Your Cart Is Empty

Borla Exhaust Performance Header Customer Reviews

Average Rating

20 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

corvette headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guy C (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Corvette — 2013-01-22 01:26:22

Great set of headers. They were a little challenging to install but just because I was installing them on a corvette and space under the hood is limiting. Very happy though

Borla Truck Exhaust Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Junction City, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Avalanche — 2005-11-16 19:42:07

This header has provided a big boost to the performance of my GMC truck. It will flat out fly now. It was the most expensive header but it seems it was worth it!

borla

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by aaron g (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Subaru Impreza — 2010-11-30 12:27:30

the headers i purchased are of great quality, my car feels smoother since putting them on and i am very happy with the performance they produce. besides not comming with the required gaskets i am very happy with this product.

Best quality headers on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renee R (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2011-11-22 08:03:16

I ordered these headers as a factory replacement for my Ford Racing FR500S Race Car. Borla makes the originals, so when I bottomed out extremely hard and cracked the originals, I knew that the OE's were the way to go. The install was extremely easy, despite the tight tolerances, total install time was significantly less then competitiors. Being a member of the racing community, I understand that these are relatively expensive, but will hold up to absolutely anything you can throw at them. I have seen many lesser systems crack, and distort due to the extreme stresses involed with racing heat cycles. I have never seen a Bolra system do that, which is why so many professional racers choose them. Remember, the most expensive part you will ever buy is often the cheapest.

Borla headers on H2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (EVANSVILLE, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Hummer H2 — 2011-09-05 20:54:06

Noticeable difference with stock intake and stock exhaust. K&N FIPK on the way. Borla exhaust next!

Shorty Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM K (BALTIMORE, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2011-03-26 05:00:04

The looks, fit and finish and easy of installation was very good. The improved sound and performance is very noticeable. Well worth the cost for a quality bolt on performance product and still be street legal.

Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donovan a (Berlin, NH) Reviewed for a 1998 Subaru Legacy — 2011-03-08 10:22:14

After I placed the headers on I noticed right off the my car had a deeper growl. And after I took it out for a drive I put my foot down notice abit more get up and go. So over all I am pleased with the headers

Borla Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron C (Auburn, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-05-23 20:04:46

The header made a great improvement on power! It was a spendy item but I think it was well worth it. It gives the jeep a funny sound though. A straight 6 trying to sound beefy just sounds a little off.

WOW!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy F (Amarillo, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Neon — 2011-04-14 15:04:12

What can I say, WOW these headers are Great. My son and I put them on in the driveway with the car on jack stands( I don't suggest this method )it was an all day job. My mid and high power took a BIG jump although I did take a hit in the low end torque. These are very high quality headers, excellent fit and come with every thing you need. I give them AAA+ rating.

jeep cherokee stroker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colette B (Colfax, IA) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep XJ — 2008-04-01 14:30:02

when the decision to keep our cherokee came,we decided that with the upgraded 4.6 stroker motor ,we would also install a header and "cat back system" while perusing the various systems available we ultimately decided on the Borla. The decision would have been easier if not for the price. Yikes. However, that aside I love it. With the additonal h.p. [265] and the throaty growl I am very glad we kept it.This aint the the same old jeep I used to drive. thanks A.A. Thomas& Colette

GREAT Header-WORTH THE PURCHASE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle M (Carrollton, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-06-09 07:07:59

I have always loved Borla products. After talking to a local fabrication shop, I learned that Borla headers are the only ones that will withstand the offroad use. My Jeep sounds brand new, and I have yet to get the muffler. If I was given a second chance, I would STILL make this purchase. HIGHLY recommended upgrade....

borla header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris e (HASLET, TX) — 2013-03-05 15:52:42

thanx auto anything... the merchandise i ordered took 3 days to arrive, and after i installed them (borla header and smitty built soft top), my 99 wranger is running like new and looks like it too. i got my 5th gear back.

Borla Exhaust system is Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent S (Canastota, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2012-08-15 05:08:31

I bought Borla Headers(short tube) for my 2010 Chevy Camaro SS and even though they cost more than the competition, I got great performance and great sound from this product. I would recommend Borla headers to anyone looking for a company that is very professional from start to end. I am very satisfied with the entire process.

Borla headers on my 2012 dodge challenger r/t

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by timo j (ALBUQUERQEU, NM) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Challenger — 2012-12-28 13:44:29

Just got my car back today and love the sound and especially the power increase! Excellent product!

proper fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy M (BRIGHTON, CO) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-08-01 03:19:36

installation on my 89 jeep wrangle was not very smooth--some holes did not match and the intake manifold interfered with the header pipe and had to force a dent in the pipe for clearance---not at all what i expected--

1995 impreza 1.8L swap to 2.5L impreza 1999

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan H (Lakewood`, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Subaru Impreza — 2012-01-31 20:30:56

Installed headers on 2.5L Subaru impreza rs engine. Sounds great, gives the engine the boxer rumble at low end powerand Noticeable performance gains at higher gears. Only complaint is that the headers do not come with new gaskets and had to purchase these separately for an additional $25 from napa. Also had to cut the headers to fit on the underbody to fit on a 1.8L impreza coupe which I knew going into the purchase but sad that it voids the " million mile" warranty. Overall sound is great on the impreza and performance increase is noticeable.

Awesome product but Not completely satisfied!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared M (Ojai, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-05-14 21:59:20

First off, auto anything has amazing customer service and the shipping time was much faster than other sites. This header came in the mail in about 3 days from the day I ordered it, which was awesome!!! I had the jeep torn apart and just as I took a close look at the header I realized that the damn thing had light rusting on the manifold mating surface.. This was very disappointing after dropping so much $$$ into a "stainless" steel header. I went ahead and installed it and ran into another problem! The first bolt in the torque sequence was absolutely impossible to get a socket around. This particular part of the pipe was bent so that you can barley fit a wrench around the bolt.. And finially, the mandrel bent tubing that comes with it was not the greatest fit and It hangs a bit lower under the jeep than i was happy with; As most other jeep enthusiast strive to gain ground clearance, rather than loose it. These issues were less than expected for such a "quality" product. But this review is not a complete downer. Once back on the road I can honestly say that I felt a pretty substantial power increase as well as a cleaner sounding idle. Fuel consumption is not so drastically changed, however there is a slight change for the better. With borla's better customer service (in comparison with banks) and the mandrel bent pipe that replaces the stock crushed down-pipe, altought I had a somwhat unpleasant experience with the surface rust, I would have to recommend this header; as the effects it has on the overall performance of my xj was phenomenal.

2010 chevy camaro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mnuel D (Brandon, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-11-15 08:19:07

it took a little bit of time to put them on but i felt the horse power and the sound as soon i started my car

borla headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SHARRIE D (Mohave Valley, AZ) — 2011-11-02 16:44:54

James helped me order my headers for an 89 jeep wrangler. Did not know that it mattered if it was manual or automatic. The question was not asked. But as it turned out we just had to make some minor adjustments with the linkage bracket because it hit. Not to big a deal. Worked just fine.

Horse power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jose d (ARLINGTON, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Camaro — 2012-10-30 01:02:09

Good looking product with easy to follow instructions