Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster 70 Series Big Block II Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

27 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

94 Winnebago

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Campbellsport, WI) — 2010-11-16 05:24:55

love the power we gained.

05 4runner/nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mw d (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-02-28 06:52:26

On the recommendation of my muffler guy went with super 70,had a delta 50 on my tacoma too ricey w/o resonator hence the 70, nice & throaty but doesn't overpower ya on the road , you know its there but kinda sounds like v8 suv !

Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PENNY B (Sulphur, LA) — 2006-06-11 13:26:26

I really enjoy the sound and quiteness of the muffler.

Great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven E (Buckeye, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2008-04-14 20:26:57

I have a 2005 chevy 4x4 2500hd. Had 40 series and hated them I'm 52 years old and they were too loud. The 70 series are great good deep sound and not so loud.

Flowmaster Mufflers 70 Series Big Block II

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne s (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti FX35 — 2008-04-15 00:15:30

i love my flowmaster nice sound when i stomp on the go pedal quiet at idle its my second one

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarek H (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC C/K 1500 — 2011-05-02 17:06:37

very happy with my purchese

Perfect for Explorers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Igor K (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Explorer — 2007-05-24 10:47:45

I have an explorer V6 SOHC. After installation I got: 1. Better performance and improved MPG 2. Deep but not too loud sound, I was afraid that X will sound like a Civic.

Paul in Sherwood, OR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Sherwood, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Express — 2008-10-14 22:12:28

The tech support rep recommended this muffler for my one ton Chevy Van. It was a perfect fit, the muffler shop I chose had no trouble installing it. They made a new full 3" tailpipe to match the muffler output. It's nice to be able to hear the engine running now, the noise inside is audible but not too loud. The sound outside is best described as muscular & throaty. Great sound. It is too early to tell if my gas mileage has improved or how it performs pulling my RV trailer. I also added a K&N air filter.

Flowmaster 70 for Toyota Tundra 2007

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Galveston, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Envoy — 2008-01-23 14:08:03

Great sound with little to no resonance inside cab. Had a muffler included with the JBA exhaust system and it was junk. Stainless steel, but just a big glass pack. The resonance inside cab was horrible. The 70 series sounds good on the outside without the resonance inside the cab.

flowmaster 70 series 2 beast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua h (pocono summit, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-01-13 11:12:58

i have had the 3"muffler on my 09 silverado for awhile and very happy with it. It sounds great and keeps getting better. It took a tenth off my 1/4 mile with the tail pipe.

2007 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew s (BERGENFIELD, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-08 08:55:33

Excellent muffler with very little modifications for my 2007 Chevy Silverado . The stainless steel is worth the extra cost because of looks and lifetime warranty. Has just the right amount of rumble without being to loud. Brings it up a couple of notches compared to factory OEM. Increased horsepower and mileage per gallon.

The Yukon XL hums

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Boulder, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Yukon XL — 2010-02-03 13:47:46

Wanted to spruce of the old rig, 2001 GMC Yukon Denali XL, so asked a lot of car guys for advise. The 70 Series seemed to be the choice. The XL is the family car and not a muscle car. Autoeverything price can't be beat. Meineke did an install for $50 as it was essentially a swap. They needed to flute the pipes a bit as stock is 2 5/8 and 70 Series are 2 1/4. Dual in, dual out into a Y with a single exhaust. Experts appear split on benefits of dual exhaust, bigger sound, maybe little power boost. Dual exhaust pipes would have cost another $300 or so. Sounds great and heads turn, but inside the rumble is pleasant. A bigger sound might be great at first, but conversation in the car would suffer. Kept the factory pipes, single outlet. I love starting up the Yukon and I feel the extra power for sure. I can really feel the power on climbs. Also put in an oversized K&N airfilter.

2010 Ford F150 SuperCrew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Allen, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-22 21:46:05

Sounds just right for me. Not too much rumble, just enough. You can hear it on the highway. I wouldn't recommend it if you go long distances. I had it installed for $60.00.

Flowmaster 70 Series Big Block II Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron B (Stephenson, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2012-01-25 19:03:26

Great sounding performance muffler that isn't too loud ! Just the right amount of bark.

Nice Rumble

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio H (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2010-10-12 21:42:01

Had my FlowMaster installed together with my Borla Chrome intercooled tip I purchased from autoanything for $45 bucks at a local shop. Looks and sounds great on my 1997 Dodge Ram. Feels like my engine is breathing better.Has a nice rumble but not loud or overbearing-just right.

Sound level & Flow (fuel milage)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Lake Havasu City, AZ) — 2008-09-17 13:49:30

Having a older Suburban!!fuel mileage is not the best... I chose a 70 series Flowmaster to recoupe some milage!! It's to early to tell about the milage but the sound is just what I was looking for!! a little throaty but not loud (my wife hasn't noticed the difference in the sound yet) that's a good thing... I'm sour this will fit my needs.

Smooth, Quiet, and Tough Sounding Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip E (Crestview, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-26 21:09:34

I bought this muffler to tone down the sound of my 97 Dodge Ram. My truck sounds as great as ever when accelerating, but it's quiet rumble doesn't wake my family when I head out in the morning.

Quiet inside/ Mellow rumble outside (the way to go)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CLARK D (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-01-26 17:48:47

After 3 years of not only hearing the sweet sound of the 40 Series, but also feeling it. The 70 Series has a very welcommed sound. I have an upgraded stereo system w/ 2-12" JL Audio subs in the back, and now I'm not forced to turn up the volume just to feel the bass over the rumble of the 40 series. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed this for 3 years. But the 70 series i s what I was really looking for in the sound arena. If I really want to hear the sound, I just make an ajustment on the accelerator pedal, in the forward direction. Thanks for being there Auto Anything. Clark Dates

Ram 1500 Hemi with 70 series FlowMaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sDick M (Camdenton, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2007-04-25 07:07:44

I'm 65 years old and this is a great sound for low cab noise and a little rumble on the outside, I love it!

Much Better then stock!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Poria A (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2009-11-19 16:12:47

I bought the FM 70 series big block 2 bc it was the only one that would fit my stock pipes. I doubted the muffler at first because i heard its not a big sound but when i had it installed it made a aggressive sound. Not too much but enough to hear a good rumble when you accelerate. I would recommend this to people who want a more of a rumble but enough to give you a headache

A great mellow, growl and improved performance over stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Brighton, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2010-07-11 12:20:39

Well, a couple of years ago I purchased two Flowmasters Super 44 mufflers to go behind my two catalytic converters. These went on my 2003 GMC Sierra 1500 HD (Crew Cab with 6' short bed) 6.0L V8. I was excited since I would have true duals and the loudest mufflers that Flowmaster made. They sounded like a hot rod on the outside and the inside resonance and noise was terrible, especially around 25 mph and 75 mph (horrible roaring/annoying sound). After a year, I had to get rid of them and put my stock back on. I needed something aftermarket, but wanted a deep mellow tone with good low end power for my truck. Behold, the 70 series big block II. A great sounding muffler that lets you know you have a powerful muffler, but not annoying in the least bit. The inside resonance is not even there - a low mellow sound when you hit the gas pedal and then it disappears when you cruise at 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, you get the picture. A great muffler for the person who uses their truck, suv, etc for everyday use, work, towing, family activities, etc. If you're looking for something crazy loud, inside cab and out, go with something else (a friend told me that even the 50 series big block is a little too loud for this truck, if you looking for low and mellow). But if you're looking for a mild, good strong, a little throaty sound with increased torque and towing power, this 70 series big block II muffler is for you. Check out the reviews and videos online. Hope this review helps you out.

better than some, worse than other

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry u (Scottsville, KY) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-04 11:08:11

sounds ok

Quiet yet still sounds good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-10 07:08:21

This muffler I think would be better suited for a larger engine. My HEMI on my new Ram doesn't give it the echoey sound I hear on other Flowmasters. Going to order a 50HD series soon

nice sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon h (Gowrie, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2010-08-28 10:48:59

Sounds good on 07 sierra. Not too loud just enough to know its not stock.

Just the right sound! Not too loud; not too quite.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg M (Mt Airy, NC) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota 4Runner — 2013-02-07 20:05:18

The perfect size to replace the original muffler. The installation required some minor modifications just as noted in the product description. The 2.5 inch diameter is about an 1/8th of an inch too big for the stock exhaust pipe; but I resolved by cutting slits along the length of the the inlet and outlet pipes. This allowed the clamps to compress around the smaller exhaust pipe. Also had my mechanic weld the joints after installation. Very happy with the overall experience!

Flowmaster 70 in a 2010 Hemi Ram RT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Stafford, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-22 17:13:01

Since there are no direct replacement mufflers (yet) for a 2010 RAM RT Hemi, I had to adapt a Flowmaster 70 with a bunch of connectors, custom hangers, special clamps, welding, forming, sweating, and cussing! It works great! I only wanted a slight increase in sound and that is what I got. The installation looks stock due to all of my welding, sweating, and cussing so you can't quickly tell it was changed. Don't have performance numbers or mpg yet but I'm looking forward to finding out!

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander B (Monmouth, OR) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-02-17 10:49:23

I put a Flowmaster delta 50 series on my tacoma 2.7, which sounded good but at highway speed it was a little too much in the cab. So I bought the 70 big block, which is quieter at speed but it doesn't have as good of a tone when you are accelerating as the 50. But it does have the deep tone while at low RPM