Your Cart Is Empty

Banks TorqueTube Exhaust Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

15 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Best built

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Florence, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-29 06:41:42

These headers are the best built I have seen. Thick heavy duty flanges, nice smooth bends.

Well worth the return in performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan T (Brookings, SD) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC C/K 1500 — 2012-02-22 10:13:02

These headers were purchased to help my little half ton, as I pull an enclosed trailer with four or five of my motorcycles on vacations. They have given my truck a noticeable gain in power, accompanied by a vararam ram air, and banks monster exhaust. What amazes me is the increased mileage. I burn e85, and in town stock my truck was averaging 8.6 miles per gallon, it now is averaging 12.8! Two miles per gallon better at interstate speeds! It will make your truck noticeably louder, and in four cylinder mode it sounds, well, like it's missing on four cylinders. Lol the positives well outweigh the negatives.

Bank Headers are great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William V (LYNDEN, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2013-01-24 19:08:28

Everything needed to install these was included and installation took about 8 hours and went like clockwork. Great performance gain and a quality product.

1997 jeep wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Longview, TX) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-11-18 20:18:06

Header fits perfect. Noticeable increase in low end torque.Only downsize is cost.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cecilia L (West Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-10 04:54:31

Awsome power

best money I ever spent !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (New Iberia, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-10-06 10:33:41

Best upgrad u can do . I have a new body 07 chevy with American thunder flow master cat back , ,Volant cold air intake , bulldog programer . Just a couple of days ago I received new banks headers and I detuned bully dog for a couple o days . Then I installed the banks header and wow what a difference I could tell right away . Had I known this it would have been the first mode I did . More pulling power right off no more lag in the motor . Just more power I love it .

great headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle B (Lebanon, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-26 19:15:00

great replacement headers. much nicer then the stock headers on my f150. Very difficult to replace on the f-150 because of Ford's design for engine access

Banks torque tubes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry J (Old Bridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-07 05:05:09

Overall very happy so far with this product. They definitley suck the exhaust from the engine making my 2005 ford f150 run better. I noticed a increase in mpg & in power. I would recomened this product.

Bought the Banks Tubular Headers for my V10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott H (Mount Vernon, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2012-10-15 11:01:27

Spent the extra for the Banks tubes and although they are very difficult to install and get to hook up to the existing plumbing, they are very high quality and the finished product is one I am happy with both for sound and aesthetics as well as performance. Give a nice low growl to the sound.

Still wondering

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Bountiful, UT) — 2012-08-18 05:29:28

Put this on 2001 TJ 4.0. I dont drive this vehicle often so I am still wondering if this upgrade is worth the money. I now have what would be considered the "stinger system" from Banks but bought parts seperate instead of together and the headers were the last part. I did notice they cleaned up the sound a little (less annoying and more smooth deep sound). I believe it has improved mpg but not sure from the 50 miles I've put on. Worth the money? Probly not, but Autoanything beats all prices.

2.5L Jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald C (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-07 19:25:08

Overall a good header however a bit expensive for a 4 cylinder header. Good directions for removal of old manifold and installation. I did need to ream out one of the bolt hole for the down pipe connection.

2006 Chevy crew 2500 6.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Manhattan, KS) Reviewed for a 1971 Chevy Camaro — 2011-02-06 06:51:24

They are easy to install, took longer getting the stock manifolds off then it did putting the Banks headers on. It did add power, need to drive more to really see what they have done.

Banks Torque Tube Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed H (Aberdeen, MS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-30 05:56:53

Welding leaves a little to be desired, but over all appearance is good. Very easy to install taking about 2.5 hours. Does make a differance in sound but have not seen any change to mileage and can not say they have added to the torque of my 2007 2500HD 6.0, but have to say I've not put that many miles on it yet with this addition.

Banks Bolt Ons

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce T (Landenberg, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2010-06-16 05:41:11

I just recently purchased and install Banks Ram Air, Banks Monster Exhaust and Banks Torque Tubes for my 2008 5.3l Chevy Silverado, it is like I have a new truck. Throttle response is better, towing is better, gas mileage is better (if you are not getting on it!) I used to average about 18.5 mpg on my trip down the Jersey shore. The last trip I got 20.7 mpg. And of course if it is more fun to drive now too. I would definitely recommend this purchase.

Banks Torque Tube Exhaust Headers -R They worth it?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony P (EL DORADO HILLS, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-11-27 08:04:05

Don't see any difference in performance, not worth the additional funds. The attachmednt rail is approx 0.050 thicker than the Intake Manifold requiring shims to properly tighten.