Your Cart Is Empty

Doug Thorley Headers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

62 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Doug Thorley Headers on the 5.7 IForce Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel R (Pearl River, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-20 19:37:43

I have placed my Doug Thorley headers on my toyota tundra 5.7.I have also installed a voolant cold air intake and dual gibson exhaust.I have to say im very happy with the headers and the really add the complete package for my exhaust system.If i was yall.GO WITH THE HEADERS!!!

G8 Doug Thorley Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary W (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Pontiac G8 — 2009-06-17 20:53:11

Very nice headers, especially for the price! AutoAnything has fast shipping. Doug Thorley are comparable to more expensive headers from ARH and Kooks. Excellent mid range torque gains. Gained 30whp/wtq on the dyno, my car dynoed higher then cars with Kooks and similar mods. You will need to dyno tune your vehicle to the headers to take full advantage of the power they can produce. A hand held tuner or canned tune won't cut it.

Great fit, a little tough to get to plugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy M (Ann Arbor, MI) — 2007-05-12 14:27:51

THese things fit great on my 1st gen camaro w/ small block. Geat clearance to PS box and tuck up really tight at the collector. Only complaint would be that it's pretty tough to get to the spark plugs (had stock manifolds on before) -- need to use box wrench on several, but I'm told this is pretty much standard practice with most headers anyway

Excellent buy for a great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor W (Charlotte, NC) — 2011-11-21 15:57:11

I had to buy these for my 2011 Camaro LS. The power is definitely increased, the sound is better, and the dyno has proved it's better!

Excellent product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex P (New Port Richey, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2012-10-26 04:47:44

I am very happy with great deal I received when buying these headers. The packaging was very well put together. Included everything except the manifold gaskets. Easier to install than I had expected. I also used a lift and air tools so that helped. They are supposed to be ceramic coated so we will see how long the finish lasts.

Sweet Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDY B (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-15 09:46:57

These are a very nice set of headers, I removed a set of headers I purchased off of Ebay for my Ford V10 and I installed the Thorley headers I gained 5mph on a 7% grade. I love the sound and the horse power gain. I recomend them to any one.

Amazing Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey K (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-03-25 18:29:01

I put this header in my 2006 2.7 tacoma. It definately adds to high end torque and horsepower. I could feel the difference within 5 seconds of driving it. A header definately worth buying for the price.

more power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (St Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Buick Century — 2007-07-08 13:59:37

I can't believe I hesitated-these header give me more power and sound great! Silverado w/4.8

Seattle WA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2007-10-19 18:55:26

Outstanding constrouction fit and finish. Instalation instructions and hardware are great with nothing missed. When I learn to keep my foot of the Power fun meter I hope to see some milage improvement. Big inprovement in everyday driveability and power. spend the extra and get the ceramic coating well worth the extra cost.

Doug Thorley 376Y 67-69 Camaro Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Livonia, MI) Reviewed for a 1968 Chevy Camaro — 2007-03-22 04:03:01

These headers fit great around my power steering box, have great ground clearance for a lowered car and the quality is excellent.

Tri-Y Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason D (Bowie, MD) Reviewed for a 1970 Chevy Chevelle — 2007-12-01 06:52:02

These are very nice headers, nice thick flanges and great welds.

Awesome Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua W (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-05-15 02:50:12

These headers are awesome and AutoAnything.com gave me the best deal I could find anywhere.

Doug Thorley Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew G (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-13 00:02:16

These headers improved all around performance on my silverado. If I even buy another truck or car the first thing im go to get is another set of these headers.

Doug Thorley headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn c (Woodland Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Nissan Pathfinder — 2007-10-05 20:32:44

Great service ,fast shipping, Doug Thorley is nothing but quality. Great product.

heavy duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn G (Lewiston, ID) Reviewed for a 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-01-30 20:46:28

These are by far the heaviest headers I have ever seen. The quality is superb and they look like they should last forever. The crossover pipe is included and equal quality as well as the gaskets. Not the tin pipes I'm used to seeing.

They'rrrrrre Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy H (Bountiful, UT) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2009-09-14 21:42:04

Easy to install, noticed a difference in performance, not much difference in sound (with everything else complete stock). Would buy again!

Doug Thorley Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brennen C (Port Coquitlam, BC) Reviewed for a 1984 Toyota Celica — 2006-07-21 09:36:51

Awesome

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael c (University Place, WA) — 2006-07-20 05:43:08

Perect fit. Looks great a they preform excellent!! Nothing but great comments from people. Can,t beat the price, quality or free fast shipping!

Great Torque Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric H (Lakeside, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Toyota Pickup — 2007-08-23 21:19:39

The Doug Thorley header ads some extra MPH to the top end of my powerband,but where i notice the most difference is the torque it puts out coming through the gears.With brand new 31" BF Goodrich All Terrains,she lays down the rubber much easier now.It sounds much better too.

Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad S (Franklin, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2006-11-27 20:39:44

These headers really helped wake up the bottom end of my truck. Construction and finish are excellent. These are probably the best header out there for a 4x4 truck that needs all the low end torque they can get. The 310Y is a long tube headers and gives you the best power band, better than the newer midlength model.

Doug Thorley headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg C (Dagsboro, DE) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2008-03-28 05:51:26

Installed on a V 10. They were a bear for my mechanic to get the old ones off and get the new ones on. Very tight fit be prepared to disassemble alot around wheel wells. They is very little sound difference, appearence is great, performance when towing was improved, will see how much improvement on the beach.

Great header!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tavis B (Winston Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 1971 Chevy Corvette — 2007-12-04 17:53:04

High quality and look great!

Doug's is the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff T (Kokomo, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2008-02-16 14:37:43

Good horsepower increase, Great throtle response. Good product.

Hard to beat!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2006-04-19 20:28:18

This is my 2nd set of these, the quality, fit and finish is top notch. Definately one of the best headers for the 5.7 Vortec, if not the best. Recommended to buy copper gaskets and use lock washers instead of the washers that come supplied.

great way to wake up a sleeping bear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul J. S (Sandusky, OH) — 2006-10-20 20:13:54

Easy installation,good quality parts, look great. The idle quality is greatly improved,more low end throttle response,increased fuel economy. And the best id the GREAT SOUND! Deeper more defined rumble without a drone at speed that will drive you nuts!

GREAT HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Foster City, CA) Reviewed for a 1982 Toyota Pickup — 2006-10-31 21:05:51

VERY NOTICEABLE INCREASE IN HP & PERFORMANCE. A GREAT PURCHASE.

Grandma could do it, that easy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas B (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-09-01 20:22:53

very easy install, great looks and perfomance gains

Excellent headers. No complaints.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-14 17:02:47

On my 2008 GMC Sierra Denali, these fit perfectly. The improvement in power was immediately noticeable. Better throttle response with faster revving with much more rapid acceleration. I had several other mods already on the truck (CAI, cat-back exhaust, programmer), but this one piece really pulled it all together. I'm not sure if the improvement would have been quite as dramatic without those others in place, but whatever the reason, this single component made a marked improvement. Aesthetically, these are very good looking ceramic-coated headers. They take up considerably less room than the stock headers, especially since they don't need the heat shields. They permit more of the internal engine sounds to escape as well, which adds a nice mechanical aspect to compliment the V8 rumble out the back. Installation will vary depending on the truck, and will probably require a lift.

Outstanding Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garret S (Temperance, MI) Reviewed for a 1991 — 2007-04-03 09:33:27

When it comes to headers, Doug Thorley beats all others hands down. The quality of workmanship is flawless. When I ordered them I expected to have to go out and buy extra parts such as bolts, gaskets etc to completer the installation. NOT SO! They come with everthing you need, along with easy to read instructions for a painless installation. I highly recommend that if you are considering new exhaust components, look at Doug Thorley first.

Awesome, but you have to weld.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nikos P (GLEN RIDGE, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2013-01-02 09:28:24

These were the cheapest headers I could find and these are awesome for the price. Completely happy. Note that you have to weld these to the cats.

good stuff for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos C (Hamilton, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2006-05-19 12:44:28

easy to install,good performance horsepower..i really join

FJ cruiser.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lane M (Beeville, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2009-03-05 22:07:35

Price was right. Took a while to ship. Once I got them I went down to a local shop. Three hrs it was done. I have a cat-back exhaust and the volume of the exhaust didnt increase, it just changed. got a more throaty sound. Power isnt increased by as much as i hoped. need to get the Y-pipe to complete the true free-flowing exhaust.

3vze Thorley Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff c (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-11-19 08:47:45

These Thorley Headers weigh twice of what my Downy Offroad (RIP) headers weighed due to more robust materials. They are only a week old so time will tell.

94 Chevy K1500 ,6in lifted, Thorley headers TriY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark A (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2006-03-29 07:59:45

Simply put AWESOME. First of all the craftsmanship on the header itself was high quality. Welds were top notch. All 3 parts: 2 headers and a tri-y connector pipe bolted up perfectly (except I had to cut about 2 inches of of the driver side "U" pipe to clear the extra suport bar for the 6inch RCD lift kit). Other than that one fabrication issue, the system when on great with plenty of clearence to all other engine parts. I run a Bullet high flow cat back with Thorey headers and it sounds deep and sweet. I definetly notice a few heads turn now when I am at the gas station. As for performance: the increased torque is huge, made a big difference. I got more roll back and much better throttle response. Gas mileage is to be determined. I just filled up and so far so good. No number to report just yet. I researched headers for a year before going with thorley and I completely satisfied with my decision.

Great Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Elmendorf AFB, AK) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford F350 — 2006-10-17 23:58:47

Great product, increased power, acceleration, and fuel economy

SHORTY HEADERS 2010 CAMARO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel T (Carencro, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2009-11-25 06:28:55

I HAVE READ MANY REVIEWS BEFORE MAKING MY CHOISE, I AM PLEASED WITH THE HEADERS THANKS DANNY.

thorley headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edna F (Glendale, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F350 — 2008-02-02 19:55:39

great sound. you can feel the power

22re

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad B (, ) Reviewed for a 1986 Toyota Pickup — 2013-02-07 07:38:17

i have not installed them yet but i loved how fast the shipping was and they were the only ones that had them in stock!!!!!!!

Sound is AWSOME!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Boupha C (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Xterra — 2010-07-15 19:06:18

Just installed the header this weekend on my 2005 Nissan Xterra and after custom tunning and installed with gibson catback exhaust and volant CAI and TB spacer notice a major difference in power and the sound is AWSOME!!!! got a nice rumble to it not to loud though which is perfect and gas mileage went up alway a plus. If you have an Xterra or Frontier get one you wont be disapointed.

Bolt on and go

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Fairborn, OH) — 2007-04-10 02:12:26

2003 5.7L Dodge Ram 1500 4X4. Took longer to get the stock exhaust off than it did to put these on. Bolted right up without any problems. Gaskets are good quality and thick. Not like the cheap paper thin ones you get from other places. Truck is much more responsive and quicker off the line from idle. MPG hasn't changed but, what do you expect for a 5,600 lb V-8 truck? AutoAnything had them to my door a week after I ordered them, thanks.

Thorley Headers for '89 Toyota V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert y (Monument, CO) Reviewed for a 1989 Toyota Pickup — 2010-07-22 08:50:34

I've had my Thorley Headers installed on my '89 Toyota Pickup for about a week now, and they are fantastic! The sound they make is truly melodious coupled with the FlowMax muffler. It took about five hours to get them on, but well worth the effort. Fitment is perfect. Not only has it increased my MPGs from 18 to 22, I can feel a definite boost in power as well. And this from an engine with almost a quarter of a million miles on it. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone considering this upgrade.

Great Headers / The wait was over 2 months.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2010-11-29 12:05:16

The quality of the headers is excellent. I do not know how hard the installation was, as I had a local exhaust shop do the install.The disappointing part was that I has to wait over two months for the headers.

Doug thorley header 3rz

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Holly S (SILVER CITY, NM) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Tacoma — 2013-02-06 20:17:38

Very nice can't complain would def reccommed them

Shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler M (Beaverton, OR) Reviewed for a 1983 Toyota Pickup — 2012-12-21 15:06:18

This header was exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was fast and the price was great with free shipping. I will do more business with these guys.

Great sound and power gain!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deloris W (Riddle, OR) — 2008-01-30 17:02:27

These headers give you an excellent gain in HP, but in the jeep grand cherokees, it is a VERY tight fit on the passenger side.

Thorley headers Dodge Powerwagon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry G (Payson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1977 — 2006-02-07 06:54:30

These headers were relatively easy to install but the right output nad to have a special exhaust piece hand made to clear part of the cross member. They gave a noticeable increase in low end power and response. More than worth the bit of extra work to clear the crossmember angle brace.

A few notes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt B (Reading, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-04 13:19:40

Beautiful finish, and exceptionally well manufactured. However, the gaskets they shipped were junk. Like, didn't last a week junk! Other than that, well-worth the price, and AutoAnything was a breeze to work with!

Good but could be better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob B (Mountain View, CA) Reviewed for a 1984 Toyota Supra — 2007-08-10 15:49:04

The only problem is you need special tools to tighten the bolts.

Doug Thorley headers are a great addition for the Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris A (Conyers, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-09-05 02:48:27

appearance, performance and value are all really good. Only time will tell how well the ceramic coating will hold up but I am feeling good about at the moment. The only issue I have is with the instalation. Due to the way some of the primaries are bent it is extremely difficult to get a socket, wrench or any other tool in reality on some of the header flange nuts where it attaches to the head. It can be done with a lot of patience and busted knuckles. Everything else is extremely nice.

73 chev 2w drive pu.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce J (Enumclaw, WA) Reviewed for a 1973 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-08-17 18:32:29

very happy with product finish is very good fit was great,passenger side angled a little to much towards my auto trans, it aimed striaght to right front corner of tranny pan, muffler shop had to rebend collector reducer pipe.

Not bad.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph D (Waipahu, HI) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-09-08 03:14:02

02 sensor mount not installed to headers, disappointed to ruin excellent finish to headers instructions did not specify where to mount sensor mounts. Shorty needed to be welded-in not bolt-on.

DOUG THORLEY HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david m (Easley, SC) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota Pickup — 2007-03-16 06:21:11

the doug thorley header was easy to install. only took about 1 hour. the construction is very good.I was pleased with this product.

Doug Thorley Header Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim D (Redmond, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-06-01 07:23:28

Adding the Doug Thorley headers to my 2001 4Runner made is sound a lot better, however the power gains are not terribly noticable. I can feel the gains in the high RPM ranges (over 4k), however from a stop or at low RPMs the headers appear to have reduced back pressure too much and the truck seems to choke a little off the line. Overall for the price I would recommend them if you have money to spend and are willing to add more than just the headers to make the truck faster.

DOUG THOURLEY HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rollie N (Edinburg, TX) — 2009-10-01 07:31:15

I RECENTLY RECEIVED MY D/T HEADERS AND I HAVE YET TO EXPERIENCE SOME HORSEPOWER BUT I KNOW IT CHANGED MY SOUND A LITTLE DEEP AND SAVED SOME GAS EVEN THOUH I GOT A HEAVY FOOT IF AT ANY TIME MY LITTLE EXTRA HORSEPOWER KICKS IN IT WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT INVESTMENT.

2009 Nissan Xterra 2nd Generation Header Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael c (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-24 10:44:22

Overall I am very pleased with the Doug Thorley headers. I consider myself a competent do it yourselfer and here’s my take on the DT headers. The finish of the materials is of good enough quality. The face on the header where the exhaust manifold gasket sits had machining marks. I would liked to have this surface finished smooth. The exhaust ports were rough ground out and not polished smooth. One collector wasn't exactly centered on the catalytic flange before it was welded. One of the exhaust tubes was not ground flush after welding it to another. I would correct these issues if I were using these headers for competition. The finish of the chrome and ceramic was great. No increase in exhaust noise after installation. After the install, I noticed more low end torque and pickup! Yes, I would recommend DT header for your Xterra.

Low end torque

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon S (El Dorado Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-03-29 21:37:24

good overall rating because i live in california and i know they can be better than the ones i had to get. very nice looking and good craftmenship. installation took about 4 hours from a muffler shop. price is fair,but i expected a little more difference. overall, im happy with the output of power. ive noticed better gas milage and a nicer engine tone.

doug thorley shortys for 06 toyota tundra 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh H (Jonesboro, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-06-27 12:20:59

If it wont kill you to dish out the money i would recommend these headers. I gained a consistent 2 mpg better, accelleration seemed to be smoothed out, definatly winds through the rpms quicker now, didnt lug at lower rpms like it used too. Didnt make exhaust very much louder at all that i noticed as i already had a custom cat back exhaust...just changed the exhaust note, a little more aggressive...seems that you can hear individual cylinders firing....i feel more low end torque for sure......I LOVE THESE HEADERS!!

22r Doug Thorley Tri-Y Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Carrollton, TX) — 2008-11-24 07:37:49

The appearance and quality were good. The header tube material is thick - the header is heavy compared to most. The bolt up plate (where it bolts to the head) is solid and made thick to reduce warpage. The chrome was decent, the welds looked nice, and the bend and flow of the tubes (design) was very good. It was visually pleasing to a "gear head" Customer service was very good when I called Doug Thorley to ask a question about model application before I purchased. I would not recommend installation by a beginner. On the first installation the header, it leaked badly. The product had interference with the block, a support plate, and a support plate bolt. This caused the header to not tighten up on the gasket evenly. After grinding clearance on the block, on second installation, the header leaked badly again. This header works on different year models and on my model I had to remove two studs and replace with one stud. I did not know that these two studs sealed an exhaust passage. I had to custom make "plug" to fill the hole that was left by removing these studs. The third installation a small leak was detected at the slip joint where the Doug Thorley header pipe extension slipped on the header. (The instructions were not clear as to use of hi-temp silicone here.) A muffler clamp had to be purchased to try to tighten this slip joint. The header fits very close (too close) to the steering shaft u-joint. I feel that the heat from the header will burn up the grease in this steering joint. I do not see any other way in this application because of limited space. After these alterations, it bolted right up to the factory exhaust catalatic converter. As an experenced master mechanic, I expected these difficulties. The performance increase was good and it increase torque like they claimed it would. Except for installation ease, overall I am happy with this product. I feel it is the best on the market for this application.

Pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2009-09-23 12:19:22

good design, straight foward install, just wish they came with a CARB EO number welded on the headers. They really shouldnt say 50 state legal, if it doesnt come with one of those.

2003 Hemi Ram 4X4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry K (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-12 15:38:48

AutoAnything price and delivery first rate. Headers also first rate in construction and fit in the engine bay but "Y" reducer lands 6" to far back to mate correctly with CAT. With flange cut off to 3/4 " & welded directly to CAT the clearance to crossmember is only 1/4". Instructions were 3rd world and incorrect. That said, other than the exhaust issue, easiest headers I ever installed. extra torque TBD.

decent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis H (Snohomish, WA) Reviewed for a 1978 Ford F250 — 2006-11-26 13:19:31

instalation was a bitch, drive line doesnt fit back on without any costomizing on a 1978 f250 with a 460 but other than that they look and sound great

Minor imperfections

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren K (Lebanon, OH) — 2007-04-24 05:33:26

Some of the chrome was chipped off. There is nothing under the Doug Thorley emblem and is prone to rust. Header flange is not milled as nice as I expected. Overall could have been constructed with more quality.