Your Cart Is Empty

BBK Performance Exhaust Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

53 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

HP & Mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Conyers, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-29 22:06:24

Headers looks great and sounds awsome. About 2 MPG increase IN FULE...

Wife loves it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan E (Moore, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2012-11-13 17:19:46

I bought these headers for my wife's 2012 Mustang V6 as an early Christmas present. The car is insanely loud with Borla ATAK's, but my wife loves how aggressive it sounds. The headers are top quality, and with the ceramic coating the underhood temps are kept in reasonable range. I recommend these to any Mustang V6 owner that wants to get a performance edge on other cars or to make your presence known to cars blocking you in the left lane.

97 ford 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Campbellsport, WI) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Expedition — 2009-05-27 05:43:39

Sounds great! Has more power and better mpg. over all great buy!

Love these

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan H (Shelton, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Firebird — 2011-12-29 06:48:13

I had never installed headers before so I was a bit skeptical. The install want so smooth and these fit so well. I would recommend them to anyone. Great job BBK.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam m (Manchester, NH) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Mustang — 2009-05-21 15:18:57

Great sound and look

BBK Chrome Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy F (San Bernardino, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2012-04-18 15:05:29

Great quality and Fast shipping! Thanks for the great product. Very satisfied.

2004 dodge ram hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by blake b (Dripping Springs, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2011-10-17 22:08:25

They made my exhaust way deeper, but they took like 8 hours to put on.m

Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Normal, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2009-07-23 20:23:32

I am very pleased with the BBK Performance headers, installation was not too difficult. Increased the low end torque and HP. Must have if you are upgrading your mustang.

Great headers at a great price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron J (Allison Park, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2012-02-09 17:42:58

These are the cheapest shorty headers available for the dodge charger r/t. So I wasn't expecting much. However, I was pleasantly surprised. These headers far exceeded my expectations. The fit and finish was outstanding, and these headers are EMISSIONS LEGAL! Other headers cost At least $100-$200 more, and don't even come with oxygen sensor bungs. All header installations are difficult, so I didn't penalize BBK in my ease of installation rating. Overall, these headers are just as good as more expensive headers. Even better because they are street legal.

2010 Camaro L99 6.2L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas G (Saluda, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-08-18 08:25:18

These headers look and sound fantastic! Completed this install myself with a friend at his personnel race shop and had a lift. We were slow and methodical and the install took about 4 1/2 hours. The quality seems evident and gave the car a little more tone, but really improved the low end torque. Very pleased with these headers!

BBK SHorty Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert Z (WILLIAMSBURG, VA) — 2012-11-20 03:10:45

After reading the other reviews I decided to have these professionally installed. I think it was the correct decision. I noticed the low end torque diffreence right away. I actually have a little wheel hop now when I start out at a traffic light or stop sign. So my next investment will be rear control arms.

Love 'em

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Mustang — 2011-11-15 17:46:12

I've only bought a few headers in my time, but these are by far my favorite. They look good, install wasn't too bad, and of course, the performance, my car also sounds bad as hell now also. The headers and off-road pipe, (also BBK), really bring out the sound of the cam. I would recommend these to anybody looking for a good set of headers without having to take out a loan to get them.

Getting Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Indian Harbour Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Mustang — 2011-04-13 20:42:24

I bought the BBK Ceramic Shorty Headers for my 1994 Mustang GT. A project and hobby of mine for the last year. The headers are one of the finishing touches in getting my engine to breathe and more over perform. Right price over the other online sites $329 average. I got mine for $282. I love how the engine revs and how the power band is right there now.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian E (Strongsville, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2012-12-19 20:19:02

What a great purchase. Awesome sound and performance.

Best fitting headers for F-bodies

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh M (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Camaro — 2011-03-15 08:21:23

These headers slid right in from the top, only having to remove the steering shaft and coil packs. I don't know of any other F-body headers that will do that, and still fit tight to the body. Flanges were very thick, welds excellent, and coating was perfect. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a solid street/strip header.

More Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DENNIS B (Mount Gilead, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2009-07-01 20:47:33

THESE BBK HEADERS ARE A QUALITY PRODUCT. THE CERAMIC COATING IS AN EXCELLENT FINISH AND LOOKS GREAT. PERFORMANCE WISE, THEY HAVE INCREASED TORQUE AND OVERALL HP. I'M PLEASED WITH THESE AREAS, BUT I WASN'T PLEASED WITH THE FACT THAT THE HEADERS DIDN'T/DON'T COME WITH A HARDWARE KIT.I WAS UNABLE TO REMOVE STOCK MANIFOLD FLANGE STUDS, COST 30.00 TO GET NEW ONES TO FINISH INSTALL.

bbk headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick q (Hainesville, IL) Reviewed for a 1988 Ford Mustang — 2012-08-09 08:37:42

The bbk performance headers look and sound great.

BBK shorty headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary C (Forked River, NJ) — 2011-10-25 20:48:45

I ordered these (BBK#1612) for a non-specific application. The installation was difficult, but we followed the instructions and got them in anyway. They look great(chrome finish) and definately increase the horsepower. The truck sounds awesomwe. Thanks for a great price on these headers.

bbk ceramic coated headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Lomita, CA) — 2011-09-05 17:38:54

These headers look and sound great.You can really feel the added response that they give upon acceleration.The price was the best that you could find anywhere.One point I did not like was that they did not come with a carb# sticker.BBK states that it is stamped on the headers themselves.I hope that I don't have a problem with this.

2010 Camaro SS LS3 BBK ceramic Shorty headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam B (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-07-28 21:43:10

Intalled these myself on my LS3 camaro. They look great, sound great, and the car has more power, although I also installed JBA hi flow cats w/ these headers. My only complant is the weld splatter on the flange, but nothing a quick buzz w/ the die grinder can't fix.

BBK SHORTY HEADERS FOR 2011 CAMARO SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2012-01-18 20:37:00

It took only 2 days to have it delivered to my house. I had a mechanic installed it and he said no problems at all! I love the extra boost of power it gave the Camaro and with the combination of CAI and Magnaflow exhaust...the headers sounded great!

BBK LT CAMARO SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Apolinar R (Valley Center, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2012-08-16 00:07:19

Really does.give it that mean sound I love it gave it that push I wanted.

Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TERRENCE A (SUFFOLK, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2012-10-11 16:45:36

great product at a great price

my 2011 mustang went from awesome to stupid fast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles c (cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2012-03-24 08:12:19

the car has roush exhaust/cai sct tunert with mpt tunes ebach suspension

Great price and met my expectation for performance.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rajeev P (Folsom, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-19 13:08:46

I bought the BBKs after much research and went with the short headers to stay legit in CA. They went with some work because of trucks piping. After they went on I made sure the wiring was secure or they would make contact and melt if they touched the headers. All said and done I noticed a difference right away! Wasn't looking for big gains just enough to add some power and the BBKs did just that! Very happy with the performance! Thanks autoanything.com!

headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas R (Rapid City, SD) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Camaro — 2012-08-30 17:12:45

the only think i didnt like about the bbk headers was the chrome. beings the chrome is turning blue from the heat. other then that a AWESOME POWER INCREASE!

Satisfactory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel M (BLAINE, TN) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-24 03:36:22

This was my first purchase of a product manufactuered by BBK. I am impressed with the quality and am already looking at other performance items made by them as I continue to upgrade my f150. Very satisfied.

BBK Long Tube Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher w (Shepherdsville, KY) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford Mustang — 2012-04-20 17:59:27

Great product for the money and super fast shipping from Auto Anything.

Great product to increase air flow!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Hilton Head Island, SC) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-28 08:43:25

Nice addition to the overall system. Oversized trottle body, KNN intake, high performance sparkplugs and coils. Runs smooth!

04 hemi ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by corey r (Delray Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-19 06:09:54

Give you.best value per dollar bar non... install is a pain but just work at it gave me good tone in low end I also have true dual stock cats dual supper 44 sounds nasty f.o.t more loud then my buddy's truck with x pipe and cherry bombs... overall great product

Good Horsepower

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George T (Pulaski, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-19 20:22:35

These great looking headers gave every bit of the horsepower gains promised and also seen to make the truck run alot better. Great stuff!

Shorty headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Malachi N (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-350 — 2009-02-10 04:28:41

Nice!! Headers not only look nice, but i can feel the difference on the pedal. I have flowmasters and they sounded nice to begin with, but now they have that low rumble sound. Can't wait to get my next mod!

Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank G (Baldwinsville, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2009-07-04 05:20:32

Had these installed by my mechanic, as I haven't done this in years. He said instructions were precise, and tolerances were exact. He also said the finish and quality were excellent. If the quality wasn't there, "they probably wouldn't have fit the application".(07 Mustang)

they are very goodi am enjoying them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stefon B (Lake Providence, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Camaro — 2011-06-28 20:10:13

i am enjoyibg them

kenmcg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENNETH L (MANSFIELD, OH) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-22 18:28:58

Great product! Welds, plating, machining and appearance are top of the line. Would recomend over any other brand!

review of Camaro LS1 Headers by BBK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DON W (WEST JORDAN, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Camaro — 2012-08-23 07:47:03

The quality and fit was excellent as we did not need to bend or modify anything for them to fit. I did however need to buy an additional 3" band clamp to have the Y-pipe fit the cat back exhaust. I felt that this should have been included in the kit to fit the LS1 Camaro F-body.

Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2009-07-14 20:17:31

Recieved the headers very fast. Went on with no problems. Great Product! Will buy here again.

Top Performance Headers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (Goshen, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler 300 — 2013-01-28 21:08:46

Awesome quality, great fit, great performance and above all else awesome price!! These beat out JBA's hands down.

bbk headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by randy b (Prosper, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-03 21:36:48

very good headers they gave me low end torque

BBK HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee S (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-18 22:25:22

If you care about your car/truck get them,u got 2 do more than put headers on your motor 2 make it fast.you may not notice the difference but your motor will,keep adding 2 it. Bring big brothers shoes win u put them on,they are worth it when u get done. BLACK EYES * Lol !!!

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessy W (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-11-07 08:38:47

great product at a great price. insallation was a pain. taking the old headers off took forever, but install of the new headers and cats was much easier. overall install time was around 6 hours. headers are much louder and you can feel the power. revs much quicker. im also installing the Flowmaster American Thunder muffler kit from this site.

BBK Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Slader R (Dripping Springs, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-15 06:18:36

Very pleased with the header quality. Installation was ok, had to move some things around to get the passenger side in. Overall a really good product. Thanks Autoanything and BBK.

Awesome Power Increase!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SCOTT M (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Yukon — 2009-12-14 21:38:14

Noticeable Horsepower and low end torque increase, nice aggressive sound. Fuel economy horrible when pedal is put to the floor.

great price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin R (Milliken, CO) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Mustang — 2011-10-09 20:49:28

Great price. All went well except the driver side was a little hard to align to the stock h-pipe. 89 mustang lx 5.0 5 speed.

Good headers except 2 things

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel n (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-01-17 21:35:40

BBK needs to recheck the fit. I have a 2010 Camaro with the LS3. The dent to clear the steering rod is a bit ridiculous cause it would have plenty of clearance without it, about 2 inches, i don't think the engine moves that much!! The stock nuts for the midpipe won't fit on 1 stud on each header because the shoulder touches the header. how about supplying the right nuts so you don't have to get a ride to the hardware store in the middle of the install??!! other than that they look good and fit good, need to tune, or reset the cpu to get performance from them, and remove a cat. Good price, can't beat it, a bit better quality than you would think for the price.

2002 GMC YUKON XL 1500 5.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio B (Union, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Yukon XL — 2011-08-08 07:50:03

The headers seem to be of good quality. The shipping was pretty quick. Overall I am happy. I was quite upset when I went to install the headers and I was missing 3/4 of the hardware. Very Frustrating. The headers have made my vehicle more responsive, and rev allot lower. The truck breathes allot easier now. I would recommend to anyone looking to free up some ponies, and get a responsive vehicle. Installation was straight forward. The driver's side had to loosen the steering arm/shaft. Passenger side had to remove dip stick.

BBK shorty headers for my 2010 camaro 2SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by raymond g (katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2011-03-01 18:09:41

The headers don't make the car sound much louder but the car is much more responsive.

amazing headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AHMAD A (phoenix, AZ) — 2011-09-09 23:52:32

its give my car more whp

Great looks and awesome sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian L (GLANDORF, OH) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Impala — 2012-10-17 23:30:19

These look great in my car and the sound is awesome. They were a little harder to install than I thought they would be. Drivers side only took 30 min. but passenger side took about 3 hours. Overall they are well made and very good quality. Can definitely feel the performance benefit.

Jennifer - TX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer S (GRAND PRAIRIE, TX) — 2012-09-27 04:56:34

These headers are worth your time and money, I noticed a difference in the sound and power immediately in my 2010 V6. The installation was not easy, had to shave some parts and so they would fit, but overall great product along with a BBK throttle body!

2007 mustang coupe v6 bbk shorty headers chrome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RON S (Sequim, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Vibe — 2009-08-14 05:51:51

with a lift 2.5 hour install nice fit.could feel the differance in throttle response. and a slight throater sound.would suggest bbk ceramic headers as they dont change color from heat. fast shipping from auto anything

rusted part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas t (columbia, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Challenger — 2011-11-16 08:15:20

Opened the box and found rusted areas and scrathes on chrome headers. Called Autoanything and got excellent service on BBK product problem. Sent return shipping tag and recredited my paypal account. Reordered product again from autoanything , and got great service one more time. One of the best companies to deal with. THANKS TO STEPHANIE AND BRYCE and all the other people who help with this!!!!! . TOM

1993 Ford F-150 5.8 ltr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy D (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-24 12:54:57

No appreciable difference in either performance or sound. These direct replacements were not direct. I had to take these in to get installed, because they could not replace the original equipment without cutting and refitting part of the factory exhaust. That cost me a couple hunded that I wasn't expecting. I wasn't very impressed with the bulky welds on the headers, although it isn't like anyone will be scrutinizing my headers. My final overall review will have to wait until the entire exhaust system is in place. Maybe when I get the new cat back pipes installed I will notice some performance increase.