Your Cart Is Empty

Borla Oval Rolled Angle-Cut Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

32 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

ZachMan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary J (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2008-09-18 19:43:52

I love the borla exhaust tip! The installation was very quick and simple, plus it looks great on my new 2008 Ford Ranger. It has a perfect look that is sure to turn heads. Very good quality for the price. BUY IT!

Derek J Minnesota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim J (Gonvick, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Oldsmobile Aurora — 2007-04-10 14:23:26

I have a Oldsmobile Aurora 4.0 and the original exaust tips were worn down and didn't shine. I installed these they look great and give a little growl to the note of the exaust. Very pleased and are easy to clean

Borla on a Touareg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Canton, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Volkswagen Touareg — 2009-09-17 03:58:18

Tips look great. Had them installed at an exhaust shop for $45. Existing vehicle exhaust pipes had to be shortened for them to look right. Totally satisfied.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (Vail, CO) Reviewed for a 1989 Volkswagen Golf — 2007-07-18 06:48:32

I was looking for an easy to install, yet nice looking, exhaust tip to finish off my new exhaust system. The Borla Oval tip fit perfect and installed in seconds. I am extremely happy with it.

Excellent Tip!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by winston c (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2006-07-08 12:21:56

Love the new Borla exhaust tip on my 07 Camry. Makes a big difference to the looks of the car as seen from the rear!.

Borla Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck F (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2012-02-13 18:25:54

Really look good out the back of the Camaro. I bought the stingers for the Camaro and got the ground affects package and they said you could not put tips on the pipes because of that package. Well I did not like the look and ordered these to put on the pipes. What a difference!! they look and sound great. If you have a Camaro (2011) these will fit even with the ground affects package.

Borla Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve F (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA) — 2005-11-09 23:05:43

Fantastico

brian w

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian w (Brooklyn Park, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2006-03-30 07:27:10

wow! after looking in the local auto stores for exhaust tips for my 05 honda accord,and not really seeing anything that was of any quality, i went online to see what was available. auto anything definitely had the best selection and information about the products. i was a little surprised at the price difference between the quality products and the cheap steel chrome ones they sell at auto stores but i decided to order the borla and see what the difference was. wow! stainless is so much nicer than chrome,and the fit and mounting were perfect. i recommend this tip for accord owners as the shape matches the opening in the rear fascia perfectly,and looks way better than the stock round tips.

Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Obinna O (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Lexus GS 400 — 2007-09-29 05:48:48

I'm very pleased with my new exhaust tips. They really compliment my car. These tips are high-end in comparison to my stock.

Great item!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron B (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 1966 American Motors American — 2006-02-09 17:31:47

Great item ...better then expected.

Nice tip!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Bessemer, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-04-09 20:51:35

I really like this tip because it's not too large as to draw much attention, but not small enough to look cheesy. I put it on a 2005 Tacoma, waaay better quality than the Toyota accesory tip offered at some dealerships. Complements the vehicle nicely. Being stainless, it should be easy to polish and keep clean. Not too loud, either, with no tinny, rasping I've encountered with others. The built-in hidden clamp is downright cool.

Pure Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Pontiac, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Envoy — 2007-10-16 05:43:23

The Borla exhaust tip was head and shoulders above the quality of anything I had found in local parts stores. It was a great addition to the rear view of my vehicle.

Factory like Perfect fit and great looking...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcelo G (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Audi A4 — 2005-12-06 21:39:07

Looks way much better than my old factory muffler tips. Perfect.

Super-fast shipping!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracey C (Florence, MA) — 2009-05-28 07:20:26

The tip came the day after I ordered it. Installation took five minutes, and it looks great on my new Tundra. Worth the money.

Borla tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tahaba E J (Pembroke Pines, FL) — 2009-04-19 18:50:30

Nice tips on my 3GS.

Best tips ever heard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando V (Lamesa, TX) — 2007-01-14 11:39:32

The Borla tips i purchased finished up the job, along with the Borla muffler. It has a very crisp and solid sound. It was installed onto a 2006 Dodge Ram pick-up

Borla Oval Rolled Angle tip-Just what I was looking for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis I (North Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2011-04-12 07:41:53

Well built tip which have my Charger just the look I was looking for. Easy to install.

Porsche GT2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry Z (Waverly, NE) Reviewed for a 2008 Porsche 911 — 2011-11-09 03:30:55

I converted my car to a GT2 look alike and these tips are very close to Porsche OEM style. I may have come a little closer to the correct look if I used the round tips, however I like the oval better for my taste. Really great craftmanship. Kind regard, L.E.

Execellent Exhaust Dress Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie O (Easley, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Highlander — 2006-10-12 18:49:44

The Borla Exhaust tip makes my highlander really look good. The tip is more solid and stonger than i'd anticipated. Ouality product,would recomend to anyone.

Great for Texas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dr K Andrew S (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Land Rover Range Rover — 2012-01-23 06:58:39

These exhaust tips look great and really add a classy finish to the back of the vehicle. Unlike some others on the market which are overpowering and do not look balanced. I liked what they did for my Range Rover so much they looked like they were factory installed. In fact i bought another 2 for my wifes Range Rover too.

Borla's on 2011 vw, cc, 3.6, 4 motion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Owings Mills, MD) — 2011-05-28 07:55:28

Initially ordered the smaller oval-round angle cut borla's but the id exactly matched my pipes so no luck on fit. I re-returned & re-ordered the larger borla's which were a little too large on my pipes. Had to get a set of adapters for $2/piece from pep boys. (AA's service/advice was awesome!)Let me tell you I am glad I did. The larger borla's completely changed the look of the cc's rear to "Bad-ass", i.e., perfect fit & finish. Even the guys at volkswagen wanted to know how I did the pipes, not to mention several strangers asking what kind of car and/or exhaust is this. Once I had the correct adapters I was able to shave an inch or so off either side of adapters for the exact fit to the bumper,then I spot welded & WOW, custom perfection. Total time to do; about 30 munutes.

finishing touch on exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 1987 Porsche 944 — 2009-04-14 17:09:40

I like the whey it finishes off the car.

Just what was needed!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-11-20 22:19:06

I added this to my '94 4Runner 4X4 that I just purchased and it added just the right look and sound for the vehicle. Installation was a breeze and the built in clamp was absolutely awesome, hardly visible which avoided any welding that could possibly damage it. Thanks for a great product with warp speed delivery. By the by, I ordered the wrong tip (my fault) and the ease of return and shipment of the correct one was flawless, cudos.....

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by oscar s (Elgin, IL) — 2011-03-22 20:18:26

Really good item

High Quality Exhaust Tip for my Durrango !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Salman Khalid Rashid Q (NY, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Camaro — 2010-02-26 00:23:14

Exhaust tip is very fine to install and looks nice too !!!!

Expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Isidro B (Webster, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Camry — 2009-10-01 06:00:18

The product meet my expectations.

Chrome Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Covington, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-30 10:49:56

The product looks great, was a tight fit with the allgator clamp [2.25"] dia. Clamp takes ups some space as it fits the the inside of exhaust tip. A little pricey, but was the only to fit Subrau 2010 model. The name makes it pricey. Overall looks good.

Most bang for the buck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Roswell, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2005-12-21 06:22:28

The Borla exhaust tips were exactly what I expected. My goal was to enhance the look without spending hundreds for the system and changing the quiet sound of my vehicle. Would highly recommend.

Borla Oval Rolled Angle-Cut Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Humphrey M (Curacao N A, Netherlands Antilles) — 2008-04-01 06:20:14

Ater I received the tips, I took notice that their overall lenghts were 7" i.s.o. the 5" announced. However, a prof exhaust shop did the cutting (eliminating the extensions and clamps) and welding with great success. I am very pleased with the total outcome, because of the great exotic/upscale look these tips provide. I will contact you in the future for all my needs. Thank you very much. Humphrey

Classy Looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kraig M (Fort Myers Beach, FL) — 2006-02-01 20:38:12

The tips are great and easy to install if you go the clamp route (5 minutes total). Adds a sporty touch to my Range Rover's look.

Borla exaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LARRY F (Millington, TN) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Accord — 2010-01-23 04:24:19

Received Borla exaust tip in good condition. Installed on an 09 Accord LX, which had a 2 3/8 od pipe. Required me to use a shim to get the 2 1/2 inlet tip to fit. It would be nice for Borla to make a metric size for foreign cars. Quality was good, but overpriced. Auto anything service was excellent as usual.

Borla Exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wil A (Carmel, CA) — 2007-03-22 21:27:07

This exhaust tip is really nice looking and ads a great look to your car. Works well and has a clasp so it is easy to adjust and place on your car. Overall this is a nice exhaust tip.