Your Cart Is Empty

Flowmaster Super 50 Series SUV Mufflers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

66 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Best flowmaster sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donn F (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 GMC Jimmy — 2007-02-09 12:37:44

I put this on my GMC JIMMY vortec 4.3 V6....I was amazed how mellow and aggresive it sounds. It sounds like a small block 350. Everywhere I go I get heads turned and questions asked. Not too loud outside and very quiet inside. and at idle sounds GREAT!

flowmaster 50 series suv performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fernando p (Tarawa Terrace, NC) Reviewed for a 1990 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-07-19 19:07:13

ordered the muffler on sunday and was shipped monday by friday i had it put on. sounds great on my 1990 toyota 4runner nice deep roar not to loud which is great for my V6 and has been great ever since i had it put on.

AWESOME!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan L (Bensalem, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Durango — 2006-08-06 13:17:35

Had a Magnaflow catback on my '05 Durango Hemi but the drone/resonance was killing me at 2100 RPM - sounded like an outboard motor on a boat. Enter the Flowmaster 50 SUV cut in to my 3" Magnaflow pipes & welded - awesome aggressive sound *outside the vehicle* not obnoxious at all, much quieter on inside. Thanks autoanything!

What a GREAT choice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Memphis, TN) — 2005-11-17 06:48:39

Since I replaced my "stock" muffler with the 50 SUV, I have seen noticeable gains in power. All this while maintaining a "conservative" volume with an aggressive tone. I am very pleased! Scott M Memphis TN

I like it !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin b (Eagle, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Limited — 2007-03-17 11:05:51

IAM very pleased with my Flowmaster 50 SUV, My 3.7 jeep liberty sounds meaty and it breaths better. I also installed the K&N FIPK at the same time I did the Flowmaster. My MPG went up 1.6 per gallon. The sound in the cab is barely noticable over the stock muffler but the sound outside is sweet.

50 SERIES SUV FIOWMASTER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDGAR V (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-03-16 22:02:36

this muffler is awsome!! its sounds powerful and its nice and quiet when crusing. if you have a tahoe its a must!! shipment was fast,will shop again with autoanything!!

A GREAT MUFFLER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clifton b (Suffolk, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-06-09 05:04:57

This flowmaster give the performance and sound that you will love.

flowmaster 50 series

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bert P (Belvidere, SD) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-07-05 21:57:27

happy with product, havent got it on pickup yet. hopefully it will go good with K&N 77 series intake, jet mass airflow sensor, hypertech powere programmer 3, and hypertech thermostat. very happy with autoanything not the first or last item i will buy from them

good and nice muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by willard s (Buford, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-03-27 22:53:12

this muffler is a nice and easy to install. i ahve always used flowmaster.

If you don't like LOUD, this is the perfect tone.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bart M (Krum, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-09-25 07:11:34

I have a 2007 F150 FX4 and was hesitant to add a muffler because I didn't want an annoying noise inside the truck. I did a lot of reading and decided to go with the 50 Series SUV, and I couldn't be happier. I had my local muffler shop weld it in place and they said the stock muffler looked more like a hot water heater! LOL I love starting the truck when it's cold and hearing this muffler's deep tone. As the RPMs drop, the muffler quites down to barely louder than stock. At slow speeds you barely hear a deep tone with the radio down, and at cruising speeds it sounds stock which is exactly what I wanted. The muffler I went with is offset on both ends.

great muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott w (shelby, MT) Reviewed for a 1992 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-03-18 12:12:19

I love the sound of 50 series muffler and great shipping.

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew K (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-04-18 19:25:42

I installed this at the same time with a cold air intake (KN) and it made a huge difference. Much deeper growl, more response to throttle, and better mileage to boot! This sounds awesome!!!

Just the right sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carla G (Burkesville, KY) — 2007-08-31 08:42:26

I gave my 2004 Tahoe an awsome sound and still kept it as an acceptable "family" vehicle and not to loud for a woman. The 50 Series SUV Performance is just what I needed!!! Thanks

great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS H (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Envoy — 2009-09-25 10:21:55

this flowmaster sound great and the sound is not that loud/perfect just the right tone.

Sounds Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott F (Lees Summit, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Blazer — 2007-10-23 19:04:46

I will admit, i am completely impressed with the sound i'm getting out of my 2000 blazer with the 4.3 v6. it definitely sounds like a truck now, and everyone says it has a good, deep rumble in low RPMs, and i've noticed a small power gain. I will combine this with a Cold air intake, which should give it a deeper sound and more noticeable power gains, but i cannot wait.

Flowmaster 50 SUV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew W (Kalamazoo, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4Runner — 2007-11-27 08:37:56

put on Toyota 4Runner with factory driveline, existing pipes, and stock catalytic converter. Sounds good, gives it a good low sound at low RPM's without being too loud at highway (over noise of MT tires too). I would recommend it for this application

derek callaway

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek C (Liberty Hill, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-07-17 17:17:09

love that sound!

Everything I'd hoped for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by D. Thomas B (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2007-04-10 19:20:37

Had Midas install as I can't weld. Sound is cool, but not obnosious. Performance seems improved, but I added this with a performance chip and so can't judge the muffler on its own. I am most satisfied.

sound of power!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent D (Rushville, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2005-11-26 21:33:01

After installing these mufflers I instantly noticed an improvement in performance from my F-250 with it's 460cid big block. The tone sounds great to. It's not too loud but has a nice rumble to it. Keep up the good work!!!

Mellow sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lauren G (New Lenox, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-12 05:10:00

This 50 series muffler on my F-150 Super Crew Cab sounds perfect. It has a great muscular bark when on the throttle and a mellow burble when idling. The tone is not bothersome or vibrating inside when cruising on the highway.

Flowmaster 50 suv

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim S (Williamsburg, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Bronco — 2007-05-16 09:15:25

Everything was as advertised,quiet at idle,nice tone on accelleration,very little interior noise.Delevery was prompt and the price was right.

50 series SUV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George O (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Murano — 2007-07-11 16:59:13

Awesome, muffler.. love the sound and power boost. Not loud abnoxious like my previous muffler. I already recommend to serveral of my friends who own trucks... great results.

Nice sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicolas P (Reston, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-02-01 13:05:22

I bought the Series 50 SUV PERFORMANCE muffler to replace a Vortec Cherry Bomb. It sounds a lot better and has a low interior sound. I am very impressed

Nice Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E (Temple City, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2005-11-01 07:21:00

5 years ago I put a Gibson Cat-Back system on the truck. It was a good replacement for the stock muffler. Now that I got the Flowmaster in where the Gibson muffler sat, the truck came to life! I can feel the extra power through the whole powerband. I should have got this first!

97 chevy 1500 5.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle D (Bristol, VT) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-04-27 04:50:48

This muffler is really quiet! At interstate speeds there is no drone in the cab and when you step on it, thier is a nice rumble.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea L (Red Lion, PA) Reviewed for a 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-09-07 17:01:10

Love that sound!

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim N (Evansville, IN) — 2008-01-24 10:26:36

Put them on a 350 in a 67 Chevy Truck with headers. They sound really good.

The perfect muffler!! (1995 Ford F150)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAXON T (FPO, AE) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2009-01-01 20:18:46

This muffler is perfect for anyone that wants to hear their truck sound like what a truck is suppose to sound like. At idle it is hard to tell whether or not it is installed unless you stand next to the tail pipe but once you open the throttle you can hear it roar! It has a very nice deep sound to it so it doesn't sound like you hacked off the muffler or anything. Interior resonance is nice and low so the sound doesn't drain on your ears while driving down the highway. Overall, excellent muffler!!

Quieter cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Panama City, FL) — 2008-01-23 15:10:09

My series 40 flowmaster was 6 yrs. old and performing ok, but had too much noise in the cab. I replaced it with the series 50 SUV. I still have the performance sound outside and very little noise inside.

Flowmaster Super 50 Series SUV performance muffler 2008 Yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan M (Oklahoma City, OK) — 2012-03-15 16:13:06

Purchased the Super 50 series for 2008 GMC 2x4 Yukon 5.3 with 3" single in/3" offset single out 409 stainless. Cut the huge stock muffler off. Added 18 inch piece before the muffler. Re welded the resonator behind the muffler, to keep the stock look and reduce interior sound. During idle sounds great.Very mild,Very low,deep sound. No resonance during highway driving. Sound like a beast when you put it to the floor. Gained a MPG. Gained a little lowend throttle response. No complaints. If you want it louder,do with out the extention before the muffler, remove the resonator and dump it in front of the axle with a 12" extention after the muffler. Will definatly wake the neighbors. Or purchase the Super 44 series. 3" Single in/ 2.5" dual out and dump it before the axle with 12" extention after the muffler. Very loud, lots of resonance inside the cab, but sounds awesome and unlocks some horsepower (Did this to 2011 Silverado Crew Cab 4x4 with 5.3. Make sure to use in conjunction with a cold air intake or K&N air filter to maximize gains.

Old Dude

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Fayetteville, NC) — 2009-01-07 06:53:24

I held off adding duals to my 06 Silverado Z71 because I did not want a lot of noise, just a little rumple. The 50 Series SUV was the right choice.

1998 Explorer 5.0 V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph M (Levittown, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Explorer — 2013-03-04 20:28:47

Absolutely love the sound of the Flowmaster 50. Not too loud and extremely quiet inside, but nice and throaty outside. Couldn't be happier, and AutoAnything has been an excellent site to shop with and deal with so far!

Denny from Littleton Colorado. The sound and performance .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denny R (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-21 06:29:56

Muffler was very easy to install. Excellent sound and performance. Gas milage seems to be a little better due to the less amount of restricition of the muffler. Sound is a little loud but only if you really stand on the throttle pretty heavy. Would highly recommend to anyone that wants more milage and better sound.Add a cold air intake system as I did to get even more milage and performance. AFE or K/N cold air intake can also be purchased from AUTO ANYTHING

2005 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob C (Milton, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-07 05:17:46

Replacement when very smoothly. Almost too smoothly, if you know what I mean. Just too easy! But...when we started that engine up, the low mellow tone of the system just told you that all was right. When accelerating you get the sound of the engine working. When you reach cruising speed, it get fades away. Very nice!

Muffler Swap for Tacoma X-Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by graig g (Coral Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-09-12 06:21:43

I put this in place of the stock muffler on my X-Runner. 2.25" center in/out. Needed 3 hangers and some extra pipe. Muffler is sweet! The sound is barely louder than stock until you get on the throttle. Then it has a nice aggressive sound. Not raspy at all! No extra interior resonance. Performance gain is obvious. I chose this muffler b/c I wanted quiet performance and I am very pleased.

flowmaster 50 series muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Preston B (Pointblank, TX) Reviewed for a 1983 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2008-03-21 08:11:26

This is a quality muffler. It is easy on the wallet and easy on the ears. Very little reasonance

Great Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricardo C (Burbank, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-12-30 04:54:40

I purchased the 50 Series Flowmaster for my new Tahoe, the sound is outstanding and makes my everyday driving much more enjoyable. Listening to that deep rumble makes me feel as if though I am driving a muscle car, if you love the sound of a big muscle car for your everyday driver then I highly recommend this muffler, you can't go wrong.

FlowmasterbPro 50 Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry L D (Acworth, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz SL500 — 2011-09-17 10:55:17

I talked with Ron Olson at Flowmaster to see what mufflers he would recommend for my new 650hp Max Wedge engine in my 1963 Dodge 330 Ramcharger with its 3 inch exhaust system. He said the SUV 50 Series (Pro 50s) would meet my size limitations, noise reduction goals, and provide the maximum power. I purchased two Pro 50s from AutoAnything during their Labor Day sale and had them installed last week. The Pro 50s are fabulous! They met my size limitations, produce a great sound, and allow my engine to run and breathe better. I would recommend these mufflers to anyone with a high horsepower engine,

Muscle for a 6 cylinder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael F (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-27 14:50:34

Let me tell you the 99 dodge 1500 6 got a lot of mscle the other day woth just the simple addition of the Flowmaster, not only great sound but no more impediment on flow at acceleration. Thank you Flowmaster and K&N! Chef/Mechanic

1999 Ford Explorer Sport, 4.0 SOHC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sue H (Morganton, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Explorer — 2009-05-05 12:30:43

the muffler is awesome. its not too loud and its not quite. it has a roar inside the cab around 2000 and 3000 RPM. i also have the K&N CAI and they word wonderfully together. it dosen't sound ricey at high RPM. its a great buy

QX4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth S (Milwaukee, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Infiniti QX4 — 2010-05-18 20:09:43

Great sounding exhaust and adds nice performance to my QX4. Was a little sluggish but with this and the K&N Cold Air Intake...well..they work well together. Won't regret it.

Chevy 350 engine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raul R (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy Blazer — 2011-03-02 06:00:08

I have a '93 Chevy full size Blazer that has seen better days, especially in the performance department. With gas prices inching higher every day, I wanted a muffler that would fill my need for more horsepower and better gas milage. I found it in the Flowmaster Super 50 series. I am completly satisfied with this product and with AutoAnything's Internet price as well.

50 series suv perf.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Windsor Locks, CT) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-05-29 04:46:30

it's got great tone too it on my tahoe, and it's quiet enough that it doesn't drive the kids nuts. but after i bought it the muffler shop told me they sell it for $89

my 2009 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reynaldo O (Madison, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-30 16:46:39

I just had the muffler installed today. I used a muffler shop and they welded it all together. It has a little rumble at start up but just a bit of a humm at higher RPM's. I didn't want anything real loud. I am very pleased with my purchase.

97 F-250 with 7.5L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael O (, ) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-30 14:23:58

Pulled the original stock muffler and twin pipes off, installed muffler and 3in mandrel bent tailpipe in about 3 hrs in my driveway.. Nice tone without being loud.. I can idle through the neighborhood and not draw attention. low end power a bit better- doesn't kick out of overdrive when towing a 18 ft caar trailer with 3000 lb car on the interstate grades.. Overall- very pleased

3" in 3" out on a 5.8 '96 Bronco

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jef R (Wheatland, WY) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Bronco — 2010-03-21 10:42:45

This was just the sound I was after. This is about as large of a muffler as would fit under the Bronco. Good deep tone without the crack that you get from the FM40.

1999 ford explorer sport 4.0L SOHC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel H (Scottsdale, AZ) — 2011-07-13 16:39:25

I researched the heck out of mufflers before i finally bought one. This one was just what i was looking for. It has a good deep tone, and a good bark in the 2500-4500 RPM range. It definitely increased torque and hp in the 2500-4000RPM range as well. Great partner to the cold air. Minimal interior noise at cruise, but still a satisfying rumble in the cab when you get on it. Easy install, made a converter for 3" to 2.5" out the back, $50 installed. Fully recommend it to those thinking about it!

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron K (Kimball, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Oldsmobile Bravada — 2009-09-09 07:06:05

Replaced my old muffler with the 50 Series, and what other people say is true. That if you don't like loud, but still want a little rumble, this is the way to go.

50 series muffler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve y (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-15 20:27:38

WOW. Its the 1st that i have had. The sound is great and i feel the difference in the torque when i pull my trailer. I would recommend this muffler to everyone. Thank you flowmaster for a great product. Steve

Flowmaster Mufflers 50 Series SUV Performance !master piece!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gildardo V (Lockport, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercury Mountaineer — 2009-06-02 13:47:37

Its what I was expecting, it did really met my expectations, I'm happy with my choice, I installed in my Mercury Mountaineer 2000 V8 5.0, I did not make any modification, and it really sounds Nice!!!! just perfect, a sound very weel balanced, not too loud for an suv, but it really let you hear the power of your engine to every one. I recommended very well. Gil.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Schaun D (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Avalanche — 2009-05-02 10:59:57

I wasn't sure what to expect because this was my first flowmaster muffler. Let me say that this product sounds so sweet because it's not that loud, just a little rumble. But when you stomp the accelerator she really sounds off.

The perfect muffler for a small SUV

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve L (San Benito, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-06-30 07:14:25

I installed this muffler on my 2000 Toyota 4Runner V6 and I am extremely satisfied with it. Just like all the other reviews say...the muffler is not for someone who wants a loud, deep roaring sound. However, the muffler should not be underestimated. When my truck is idle, you can barely hear the exhaust, but as soon as I put my foot on my pedal a nice roar can be heard from it. Loud enought to turn some heads. It also works great with a K & N cold air intake which van also be bought on autoanything.com. I've noticed a big difference in gas mileage as well.

BlueJeep81

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin V (Tahlequah, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-03-04 13:12:42

Shipping was amazingly fast! Muffler sounds great on my 4.7L V8 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Perfect tone..not too loud. Interior resonance is almost unnoticable when your cruising down the highway. Also, noticed a difference in performance. Not sure on the gas mileage yet. I would encourage anyone who is thinking about it to get this muffler.

MEDIUM SOUND

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam B (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2010-08-20 10:26:19

ITS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR.... SLIGHT RUMBLE AT AN IDLE BUT WHEN YOU GIVE IT GAS SHE ROARS LOVE THE SOUND THAT IT GIVES OUT. 50 SERIES IS THE WAY TO GO.... INSTALLED ON A 2007 GMC YUKON 5.3 V8....

gjj/pa

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald J (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-03-27 05:31:14

solid low rumble sound.upon reaching cruising speed hardly notice the difference. seems to give better overall performance of truck.

Performance increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alejandro T (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Highlander — 2008-05-02 10:14:02

I installed the 50 series flow master in my SUV and I really noticed the diference in the performance and with todays gas prices that's what i needed for my car performance increase and fuel efficency.

Impressive sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Williamsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2008-04-18 06:29:52

More resonance inside the cabin than I had expectd, but not over powering. Nice deep sound. Installed on a Grand Cherokee with a 5.7 Hemi and a K&N Intake system. Really sounds impressive when I put my foot down.

Flowmaster 50 series SUV muffler review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William F S (Elkton, MD) Reviewed for a 1956 Chevy Bel Air — 2011-02-16 08:01:51

The product is well made but I chose them by the information on there web site on how loud they were in side the car. They are much louder inside than I though I'am going to change them for something more quite.

Looks Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph S (Branford, CT) — 2008-07-24 11:37:36

Don't know how easy it's going to be to install, but product came in fine and was in good condition.

02 F-150 SCREW FX4 w/5.4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy S (Benton, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-12-04 10:58:10

I had my factory exhaust cutoff and it was dumped under the cab. For no muffler at all I was pleased with how it sounded for awhile but soon grew tired of the noise. I spent hours on the net listening to audio clips of mufflers and compairing customer reviews. After listening to all of the Flowmaster audio clips and reading the reviews I decided to go with the 50 Series SUV Performance. I had it installed the day after it arrived. When I picked my truck up from the muffler shop I expected it to have a nice growl when I started it. Instead it sounded just like it did when it was stock. My first impression of my new muffler was not good. After going from no muffler to what sounded like stock I was disappointed at first. I was not use to being able to hear my motor when I was driving only my exhaust. I would roll my back windows down and accelerate hard to see if I could hear the muffler. After a few miles I went from hating my new exhaust to thinking it might not be so bad. When I got home I backed my truck into the garage and racked the pipes to see what it sounded like echoing off the walls. I was pleased with the sound I heard. I also noticed that the muffler seems to get a little louder as it warmed up. Over I'm pleased with the sound. The muffler delivers just the right amount of sound to let people know the truck isn't stock but you can hardly hear it much more than stock in the cab. If I had to do it again I might go with the regular 50 Series to get just a little more growl in and out of the cab but overall I am very happy with my choice. I recommend this muffler to anyone looking for something that is just a little louder than stock in the cab but has a good growl outside the cab. Tommy

FLOWMASTER...truly masters of muffler design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manuel J (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2012-09-26 15:13:47

I had it installed by my local muffler shop. In and out in about 30min. Do to the fact that oem is much longer, shop welded an xtra piece of pipe on outlet side. Barely noticeable sound on idle, and nice deep tone on acceleration. Recommend for 4.0L V6 Explorer

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DARRELL C (Ellenwood, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F150 — 2009-08-13 01:25:16

I am very pleased with the quality and performance of this product, it makes my truck sound very good. It gives me a nice sound without being overbearing.

flowmaster sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen l (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 1983 Ford F250 — 2006-10-18 11:02:15

i dont really know what the dif from stock to this is because my old one feel off before i got the truck. it looks great and sounds good going down the road.

Breath right !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC Yukon XL — 2006-06-05 21:09:06

I have had a K&N air filter system on my Yukon for years....but it just didn't breath right until I installed the Flowmaster muffler......thanks for the reasonable prices and good customer service !!

NOT TOO SUPRISED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVE C (Converse, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Envoy — 2007-02-27 07:31:15

This muffler which was a single inlet-dual outlet,installed on a GMC Envoy V6, was my first after market exhaust for this vehicle and was looking for something not too obnoxiously loud(this was for a V6 not a V8)and I didn't want it to sound like some kind of Jap car coming down the road. At idle, it sounds nice and quiet with a little rumble above the factory sound but when you get your RPMS around 1500-2500 you can definitely hear that hollow tone inside and outside the cabin.It reminds me alot of my Honda I used to have which I liked in a Honda but not on my SUV,but after the 2500rpm mark it starts to open up and sounds pretty mean like the V8 Trailblazer SS. Overall I can't complain because afterall, it is a V6; what do you expect?

Neal ggns

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cornelius D (Port Gibson, MS) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2007-03-15 19:47:28

This muffler really has a great sound not too loud not too queit , could have been just a little lower in sound,but overall one great muffler.Good for anyone with a 5.3