Your Cart Is Empty

Borla Exhaust Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana A (Chicopee, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-07-31 07:26:12

Had the old exhaust off and the new one installed in under an hour. Sounds and looks incredible! Thank you.

Borla Cat Back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANK L (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Corvette — 2006-06-16 03:27:55

Installed them on my 03 vet took about 1 hour they fit great and have a great sound

Borla 3" hush catback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony t (alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza — 2011-03-30 13:21:36

2006 wrx wagon: Well made- good as OEM quality. I was a little disappointed with the bolts to connect the OEM downpipe to this cat back. They are zinc plated cheapies- and they were too short. I installed some temporary replacements- just enough to get me through until the aftermarket downpipe shows up. Nice tone to it- only slightly louder at idle and cruise.

Wow says it all

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy L (Poughkeepsie, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-05-05 06:45:04

Awesome Product. combined with the cold air intake, it gives my grand cherokee that deep growl and added performance ive been looking for.

Borla Exhaust 2001 Corvette

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph W (Fenton, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Corvette — 2006-08-19 04:48:00

I shopped the internet and AutoAnything had best price. It ownly took about 1 hour to install and now the Corvette sounds like a Corvette should (healthy). It is alot more fun to drive. Thanks again for the great price and on time shipping.

Seamless installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-02-12 19:29:26

Great product

2002 gmc envoy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by philip c (North Babylon, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Envoy — 2007-05-09 20:55:32

easy install,great results

Borla exhaust for Trans Am-WS-6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen K (Saint Peters, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Pontiac Trans Am — 2007-03-08 12:15:07

I had my mechanics install - only took about 1 hour, sounds great. Not loud at all, at an idle, but when your driving, the sound it great....when you really get on it, it sound incredible. Love the exhaust.

AWSOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by edward e (Ansonia, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-14 05:14:39

i have a 05 f 150 and the exhuast is great just enough sound and boy i installed a k&n intake kit 2 days ago and wow makes the exhuast sound even sweeter plus the truck rips now

Borla Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kerry B (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2006-06-05 12:51:50

I love the feel of cranking up my vehicle with the borla exhaust installed. Great power.

super

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen p (Cortlandt Manor, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-04 15:54:35

4th system that I'v had --- great sounding --performance upgrade is super

Borla Fun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANDY G (Sylmar, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2008-09-12 07:42:38

Everything is great with my new Borla. I kept wondering how long the smell would go away and it was pretty quick. It wasy easy to install except for the fact that my Borla didn't come with an extra hanger or bolt and nut. I had to run to my nearest Napa autoparts to get a bolt and nut. The hanger I went to my local dealer to get one. I was lucky they had 1 more. Either than that it was an easy install and it looks awesome on the truck. The sound is exactly what I wanted and expected.

Borla exhaust F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Ashland, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-12 11:49:29

Great Quality Product and sounds strong without being too loud. Installation was the only draw back. The pipe mating up to the factory Ford intermediate pipe did not fit very well. I would have liked to see an additional pipe in the kit to go directly to y-pipe. Once I was able to get these pipes together the rest of the install is a breeze.

2010 Camaro Very Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2011-03-31 10:46:01

Very nice sound and loud too !! Installs in about 2 hrs!! Very nice look

Borla Exhaust for 2011 VW GTI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Gibsonia, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Volkswagen GTI — 2011-07-20 05:28:25

Fit and finish are perfect. Sound is excellent, not too loud, just enough to compliment the driving dynamics of the car.

Awesome product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas g (Marquette, MI) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2013-02-09 06:15:18

The sound is great. Very mellow tone at idle no cab drone at crazing speeds but wakes up to let everyone know you mean business when opening it up. Great price. Awesome look. Wanted something that wakes up the V8 but when going into the woods for hunting season won't scare the deer for miles away.

Top Notch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Breinigsville, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-15 03:34:22

This is the second vehicle I've installed a Borla System on. That should be self explanitory.

Real Twice Pipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John p (n. las vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti G35 — 2006-03-16 02:48:54

Not just poser duel exhausts but a real separation. Sound goes all the way to the rear of the car. I thought the G35 had a great sound already but it is more throaty now.

Thoughtfully designed product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Cambridge, MA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2009-09-30 08:24:02

I was particularly impressed by the design -- it tracked the path of the OEM system perfectly; quality of materials appears to be high, and the exhaust note is subtle on idle yet "there," no droning, and you know you're not running a stock system once you get on the gas.

Great low tone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald T (Imperial, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-06 21:31:58

great purchase if anyone is interested in cat back dual exaust. great deep tone. just loud enough but not to loud. great sound when starting out in low gear. In cab noise not bad at all. would definitly tell others that its a good buy. also notice a little horsepower gain.

Borla Exhaust Systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim K (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-04-17 03:16:31

Complete kit, clear instructions (although I did break down and take it to a muffler shop). Great look, great sound -not too much rumble, just right. Incredible power increase. Highly recommended!

Very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcelo G (East Windsor, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2007-04-17 02:53:42

Removal of the old exhaust was a pain in the @$$. It took 3 hours to get off the car. The Borla exhaust took 20 minutes to install. The sound is quite deep and throaty. I was hoping it wasn't going to be too loud, which is why I went with the more expensive Borla rather than one of the other cat-back kits, which tend to be obnoxious. I bought the exhaust along with a CAI to help improve mpg, and the combination has improved it between 1.5-3 mpg, depending on the type of driving. As most have stated, it's hard to keep from stomping on it.

Borla @ Hot Tunes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john m (Yorktown Heights, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-09-20 05:17:06

Easy fit, good tunes, great performance, quality material.

borla Exhaust Systems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by abdulrahman r (jeddah, saudia arabia) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2008-01-30 04:22:14

it is the best sound that i ever seen

Great sounding exhuast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon W (Lusby, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Solstice — 2008-12-09 21:55:39

Quality Exhaust. the ease of installation well midas only charged 95$ and it was done in less than an hour. It sounds a little below what i expected but after driving the car for about 50 - 100 miles you hear the difference alot compared to when you first get it installed. Borla Exhaust sounds alot better than other brand name exhaust's. Also NO WELDING required to install so thats a plus.

Awsome Borla System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris S (Manitowoc, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2007-07-10 14:20:33

Got it bolted on my tiburon GT in about 30 mintues sounds great perfect fitment.

Audi B5 S4 Borla Cat-back exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wesley H (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi S4 — 2005-12-02 21:24:19

I love this exhaust. Very nice sound. Sporty, powerful exhaust note, not abnocious or whiney at all. Retains the S4's class in my opinion.

Borla X type racing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew P (Dearborn, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2007-08-02 07:56:45

Easy install after you remove the old exhaust. Best sounding exhaust you can get.

silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott t (Freeport, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2005-12-04 16:34:28

excellent fit-good sound-will buy again for other vehicle in future

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan D (Hartland, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-08-30 18:05:42

very easy to install and sounds great im very happy

Borla is Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DEBRA J (Wilsonville, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-01-28 06:28:10

Wow it purrs and roars and looks great too. It adds power and sound. I love it! It is perfect for my Rubicon.

AWESOME PURCHASE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven f (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-16 10:34:17

EASY TO INSTALL, AND SHE PURRS LIKE A KITTEN.

Great sound, easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom D (Meriden, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-01-01 09:31:19

Borla makes a great exhaust, its, easy to install (about two hours if your mechanically inclined) sounds great when you jump on it but not to obnoxious when driving normally like flowmaster or magnaflow. Throttle response is better than before, I also have K&N intake and Hypertech 3 programmer, now the truck screams thanks auto anything.

The Best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark C (Glastonbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2006-11-16 20:25:06

Without a doubt, the best accessory I have ever purchased for a car. This thing is mint, installation was a breeze. Heads turn wherever I go with the car now, the thing is great!!

06 TRD TUNDRA BORLA Cat-Back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas K (Gallatin, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2006-09-29 04:35:36

I am pleased with my purchase of the Borla Cat-Back system for my 2006 TRD Tundra. I installed the system myself and it was a breeze. I now have a great sounding truck that's not overbearing.

Exhaust Pleasure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rae W (Clover, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Lincoln Navigator — 2007-05-31 10:24:46

The Borla exhaust system is just perfect! I had it installed and everything fit exactly as it was supposed to. The look and sound on my Navigator is just what I wanted! It has just the right amount of GRUNT! Even my wife can't complain. When I step down on it the sound is just fabulous!! The help and service AutoAnything provided was excellent. The only thing I didn't get was the free gift Borla hat.

SOUNDS ABSOLUTLY AWESOME!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by deborah b (albany, KY) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2006-11-17 10:21:30

Well to start off I got my exhaust in three days from when I bought it and when I took it to the muffler shop to get it put on it took them about one and a half hours after I took it for a stroll in town Im very im inpressed on the sound its not loud at idol but at crusing speed witch is about 1900 rpms for me. Its got an extreamly low tone it sounds like your driving a powerhouse and passing someone witch Ive only got to do it twice but both times every one in the car (except the driver i hope) turned around and looked all freaked out from the roar. Ohh yeah the tips were awesome they were in the perfect spot and wasn't to small and girly if you want to hear what the exhaust sounds like you can go to www.borla.com and hear it but dont buy it from there its cheaper here by like 150 dollars. Im driving a 1998 f-150 5.4 lightning clone. Thank you autoanything Im very very happy I bought this item

Great HP Increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-03-16 18:12:28

Great increase in performance.

Perfect!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana B (Iraan, TX) — 2009-01-02 04:56:06

I am 100% satisfied with the Borla stinger exhaust system on my 2008 corvette. The sound is exactly what I wanted and not loud at all inside the car. I would highly recommend to everyone that wants their vette to sound like a vette should. Be careful!! Because they could make your sticker peck out -- ENJOY THE RIDE. Also,the buying experience from Autoanything was excellent

Sounds Grreeaat on my 2005 Ram Quad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melbourne S (Burbank, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-18 11:21:25

Great product sounds mean but not crazy loud. Only problem first pipe front to back was about 4 inches too long muffler shop had to cut. Wish you could choose a tip even if it cost a bit more. Why wouldn't Borla stamp their name on the product is weired.

Very Sporty.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan W (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2005-11-05 12:27:15

A little expensive to have installed but at the conclusion, the sound was exactly what my wife wanted. It looks and sounds great just like her high school 1966 Mustang complete with glass packs. An excellent purchase.

Borla exhaust on 2008 Dodge Ram.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael I (Hamden, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-17 13:03:27

Excellent sound and look. Not obnoxious either.

BORLA EXHAUST FOR 04 JEEP RUBICON...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeanne R (Middletown, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-09-15 03:36:39

I PURCHASED, WITH FREE SHIPPING, A BORLA EXHAUST FOR MY 04 JEEP WRANGLER. I DIDNT EXPECT TOO MUCH OF A DIFFERENCE IN THE PERFORMANCE OF MY JEEP BUT, WOW, WAS I WRONG!!! I LOVE THE LOW RUMBLE WHEN I START HER UP AND I'M GETTING BETTER FUEL MILEAGE AND PERFORMANCE. I WOULD SAY THIS WAS A VERY SMART PURCHASE. BORLA EVEN PROVIDED A TURN DOWN CHROME TIP BECAUSE I HAVE A TRAILER HITCH. NICE GOING AUTOANYTHING FOR CARRYING A GREAT EXHAUST SYSTEM LIKE BORLA!

Va-Va-Rooooom!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Palo Alto, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2005-12-08 21:44:15

Installed in 1 afternoon with just the rear axle up on jack-stands. Great tone and the tips look like 2 diamond earrings on a supermodel. And oh yeah, I was able to remove the stock exhaust without having to cut anything. Just start at the back and work the rubber mounts loose as you go towards the front.

2006 Tahoe owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Boston, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-06-28 18:21:24

This Borla Cat-Back system I installed on my brand new Tahoe is by far of the best quality, I've had many enthusiastic comments. Also AutoAnything has the best price. Buy American!

Sounds Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald N (Monroe, GA) — 2006-05-06 09:10:39

I love the sound of my new Borla. I don't have enough mileage to know about mpg help. I really don't care about the mpg issue. I have a Borla on all of my cars and buy one anytime I change cars. The more you drive it the more rumble you get.

Borla For my 2003 Toyota Matrix...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Matrix — 2006-05-25 20:30:21

This exhaust is great! Easy to install, looks great, sounds great. Best of all you an acctualy feel the difference. This isn't just something to make your car look good it makes it feel good too. Jared Stull P.S. AutoAnything has the cheapest prices (For this Borla exhaust system)and the best shipping that I have found.

Borla Exhaust for RAM SRT-10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter B (Sound Beach, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2008-09-12 06:41:52

Excellent sound and power gains. Not much loader than stock at idle but sounds real sweet when wide open. Also, the system is much lighter than the stock unit...Rating 10 out of 10...

Easy as Pie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2005-12-21 06:55:11

From the easy shopping experience at AutoAnything to the easy installation this product is a winner. Instructions are easy to follow, product fits perfect and the sound is great. You will be happy with this one !!!

Scion xB Borla Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michelle J (Pembroke Pines, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xB — 2006-06-18 14:59:39

Easy install, great sound ! More horsepower !

On a 1997 Toyota Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Madison, WI) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-06-15 10:27:33

Excellent fit to frame hangers. New system sounds great! Installed in short order.

Borla for '05 Durango

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2007-06-11 13:19:37

5.7 liter pretty peppy before surgery, Borla cat back exhaust and K&N Air intake also Jet stage II chip. Final shift now happens around 95.

06 Tundra Double cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilber H (Duncan, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2007-12-06 16:24:12

The Borla went in without a hitch. All parts fit perfectly. Sound is great and I thought the truck was more responsive. It went well with the Volant cold air intake. I think I gained about 1 mpg from the 2 add-ons.

2008 Scion XB Borla

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Titusville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2011-08-02 08:42:14

The Borla exhaust gives the Scion a throatier, deeper exhaust tone. It is not a high pitched, tinny sound. Installation was very easy in the garage without jacking up the car. I spent more time getting the rubber exhaust hanger off the old exhaust than the rest of the removal and installation.

Borla Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Saint Charles, MO) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2005-12-04 16:08:43

Sounds really great, looks good. not sure if it gave more hp or not but think it helpt with gas milelage.

bad borla

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry S (East Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-02-02 10:06:54

the system came recommended from friends it sounds awesome. i especially like the tips, and the way evverything bolted together under the truck

Borla Exhaust for 1994 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Colorado Springs, CO) — 2008-03-31 10:10:43

I recently installed a Borla on my 3000GT SL. Overall I am very happy with it. The workmanship and quality of the system is very impressive. All the parts are crafted out of what seems to be a very high grade of stainless steel. I was equally impressed by the company's 1 million mile warranty. I have no trouble believing that the exhaust system will long outlast my car. To be honest, I didn't notice a big difference in power or fuel economy. I most likely gained a few horses because the design of the Borla was obviously much more efficient than the stock exhaust. The fuel economy probably didn't suffer either because of the change. Still, no obvious improvement was apparent. It sounds great though. At idle the Borla is nearly as quite as the stock system. But, give the engine some life and the exhaust responds with a smooth, deep throaty rumble. One thing I was pleased to discover is that the Borla doesn't change the sound of the car. Rather, it amplifies the sound your engine already makes. The Euro tuners wont lose that smooth, high performance quality of sound and the growly American Muscle still thunders, but with more authority. Total installation took 3hrs and 15min for two guys from start to finish. The hardest part was removing the stock parts (about 2 1/2hrs). Once the old exhaust was history, the Borla was up in less than 45min. Three tools that were invaluable in the process were a hydraulic lift, an impact wrench (for removing the old rusty nut/bolts), and a hacksaw (for removing the old rusty system). With out access to these three items installation would have been a nightmare. I highly discourage attempting with out these lifesaving tools. Fit was close, but not perfect. The Borla hangers didn't line up well with the original equipment and as a result the system sits suspended cocked to one side with one of the exhaust tips extending a good 1/2" further than the other. I had an opportunity to look at another Borla equipped 3000GT and noticed it had the same problem. I was also disappointed that

2008 toyota tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip C (Goshen, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-28 08:07:56

I installed the Borla split rear exhaust on my 08 Tundra.Fit and finish is good.With the Borla exhaust and TRD intake, the performance gains in HP and MPG have been great.It sounds good and looks good.This is a great combo for the Tundra. Autoanything was the best price and great to deal with.

satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by St.Ledger B (Roosevelt, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Land Rover Range Rover — 2007-08-23 17:43:03

WELL SATISFIELD WITH YOUR PRODUCT. IT WAS A BREEZE TO INSTALL

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Davidsonville, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 Subaru Impreza — 2012-04-12 09:25:05

Within 2 days of ordering it arrived at my door. Looks spectacular, took me 20 minutes to remove and install my new cat back. Fit great, looks even greater,and ofcourse has that distinct subaru rumble coupled with an awesome borla system

2007 mazda 3 2.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan G (Lake Jackson, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 3 — 2008-05-17 16:51:19

this exhaust fits perfectly on my car. looks and sounds great. i recommened this product!!

WOOHOO! Scion XB 2009

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Raeford, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-08 19:12:00

Quality piece.... installed the rear section, single exit pipe. Install took only about 45 minutes. It eliminates the resonator, now sounds like a chainsaw on steroids! LOL As an old dirt tracker, it's reminicent of a midget car..... but not as loud :( Which, by the way, my Wife is thankful for! Hehehe

Sounds & Looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred M (Callicoon, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-02-16 04:00:37

I did not install this system, I had a shop do the install. They said it was easy and all the parts fit perfect...took about an hour...sounds & looks great.

Great Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad M (Shreveport, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2006-05-11 08:21:58

The Borla is awesome. The sound is what I wanted. I placed my order on a monday and in no time my package was in. Installing the exhaust took my 6 year old son and I the entire 20 minutes. Great product and great service I will place all my future orders thru AutoAnything.

2005 tundra 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by samuel s (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2006-07-20 06:57:07

So far i am very impressed. I have seen gain in power and mileage. I would diffently recommend this product.

Borla Cat-back for Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake H (Port Angeles, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-24 20:03:55

I ordered the cat-back exhaust for my '05 Dodge Ram Hemi, wanting the growl but hoping that it wasn't too loud inside the cab at cruising speed. I was not disappointed. The system sounds awesome and went in without a hitch in about half an hour. Highly recommended.

05redxtreme

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jody b (Macon, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Colorado — 2007-02-22 14:11:26

it was a great fit and easy installation... i love the sound and quality 2

Great exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2007-04-18 20:15:00

This exhaust delivers a nice deep sound on my '04 Mach1. Not too loud, but aggressive.

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary F (Big Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-05-23 08:37:34

The system was very easy to install, taking less than an hour. I was hoping for a deeper sound, but it still made an improvement. Still hoping for increase in gas mileage, but I haven't driven long enough to know for sure.

borla s2000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT N (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-08-15 19:37:50

the biggest improvement has been the sound.instead of a buzz type exhaust tone I now have a deep tone that is not annoying.I will have to drive more miles to rate economy/performance.

Worth it.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifford P (Chapel Hill, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Ridgeline — 2008-01-10 16:07:27

It was easy to install (approx. 2 hrs - 1 person). Sounds great.

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trey K (Rhome, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-11-06 22:01:34

I bought this along with a new aem air intake. It wasnt as loud as I thought it would be but it sounds much better than stock. I also noticed a decent power increase. It does have a nice roar to it just not as loud as i thought.

Looks and sounds great on my M3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Mequon, WI) — 2006-04-28 14:59:33

Product performance and appearance is great... only difficulty encountered was that one of the two pipes had to be shortened 3/4" to achieve a proper fit. Not a huge problem, but, it did complicate and delay the installation. Afterward, I learned that others experienced same issue... that should have been covered in the installation instructions rather than leading you to believe it's a direct bolt-on installation.

Borla Exhaust System 2009 Mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fletcher G (Rosharon, TX) — 2011-07-27 08:40:56

Look great. Was disappointed when I first heard the sound from this Borla. Expected a more robust impressive sound. It has improved somewhat, but still sounds like a Honda that a kid would drive. The drone is a little harsh, again not what was expected from this expensive system.

Cat Back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Rogers, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2006-09-13 20:07:54

Nice sound, not to loud either. Looks great and fits perfectly! Easy self install also.

Good Investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve C (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-05-25 14:03:08

Installation easy but had to bend the last 6 inches of pipe to accomodate custom rear tubular bumper so it ended up being a side exit. I can notice an increase in power but I would like a little louder grumble coming from the pipe.

a bit tricky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew s (Camp Pendleton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2006-10-23 20:23:07

The exhaust sounds good but the instillation was a little more work than what I thought there should have been.

repiped

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alan k (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2007-08-16 20:56:25

system did not fit stock exhaust it was up too high and contacted the rear of the car. had to have exhaust customized to fit sounds great but flowmasters on other car went on easier never got free hat

What you see, isn't what you get.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott w (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda RX-8 — 2005-08-26 22:27:55

The exhaust system that's shown is not what I received. The initial drive test after installing the Borla exhaust was impressive. But, the performance seemed to mellow soon after. I've spoken with some performance shops about my initial impression and as to where the performance that I felt, went!! After the maiden run. They said that at the early start-up of the vehicle(2004 Mazda RX 8)the computor will eventually adjust the system back to the original settings and therefor will need some type of Plug'n Play or Performance Chip. In order retain the performance that I initially felt, after installing the Borla exhaust.

rewiew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul L (Helenville, WI) — 2006-10-22 15:02:05

its ok