Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster 50 Series Delta Flow Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

76 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2004 Dodge Ram /Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich E (Greenwood, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-23 05:33:13

Removed my duals and installed the Flowmaster. Have the same on my Jeep TJ. Awesome sound, awesome power and can take a beating. Thanks AutoAnything again! Rich

''FlowMuffler''

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by maximo g (Greentown, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-04 20:26:27

i like it very much sounds very good not to aggressive sounds like the real thing not annoying at all but good enough to make people and friends notice you driving

2004 chevy colorado 3.5L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane P (MARY ESTHER, FL) — 2009-04-23 09:02:00

I recently installed the muffler on my colorado, hoping it wouldnt sound like a ricer, or drag car. Its exactly the sound i was looking for. Perked up the low end torque a bit too. Anything auto is a great company to purchase from, highly recommened.

50 series Delta flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Battle Creek, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-24 20:08:44

Classic Flowmaster sound. Not too loud, but still has a nice rumble. Very Happy

Sounds good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernard D (Cookeville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2007-02-28 10:04:32

What can I say! The product was exactly what I was looking for. The ordering process was fast and delivery was was prompt. Great Job AA.

BAD TO THE BONE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRYAN T (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Durango — 2007-04-09 20:18:36

ITS THE WAY TO GO,MORE POWER AND A MILD SOUND.RUMBULLS NICE.SWEET DEAL.GET YOURS TODAY...

2003 Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lisa m (East Killingly, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-11 02:23:12

Easy to install and it sounds awesome!

Exact replacement easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon K E (Stewartstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2008-10-19 16:16:46

My 2004 Silverado had a dealer conversion Flowmaster exhaust system. The muffler needed to be replaced at 105,000 miles. I was able to get an exact replacement because Flowmaster bothers to engrave part numbers on their mufflers. It doesn't get any easier than that. Everything fits the way it should. I also love the sound.

04 Chevy Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake K (Paso Robles, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-07-30 13:17:13

Very satisfied. love the sound outside with a nice mellow inside. Highly recommended!!!

2003 Dodge Ram Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff C (Cedar Falls, IA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-25 19:47:30

I had this installed on my 03 Ram Quad Cab Hemi and I am very pleased. It sits at about the same level as the stock unit so ground clearance is not compromised and it sounds amazing. Not too loud, but very rich and authoritative if you really get on it. Good price, good value, I definetly recommend it.

06 Crown Vic LX Sport - Just Right!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd H (Port Matilda, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Crown Victoria — 2007-09-07 09:31:06

50 Series provides just enough "bark" with the dual exhausts when you stand on it but virtually no interior noise when cruising

Big surprise for the prize

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by arlin r (Chula Vista, CA) — 2007-08-03 21:19:41

Had it installed in a brand new Honda CRV 07 coupled with bigger exhaust tip and driven to Las Vegas for a test drive. The result is "powerful." The vehicle moves like the big boys out there. Very, very impressive.

FLOWMASTER DELTA 50 MUFFLERS ARE VERY MELLOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT M (HAWTHORN WOODS, IL) — 2008-09-12 03:39:05

I REPLACED MY FLOWMASTER 30'S WITH THE NEW DELTA 50 SERIES AND I REALLY THINK THEY ARE GREAT! I RUN THEM ON A 1972 BUICK GS CONVERTIBLE AND WITH THE TOP DOWN THE 30 SERIES WERE JUST WAY TOO LOUD. THE 50 SERIES HAS A GREAT IDLE RUMBLE AND WHEN I GET ON IT SHE HAS A FANTASTIC GROWL! THESE ARE EVERYTHING I WAS LOOKING FOR AND I BOUGHT THE STAINLESS SO I HOPE THEY LAST A LONG TIME.

sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald P (BURLINGTON, IA) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2009-05-09 13:40:32

got here in 2 days, install was simple with a sawzall and a mig welder, wound up with a lot more low end and can't beat the price

Subtle Uniqueness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sadao H (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-24 17:45:12

I am very pleased with the flow 50. I'm older now and don't need the extra loud sounds from my exhaust systems. This muffler growls agressively when needed but quietly rumbles without overwhelming me in the cab during low idle. It's a perfect match for my Airaid Cold Air Intake system. At first, I wasn't sure if this was going to be the right sound I was looking for. But after installing it and now driving for a few hundred miles, it's like music to my ears. Thanks for the quality, technology, performance and outstanding results!

1995 dodge ram 318 cid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adelfo j (Hialeah, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-19 19:19:35

truck sounds great and seems to have gained some power. dont know about the milage increase yet, I'm still hot rodding it making noise all over the neighborhood. install took me 45 min with my sons help and the right tools. I recommend it to all home mechanics. PS I feel the power mostly in the highway when I stomp on it. this dodge doesnt have much hp to work with.

great sounding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Ferdinand, IN) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-04-18 00:35:36

I installed a 50 series on my 1998 Chevy truck. It has dual exhaust, and it sounds perfect. Reminds you of an old muscle car but not too loud to drive everyday. Great idle sound, and only extremly lound when your flooring. Would recomend it any one.

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Greeley, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-27 02:10:41

I have had Flowmaster Mufflers before and have always been very happy. Fit and finish is outstanding and the sound is pure performance. I had a local muffler shop install and weld it to two custom tailpipes. It turned out perfect. It also gave me more MPG's and more power.

Flowmaster 50 Deltaflow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hunter h (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-05-02 05:12:50

This muffler is THE BEST. Sounds meaty on my King Ranch F-150 without being over the top. Very suiting to a gentleman's truck. If I want to blow my neighbors away, I just pull out my Harley!!!

Flowmaster Muffler 50 series Delta Flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris G (Loganville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-01-15 19:21:34

I recently purchased and replaced my stock muffler on my Tacoma to a flowmaster. It is a night and day difference, the sound it produces is awesome. I recommend this product if you want to enhance the sound of your vehicle, it will also give it a little more power. It was money well spent.

Work in progress

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne P (Norfolk, VA) — 2007-04-18 22:11:25

As of now I am still in the process of putting my car together. I want to have everything I need when I am ready for it. I know friends who have the systems on their cars and I liked what I heard. Later Wayne. Keep checking back

Flowmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren N (Sandwich, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-01 06:52:45

This is an excellent muffler. It sounds aggresive but has very little cab drone. I love it. It really lets my Hemi breath.

great performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick c (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-10-19 06:17:20

gives the engine more power most of the sound goes out the tailpipe. sound does not resonate through the truck.

Great, deep sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis F (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 1993 Volkswagen Passat — 2005-12-31 22:25:18

Installed with 2.25 pipes straight from a high flow cat and you get a deep sound like duals on a truck does. Great performance too.

Flowmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven W (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Lumina — 2006-10-19 23:09:20

This muffler is great! Not only do I get more power from it, the sound is great. Its not too loud when I am driving but it has that mean sound when I rev my engine. I drive a 97' Chevy Lumina and it makes my "old man" car sound like a muscle car.

Perfect sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared S (Meade, KS) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Maxima — 2007-12-11 21:32:05

I installed the 50 ser. deltaflow on my 2k2 maxima. It adds a very quiet yet rich deep tone to the exhaust at idle and just a little bit of noise between 2k an 3k rpms. with the stock resonator still in this is a VERY quiet sounding muffler. Doesn't draw unwanted attention.

good sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian p (Joplin, MO) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-04-13 13:29:05

I put it on my 98 jeep wrangler with a 4.0L motor its not to loud our to quiet and has a nice deep tone and has seam to help the gas mileage

Great Sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessica S (Gladwin, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2007-08-20 05:11:48

The 50 Series Delta Flow sounds great outside my truck, yet doesnt resonate into the cab. Which it's great when the family is in the truck. Nice deep tone, not really loud, but the truck has a nice deep tone. It is everything I figured it would be.

new body 2008 gmc,crew 5.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike W (Bay City, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-05-14 12:07:12

if your looking to upgrade your muffler on a gmc 1500 crew cab 2008 you need 3 inch in center and 3 inch out offset its the only one that ill fit....great muffler ive bought probley 10 in my life....hopefully 10 more,,,,thanks...

Great Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (LUVERNE, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2012-12-30 06:18:13

Sounds great. Nice rumble at idle and not too loud while driving. Will definitely keep buying auto anything and flowmaster products

2002 GMC Sierra 5.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan W (Fond Du Lac, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-19 08:31:51

I was tired of the boring, quiet stock exhaust on my truck and wanted to wake it up a little without waking up the neighbors. The 50 series is a great choice if you want a deep rumble but want to stay friends with your neighbors! It has a deep, throaty rumble but isn't loud in cab all. Flowmasters do drone slightly, but this one isn't too bad. The center inlet/offset outlet fit perfectly in place of the stock muffler. Very happy with it overall and would recommend it!

1992 chevy k1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Pompton Plains, NJ) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-11-29 13:21:05

Has nice deep tone and not to loud inside. It is narrower then stock but the dual tail pipes fit with alittle adjusting

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert Q (Firebaugh, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-06 09:23:11

Love the sound! Throaty,but not to loud,until you step on it!

2005 Prerunner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hubert C (Lynn Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-18 09:38:01

I've only had it installed for a week. It does resonate pretty good into the cab. but at 55 plus it quiets out greatly and runs pretty quiet. So far its great! A good compliment to my Cold Air Intake, Mass Air Sensor and Throttle Body spacer.

Sound quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANDREW K (Fremont, OH) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Mustang — 2006-04-12 04:55:57

The sound of the flowmaster muffler is excellent. I like that the mufflers have that "just broke in stock sound" They sound great and installed easily. I would recommend them to anyone.

Flowmaster 50 Series Mufflers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by terry k (CANTONMENT, FL) Reviewed for a 1996 Buick Roadmaster — 2012-10-30 07:15:22

Order procedure was simple and fast... AutoAnything's price was the absolute cheapest I could find... Shipping was quick and FREE, FREE, FREE... I took them to my muffler guy for installation on my wife's '96 Roadmaster Wagon... swapped out the mufflers and eliminated the resonators... sounds GREAT!! Increase in performance was immediate (smoother and more responsive without a doubt)... the 50 Series give you that deep mellow tone without excessive interior noise... what more could you ask?

Vehicle now sounds like it should

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter D (Shelby Township, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-08 03:49:55

Vehicle now sounds like it should when comining out of the factory. Has nice mellow sounds under normal acceleration, them under full throttle it comes alive.

50 series delta flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DaNae W (Ewing, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Crown Victoria — 2011-03-21 05:50:26

the flowmaster 50 delta series sounds great with aa dual exhaust on 2000 Ford Crown Victoria. gives a nice rumble to add some noise to the quiet factory exhaust. no problem gettin my mechanic to weld them on. Also great with a performance chip for nice take off and sound to grab eyes while riding through town

Ray-Tulsa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray H (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-04 08:58:36

The muffler sounds great on my 2012 silverado although i dont like the sound when it goes to 4 cyl I am going to have that turned off.

love my 50 series flowmasters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Royce P (Silver City, NM) Reviewed for a 1990 GMC Jimmy — 2007-08-23 18:27:46

I love my flowmaster they gave me a lot more HP and turns heads on the street i love how loud they are and the tone of them!!!!! But my dad hates them and says i'm a "marked man" by the cops now haha

BC ,Asheville,NC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C (Weaverville, NC) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F-350 — 2009-08-09 13:56:33

replaced oem exhaust sys. with dual 50 series sys. big improvement all thru rpm range especialy at low end (take off). it has a lower tone than the 40 series mufflers.

great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Batavia, NY) — 2008-09-12 04:14:15

I installed the 50 series on my 94 Jeep wrangler and it sounds great. I get alot of head turning as I cruise down the road. It is more then I expected for the right sound and I am buying my son one for his Jeep.I also noticed improved gas milelage, great product.

05 Expedition 5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Expedition — 2007-11-15 22:59:26

louder then stock nice love the sound...better throttle response while on cell phone friends thought i was in my 300zx twin turbo they heard my exhaust from the delta 50 series....eric1hd@aol.com

Flowmaster Muffler Series 50 Delta Flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam R (Holualoa, HI) Reviewed for a 1974 Ford Bronco — 2006-03-31 22:33:06

I'm very happy with my Series50. I was a little worried that it would be too loud, but it very mello and it appears that it may have given my Bronco a little more power. Also, in the end it didn't cost much more than my last stock muffler, including labor. Mahalo!

50 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert m (monroe, NC) Reviewed for a 1966 Chevy Chevelle — 2012-12-12 04:07:30

flowmaster always as great mufflers

Great customer service!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly T (Ballston Spa, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-04-25 06:59:20

First time shopper and will continue to shop with you!! What an awesome experience!!

Flowmaster 50 Delta on a 1994 4.0 TJ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oliver S (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-04-21 00:45:46

The Shipping was fun for me and the kids, with a UPS tracking number we were able to follow the package each day. After opening the box I drooled. Install was a little more than anticipated, the transfer case rests on the main skid plate, had to remove the skid plate to get to the old muffler. I dumped a 12" tail pipe just right before the axle, thought the sound was a little pingy (ricey racer). I wanted to hear just how loud it was now going to be, drove 3 days without doors, windows and top.I didnt fully like the sound at first, and the SMELL - Whew! After the smell burned off (aprx 200 miles) the sound changed to a more rested very deep sound. Doors and top are back on, I can only hear it when I get up on it and I feel more punch going thru 3rd gear. The Jeep is a little meaner of an animal now! Thanks for the great deal, $10 less than most, $10 coupon... I will continue to purchase from you for sure!

RRRRRRRRRRumble

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve L (Centennial, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H2 — 2010-01-11 09:43:31

These are always a must on any vehice that needs more sound and performance.

50 series on charger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Taylor M (Laurel, MS) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2010-11-09 13:10:31

Put the 50 series on my 08 charger did a single in dual out. It sounds great can't tell much of a difference performance wise but i've had no problems at all.

amazing muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander T (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Cobalt — 2008-09-18 09:39:50

i used to have a aftermarket muffler that all it did was waste my gas and not let my car respond when i accelerated. now with this new muffler as soon as i tap the gas pedal my car responds by speeding up quicker. as for the in cabin noise there is none which is something i was looking for.

Everything That I Expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt W (Fergus Falls, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-18 23:00:59

Great product, gives my 05 silverado 1500 a deeper sound. However its quiet enough where people wont hear me coming, unless I want them too.

flowmaster muffler 50 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BERNARD D (Royal Oak, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-19 12:20:36

like the sound and the performance. good deal for the money

muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris G (Lake Villa, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-01 07:05:31

I like the sound and the added power.

good sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip C (Wilmington, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-12 15:30:59

great muffler. sounds good not too loud. only complaint is the sound when engine switches to V4 mode...

Very Good muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (La Vergne, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-10-08 22:32:05

This is a great sounding muffler. I wish I could have received info on the Hp Increase I could possibly see.

great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LORENZO T (, ) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-07-22 09:34:26

easy on ears,not as loud as the 40.nice smooth sound inside of truck instead of rumble.

Unexpectedly Loud

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-07-23 06:24:07

So after much research I purchased this muffler for my 4 cylinder'05 tacoma. This is known to be a more mild sounding exhaust muffler, so I expected something a little louder than stock. I could not be more wrong, this muffler is pretty loud. I've heard that the exhaust tone will change slightly after a month due to carbon build up, so I'm hoping this is the case. I've used flowmaster before, and they are an excellent exhaust system, I just didn't want my truck to be so loud. As always AutoAnything shipped my product super fast, and have kept me a happy customer.

More quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse H (Arkansas City, KS) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2010-08-06 20:47:15

Quieter than i thought it would be but over all I'm happy with it.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joacin J (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Xterra — 2012-05-16 19:51:08

the flowmaster is good ,i like the sound is perfect

2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jacob s (Panama City, FL) — 2008-04-15 08:32:31

Awesome sound at start up and very powerful through the RPM range. Lots of drone in the getting up to speed, but can't hardly tell you have on a flowmaster at cruising speeds. Great for those who like it loud when you want and quiet when you dont.

Good deep sound..... lots of drone at 2000rpm

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew H (Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Expedition — 2012-08-22 13:00:06

Had the muffler welded into my stock exhaust system w/out much trouble ($50 at local shop). It has a good growl on start up, & at cruising speed there is almost zero noise in the cab. Only complaint is that its a little heavy(for my taste) on interior droning between 1900 & 2100 RPMs. Other than that it sounds great! I put a couple coats of engine paint on it prior to installation in hopes that it would help keep it from rusting, as I've read some tend to do after a few years.

what can u say its a flowmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan O (Wallingford, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Malibu — 2009-05-16 07:02:14

good muffler sounds good welded right up and at 55 or 60 u cant even tell its not stock. Anything is better than that fifty five gallon barrel stocker i cut off

Louder than I thought

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory K (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2011-02-22 11:14:10

Good muffler just a bit louder than I wished to have. However when you have an older truck and want quality you have to take what is available

Excellent Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Motley, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-09-24 22:33:44

Very happy with this muffler. Nice sound on acceleration. You can barely hear it at highway speeds. Nice growl to it.

good tone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff W (Cleveland, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2008-06-14 06:25:34

I like the fact that it has a good tone but you can roll the windows up and listen to the radio and hardly notice it.

Almost Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Brooklyn Park, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-03-11 06:41:42

The 50 series Delta Flow is a much better fit for my 2001 Silverado. I first had a 40 series put on and while the sound was great the in cab resonance was unbearable, so I switched to the 50 series. It has a throaty, mellow, sound with very little in cab resonance just as they advertise. But in hind sight, I think the "Perfect Fit" for me would have been the 50 series SUV, just a little tamer than the 50 series delta Flow.

Noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marvin B (Oxford, AL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-05 15:41:39

I was under the empression that the 50 Series was a low resonace Muffler. I put this muffer on 2010 F150 supercrew and it has more noise that my last 03 F150 supercrew and I had a 44 series on it

Flowmaster Delta 50

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis W (Hot Springs, AR) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-10 04:59:29

I have a 96' Dodge 4x4 with a 318. The factory muffler had absolutely no tone to it what so ever. After installing the Delta 50 2.5" inlet and 2" duel outlets absolutely brought the rumble of the V8 alive. Most shops around here carry the 40 series which I think is too aggressive (loud)and with myself approaching 40 years of age I was looking for a nice pleasant tone from my exhaust and I am extremely pleased with my purchase.If you are looking for a great sound without the glass pack sound this is what you need.

50 Delta Flow Quite Loud

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas S (Lebanon, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2009-05-26 08:24:23

Used the Flowmaster web site for loudness comparison and actually thought the muffler was much louder than anticipated. I kept the mufflers but reinstalled my resonators ('06 Magnum RT). All is well. Midrange torque seems markedly improved - you can distinctly feel it.

Great muffler for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Infiniti G25 — 2010-11-11 15:40:40

I had this put on my F-150(v-8), great value for the dollar, added some pep and has a nice sound to it. Don't really hear it much in the cab,only when you punch it.

good purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis t (Calexico, CA) Reviewed for a 1988 Jeep Wrangler — 2007-04-19 19:46:30

I'm very happy with this flowmaster, the resonance inside of my wrangler it's minimal, and the sound it's great.

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luay M. A (Springfield Gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-02-14 21:08:19

It's fantastic

Not quite what I had hoped for.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles A (Evansville, IN) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F150 — 2007-11-11 19:50:00

I bought this for my 1995 Ford f150 5.0L in hopes of adding a performance sound. It sounds great but it isn't loud enough for me. The sound barely noticeable in the cab. If you are looking for a good performance sound it may not be loud enough for you.

2004 Dodge Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lance s (San Clemente, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2009-07-25 22:35:31

Its alright. Bought it to replace a Magnaflow performance exhaust that was way too loud. Kept the 3" tubing from the magnaflow kit and had the Flowmaster welded in. MUCH quieter in the 1700-1800 rpm range. Magnaflow had incredibly annoying drone at that range. The Delta 50 is slightly quieter in the rest of the rpm ranges. Was actually hoping for quieter. I have a K&N cold air intake which probably adds to the loudness. but over-all satisfied.

Flowmaster 50 Series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robin T (Nashville, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-11-22 19:48:33

Great product easy to install.

Louder than described

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy P (South Windsor, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-12-28 03:47:33

I installed this muffler with expectations of mild outside and minimal inside sound as described on Autoanything's site. What I got was mellow to loud outside and that annoying 2,000 rpm inside resonance that everyone hates. While driving another couple to dinner, it was embarassing to have them be subjected to that in the back seat. Just be aware, it is not just a mellow rumble...it is a powerfull bass type sound. I am now faced with a double expense to swap it out.