Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster Exhaust Systems Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

A Great Choice....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike C (Red Bud, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2006-07-18 17:10:05

The new exhaust system rocks! It has a great mellow tone with increased performance. Installation was very fast and without a hassle.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank B (Palm Coast, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-Series — 2006-01-04 05:18:48

The installation went very smooth. The Fit and Finish was excellent. The sound brings me back to my early muscle car days.

American Thunder Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (East Peoria, IL) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2006-06-24 10:37:05

I was very impressed on how easy it was to install on my 94 Chevy k1500. It also sounded great! I wasn't expecting it to be as loud or deep but it impressed me. Very good product!

flowmaster exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK G (Sylvania, OH) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2005-10-14 04:37:12

very easy to install noticed improved performance over stock system and sound is great thanks

great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Constantia, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-22 03:04:32

My exhaust system was easy to put on , with the right tools and a lift the old system was off and the flowmaster was on in about a half hour, but even without a lift its a very easy install , I got the system in 2 days " FAST DELIVERY " It looks good and sounds great not to loud and not to quiet. I love the powerfull flowmaster sound .... thanks Auto Anything

The Thunder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Burke, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2005-10-27 18:59:53

As i started my truck up at 1AM in the morning the deep roar was amazing. As i accelerate by people it makes them look as my flowmaster exhaust roars.

performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bobby c (Oxnard, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-08 07:36:14

looks good sounds even better

Flowmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Perryville, MD) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Camaro — 2007-01-03 03:19:23

AWSOME!!!

'03 silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-04-17 12:45:04

awesome looking and awesome sound...easy to install...awesome

Awesomeness!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos N (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2011-04-07 07:09:09

I had the American Thunder installed on my 2011 V-6 Camaro. Installation was fairly easy and they look great. The sound is super-sick now! The throttle response is awesome.

Flowmasters for 2004 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon W (Lake Ozark, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-26 17:12:33

Overall great experience!! Very good price, fast delivery and great service. Went on very easy. Sounds great!!!

Completely satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Monee, IL) — 2006-02-20 19:19:01

Everything that was needed was is the kit. Had all joints welded to make the system perfect for me. It fit perfect and the sound was what I expected, a little loud but very mellow. Any one should be happy with this system, as long as they are not wanting something quiet.

7400# corvette

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Misty L (Adams, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-03-10 07:18:55

This exhaust is probably the coolest thing I've purchased for my truck,the sound reminds of the classic muscle of the late 60s early 70s.

Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Hackettstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1965 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2009-05-27 15:18:18

Went together easy. Hardest part was my factory pipe was out of round right where the connection needed to be made but once I rounded it out all fit well and it sounds and looks great! It has a decent.. not to loud tone.. just what I needed for every day use..the 50 series works well in my opinion. I installed it on a new body style 2007 Chevy extended cab 6' 6 bed pickup...

Deep sound, easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon G (Boyne Falls, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-03-21 15:07:01

Exhaust system looks and sounds GREAT! Very easy to install (even for a first timer, like myself)... no modifications needed. Noticable HP increase from the start.

Classic Sound !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON W (South Bend, IN) — 2007-10-03 17:01:00

My 2006 Mustang growls down the road like a classic. Great quality and construction. Gotta love Flowmaster!

95 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike O (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1995 — 2006-04-14 20:38:20

The exhaust is just what I wanted great deep rumble. I get alot of looks. Fits perfect no adjustment.

Exaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Wynantskill, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-12 07:40:12

sounds great

04 dodge hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George T (Poughkeepsie, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-20 14:51:45

great sound,picked up some hp

Flowmaster American Thunder Exhaust System - Dual Rear Exit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jo Ann W (Sellersville, PA) — 2006-04-20 14:04:42

it was nice easy to install sounds great but wish i got the 40 serios muffler but im very happy with it

ROAAAAAR!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lukasz W (South Lake Tahoe, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Pontiac Firebird — 2006-06-17 11:13:56

My firebird sounds now like Lion King, and you can feel the power diference. Worth the price

Nice sound.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID S (Irmo, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Frontier — 2011-06-10 04:29:22

Installed flowmasters on 2010 Camero and the sound and looks are great.

Good Pipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad B (Carlisle, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-04 05:52:56

I could not tell any added horesepower. At least now though it sound like it has some.....

bigbluetruck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph R (Frederick, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-10-26 06:00:16

I love the deep tone I get with the muscle truck exhaust It makes the truck sound the way it should.

camaro v6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amber M (Maple Ridge, BC) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Camaro — 2006-06-14 14:35:33

sounds pretty good. still have to put headers on but sounds good and small gain 5-9hp good product easy install

Awesome sound and power 5.7L Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norberto S (Kailua, HI) — 2007-05-08 13:59:05

I have the Flowmaster Super 40 series side rear exhaust. They are so easy to assemble and mount to the vehicle.It definitely gave me more power and great sound. Well worth the upgrade to your Hemi. I will recommend to anyone.

2005 dodge ram HEMI!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin D (Liverpool, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-13 16:48:51

This exhaust system is awesome!!!!! I would recommend it to anyone.

well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen f (Mohegan Lake, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2008-09-12 09:01:35

install was simple less then a half hour to cut old one out and put new one on,sounds great a little loud inside cab of truck but still sounds good

2004 F.150 5.4 4X4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek M (Frisco, TX) — 2008-08-31 08:41:07

This system sounds GREAT on the truck. Its not too loud, but has a great sounding tune. GREAT JOB FLOWMASTERS!! and you cant forget the great service from autoanything, YOu guys ROCK!!!

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin h (Chelsea, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Pontiac Firebird — 2007-06-01 10:32:00

This website is the best!! The muffler system was exactly what I wanted and $100.00 cheaper than the manufacturers website and it arrived at my house sooner than I ever could have imagined. Thanks so much You have a customer for life!!

NICE RAM 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEORGE B (WILSONVILLE, ON) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-09 04:25:48

GREAT SYSTEM. ALL THE PARTS WERE THERE, IT FIT REALLY WELL, ALMOST PERFECTLY. SOUNDS GREAT WITH THE SERIES 50 AND REALLY HELPS MY LITTLE 4.7 SCOOT BUT WITH COLD AIR AND A SUPERCHIPS UPGRADE. MILEAGE JUMPED BETTER THAN 20% WITH THE NEW PARTS AND THE TRUCK REALLY PERFORMS BRISKLY! LOVE THE SYSTEM!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Penny H (Thermopolis, WY) — 2007-06-25 16:09:29

This exhaust is great. I highly recommend it. Not obnoxiously loud, but still an amazing sound. Makes my '02 Dodge sound really nice. Added some power too.

1995 Ford Mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MONTE K (Larchwood, IA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Mustang — 2011-07-12 05:30:59

Love the exhaust system! Sounds great and installation was simple, perfect fit.

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Barker, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2006-09-07 05:11:06

Great sound, noticed power difference right away, and increased gas mileage.

Bad as in Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald J (West Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-18 22:16:05

The exhaust I purchased made my '05 F150 sound grumbly and mean. Perfect. Auto Anything had the kit at my house within 24 hours. I installed it within 2 hours. I say buy it...you'll have a beaming smile soon after.

Flowmaster American Thunder Exhaust System - Dual Side Exit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Coopersville, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-05-06 06:03:48

I ordered this system on Wednesday and it arrived on Friday, that was fast. I opened it up and install it that night. It took about 1 1/2 hours to remove old and install new. The directions were great and everything fit perfectly to my factory mounts, no cutting needed it was perfect. The sound was just what I expected not to quite not to loud and if you can keep your foot out of the gas there is a noticable difference in fuel milage (better). I averaged about 300 miles per tank factory exhaust, now about 345 miles per tank and the performance is better also. Awsome job guys.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn s (Wernersville, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Durango — 2006-03-31 13:03:31

the exhaust is great and sounds great

FLOWMASTER EXHAUST SYSTEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis z (Schwenksville, PA) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2006-04-05 07:15:56

FIT PERFECT VERY EASY TO INSTALL GREAT PRODUCT

2000 DODGE DURANGO

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amanda V (Nanty Glo, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2006-03-15 08:46:19

It was a very easy and quick install. It took all of about an hour, most of the work was getting the old one off. Great sound and noticable extra horsepower. And the free shipping is what keeps me coming back to AUTOANYTHING.COM.

2005 Dodge Ram 5.7 Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory H (Houston, TX) — 2007-01-02 18:34:09

I'm very pleased with the Flowmaster cat-back dual exhaust system. Very easy to install, and the fit was perfect. The sound is just what I was after: aggressive during acceleration, but interior noise not much louder than stock when cruising on the interstate. As a plus, I'm getting an extra 1-2mpg improvement in mileage.

Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Hudson, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-21 02:59:33

Went on super fast. Sounds great. Not too loud. Thank You AutoAnything!

looks and sounds awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendyl P (Mount Desert, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-08-12 03:57:38

teamed up with a K&N air intake on my 04 Hemi Dodge. Totally satisfied. Noticeable improvement in performance. Good trade with Autoanything.

Great Service / Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2006-10-26 10:22:08

Ordered the Flowmaster exhaust on Monday, they were delivered on Thursday, no charge for shipping. Great service. Installed the exhaust myself in about an hour and a half. It could have been done faster, but I was in no hurry. The hardest part was removing the original exhaust system. This Flowmaster exhaust system sounds really good. My truck is noticeably more responsive too. I recommend this exhaust system and definitely buy it from Auto Anything. Rich in Sacramento, CA

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Grove City, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-13 18:09:16

Everything went together perfectly and fit perfect, even the hangers. Has a nice soft mellow tone even with windows down. Love it.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred S (Broadview Hts., OH) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2005-11-01 16:38:45

I love the sound it provides along with better performance although my truck is not performance oriented. The engineering by Flowmaster was top notch. Everything fit and was very easy to install. Midas wanted $671 for this system and I got it for less than half. Thanks!!!!!!

Awesome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (Sabillasville, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-06 08:03:48

Installed this system on my 2005 Dodge Ram QC 4x4, and it sounds and feels great. I don't even notice it when I am up to cruising speed and have my radio on. For the first couple drives, I would leave the radio off and listen to the sweet music coming out of these pipes. When I crank it up in the morning or stomp it out on the strip, everyone notices. A Perfect blend of quite rumble and loud roar when you want it. I didn't want to become hypnotized on a longer trip by the hum and this is it. Also for me, this particular system was built for the HEMI. Other systems have caused back-flow problems that caused issues with the engine and computers. I had it welded and new tips put on, as the flowmaster tips were to tiny for my taste. Autoanything was awesome too, price matched it and shipped it free, here in 3 days. Thanks. Chris P. Thurmont, MD

95 chev

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel M (Bellingham, WA) — 2006-05-09 18:47:14

Looks great on my 95 chev half ton, as well as sounds awesome. I noticed a more power from 2000-3500 rpm, and about one more mpg. I'd recomend this settup for anyone.

Great Sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip G (Mississippi State, MS) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Camaro — 2006-06-28 08:36:53

I put this on my 94 Z28, and I am very pleased. It has a great sound! My roommate and everyone else in my apartment complex definatly knows when i'm coming or going. Also the throttle response and acceleration has increased some. I won't know exactly how much till this weekend, when I go time it at the track again. But all around this is a great system.

Camaro V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh H (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2006-04-12 00:17:48

Works wonders in both sound and performance

2003 Dodge Ram 5.7 HEMI

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Perrysburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-07 22:03:27

AWESOME sound and feel. Took the advice of someones product review and got three new clamps from AutoZone. Very easy install took 30 minutes to hook up after taking off old system. Excellent delivery time ordered it on Monday, received it on Thursday.

Top Performer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (North Wales, PA) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Accord — 2006-05-09 22:53:58

Excellent quality, great sound and an excellent stainless exhaust tip. Very fast shipping as well.

American Thunder for Ford Lightning

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse G (North Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2006-07-01 08:37:43

I purchased the american thunder kit for my 2002 ford Lightning and it sounds mean. Im happy with the performance gain also. great product

puurrfect sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by randy g (Belvidere, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 — 2006-04-25 20:27:55

ups delivered at noon -I was driving around by 2pm- easy to install and sound great- added a little hp

02 Dodge Durango 4.7L--Great performance & sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ADAM M (Duvall, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2006-10-05 14:51:28

I decided to go with the Flowmaster SUV exhaust for two main reasons. I wanted more performance and a better than stock sound. After installation, I noticed a great V8 "rumble" when the truck is fired up and a burst of speed when the pedal is gunned. I also installed an Air Raid CAI to increase air flow. This exhaust is perfect for those that want a good sounding exhaust (and great performance) but don't want a loud hot rod sound. I went with Autoanything.com because they had the best price (and free shipping) and it was delivered in like 3 days.

New Flowmaster Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles F (Saratoga Springs, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Hummer H2 — 2010-11-28 07:17:47

Overall I would give the system a good rating with some of the characteristics being excellent. The one that stood out for me was the ease of installation. You anticipate problems when installing an exhaust system especially when doing it in your garage on the floor with a floor jack. This one just went on so easily. Great design thank you!

nice additioin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek K (Wellington, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2006-07-05 17:42:48

this exhaust was relatively easy to install, though one of the pipes is loose on the muffler despite tough 3in. clamp. quick delivery, 2 hour installation, nice deep rumble...

nice system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by actor m (Pearl River, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-08-17 04:16:57

this is a must have if you like sound comming from the back. over all its a pritty easy install with the hardware supplied but if you can get it welded in for a better sound

Nice addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik B (Shelbyville, KY) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2006-08-01 17:24:52

The best thing about this system is the ease of installation. Much easier with the use of a lift of course. This system adds a nice low-tone rumble but not enough noise to anger the neighbors in the middle of the night. I do wish the tips were a bit larger or beefier in appearance. I would purchase this product again. Thanks to AutoAnything for the fastest shipment I have ever received.

Sounds Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Glens Falls, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2010-03-04 09:30:08

The exhaust give the truck and nice throaty sound without being to load inside the vehicle!

Nice Flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick R (Rockton, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2005-12-16 20:26:41

I installed the exhaust on a 99 Silverado. It sounds awesome and went together easy. I would suggest welding the seems. My tail pipes were sliping down even though I had the exhaust clamps very tight. The only bad thing is the space between the drive shaft and muffler, only about a half inch on my truck. Great sounding system though.

Flowmaster Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg R (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-03-30 22:21:07

The instructions that came with the system where a little confusing at first. Highly recommend you lay it out to see how the parts should go on. It only took me three hours to replace the entire system; so a novice can do this with a little patience. On the sound, I was expecting more...it does all right while accelerating, but quickly drops off. By the way, it fit on my Ram 1500 1/2 ton with a 5.7L Hemi.

Great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew K (Clendenin, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-08 11:47:32

Exhaust system sounds good easy to install just wish the tips were bigger

1994 F-150 4.9 I6 5-speed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh K (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F150 — 2006-11-01 11:42:52

This exhaust sounds great, it's no V8 but it's up there. I bought it for improvement in fuel economy and for power and haven't really noticed and improvement in economy and little in power. Paired with a K&N intake it runs great despite the little power increase. I'd recommend this to anyone with a 6-banger looking to get a throaty sound.

Easy Install, good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeromy S (Mary Esther, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Challenger — 2009-11-16 14:25:03

Overall easy install on my Challenger R/T; took two hrs by myself, but that was mostly getting the new factory exhaust off. The separate sections made it easy to piece together and tighten down. Make sure the mufflers are tightened in place forward enought to allow adequate clearance from the rear part of the drive shaft. Great sound, not too annoying whilst just cruising (my biggest concern).

System on a V6 firebird

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Columbus, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Formula — 2006-03-12 10:02:43

I do like the sound of the exhaust system on my car, its got a little bit of a muscle tone to it. I havent had time to figure out mileage for gas, etc. but It is a good system. Went on quickly with ease. I would recommend for anyone interested, worth the money.

Flowmaster review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert e (Medina, NY) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Camaro — 2006-07-14 20:48:40

I like the exaust, a little"tinny" but okay, like my others, car has to warm up or you get a little backfire. would recommend if you are on a budget. For sure go with autoanything for best price!

CLAMPS SUPPLIED WITH THE SYSTEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIM R (CHATTANOOGA, TN) — 2005-10-24 10:52:00

GREAT SYSTEM WITH THE PERFECT SOUND. NOT TOO LOUD, JUST THE SOUND I WAS LOOKING FOR. INSTALLATION WAS SIMPLE, BUT THE CLAMPS SUPPLIED, WERE VERY MUCH BELOW MY EXPECTATIONS. GO TO AUTO PARTS STORE & GET SOME REAL CLAMPS BEFORE INSTALLING SYSTEM.

Legendary sound/ tight fitment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph S (Iron River, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Subaru WRX — 2005-11-24 08:41:58

The muffler really has that "Flowmaster" legendary sound. There is one fitment issue however, I had to grind a little on the crossmember so it wouldn't rub.I used car ramps on my garage floor, set aside two hours for install.

I love this thang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor H (Enid, OK) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-09-05 12:34:55

Not only does this system sound great, it also has made a huge diffrense in the way that my truck accelerates. It even looks good (except the tips) but that is esaily fixed so if you want an agressive yet mellow sound for your truck this is for you.

4.7 dodge durango

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel f (Franklin Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2008-02-08 20:37:48

Nice price for a nice exhaust. Install relatively easy and sounds nice. It's quiet at idle. Pair with a K&N to get maximum performance and sound. Don't forget the Superchip.

American Thunder Cat-back system 03 cobra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robbie R (Evansville, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2006-06-17 16:38:20

Great power-adder. Great sound. The fitment was good but system seems to hang a little lower than the stock one.

sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris i (Spring Valley, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC C/K 2500 — 2006-07-18 14:36:20

the system sounds great, installation was not as easy as promised of course!!!! the muffler flanges were not opened up enough to fit on the pipes coming out of cat. i ended up having to take it to a muffler shop to have it opened up alittle then the rest of the install went smooth. improved horse power and improved fuel mileage 2 gpm!!!

Flowmaster American Thunder 700 series 2006 Titan Truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herbert H (Cassadaga, FL) — 2008-05-22 02:09:52

Directions were simple but adequate. I have air tools, so removing the old exhaust and installation was easier. I couldn't be happier with the sound. It's a very deep rumble. Doesn't resonate bad in the cab, but sounds off when you get on it. It's louder than stock, but not obnoxious. I think when people install the FM they need to listen to it next to a stock vehicle beside it afterwards to hear the improvement before reviewing how loud it isn't. Had optional pipes to run duals out back or behind wheels. Placed mine behind wheels.

Not Everything I Expected On Lightning

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2006-10-04 07:04:28

Looks, this bad boy looks amazing on the truck. Decent sound not as deep as one might think on a lightning should get the delta 40 muffler if you want hella loud. No performance gain +19hp well you can't tell.

Pipes Short & Small, but good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by summer d (Canyon Lake, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-17 06:24:03

The pipes were shorter and smaller than expected for Flowmasters. It sounds pretty good also. I think it could sound a little louder. The performance is wonderful. I could tell an immediate difference. All in all, it's pretty good.

Great sound at a good price, but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred R (Youngstown, OH) — 2012-01-25 18:42:53

This thing has a nice deep sound & installed quickly on my 2500HD. It installs even faster 2 1/2 years later after the original rusts apart and you have to replace it. Luckily, 3 year warranty on the aluminized version of this system so nothing out of pocket. If you live in OH, opt for the stainless.

Flowmaster American Thunder Exhaust System - Single Rear Exit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan R (Kentfield, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Acura Integra — 2005-11-22 21:19:32

Decent tone, noise is legal where I live in CA. Farts a little but only during downshifts.

I liked it but....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dustin l (Gerlaw, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2005-11-10 18:36:17

The system sounds good at low rpm and even better at high rpms, but the day after I installed it one of the clamps broke amd I almost lost my muffler. Other than that its a really good system, it took me longer to take the factory exaust off than it did to install this system. The only thing I would change on it is the tips are too small, and get higher grade clamps.

2004 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan h (Pottstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-08 15:13:49

Exhuast for very easy to install. Very happy with the exhuast.

It's a good system,but

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave S (Cahokia, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2006-11-02 13:33:43

The system was shown with straight tips, but had upward pointing tips. Also was advertised to fit all PT Cruisers, however it will not fit Cruisers with ground effect bumpers. Had to weld on extensions to clear the bumper. Sound is a lot quieter than my old system. I like'm loud.