Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster 50 Series HD Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

30 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua j (Laurel Hill, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-18 03:02:51

i bought the 50 series muffler from my 2007 dodge ram and its great. the flowmaster sound is there and the truck feels stronger through the mid and upper range. will buy another when the time comes from autoanything

Q's Dodge Ram 1500 HEMI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Quincy W (Humble, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-14 12:49:33

This was by far the best purchase I've made for my HEMI yet! Most importantly, my mileage has increased by 2-3 MPG. On one occasion it gave me an amazing ~17.1 MPG! In addition, my HEMI has even more PUNCH to it now. Fast shipping/receipt for holiday rush. I will definitely make AA.com my #1 choice for my parts/accessories.

steve,2007 hemi ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Lincoln City, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-26 19:35:04

received quickly,installed quickly by local muffler shop.more power,better gas mileage and sounds ggrreat!!!

Flowmaster on a 6.0 powerstroke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn H (Hagerstown, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2007-09-18 08:20:27

I know flowmaster sounds good on a V8 gas vehicle but wasn't sure how it would sound on a diesel, I am very pleased, it sounds and performs just as well on stock exhaust (w/out cat) as a full exhaust

Great Sounding Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe V (Conover, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-14 14:33:45

I had the Flowmaster 50 HD installed on my 05 2500 quad cab and I could not be happier. It has a great powerfull sound. I also noticed imporved accelartion (burn the tires through 2nd) and better milage as well. As long as I am not throttle happy. A++++==

2006 RAM 2500 4X4 WITH HEMI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-28 18:07:58

I love the muffler. I was scared it would be too loud... Its not... It is just perfect, no drone, but a good mellow deep rumble. Increased about 1mpg and can tell a little difference in HP.

good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dana B (Fenwick, WV) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-27 16:35:00

good price

Flowmaster Mufflers 50 Series HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron H (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-27 16:06:41

a work of art

Great product for '03 Dodge Ram!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (Rockwall, TX) — 2007-08-03 14:27:35

This muffler sounds great! There is a considerable amount of inside resonance, but I can deal with it. Outside, I get a gentle loping sound at idle, and a deep, strong roar when the engine is rev'd. My onboard computer shows that I am getting an extra 1.4 mpg, too! I definately recommend this muffler to a Dodge owner.

great muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher m (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-28 16:29:07

I am very happy with the sound and performance . Deep tone with very little cabin drone. Nice rumble.

muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by pierre b (Danbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-07 06:49:21

wasnt the right fit i sent it back n fix the old one thanks anyway !

2011 Dodge Ram 5.7 Flowmaster 50 HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell F (Rockwall, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-01-31 05:40:34

Great muffler if your looking for a good growl, but not an overbearing sound. I do not get an in-cab drone with this muffler.

Sounds Awesome.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason D (Christiana, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Pontiac Sunfire — 2011-06-13 08:58:55

Installed on a classic '07 silverado 2500 HD with the 6.0. The sound is great. The truck sounds very aggresive. Fit was perfect for the 3 1/2" pipe that was on the truck.

Flowmaster 50 Series H.D.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh P (Elkhart, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-28 18:12:21

Nice deep growl with the three chamber design. Not the best price however its quality and power gains make it well work the money spent!

2012 Ram 1500 Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott R (Waukesha, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-13 20:46:52

I have had many perfornance mufflers on different trucks I have had, but this muffler may have the best sound of any of them. I couldn't be happier with it.

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Hemi 5.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan J (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-02-21 04:17:35

Evryone including me loves this on my jeep. Sounds manly on the start with a deep growl and its quiet until you hit the gas. Great product, but as far as power gain I havent had the Jeep long enough to notice but I defin like the sound; def a head turner.

my man

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sophia T (East Meadow, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-12 14:38:14

the fklowmaster makes my dodge ram sound mean! good looking out bra! bra!!!

Flowmaster 50 Series HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivan A (Kahului, HI) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-23 01:33:09

I purchased my Flowmaster Muffler 50 series HD to replace my rusted out one that was about 5 years old. I like the "muscle" tone of sound that it adds to the beefy looks of my dodge ram "Hemi" truck. It's lifted 10", lift kit with 33 swampers

Mike g

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Commack, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-17 03:35:54

Nice easy install. Sounds tough with the 5.7 hemi.

05 Dodge Ram 1500 QC 4x4 5.7 Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark C. S (Borden, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-31 18:58:10

Great sound, Little loud for me but,I'm ok with it. Gas mileage went up 2 miles per gallon.performance ok, but really works Great with the superchips programmer.

Deep Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick S (Hackettstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2008-11-27 19:05:05

Gave my truck a deep sound that makes the stock muffler sound obsolete. I noticed more power when I equipped this with my Flowmaster dual exhaust.

FLOWMASTER 50 SERIES HD 3.5" for 2011 GMC 1500 6.2L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth Y (JASPER, TX) — 2011-08-09 18:10:24

I ordered the 50 series HD Flowmaster muffler 3.5" in/out offset for my 2011 GMC CC 4x4 6.2L hoping to get the familiar sound and performance flowmasters are known for. I did notice some extra grunt, but disappointed in the sound. Although I did not want it to be loud and obnoxious, it is quieter than I expected, though it does have a decent rumble at idle over stock muffler, and does sound better when accellerating. Overall the installation was a breeze, muffler shop only charged me $20 bucks, it does sound better than stock, and I have noticed a little better performance and throttle response. I am pleased overall with my purchase experience at Auto Anything, reasonable prices, and the free shipping is a big plus. I will be a return customer for any future purchases.

08 Dodge Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Bullock, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-13 20:23:32

I towed my boat to the coast 400 miles round trip after installing the flowmaster 50 series HD. It is loud under exceleration! I'm 50 years old and have not decided if I will leave it on or go back to the stock muffler! It loads up with the switch back to 6 cylinders on flat cruise with no load? Put- - Put- - sound! Not what I was looking for... I only got 9 1/2 mpg towing boat. So stock muffler would be at least that good with no extra racket! $200 plus instulation in alot to pay for what I have now!

Daughter's truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas F (Hudson, FL) — 2007-06-07 03:22:43

She says the truck seems a bit quicker. Not on long enough to tell if there is improvement in gas mileage.Due to the stock exhaust tips on her 2005 Daytona the truck is not much louder.

Great tone! .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobby H (Mercersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-29 14:44:17

Love the sound on my 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. Very little interior noise but when you hit the gas it sounds awesome!

Flowmaster 50 series muffler 2011 GMC 6.2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID H (West Mifflin, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-12-17 13:53:06

Installed this muffler in place of the factory muffler. The sound is awesome, not too loud, but you know its on there.

Good Sounds

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry L (Junction City, KS) — 2008-12-06 04:01:33

I had a Gibson super flow extreme on my 06 F150. It was too quiet on the outside and too noisy on the inside. Couldnt stand the boooooooo sound it made (clashed with my Jams). The Flowmaster 50 HD sounds really good not too loud and the tone heard on the inside is more too the rear and just sounds better than the Gibson. The Gibson sounds like its right under where you sit. Flowmaser is a good sounding muffler.

Good.BUT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Egg Harbor Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-10 04:54:06

In 2004 i bought the flowmaster 50 series from the cat back. It was over $500 for it. It lasted about 5 yrs before the rust ate the muffler where the tail pipes hook in. So i ordered another muffler and didnt realise that the tail pipes where rusted to. Oh well it sounds good but for $500 it should last longer then that. I no the stock muffler would have.

High Installation Cost; Does Enhance Performance and Gas Mileage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LASZLO P (Carlisle, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-02 13:53:33

Installation was neither straight forward or cheap. The shop had to install an extension pipe and fabricate two custom hangers. The labor and parts ran about $167. And that does not include the price of the muffler. However, for my troubles and expenses, I did get slightly better performance, especially at the low end, and picked up about one mpg in gas mileage.

Sounds great but drones at 1400 rpm

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Macon, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2006-11-14 13:03:12

added almost 2 MPG, but decreased some lower end power. Sounds great, but drones and vibrates the truck at 1400 rpm