Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster Super 44 Series Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2005 chevy silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LD G (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-12-02 12:16:42

I drive a 2005 Chevy Silverado with a 4.8L with Air aid intake. I previously installed a Gibson exhaust and it was too quite. I bought the flow master, because of past experience. When I turned the vehicle on, an instant roar bellowed out of the tail pipe. Loud on the take off, and purrs on the freeway. Noticeable horsepower, and of course the flow master popping sound is present during deceleration. If you want to hear your exhaust, install the 44 series muffler. Oh, true dual exhaust sounds better with an 'H' pipe installed. (Personal experience)

Awesome for 2004 Dodge ram 1500 5.7L Hemi!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Fort Walton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-30 06:05:44

I put this on and was not disappointed with it at all. Has a really nice, deep tone to it. Really makes the Hemi sound good. Not overbearingly loud, but makes the right amount of noise when you need it to. Great Muffler!

2009 dodge ram hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry w (Cibolo, TX) — 2011-08-02 18:48:31

Deep tone, plenty loud on throttle, but quiets down to a decent level once at speed.

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas k (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-01 05:49:57

everything lined up with present truck exhaust system.installed on truck in 1/2 hour.thanks, tom

super 44 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Abel M (Santa Ana, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 GMC Sonoma — 2008-11-04 22:21:08

I drive a 93 GMC sonoma with a small 2.8 six cilinder engine in it. A tiny engine indeed but equiped with 44's i promis you its louder than the average V8. WHen i hop on the feeway i dont step on the gass as much as i use to in order to reach 65 /70 mph so a slight increas in power wass also noticed. THe only down side of this muffler is that you wont be able to sneek your girlfriend out of her house late at night anymore. Evey single car alarm goes off in small neighborhoods. In conclusion, loud interior and loud outside.

Awesome product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh C (New Milford, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-11 15:19:42

I put this on a quiet 2005 dodge ram 1500, 4.7L and man the truck woke up!! Sounds great, nice deep rumble. This is the best bang for ur $$. I would recommend this to anyone with a low budget but wants performance!!

Awesome Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan C (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-02-21 07:03:14

Bought this and chrome tips...got it welded on and it sounds great. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a deep tough sound.

Super 44 Flowmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charity S (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2009-03-26 12:01:55

I have dual exhaust and needed to replace a muffler. The sound and performance are amazing and I'll be ordering a second to replace the other which is in fine condition.

Great choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by travis w (Georgetown, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Colorado — 2011-05-26 07:46:20

Sounds great on my five cylinder Colorado. Not to loud not to soft but just a nice aggressive tone.

Jeep Thunder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew V (Farmington, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-11-06 06:52:19

I recently purchased a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Special Edition with the V8. I did some research online and found positive reviews for the super 44 series muffler my flowmaster. I then spoke with my mechanic and a few friends and they all agreed this was the muffler for me. I ended up purchasing it and getting it installed same day. It was everything i wanted. Not too loud when you dont want it to be but loud enough when you want it. 5 stars of 5 stars

Fixed the problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kieran R (West Haven, UT) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-11 06:24:37

I recently bought a 99 F250 super duty off of a guy. Every thing was good to go minus the fact that it was straight piped. So the next day my and my buddy got all of our measurements, found a spot for a new muffler, and started looking at different products. I'm very glad one of my friends recommended this particular muffler for me. It welded on easy and sounds way better then just the 3inch pipping alone.

Super sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (Orting, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy SSR — 2011-05-23 20:10:48

I really like the super 44 muffler and the sound I was looking for. Fantastic. Everyone who hears It really likes and most are thinking about ordering one

Super 44 is awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danielle H (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Stratus — 2008-08-12 07:27:30

If you want a low, deep tone the Super 44 is the right exhaust for you! I installed my Super 44 with a 2.5 inch catback and was very pleased. The Super 44 isn't extremely loud either, you get a nice low tone and it pick ups around 3k rpm, and for the price its worth it!

super 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david a (Lordsburg, NM) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Charger — 2010-12-06 21:26:34

looks great. sounds great. very happy overall with the product! thanks autoanything and flowmaster!

2007 Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan A (Danbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-27 09:34:08

I recently installed this on my F-150 and it's sounds great. It's got the nice deep rumble to it but not too loud inside the truck. Great buy!!!

Flowmaster Super 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas C (Stephens City, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-11-21 06:57:35

I thought the Flowmaster would have been a little louder than it is, mbut i definetly still like it. I had heard that some Flowmasters can rob HP and take some MPG, but i haven't noticed anything like that. Of course i don't have a dyno or anything, but my truck does feel pepier. I very much so like recommend this muffler if your are looking fro something wiht a deep throaty rumble, the interior resonance is not bad at all. I put this muffler on my 98 Tacoma 2.7L. I was afraid it might give my truck that "rice burner" sound, and it didn't at all. My truck sounds the way a truck ought to and there is zero rice sound.

Great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calissa P (Roscoe, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2010-05-12 08:26:55

All around I am happy with my purchase and I really can feel the power gain.

Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony f (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-11 16:27:23

Put this on my 2010 silverado and it sounds great! Has the perfect tone!

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marta S (Indianapolis, IN) — 2008-07-04 08:08:06

wow this muffler is great. the sound is amazing and i can feel the horsepower increase. the jeep is way more responsive. i highly reccomend this for anyone who wants a more aggressive sound and better performance

Great Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew B (Cape Elizabeth, ME) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2008-07-18 19:51:57

I had these installed on my 2008 Tundra. Basically cut off the stock muffler on the intake and had two of these with 2.5" back. Sounds unbelievable. Very quiet at idle but gives the true flowmaster sound when you come down on it. I've noticed an increase in power, gas mileage and now I find the truck holds it speed better without needing to hold the gas down, especially at high speeds. I am very happy with these mufflers.

Super 44 Muffler on 96 Ram 5.2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by L Gordon J (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2008-08-06 20:51:00

Great muscle sound, Very deep and loud. Sounds perfect with headers. Noticable HP and mpg gains.

Super 44 review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by regan w (Gainesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-07-23 13:03:43

This is an excellent muffler, it sounds amazing and is just what i wanted.

not overblown

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay E (Goddard, KS) Reviewed for a 1952 Ford F-1 — 2011-01-13 18:13:32

I was looking for a muffler that would make my 52 f1 pickup sound just right without going overboard and these were the ones! Sounds double bad and I can still hear my noisey cam gear drive, gotta love it.

02 silverado 4.8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris E (Hutchinson, KS) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-07-23 13:14:07

Sounds really good,a lot better than I thought it would, thinking of getting a high flow cat,but not sure if I need it tho

02 Frontier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominick B (Saugerties, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Frontier — 2011-01-13 20:14:11

I purchased this muffler for my 02 Supercharged Frontier.. I was hoping it would improve the sound some what but since its only a 3.3 V6 it didnt sound like my old Hemi of course but it did help. The muffler over all is made well and I highly recommend Flowmaster!

Love it~!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Branford, CT) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-05 22:17:33

Love this muffler on my 92' Jeep wrangler. Got a magnaflow high flow catalytic converter to go with it and it really made my 4.0 Wrangler sound much deeper, louder, and better. Catches a lot of attention from people and I get many compliments on it. Sounds great, love the tone. Need to buy one to believe it!

Supa 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Weston H (Howell, MI) — 2010-01-31 20:58:27

The super 44 sounds good nice deep throaty sound, makes my v6 sound like a v8 (ish) I however am weird and put this muffler on an 94 bravada olds. I guess that doesn't matter but it is a v6 vortec which does matter cuz then my review applies to alot of vehicles. This muffler first of all is shorter than the stock one so you or the person installing your muffler will have to put in an extender to connect it to the tailpipe-which i guess adds a little money onto an installation fee. Sound wise I like, but it's not that loud, atleast on a vortec it's not that loud but it sounds awesome, you should buy it

Great Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Parkersburg, WV) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-14 14:01:27

My friend is a certified welder, and it took less then an hour to install. It sounded great when I First started up and i can't wait until it gets "broke in" to hear what its got. It was well worth the money and sounds great.

Super 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie P (West Topsham, VT) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2010-02-17 14:25:58

The Flowmaster Super 44 muffler is awesome. Its sounds great and my truck definitely has more power.

3in 2.5out(dual)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by riad c (Drakes Branch, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2010-03-07 16:15:59

I purchsed the super 44 stainless steel and it looks great with everything else (SS) underneath. I didn't install it myself, so I can't quote you on ease of installation, also regarding this was only part of an system that Ive mixed and matched together for my own customization. The muffler itself is pretty decent. There is not a lot of noise in cab unless the gas is really smashed down, but outside she roars well. Its been a month and engine response is maybe, but I have seen a slight increase in my mileage(mods). The only downside I have for this muffler is that with just the muffler replaced it wasn't as loud as I thought it would be. But overall I recommend it.

Love that rumble!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie K (New Underwood, SD) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Cherokee — 2009-11-29 19:28:53

Excellent product, sounds great and helps with a little extra umph!!!!

Flowmaster super 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter C (New Vernon, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2008-10-31 13:49:08

Sounds GREAT on my sierra 4.3 V6 Strong rumble at low rpm and powerful deep sound from about 1800 rpm and up. Interior resonance is not bad at all, considering how loud it is outside.

Best Car Part I Ever Bought

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dylan K (Harleysville, PA) Reviewed for a 1994 Buick Regal — 2010-08-03 18:18:31

The price was unbeatable. And it sounds great!! I drive a 1994 Buick Regal Gran Sport and people are always confused about my car. Now they are even more because it is a 6 cylinder but by the sound everyone just asumes that it is an 8.

sounds amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex G (Dubois, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Grand Am — 2011-12-03 05:17:07

This muffler sounds amazing I love the deep rumble it gives at both low and high rpms

Flowmaster 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zayra B (TAFT, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Land Rover Discovery — 2012-10-16 07:54:37

Love it sounds great.

everything i thouht it would be

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charlotte A (HARTLAND, ME) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-30 16:15:02

I think the finish and sound are great. Fit fine and was worth the money. Nice sound and was a good replacement for my rusted muffler.

super 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip S (Pilesgrove, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-11-22 20:35:59

Loud & sounds mean. Perfect

Nice Rumble!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (Port Saint Lucie, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-04 16:56:17

I have a 97 F150 4.6 V8 and man it has a nice rumble! It's not too loud, just right! Would defiantly recommend it to pretty much any vehicle!

Great muffler!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad R (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2008-12-24 09:43:52

Very nice sounding muffler. When cruising the sound is very deep and aggressive.

great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel K (Carencro, LA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2013-02-25 19:44:29

Great sound decent price!!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeryl m (Fairbanks, AK) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-24 20:16:26

Great sound and great performance

flowmaster super 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark A (BETHEL ISLAND, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-27 11:35:37

easy install,great price, great throaty sound

Loud!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik N (ARNOLD, MO) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2012-09-26 04:43:41

The mufflers are amazing and loud. Everything I wanted for my Dodge Charger. Couldn't be happier and was a little nervous about ordering from here and now every time I can check AutoAnything for the lowest prices and great quality.

Mejor Sonido

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin Z (SAN DIEGO, CA) Reviewed for a 1985 Ford Bronco — 2012-02-07 22:19:48

Lo que me gusto es el sonido fuerte que tiene al encender el carro

Flowmaster 44 Series Flowmaster 2011 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Crowley, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-27 20:54:10

Great sound and more power released from my engine.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan W (Lynchburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-16 07:55:40

For those of you, like myself, who were wondering whether to buy a 44 or go with the 40, get the 44. Its deeper, louder, no annoying cab drone, but lord have mercy if you roll down that window because this bad boy sure turns your truck from nice to mean. I switched from a 40 to two true dual 44s, huge difference. Worth every penny.

WOKE UP MY HEMI!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter L (Little Neck, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-06 17:26:49

I have a 2012 Dodge Ram 1500. It sounded kind of weak with the stock muffler, so I wanted to give it an "old school" sound. All I can say is....OMG!!! This muffler gave gave me every thing I wanted, it's rumble is soooo nice at idle...and when I get on it, you can hear it from blocks away! I LOVE IT!

Great muffler!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler P (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-06 08:18:32

Love the sound it make my 99' dodge ram 5.9L. I would deffanently buy another one!

Nice sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Norwalk, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2012-04-03 13:17:14

the flowmaster sound is just what i wanted for my truck it sounds like a truck now and my neighbors can hear me coming.

Beautiful Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rafael M (Melrose Park, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Sierra — 2012-07-03 22:02:19

Good quality muffler. Loud but not loud enough to get pulled over. Love the sound once I reach 2,000 rpm.

Flowmaster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william a (NORWALK, CT) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-09 07:59:45

sound realy good

silverford

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lisa w (Sunshine, LA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-31 09:40:23

love the way it sounds. very deep growl.

GREAT sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Baraga, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-03 17:06:55

sounds great, makes my truck sound mean...

2004 F150 5.4L Lariat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kyle k (Fort Drum, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-17 11:52:02

I installed the 3" single inlet 2.5" dual outlet stainless steel flowmaster muffler then ran it out the side in between the passenger side step and rear tire and finished it with 3" flowmaster stainless steel exhaust tips and sounds great. I then painted the muffler, piping, and tips black with high temp exhaust paint to match the body. Look great. Highly impressed.

Quality of sound.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Kerrville, TX) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-10-05 03:42:59

I put the Flowmaster on my 1995 Toyota 4Runner. It has the perfect low tone I wanted. Not to loud, just right. Almost makes my V6 sound like a V8, Love it.

flowin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AUSTEN C (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1987 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-28 14:11:03

My super 44's are totally rocn. Thanks AutoAnything.

this muffler is worth buyin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan P (Burbank, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2011-09-20 12:50:32

I put this muffler and my 2000 dodge durango 5.9L and I got to say it was a great buy, looks great, sound is fantastic really get that great deep tone from it in normal driving conditions, quiet when in idle and nice ad loud when I floor it. Had to add two more brackets to hold the muffler since I got the diamond plated muffler (off road series). But other than that its a great muffler, really worth buying if you want your car or truck sounding good going down the road.

Super 44

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bernardo a (North Las Vegas, NV) — 2011-03-21 07:01:27

Excelent product very satisfied

Great Product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Isaac G (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-30 12:16:39

I bought 2 of these super 44 flowmasters to put on my 04 dodge ram 2500 Hemi, had a shop put them on for me and they sounded like the Hulk in the Avengers haha They sounds badass and loud i get compliments everywhere i go now great product!! recommend to anyone!! A+++

Loud!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rico M (GALLOWAY, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Tahoe — 2013-02-06 15:12:14

I have had many flowmaster exhaust systems and this is the best sounding one yet!

2003 dodge ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan C (Topsham, ME) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-19 20:15:53

Sounds good and better flow so better mileage and better horse power

flowmaster 44 on ram with hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff C (Varysburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-29 08:26:53

sounds great interior and exterior, It's got that deep throaty tone that sounds great. My next vehicle that I get, first thing I'll do is put a flowmaster super 44 on it

works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc G (BROOKLYN, NY) — 2012-09-05 07:17:55

So far I have no issues and it was a over all easy process

Decent. 5.7L Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Syracuse, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-15 18:12:53

Worth the money. Not as loud as I though, but obviously more than a muffler needs to be installed. Autoanything was very fast though. Great service! I took it to a shop since I don't have to the tools to weld.

Pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by curtis w (Whitelaw, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-08 12:46:53

It sounds pretty good. I thought it would be a A little louder, but it has a nice low deep tone.

Great Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heriberto G (Mercedes, TX) — 2012-09-08 07:09:40

Needed time for the exhaust to break in but sounds great

Dodge Ram 1500 5.7L Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANDREY K (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-23 20:49:03

Sounds much better than stock, got a nice growl to it when getting on the pedal and sounds quiet enough cruising as not to get annoying. no drone that I can notice, overall a good muffler if you want something more aggresive than stock.

Super 44 series muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad S (MARCELLUS, MI) — 2012-02-02 23:43:19

Deep, aggressive tone. A little loader than I thought, but still a good sound. Good direct fit.

great offroad muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by randy h (Crescent City, CA) Reviewed for a 1985 Toyota Pickup — 2010-04-03 20:20:55

This is a real nice muffler. If you wont load its not for you it has a tame sound to it.

LOUD!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANCI M (MARKESAN, WI) — 2010-03-20 09:12:50

I love the way it makes my 07 RAM sound, but it might be too loud for the laws here in WI.

Flowmaster Mufflers Super 44 Series Muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (Halethorpe, MD) — 2011-06-30 08:24:30

Installed true dual exhaust on my 2009 mustang v6 and it sounds great. but there is a loud drone.

Great Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Mishawaka, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2009-09-08 09:23:09

This muffler has a very good sound. Makes my truck have a great rumble when I go down the road. Will buy again when I need a new muffler or buy another truck.

hi-flow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy R (Blackwell, OK) Reviewed for a 1989 BMW 3-Series — 2010-04-27 06:12:02

The muffler obviously doesn't restrict exhaust flow as the noise level remained quite high as compared to straight out the header.

Does what it claims!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Naveen B (New Braunfels, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-19 20:51:54

Definitely loud (I have a v6 stang). Significant interior resonance as I wanted. Overall, good pproduct with a very resonable price compared to some other mods out there.

Snarly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (NILES, MI) — 2012-09-26 08:45:30

The flowmaster super 44 dual outs gave the little stock 318 an nice attitude adjustment. Deep and growly without being obnoxious.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alan w (Olive Branch, MS) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-05 10:06:26

the muffler went on easy and sounds great

ok for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary G (North Brookfield, MA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-29 07:32:37

Muffler was easy to install but it wasnt as loud as I thought it would be. Sounds good at about 2000 RPM. Overall not a bad investment.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Xavier L (Long Island City, NY) — 2011-04-05 03:42:04

Cool sound

Not so easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Aldie, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-19 20:43:07

Needed a bunch more pieces and extensions. The way my stock Muffler was put on I can't get it off. I wanted to Install it but I have to bring it to a shop to get put in.

MY NEW SUPER 44 on my T100!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ross C (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota T100 — 2010-01-01 08:39:06

Got it within a few days of shipping. Cut off my old muffler and popped this one on. After a little welding and an idle adjustment(not needed) my truck sounds beautiful. Would recommend a SUPER 44 to anyone that wants their vehicle to pack a punch and make some noise!!