Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster 60 Series Delta Flow Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

14 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Finally, discrete power!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 1990 Acura Integra — 2009-07-01 23:24:24

I have gone through 3 mufflers to find the right one...the Flowmaster 60 is it. The 1st muffler was just junk. So, I spent the money to get what I knew was a reputable muffler. I have a 1990 Integra with a JDM B18A running 2.5" custom exhaust and a high flow cat. I got talked into a 40 and then a 50 series muffler from flowmaster. They were both high quality, however they are not tuned for a 4 cylinder. Flowmasters work via destructive interference of exhaust pulses which translate into a low frequency and the chambers in a Flowmaster are tuned to bounce back the sound frequency which is 180 degrees out of phase with the said pulse. The 40 and 50 series are tuned for an 8 cylinder and do not cancel out the exhaust note because the frequency is not tuned for a 4 cylinder and therefore do not cancel much of the sound. In fact, they sound terrible with a loud raspy note and a resonation at about 2000 RPM that makes you want to plug your ears. I was told by several vendors that a 60 series was not available in anything larger than a 2" diameter and the overall dimensions were too large for my application. I went on their word. Then I found AUTO ANYTHING where the perfect muffler awaited. It turns out the 60 is smaller and lighter as well as tuned FOR A 4 CYLINDER! I ordered it and received it very quickly. Unlike the 40 and 50 series, the 60 is black, the others silver, which attracts less attention. The fit is perfect as it is a little larger than 2.25", perfect fit and it sounds great. I have not been pulled over and it is quiet until you get on the gas and then it is obvious that it is made for a 4 cylinder. No resonation and I could not be happier. As for the price, AUTOANYTHING beat everyone including SUMMIT racing, known for the prices. Just a side note...I had spoken with SUMMIT on many occasions about what I was looking for and they did not have it...until I gave them a part number. So much for SUMMITS' customer service. I have recommended AUTOANYTHING to many fiends

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan Z (Glen Oaks, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Liberty — 2010-12-09 11:54:42

I have had experience with multiple flowmasters on multiple cars and have been very impressed. They are just what I'm looking for my cars in terms of sound, quality, and performance. I would recommend them to anyone who is in the market.

Flowmaster quality!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Huntington, NY) Reviewed for a 1989 Merkur XR4TI — 2010-12-15 20:39:33

Found nothing to complain about whatsoever.

A little quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel P (Prairie Village, KS) Reviewed for a 1986 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2008-11-11 14:05:44

This is the latest of many Flowmaters I have owned. While the quality was top notch as usual, it was much quieter than any other Flowmaster I have ever had. This is the first 60 series I have owned. I purchased the 60 series since it was going on my daily driver, a 1986 Toyota Land Cruiser, but it was not any louder than the stock muffler. The sound quality is better, but I cannot hear it inside the cab. I am considering replacing it with a 40 series. Glad I had the muffler shop clamp it rather than welding it.

Great deep mellow sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry H (Brownsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Cavalier — 2010-08-06 21:34:11

This has a great sound its really deep and mellow..and you cant really hear it in the car especially if you have the radio on :)

Vast improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig W (Paris, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2005-12-02 07:18:55

This Flowmaster muffler has made a night and day difference on my 2003 Nissan Frontier 4X4. I would highly recommend this product to anyone else. It is not too loud but still you know it is there. Awesome, freakin' awesome.

D's flowmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin d (Eagle Pass, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-04-09 23:11:38

At first i was not so sure. I didn't want it to sound like a drag racing/muscle car. I own a 2000 Chevy S-10. After i got it install man was i very pleased it's just the way i wanted it to sound. Nice and mellow with a kick. I would recommend a flowmaster to who ever plans on getting one. My suggestion is don't think twice just go for it.No regrets.... Thanks, Martin D

Chevy HHR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NILS W (Titusville, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy HHR — 2008-01-10 22:16:59

Purchased flowmaster 60 series to put on a 2008 Chevy HHR. It really sounds good but haven't had it on long enough to see how it affects overall performance.

A good price for a great sounding muffler.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew R (BOYERTOWN, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Impreza — 2012-11-14 06:34:21

First thoughts upon getting this muffler: It's heavy and built of pretty thick metal. What's unsettling is the amount of weld marks that are visible from the outside of the case, clearly the result of welds through the body and to the outside. It also is not painted very well and is well.. pretty ugly. The sound is good however, a pretty good muffle for something of this size, still has a loud, more medium pitched purr when stepping on it.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota RAV4 — 2007-10-02 07:40:43

i put this muffler on my 1992 jeep wrangler YJ 2.5L 4cylinder engine, it has given me more power, and a great sound!

flowmaster 60 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by keith r (Jefferson, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Acura Integra — 2007-01-23 20:26:46

I just installed the muffler on my acura integra and it is quieter than the racing exhaust I had on there but it has a nice low and smooth exhaust note.it has a powerfull good quality sound to it and i would recommend it to anyone who wants performance without a police attracting exhaust note.

Nice Beasty Growl! Acura Integ. GS-R.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander S (Woodside, NY) Reviewed for a 1994 Acura Integra — 2007-12-14 06:27:31

Deep agressive growl. Not too loud. Just perfect.Not quite as the G35's but close. If you have a small engine, this is the one for you. You'll love it. Also, rugged construction, it won't rust or fall off that easy. I purchased the black one for a stealthier sleeper look. Won't attract the crooks'(or the cops) attention. Hope this review has helped. Enjoy your new muffler and put the pedal to the metal!

Gold Standard in industry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam N (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Baja — 2006-04-05 09:16:30

This is a rock solid muffler, but you should notice that there is no available option for an offset inlet, which may throw you off, so be careful! Also, the price is much higher than the Magnaflow competition, which performs just as well for half the price. This is a great sounding muffler, but know that it is more expensive and has less available applications.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benneth B (Ringgold, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-16 19:16:52

The 60 series is a good muffler if you want a low exhaust sound, but dont have enough power to make the other series sound good... I put this on my 98 Ranger 4cyl, and it sounds awesome.. i get complements on it.. but i kind of wish i had gotten the 50 series for more of the "Flowmaster" sound