Your Cart Is Empty

DC Sports Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

28 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

dc sport

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Torrey s (Palm Springs, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Prelude — 2010-05-28 05:40:47

Well, first, I have a 1993 prelude si, so its only a header, not headers. antway theyre great, car is running much happier! it had the original header, and i just replaced it, it was pretty eary too

DC Sports Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chang K (Santa Ana, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2006-06-21 00:39:38

It helps me get a lot of HPs.I very much like it

dc sports ceramic 2 piece header jdm h22a

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrin M (Hoffman Estates, IL) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Accord — 2006-01-09 12:53:18

the header is great, the low to mid range power is noticable

DC Sports Brushed Stainless Steel Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Levi R (Jackson Heights, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2006-09-08 09:22:36

I recently bought DC Sports Brushed Stainless Steel header from AutoAnything. As always, AA always deliver without issues. I am happy about that because I was able to install the header just in time for the weekened. DC Sports header is of excellent quality. The brushed stainless steel finish is to die for. It is more durable than the ceramic. It includes all the necessary hardware to complete the job. Installation instructions is straight forward. Performance wise, this header improved the acceleration of my 03 Accord. I don't have a cat back system but you can feel the difference how better the car accelerates. The sound is similar to stock which is quiet. Find me at Gen7 website. Levi

loveing the dc sport race eader

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel P (Lima, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2006-12-01 09:39:27

well it was a good fit and it sound good too. i can also feel th power from it too. best thing i put on my car.

del Sol Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kerry K (Avondale, AZ) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Del Sol — 2012-09-28 14:17:44

Nice header. Easy to follow instructions and installation was smooth!

Good headers for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler B (Frenchville, PA) — 2011-07-21 06:37:35

Put these headers on my 03 tiburon gt and noticed a little power gain in top end. I have a megan racing cat-back and with these headers, it is raspy as hell. But sounds good. Worth the purchase just for the sound.

nice replacement over the original header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chin I J (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2011-05-19 15:00:08

The downside about this header kit is that it does not include the exhaust manifold header gasket and also does not include the exhaust pipe flange between the flex pipe and catalyst converter. So, make sure you have those items before you install the dc sports headers.

1992-1995 DC sports 2 piece header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan G (La Verne, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Civic — 2006-12-12 08:42:18

I purchased the 2 piece DC sports header for my 1995 Civic EX and noticed a dramatic boost in top end power. However, I have to say the greatest thing about these headers is they fit exactly with no modifications and only took me around 45 mins after I got the factory manifold off. Yeah!!

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Drexel Hill, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Prelude — 2011-12-15 21:15:42

fits right in no modifications needed. nice clean product!!

Crazy Fun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luke S (Collinsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Celica — 2012-12-22 00:48:00

These headers are great. The only thing that was bad was that I did not receive the crush gasket for the install. So I could hear that I had a huge exhaust leak after the install of the headers. Otherwise, it is a great product and would recommend it to anyone looking to increase hp and exhaust flow.

DC Sports Headers is the way to go!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce S (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura TL — 2012-03-29 08:06:39

Pure power! feel the power instantly. i use to lisen to my music really LOUDLY! but after i put the DC Headers it was all over. i wanted just to hear how it wound sound and i can hear the engine as soon as you start it up. specially when that v-tech with the AEM V2 Intake kicks in it sounds CRAZY! CRAZY! awesome! love wound not change or trade it for nothing. Thanks AA..

Infinity G35 DC headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward A (CONVERSE, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2012-09-27 21:39:40

They fitment was amazing and were fairly easy to install considering they're headers for a tightly packed g35. The quality was amazing from the overall piping, flanges, o2 bungs and welds. Flawless and flowed perfectly with the rest of the exhaust.

Tibbey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Altoona, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon — 2012-06-04 12:02:36

Best Headers you can buy for a Tiburon, sounds a lot better makes a excellent tone to my car, more power.

Great mod for a great car at a great price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dayton P (Wilton, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2012-07-31 20:19:17

The header was a fairly easy and straightforward installation. The instructions were very helpful, however they didn't mention you'd need a special wrench to remove the O2 sensor. I can feel a little bit more OOMPH from the new part, and I hear a deeper roar from the engine from ~2500 to 5500 rpms. recommend this part for anyone with a 4 cyl Accord, definitely an excellent buy!

hsr 5523 07 civic si

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne w (Lake Mary, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2012-08-15 14:31:35

great quality, welds look good and the finish is shiny. My son and i installed the header with just floorjack and jackstands.the header fits perfectly, all hangers line up and all hardware was there. the header lined up just right with my dc sports catback exhaust and bolted up with no problems.o2 sensors lined up and fit in the header bungs no modifications needed.sound was awesome power and torque are very noticeable.auto anything price was right and delievry was prompt.

DC Sport Headers are the way to go

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler S (Placentia, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2012-05-02 11:09:34

Adding headers was the first upgrade I made to my car, and at first I couldn't really notice the difference. However, now that I installed a short ram intake I can really feel the power and the sound of the headers. I searched everywhere for the best price and auto anything couldn't be beat. Incredibly fast shipping, and when I had a question about installation i used the live chat feature on the site and the person was incredibly helpful. I've bought all of the after market parts for my car from auto anything (headers, intake, exhaust), their prices simply can't be beat.

Pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gonzalo C (Zion, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Cavalier — 2007-06-27 16:55:53

If you're looking for headers, DC Sports is the way to go. You'll notice a slight difference in your acceleration, your car will jump faster. Plus, they look real nice.

2003 Honda Accord LX Sedan 2.4l, 4 cyl, Stainless Steel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (EL PASO, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2012-09-15 12:24:37

The headers were generally easily installed, but the four bolts on the catalytic converter were a pain to remove and became very stripped. A tip for those if this happens to you, Sears has for $30 a damaged bolt remover that worked like a charm! Overall a great product. It sounds great with my Injen SRI and Helix TBS. Lots of power gains and about 20 more miles per tank of gas.

Not installed yet, looks solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Canfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2011-12-16 23:16:18

i like them, didnt come with hardware but the header itself is nice

Improvement in performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Mesquite, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2006-04-13 21:24:07

The 2 pc. stainless header is nice to look at, but that's not why I bought it for my '04 Accord. It added more torque across the board, which was especially noticeable at around 2500-3000 rpm, due to my short ram intake rolling some torque off in that range. I would highly recommend it to anyone with an aftermarket intake. The collector size seems a tad small compared to the catalytic converter's inlet, but proof is in the peformance. The quality is very good but not perfect. While most of the welds were cleaned up nicely inside and out, the separate metal o-rings that ship with the header get dinged some because of not being secured inside the box. The parts bag is allowed to slide around. However, all necessary hardware was in the box to bolt right on, including the OEM-quality extension wire for relocation of the o2 sensor. I'd buy again.

DC Sports Header 420A

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony S (Upper Marlboro, MD) — 2011-07-14 18:22:58

I got this header for my 99 eclipse gs because my header was cracked. I havent put them on yet but the quality of the header was good one thing i didnt like about it was around the main flange the pipes were kinda dented up like shaped with a hammer. All in all the price i got these at were amazing. I couldnt fine them any cheaper.

The headers are awesome...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua T (Denver, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-03-28 21:35:50

I put the headers on my 97 eclipse GS along with a magnaflow highflow cat and muffler, and let me tell you... my car purrs. I did notice a nice power difference. The only thing about this is that it didn't come with a new manifold gasket and I had to buy else where.

A little hard to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose C (Dixon, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-04-12 21:39:15

Okay so let me start by saying that this headers is a little hard to install only when it comes to bolting up the two pieces of the header together. Had a little trouble lining them up. So, after installing I went for a test run and right away noticed a difference from my previous header (ebay 4-1 header) in sound. This header sounds very mean!!! Another thing I noticed was this 4-2-1 header gives me more milage per gallon than my previous header. I also noticed power in the mid-range rather than on the top-end.

Just what I wanted

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara P (PAWTUCKET, RI) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2012-10-24 10:32:52

The hardest part about the installation was getting the old one off, thank you new england..the fitment was nice and tight and exact. sound cool, pull noticeably higher on the highway in the mid rpms. quality built and look great. slightly pricey, but they can do that for a near perfect product. because of my civic prob wouldve been easier just with 4-1 header, but it still fit superb

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory V (Spring Lake, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2012-08-03 11:47:13

Installation was easy once the sway bar was out of the way. Definite improvement in flow. Bought a CEL eliminator and I've had no engine light problems. Plus it sounds great.

dc sport ceramic headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Javier U (Leonia, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2010-12-17 06:25:26

Headers are great. Not to loud, which was great because my car is loud enough with my exhaust. Saw a great improve in horsepower. Would definitely recommend!!

A little more information would have been helpful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan C (Stockton, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Tiburon — 2007-01-18 04:12:32

The headers fit good and were delivered in a timely manner. The instructions were a little vague. Beware! AutoAnythings description of the headers left out one very important fact - these are race-only headers. This caused tremendous problems in modifications at the end.