Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster Super 40 Series Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

FINDING EXCELLENT 'S IN SERVICE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles w (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 1983 Porsche 911 — 2008-03-31 08:04:42

FAST SERVICE

Great exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan K (Louisville, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2008-02-18 08:33:30

I just put this muffler on my 05 ford f-150 and it sound great

so easy and so nice..... deep sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MArco H (Centerville, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-24 08:58:48

I love the new sound of my truck. .... Is everything I was looking for.

It Brought my 318 to life and improved gas milage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (Westford, MA) Reviewed for a 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-09-12 12:56:01

When i had the flowmaster muffler installed i noticed a huge increase in horsepower and my gas mileage went up to 17-18 around town. This muffler gives the 318 a nice throaty sound and is not loud from the inside of the truck. I would totally buy this muffler again its well worth it

97 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan R (Carrollton, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2007-04-16 15:08:53

I am very pleased with the sound now that it is broken in, at first I was a little upset with the sound (was too quiet for me) but after driving for a few weeks the sound is great!. not a direct fit cost me 200$ to install, but worth the savings from autoanything

Awesome sound!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin F (Centreville, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2009-02-10 15:32:12

I love the sound of the Flowmaster Super 40 Series mufflers. The classic muscle car sound they provide is second-to-none.

Rumble

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa S (Campbellsport, WI) Reviewed for a 1993 GMC Yukon — 2007-04-03 06:38:46

I happen to have a older truck inwhich I like the sound of the muscle car without spending the money.

FLOWMASTERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFFERY C (Whitmore Lake, MI) Reviewed for a 1972 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2007-08-03 06:44:41

THANKS FOR THE EASE OF PURCHASE.I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM,MY '72 MONTE IS NOW COMPLETE,IT SOUNDS AWESOME....MANY THANKS...JEFF

04 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary h (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-26 00:55:51

Great product!!! I true dualed, and X-piped it. Sounds great throughout the powerbands, and has better accelleration. Gas mileage is about the same. Tone is right where I want it (LOUD). Gotta go flowmaster.

Simply Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin H (Montague, NJ) — 2007-09-01 08:25:37

This beast is insane, This sound is just right and the power gains I have felt from this is incredible. If your considering this Muffler you better get it. You will not not be disappointed.

Great sound from flowmaster yet again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian P (Stevens Point, WI) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Blazer — 2008-03-18 08:39:23

I love this "muffler". I installed it on a chevy 4.3, it's just as loud as stright pipe but it dosent have the anyoying 4.3 sound, Highly recommended!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darl B (Havre de Grace, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-16 14:27:27

i got the sound i was looking for and with the price i would definitely recommend this muffler

Great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake A (Beaumont, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 GMC Sierra — 2012-05-29 03:44:13

this muffler has a great deep sound. It's not to loud but it's loud enough. Great product and great price at autoanything!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D. K (Rensselaer, IN) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2005-11-19 17:16:16

great sounds

superior

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew F (Hazleton, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2005-12-02 18:19:31

Sounds incredible on my '02 Tahoe. Mild interior noise, very aggressive exterior tone. Love it. Thanks

Love that Sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota RAV4 — 2008-01-04 05:02:27

i put this on my '92 Jeep wrangler with a 4cyl. 2.5L and even though its a small engine, it still sounds pretty awsome. i love it.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike Z (Pittsfield, MA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-26 20:12:47

Love It Sounds BADASS.

00 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron K (Enterprise, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-03-01 06:20:05

Own a 2000 Jeep grand cherokee 4.7L v8, with full three inch exhuast from the Y-pipe back, high flow cat and previously a Flowmaster 70. I was looking for something louder than the 70 but not annoyingly loud. The 40 has a very nice deep sound yet isn't a drumming noise on the inside of the vehicle when travelling on the highway. Aggressive and deep sound when you want it to be, yet mellow enough to not drive you and your passengers crazy. Excellent muffler.

Good Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Uriel B (Judsonia, AR) — 2008-03-20 18:31:28

The muffler it self is built tough, instals in little time, and also this particular muffler has a solid performance sound.

the super flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tim p (Pickens, SC) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2007-04-20 11:12:53

this muffler sounds great autoanything had the best price a super fast shipping

wow, great noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Evan H (Burke, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-08 06:13:23

I originally had a series 70 muffler with my flowmaster exhaust. It took a little welding, but overall the 40 series sounds amazing, and there is definitely no power drawback from going down to a smaller muffler. Great product and get service.

super duper 40 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan r (Clare, MI) Reviewed for a 1966 Cadillac DeVille — 2007-08-02 08:52:29

this muffler sounds awsmome on my 66 cadillac, nice rumble at an idle, music to my ears during smokey old tire burnouts.

Super sound from your super 40 !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas S (Loma Linda, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2007-03-19 22:08:23

I've had mine installed on a 89 Jeep Cherokee. With the 4.0L inline six this muffler gives great sound and low interior noise. That being the major choice for this muffler. Even when the auto trans kicks into overdrive and you plant your foot in it it just howls! You can't beat it for the price, the best deal to be found, no muffler shop would come close !!!

2000 Chevy Blazer Super 40

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher P (New Hyde Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Blazer — 2007-10-21 05:31:05

great product by flowmaster.. at first my truck was silent almost to the point where i didnt know it was runnning.. now its loud but not too loud.. a deep rumble exactly what i was looking for... auto anything shippied it in about 2 days i was very impressed will be doing buisness again veryy sooon! THANK YOU!

Flowmastuh'

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by glenn f (Mashpee, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2008-08-12 11:41:00

great sound performance and overall quality ive been buying flowmaster for as long as i can remember, i own a 95 jeep wrangler with 38 inch tires on a 12 inch lift and a 454 under the hood and the exhaustr i chose was flowmaster

Repeat Offender

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Ogdensburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2007-01-03 20:50:29

I have had flowmasters on my previous Chevy Silverado and now on my GMC Sierra. The sound and performance is great! There are many other choices, but I am sold on Flowmaster from past experience.

GREAT SOUNDIN SUPER 40s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JERRY M (new caney, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-10-27 14:19:27

THESE are the very best,I have ever had on any chevy truck.and I have had some pickups in my day.great sounding mufflers...

Flowmaster Perfection!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad B (Ocoee, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-09-18 18:26:12

Super 40 dual in/out on my Tundra is enough sound, not obnoxious. My Delta 40 on a Dodge Hemi had deeper bellow, but louder idle. Flowmasters chart says Super is louder than Delta, so I was apprehensive, but wanted the dual in/out achieved with the Super. Don't know difference in 2 trucks, but the Tundra’s near stock at idle. On the gas is genuine Flowmaster, minimal cab noise. Flowmaster’s experts agreed with my selection. They’re happy assisting you finding best application for your truck.

great sound and value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon S (Marquette, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2007-09-29 00:13:34

this is the second flowmaster super 40 I have owed and i would not own anything else makes a v6 sound like a v8 great for zr2's or v6 mustangs

Sounds Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory H (Wickenburg, AZ) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota Pickup — 2008-09-19 22:03:17

I installed this muffler on a 1987 toyota pickup w/ a 22r. it sounds amazing! doesnt sound ricey in the least. =]

sounds good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-08-15 11:12:40

it provides me with just the amount of sound I wanted

Dual Flowmaster Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-14 01:14:51

Purchased two mufflers so that I could have a true dual exhaust installed and let my 5.3 V8 make some noise. The Super 40 was exactly what I was looking for and gives the truck a deep grunt that isn't too loud on the highway or at idle. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to achieve a low end rumble out of their exhaust note

Nice!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Leesburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2006-02-17 07:51:37

I puchased the muffler a couple of weeks ago and after the installation, what a difference. The sound is awesome. the lack of back pressure has given me alittle better performance, especially off the line. My 05 Ford f_150 FX4 now with this muffler and sound is the complete package. The compliments just keep coming from everyone that sees & hears my truck. Thanks for the upgrade to my happiness. Will purchase again, if needed.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keegan S (Beech Grove, IN) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-10 16:07:08

It was shipped to me fast. I welded it up in about an hour and it sounds great. I love it the low rumbly in idel and the loud roar when u give it some gas.

A++++ 2000 Jeep Cherokee dual

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew C (Toms River, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-11-08 07:11:49

i love the tone and the two chambers make a huge difference in comparison to the deltas. I used to have a 50 series delta and this super 40 puts it to shame in every way shape and form.

Sounds sick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa T (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-18 14:01:39

I bought this thing from all the reviews and videos ive seen. I wanted a deep "truck-like" sound and that is exactly what I got. Deep rumble. Perfect.

awesome muffler!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Windham, ME) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2010-04-26 07:16:47

I purchased this muffler recently and i love it. It was easy enough to install with a leangth of straight pipe to adapt to my old tailpipe and welding it all in. At first it was not as loud as i was expecting but after about a week breaking it in, it sounds great! I would recomend this to anyone who is looking to have their truck sound mean! The super 40 has that loud, deep, throaty sound that flowmaster claims. It makes my 03 Silverado 1500, 4.8L-V8 sound BA even though it is still a small-block. The drone inside the cab is not to bad except at about 50 to 55 when on the gas. No chance yet to do the math on weather or not it actually improves gas mileage but i have noticed a slight increase in power and torque.

Great Flowmaster sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hank B (Aubrey, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-10-24 15:42:59

I have a 2008 Ram 1500 with the 4.7L engine. I was skeptical about putting the flowmaster on since I didn't have the hemi, but I'm glad I did. Muffler sounds great and gives me that deep throaty sound I was looking for. Will definitely buy flowmaster in the future and autoanything's service has been excellent.

sound great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel M (Plainfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2009-10-07 14:59:22

sound great on an 07 daytona

Good Bang For The Buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diego G (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-07-25 16:08:01

AAfter having had the 50 suv series with 3' piping on my Jeep WJ..I decided it was time to go louder and I did exactly that.. The Super 40 at first wasn't much louder, but let it burn in and you can really hear it bring your car to life..Loud enough for anyone to get noticed.. Really liked it

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cole R V (Matthews, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Cherokee — 2011-09-21 04:23:42

Gives a great sound. Love it.

2003 chevy tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ronie k (sterling hts, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-12-28 22:57:01

i got this exhaust for my tahoe and is sounds great very loud but not loud to get you a ticket which is good

Exactly as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curt H (Topeka, KS) — 2011-10-06 05:11:54

Great price and acceptable delivery time. Will use again!

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Saginaw, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Impala — 2011-03-11 21:08:12

Put a pair of flowmaster super 40s on my 07 impala ss and they were exactly what I was looking for. Nice deep throaty sound outside but tame inside. Sounds good with the windows down or when you get on the throttle but sound isn't overpowering inside the car

No pickup should go without this muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick R (Valley Cottage, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-08 22:29:06

Went with the single in dual out on my 2010 Silverado 5.3 and 3" Flowmaster tips and this thing rumbles! Very deep powerful tone. My truck is 100% stock and this makes all the difference. Interior sound is very throaty and powerful but not loud. Can easily be blocked out with music or even opening the windows a bit will drown out some sound. If someone inside the car is talking it will be louder than the exhaust, don't worry. From the outside it's very aggressive. May not be as loud as some would like. If you're looking for anything louder go for Cherrybombs or a cutout. Other than that this thing rumbles! On my 2010 Silverado 5.3 it sounds good even at high revs in neutral. Doesn't pop or crack. Very solid sound.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnie S (Casselberry, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Venza — 2012-09-04 20:53:57

I put two of these on my 2010 Tundra 4.6L and its sounds awesome. Just now breaking into a nice deep rumble that sounds great when I get a heavy foot.

2012 Tundra 40 Series Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodi E (Monrovia, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2012-10-10 00:50:14

Priced great and well worth the value. Probably the single best investment to put on any truck if your looking for a deep powerful roar.

Super 40

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex H (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-05-03 08:05:40

It's not as loud as I thought but that's what I wanted on my 08 Sierra with the 5.3. Has a solid rumble but not to much! Much better than the 50 series SUV! Overall very happy with the product! Can't go wrong with the Super 40

Dual in/out on 2011 GMC crew Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake F (Stuttgart, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2012-01-30 05:22:10

I have always installed flowmasters on all my vehicles. They sound great and I always get alot of compliments and questions. Great product.

super 40

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by corey w (Hartford, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-01-12 04:27:19

put the super 40 flowmaster si-so on and boy does my 5.3 2011 silverado make sum noise now. Sounds very tough now!love the sound

Super 40-NICE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M K (PEWAUKEE, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2006-11-04 18:07:24

Installed on 05 Roush Mustang GT w/ auto and I am very happy with the sound! Aggressive but not ridiculous-highly recommend for 05+ GT's. Excellent service-will definitely buy from AutoAnything again!

Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney G (Silver City, NM) Reviewed for a 1976 Chevy Silverado — 2008-12-28 09:24:31

I love these new mufflers. It makes my Chevy truck rock! The sound is incredible - I would recommend them to all you all!

super loud super 40 chevy tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDGAR V (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-08-31 07:16:07

very loud and will turn heads!! If you want your car or truck to sound powerful and ready to take off, super 40 is the muffler!!great muffler,fast shipping!

All Around Good Deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeri V (Montesano, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-03-26 22:28:38

This muffler was perfect for my 98 Tacoma and my own needs. It has the deep, tone I was after, but without being annoyingly loud and "God I wish I was cool, but I'm not, so I'll rev my 9 colored civic up to 6 grand before shifting into second through a school zone in hopes of raising my self-esteem" sounding. I have the muffler mounted mainly under the bed, and the interior noise is only a couple DB's louder than stock. It's great. I gained a lot of top end and some bottom end. It makes up for most of the shifting gaps. I'd definately purchase again. AutoAnything also provided excellent service; I'll look here first for all of my car needs.

Super 40

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caleb B (Cashmere, WA) Reviewed for a 1977 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-01-14 09:55:28

The flowmaster muffler showed up a day early, that was nice. It came with everything(paperwork,good directions). The muffler sounds great and was just what I expected. Thanks Caleb

Super 40 Flowmasters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK F (Lilburn, GA) — 2008-03-22 12:26:24

These were put on a 2008 Charger R/T They sound excellent IMO. Can be loud in the interior at times, so if you don't want that, then go with the 50's.

sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Colonial Heights, VA) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-02-04 09:01:39

i have nothing bad to say the super 40 sounds great and its not loud inside my truck

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian S (Kalamazoo, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F250 — 2007-06-11 15:45:34

This has a deep tone but not to obnoxious. Its just right on my 2004 Ford F-250.

Perfect 2006 Silverado 5.3 exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Nicholasville, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-10-09 12:33:36

Awesome sound, excellent value

Awesome Purchase f150 4.6 super40

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Morgan G (Willington, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-12-18 09:05:50

I just installed a super40 in place of my 2002 f150's 4.6 stock muffler. The sound is mean even with stock piping and I noticed a clear increase in low end torque. Also in-cab sound is barely louder then stock. I would recommend this muffler for any application.

tina

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tina r (carlyle, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-10 17:30:04

easy install did it myself in 45 minutes, great sound even on single exhaust, perfect fit to boot

Clean

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery R (Boynton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 1996 Lincoln Mark VIII — 2008-04-03 04:16:39

I put these on my Mark VIII LSC with all stock piping and they sound real clean and nice. Great addition at a great price.

flowmaster on 72 ford w/ 400 v8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by edgar e (National City, CA) Reviewed for a 1972 Ford F250 — 2006-08-22 21:59:55

i bought 2 super 40's and they were great i installed them with 3 in. piping they sound great real great and they gave me some real performance i felt it right away i recomend this for all the muscle cars and trucks

salinas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emmanuel S (Brownsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2008-05-07 23:45:32

this flowmaster super 40 is the best sounding car in my city, i am very satisfied with the sound and performance quality.

flowmaster on acura legend..very nice deep tone!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andre' M (Williamsburg, VA) Reviewed for a 1993 Acura Legend — 2008-03-24 20:54:45

I put a flowmaster muffler on my custom acura legend..and it sounds really deep and great!! not as loud as i thought it would be..but i hear it gets louder with age!!!

Great Sound!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angel L (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2007-04-18 20:38:36

I recently installed this flomaster muffler and i really liked the enhanced, louder sound.

Flowmaster Super 40

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott P (Cornville, AZ) — 2008-12-02 20:23:21

This product is worth the money and the wait. Knowing i can get great products from a reliable company makes me want to spend all my mad money. Thanks

Flows are the sh*t

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by doug d (Slidell, LA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2007-09-22 19:41:06

I like my super 40,but it's not as agressive as I thought it would be.Not much more than the regular 40.

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris s (West View, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Focus — 2006-10-31 20:39:25

love the sounds just wish my focus had a better way to hang this muffler it rattles a little but still great sound

Chevy '00 Tahoe 5.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony B (Madison, WI) — 2008-05-09 08:52:33

Overall it is a good product. I went for a straight muffler swap and ran into some problems. The muffler is painted so be sure to grind off paint in order to get a good weld. Didnt fit correctly so ran into a little extra work in the install but that was probably my fault. Also it is not as loud as I would have expected but I also only have single exhaust. Sounds great and has good tone with no drone. Not loud in the cab at all, even with the windows down. Good product and I would recommend it to others

Great Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck M (Arroyo Grande, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 — 2008-01-10 09:56:15

Easy install,Truck runs stronger,sounds great

love the sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff W (Beatrice, NE) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2007-10-10 18:36:15

Just what i expected

super 40 is super

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark R (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F250 — 2007-10-17 19:29:55

"Super 40" is super. Huge sound even when crusing mid groul. I have another 40 series (not super) and not as throaty as super. My truck (08 super duty) sounds better than ever!!! Will be repeat customer very soon!!

super 40

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas C (Stayton, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F350 — 2007-09-29 09:51:06

The super 40 has inproved my gas milage on my 01 ford with the V-10 and it sounds good to

Super on Jeep 4.0

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harrison H (Sodus, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-09-20 22:52:20

I really like the way this muffler sounds on the 4.0. It is very deep and aggressive. It has a nice throaty sound on acceleration and a nice gurgle at idle. It is loud though. It quiets down at cruising speeds, but is loud the rest of the time. I've heard louder, but this is relatively loud compared to a Flowmaster 50.

Awesome value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher L (Thomaston, CT) Reviewed for a 1990 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-12-12 22:26:09

This muffler has a nice deep tone but is not too overpowering. It is a great buy for the price and will give you the noticeable sound you are looking for.

cadillac deville de elegance 1997

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adam s (Annandale, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Cadillac D Elegance — 2007-01-30 22:24:22

LOUD!! SOUNDS LIKE A SEMI TRUCK AND I FEEL THE POWER IT GAINED WITH THAT 3 INCH INLET - ADAM FC VA

Super 40's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin H (Wildorado, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-05-29 09:54:30

The super 40 flowmasters sound great there not to loud but there also not to quiet.

flowmaster super 40

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Houston, TX) — 2007-11-09 05:16:46

I am not pleased with the sound of the super 40 I purchased. I put it on a 2000 toyota tacoma 4cyl and the sould is almost the same as the original muffler. I certainly expected more from this.

Where's the sound?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith B (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2007-02-23 06:34:07

I bearly hear my new muffler. All the other reviews said they love the sound, I expected this thing to sound pretty beefy, I can bearly tell the difference. Maybe I should have upgraded my pipes from 2 1/2 in to 3 in. I'm dissappointed! 99 Dodge Dakota 4x4 5.2L