Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster 50 Series Big Block Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

10 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen M (Marcellus, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-21 06:07:26

I picked up more power and mpgs. Great buy and simple install.

2011 Chevy 2500 6.0l

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew L (Olathe, KS) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-12 17:32:04

Piece of cake install, even for a home mechanic. Only had to make 2 cuts to remove factory muffller and slipped new flowmaster rite into place. Sounds sweet.......

50 Series Flowmaster Dual In & Single Out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale J F (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac Escalade — 2010-12-25 06:47:41

Sound was Great and 1 MPG increase in mileage. Muffler attachment did match exhaust pipe. A little fabrication required but well worth it. Very Happy with purchase!

Just Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dustin t (Elkins, AR) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-11 05:07:41

I have the Spectre air intake system, and the Airaid throttle body spacer installed on 1999 Silverado 5.3L. I just thought I was getting the full advantage from them, that was until I installed this Muffler. It really opened things up, faster throttle response, and better high RPM performance. It sounds great, nice deep tone, and not so loud you have to worry about getting pulled over. This is a must have for anybody looking to really get the most out of there Engine. Best of all it took only about 1.5Hrs. to install. Weld right up with no extension pipes, on 1999-2002 Chevy Silverados.

Installed on 2003 GMC 2500HD 6.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan V (Saint Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC C/K 2500 — 2011-03-02 06:43:58

I installed this muffler on my truck. The only other engine mods I have on is a Spectre CAI. I highly advise getting it welded, as the clamps just couldn't secure the muffler properly. The shop charged me $150 to weld it- a ripoff, but it's worth it. Flowmaster says that the GM 6.0 is the hardest motor to quiet down, so I advise getting this muffler. According to Flowmaster, this is the biggest, quietest muffler they produce. The sound is great. Very powerful, not too loud, either. There is a noticeable drone at around 2000 rpm, but I got used to it fast. It sounds great on the inside, and even better on the outside. I did certainly feel a power boost all across the rpm band, but no improvement in mpg's. And as usual, AutoAnything was terrific.

Titan Power & Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence B (Weaverville, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2009-12-15 21:31:17

This muffler is exactly what I expected and exactly as advertised. It has a very mellow sound and yet the inside cab of the truck is much quieter than the Volant series I had on before. I used the 3 inch in and 3 inch out to a single tail pipe to maintain departure angle for off-roading. Recommend this product and this retailer. Quick delivery.

Great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Foley, AL) — 2011-04-26 20:45:45

Easy to install. Had it installed in less than a hour. Sound is great. Very subtle. NO resonance. If anything it could of been a touch louder but the vehicle is used as a family people mover. Overall very satisfied.

feed back on the flowmaster 50 big block

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason w (Texas City, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC C/K 2500 — 2007-02-10 06:55:23

great product my truck sounds tuff

2008 Tundra Giddy-Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Royston J (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-02-12 20:10:23

Perfect rumble, not irritating. I think this would be the answer for anyone wanting to keep the sound close to stock until you get on it then the gates of hell open up :-0

Sounds good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin O (Du Bois, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-02-10 15:50:43

Flowmaster sounds good on Nissan Titan--only problem inlets and outlets were both dented.