Your Cart Is Empty

Bassani Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

11 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Nice look and sound. better power, name I can trust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlene N (Quincy, MA) — 2011-08-09 18:28:39

Nice look and sound. better power, name I can trust

Bassani headers on 86 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ben m (Folsom, CA) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-21 12:17:29

They looked good, well packaged, all parts needed for install. Had them installed as part of custom exhaust, looks like they had to cut one small area on driver side near back of engine. So far, seem as much power as my old long tubes.

Sounds great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfonso C (Pauls Valley, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-12-28 06:00:11

I put Bassani long headers on my 2010 Camaro and they look great and sound amazing!

Bassani Headers for my 04 Corvette

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen K (Saint Peters, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Pontiac Trans Am — 2006-09-26 05:13:04

These sound great. We put the x-pipe on with them. Awesome. The installation was a little bit of a hassle. Bassani didn't have all the parts in the box, BUT they did Fed Exp the needed items after several phone calls. Overall, great Buy.

Excellent Quality and Ease!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben B (Frisco, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Bronco — 2008-09-12 08:57:52

I bought the headers and Y-pipe, and the install was a bolt in procedure, no mods what so ever. They sound great and give you a little extra pep. I definatly recommend!

Excellent!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reid K (Oregon City, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2006-08-03 20:44:05

The headers are very well constructed with thick flanges and custom reusable stainless steel gaskets with graphite inserts. The fitment was excellent and there were no interference issues commonly associated with headers. All application specific adapters and hardware were top grade. Highly reccomended and worth every penny.

headers/ y-pipe 1988 bronco= used on 1987 bronco

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Conrad J (Duryea, PA) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford Bronco — 2008-05-27 19:33:41

I bought the ceramic coated headers and the ss y-pipe for a 1988 bronco with a 351W. However i have a 1987 bronco. Everything bolts right up with no problems. All I had to do was weld one opening on the passender side header. either way this will work on a 1987 with a 351W.

Great Product - Great Price!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott U (Parkville, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-15 20:37:00

My Bassani headers look great! I had to weld on new flanges to make them fit the stock exaust. Other than that is was an easy install. I highly recomend Bassani headers!!

ford 302 header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay S (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford F-150 — 2006-01-18 17:40:30

these headers fit like a glove and the gaskets are top notch. I did have difficulty getting mine past the transmission I have a 1990 for f150 I planned on replacing the clutch so dropping the transmission was no problem. Great headers and auto anything dilivered them fast with no problems.

Overall good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey L (Orlando, FL) — 2011-06-17 04:11:55

The only poblem I have with these headers is that they're not 'one piece' headers. You can't just fit them into the engine bay and bolt them up and be done. They're modular, which means they come in pieces. There's lots of clamps and bolts and attachments. You have to plan the install out. Luckily, the instructions that came with them are pretty good. Haven't installed them yet, but I know from the www that they will sound great along with my Bassani X and catback. It's important to know that these headers will ONLY work with Bassani mid-pipes unless you go custom. The show quality of the coating is great. The steped design is nice. And the price was decent. I'd recommend it. : )

Bassani Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan A (Granby, MA) — 2006-04-24 08:26:43

The headers do not come in two pieces but come with eight separate header tubes that meet at the end to fit into one other piece, allows for an easier fit, and sounds great but it did surprise me a little to see all the pieces.