14:10:35

It looks and sounds great, it was fairly easy to install - although Banks should include the bolts for mounting it since the factory ones will most likely break when you remove the old exhuast. Still waiting to see an increase in MPG but the power is there and the sound is great

Great sound!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON W (Beckley, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Titan — 2009-07-27 20:50:15

Banks Exhaust sound great and not to loud. Has the aggressive, throaty sound I was looking for. Installation was a breeze although the kit for my Titan was a little different than the instructions showed. All in all, good product.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff h (Newbury Park, CA) — 2008-08-24 17:29:31

I thought this was a great product because of the simple and straight forward install. The hardest part of the whole project was taking the old one off. Very easy to follow instructions and a aftermarket system that fits perfect just like it is supposed to. It looks and sounds great, not to loud but a nice low tone.

Banks on a F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2008-10-21 21:48:21

Fit and finish are excellent. Anyone with simple hand tools can install this exhaust; the key is to remove the factory hangers to get the old muffler and pipe off. The only disappointing thing is this exhaust has bad base reverberation in the truck cab around 1800 RPM which is annoying.

Looks Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan M (Saratoga Springs, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-20 11:31:22

Shipped very quickly. Had to bend a couple of the hangers for clearance under the truck, but only took 45min to install. Looks awsome. Even without the muffler (didn't come with one), the truck isn't any louder.

Truck sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david l (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2009-04-02 11:23:51

As always autoanything sells another great product