Your Cart Is Empty

Gibson Exhaust Performance Header Customer Reviews

Average Rating

71 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Gibson Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith B (Honea Path, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Dakota — 2005-11-29 00:30:16

I bought Gibson Headers for my 2003 Dakota RT. It actually seems like the motor is not working as hard now. My one, two shift is shifting earlier now because of this. Im pretty happy with the power gain i got.

Dodge Dakoto 4.7 increase of at least 50 horses.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve P (Perris, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2011-04-21 19:24:36

I had to go to three shops to install the forth said no problem. They put a short muffler from gibison and a cat that went two in and two out. People do notice and it turns heads. I love the deep sound and would recomend this system to all. I also increaced 60 more mile to a tank of gas Tahnk you Steven.

gibson headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maegan B (Orange, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-01 03:05:03

headers look good... i can definateley feel some power gains, the sound is a little throatier but not to much. I recently had an AFE cold air intake istalled. If you want you trucks exhaust to roar this is what you need. Talk about turn heads when you get on it... also thats where you will get most of yout power gain... overall i am very pleased with the headers and the cold air intake.

Jeep Cherokee Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN U (Hickam AFB, HI) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-01-26 01:24:44

I learned the hard way. I ordered a cheap Rugged something Exhaust header and it was so warped I never got a good seal on the head. turned out it was warped by 1/4 of an inch! Cheap!! The Gibson looks so good with the chrome it puts every other part of my jeep to shame. Its more expensive,but you get what you pay for right. Go with Gibson. You wont be sorry and you'll save yourself from doing the install twice.

good headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jessica H (Marina, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2009-12-11 15:59:02

Overall great...

Gibson Headers on '98 Dodge Ram 1500 w/ 5.9 V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H R (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2009-11-06 09:12:59

Performance showed and immediate increase in torque and horse power. The sound is quite pleasing w/ existing Flowmaster exhaust. With the tuned headers, the cylinder beats are more separate. It's too early to judge efficiency (gas MPG), but that depends, I'm sure, on how it is driven. Removing the OE manifold was easy, but bolting on the new headers was made difficult only because bolt access was severly limited. Fit was very nearly perfect. It bolted right in except for previously mentioned limited bolt access. If I had to do it over, I would.

Excellent!!! Best Upgrade Yet.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie M (Brownsville, TN) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Cherokee — 2010-08-15 21:04:06

I have to admit this is the best upgrade yet, my jeep now sounds like it has some power. A nice throaty and deep exhaust sound sure turns heads now(at least im paying attention). I also finally had some chrome put on my jeep. Id say my jeep sounds better than a trucks V-8. I did not install this myself, but i had a local tire shop that likes to work on jeeps put it on for me. He said it was a tough job so thats why i put Ease Of Installation at 2 stars.

Gibson GP314S-C Header for 2006 Dodge Charger Daytona

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MONTE L (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2010-03-20 06:59:27

Tight fit but well engineered. Fits up to stock exhaust. C.A.R.B. Executive Order (EO) checks out unlike a lot of other manuafcturers who claim to be approved. Well worth the investment. Add a custom exhaust or cat back.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George C (North Andover, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Hummer H2 — 2011-10-30 07:03:46

Excellent

Gibson Performance Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vernon W J (Coachella, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-09-25 13:44:39

Excellent fit, look great sound good just got them put on a couple of days ago but have noticed some improvement. Drive side is easy but passenger side is a bear to get too.

1999 Silverado Pickup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan V (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-14 10:12:36

The only issue was the heatsheald touching the passanger side of the engine. This was addressed in the installation instructions.

Quality and value.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilfred M (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2011-05-26 06:36:00

After a $10 discount from Autoanything and a $25 refund from Gibson, free shipping and no sales tax , these 316SC are a bargain. Allready notice the difference in performance. Waiting on my catback system ,look out.

Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donn T (Navarre, FL) — 2011-07-26 17:35:41

:) :) :) Two thumbs up!

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eleazar A (Coachella, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-08-03 15:18:33

Adds a good amount of torque and HP on My 07 Vortec Max

Cheap Go Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clifford P (Richmond, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2007-06-26 20:37:21

These headers are today what headman hedders were to the hot rodders yesterday. Easy installation, quality, good looks and excellant price.

Great header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen F (Westminster, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-08-27 22:13:06

Definate increase in power. I did not notice any "header noise" that some reviewers have talked about. The bolts in the kit did not fit my heads, but that's an easy fix.

Technician

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francis L (Barnstable, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-04-25 06:56:38

Nicely produced product. Secong time i've used Gibson. Satisfied Customer

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JASON J (Tillamook, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2006-05-24 20:11:45

Even more than promised. Better performance: smoother shifts, cooler temperatures, higher maintained RPM capability, tons more power, even about 75 RPM's to go the same highway speed. The ceramic coating rocks. No engine compartment heat at all. The valve covers are as hot as the headers.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F150 — 2006-08-20 20:18:56

Since I have installed these headers, I have noticed increased gas mileage and better engine performance

amazing Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by yousef alruwayeh a (springfield gardens, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-10-10 04:48:31

it's amazing header , i realized the differance in a positive way and it really improved my car

satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth l (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-07-25 09:40:54

outstanding very noticable increase in power paired with flowmaster cat back system

Gibson Header Exausts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANCISCO C (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-07-11 00:23:11

This was a great investment for my F-150 lariat. Although installing the header on the driver side was quite a challange. You can feel the difference when you step on the pedal and hear the motor RUMBLE!!! TREAT YOUR ENGINE WITH SOME GIBSON HEADERS TODAY!!!

looks solid and long lasting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald C (Swansea, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-05 02:53:16

haven't installed them yet hopfully this weekend but the look well made but a little pricey but they also have a lifetime warranty so i guess that makes up for the price

gibson headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric B (Chase City, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-01-03 20:02:59

easy to install. the power was noticable, gas mileage was about 1+mile per gal

AWESOME HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ignacio V (Porter Ranch, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2009-05-13 08:17:22

What can I say....these headers are a work of art ! I was initially going to get the chrome because they were cheaper but I saved up a little more and got the ceramic coated....and I am glad I did. I didnt install them myself but my mechanic said they were easy to install (he also said that Gibson was an excellent choice). I did notice a little more rumble in exhaust sound but not too much. I for sure can feel the extra power in the low and mid range. The only problem was with the delivery time....6 weeks! The delay was at the manufacturer but it was still a pain waiting. Otherwise, I am TOTALLY satisfied with the headers and HIGHLY recommend them.

2004 Z71 chevy 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George L (Stephenville, TX) — 2011-08-01 18:09:05

easy installation all bolts and gaskets were included. i have more throttle response than before and better gas milage if i dont mash down too hard on the gas.. overall it is definately worth the money.

Happy Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold J. J (Kaufman, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC C/K 1500 — 2007-05-18 07:18:02

Headers were very easy to install and gave a big inprovement in performance, also gibson were cheaper than JBA and I feel the same quaility.

GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilbert W (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2011-09-17 07:37:01

I have a 2006 dodge charger ...gas miles improved,sounds great,and she's much faster....just great that's all I can say

Had to do it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clyde S (Shade Gap, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2009-04-16 18:18:53

Ford manifolds are junk! I have a 2003 5.4L F-250 w/40,000mi and had to replace them, so I went all out. Gibson headers look and sound awsome with true 2-1/2in. duals, high flow cats. perf. mufflers, and 3in. stainless tips. Sounds great, thanks! What is the best performance air kit for my truck?

Definite improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-14 20:58:19

I had to replace a stock manifold on my 4.7 Ram 1500 because it warped and popped two bolts. These headers were less expensive than the stock manifolds from the dealer. No header is easy to install compared to stock since tubes tend to get in the way, but these came with everything needed and fit with no mods to the stock exhaust. There is a noticeable performance gain (though not drastic). I now make it up one particular hill without having to downshift to maintain speed.

Gibson stainless steel, ceramic coated headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell J (Fitchburg, MA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Dakota — 2012-05-18 07:28:23

I have a 97 Dodge Dakota and recently had to replace the exhaust headers when the right side popped two bolts and started leaking exhaust into my engine bay. I took advantage of the opportunity for an upgrade and bought the top of the line Gibsons. They arrived promptly and installed pretty easily if you don't count drilling the old headers' bolts out first. The power increase was very noticable for me immediately. Partially because the old headers were leaking, but it was more than that. The truck runs quiet and strong and i feel more throttle response throughout the whole range of rpm's. I'm very satisfied and i plan to buy a Gibson cat back exhaust system next.

RT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ritch T (Phoenix, AZ) — 2011-07-21 09:09:28

A nice look,a pick-up in performance,easy install,good instructions. And a great rebate. Buy one they are great and worth the $$$.

01 Ford Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joey D (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2013-01-01 13:50:20

Great exhuast sounds better, adds horsepower and performance. Payed a exhuast shop 100.00 to put on. I bought the Ceramic header looks great clean welds. Would buy from again

2002 gmc Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan W (Oshkosh, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2012-05-11 20:25:00

I haven't put them on yet but they look sweet and I hope I gain As much power and increase my gas mileage by as much they say they can. But they look really good and looks like a good product.

DRAMATIC AFFECT ON THE PERFORMANCE OF MY '97 TAHOE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Northbridge, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Volkswagen Passat — 2012-09-10 09:42:25

I'd grown accustomed to a highway best MPG of 14.1 with my 97 Tahoe. After adding these terrific headers and a cold air kit (I'd put a performance exhaust kit on 4 years ago) this past weekend blew my mind! . . . a highway-only 200 mile round-trip to Cape Cod: cruise control set at 67mph (it never downshifted once to climb a hill - even the Bourne Bridge) . . . with a gas top-off of 9.85 gallons as soon as I got off the highway my economy has jumped to 20.3 mpg!!! Dan Crowley

no problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy H (Buffalo, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Expedition — 2009-03-24 22:32:41

easy of installation...no problem. The hard part, of course, is removing the old manifolds and studs. Lots of penetrating oil, a craftsman stud removal tool and some patience, and it really wasnt a big deal. They fit great, sound great and weren't insanely expensive...get 'em, that's all you need to know.

gibson headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan m (Green Cove Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Silverado — 2008-10-28 03:55:40

An excellent product. I am very pleased. Easy installation, perrfect fit.

Extremely impressed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by austin t (fulton, MS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-06-20 20:25:13

Put the headers on a couple of weeks ago and all I can say is wow. The headers really kick in around 3000 RPM. It's just unreal the power they unleash and I'm getting about 2 mpg better than before I put them on. My only tip is.. If your not really mechanically inclined don't try to install. The passenger side is cake but the driver side was Awful. Other than that verrryyy impressed. Glad I chose Gibson! AMAZING.

2007 V6 Mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kerry M (Silver Spring, MD) — 2008-05-29 14:08:26

I'm really pleased with my Gibson Headers. The headers improved the sound of my car. It has a deeper sound now. I also feel some extra kick when I hit the gas!

JEFFC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFF C (EVANS MILLS, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2012-09-09 09:59:17

I NOTICED A BIG POWER GAIN. EASY INSTALL.GREAT PRODUCT. LOVE MY HEADERS.

Sounds great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H P (Moss Point, MS) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-14 09:12:50

While it doesn't look like your typical header it's a log header it actually looks like a wider version of the stock manifold but it sounds great

Gibson Hdr on 98 Dodge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard L (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-06 22:53:19

Easy install after modification of a couple tools. Bolts hard to reach but then they are headers. Performance boost as the header was installed with the cat back exhaust but milage gain was minimal less tha 2%.

gipson headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jason m (Huntsville, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-12-05 11:26:14

This product was not a piece of cake to install but the ending result was great. I would recomend this product to anyone.

Gibson Headers for a Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Rogersville, MO) Reviewed for a 1993 Dodge Dakota — 2006-08-23 16:17:45

The headers were probably the best quality headers that I have seen. I only got the stainless ones, but a friend of mine got the ceramic ones and they looked like a work of art. The welds were perfect and the flanges were thick. Fitment was right on. The boltes were very difficult to get to. I recomend getting some ARP smaller headed headers bolts to make the job easier.

FLYBOY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim L (Greenwood, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Cadillac Escalade — 2012-05-16 10:08:40

OVERALL VERY PLEASED WITH HEADERS,INSTALLATION WAS A LITTLE DIFFICULT,HEADER OUTLETS DID NOT MATCH UP WITH Y PIPE.ALSO IF INSTALLING ON ESCALADE OR SUBURBAN ETC INSTRUCTIONS SAY TO BEND AC HEAT SHIELD AT DRYER.CANNOT BEND IT ENOUGH MUST REMOVE & CUT OFF ABOUT 4" TO KEEP FROM RUBBING ON RT HEADER

Gibson Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris C (Hoquiam, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac Escalade — 2012-05-30 22:52:46

When talking performance i will tell you these headers are awesome. After install which wasn't super fast for me they definitively did my truck good. I noticed increased gas mileage and throw me in my seat increase in power. Awesome product and lifetime warranty:)

GIBSON HEADERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOE S (Waterbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2008-09-28 17:16:59

VERY NICE HEADERS OVERALL. THEY WERE NOT TOO BAD TO PUT ON MY F-350 TRUCK THAT I PLOW WITH. CHANGING MY HEADERS WAS NOT EASY, ALMOST EVERY BOLT WAS RUSTED AND HAD TO BE HEATED. THE HEAD IS ALUMINIUM, SO IT WAS NOT VERY EASY TO CHANGE THE BOLTS.

Cool

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey P (GOOSE CREEK, SC) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Durango — 2013-03-05 19:38:15

Love every thing about them except they started getting rust spots 2 months after I put them in

Gibson Header

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Mission, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2006-01-12 03:39:16

The headers worked out great. I love the sound and the truck has more "snap" off the line. They will help with towing.

Ceramic Stainless Headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John N (Windsor, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-05-27 10:10:14

The stainless steel headers looked great. Had a few minor leaks at the collectors due to the fact they dont use any type of gasket, and didnt notice much difference in the sound. Don't know of any additional power yet.

Almost perfect...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G (Corinth, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2006-08-17 08:31:58

The installation on my 2003 Avalanche was mostly trouble-free, although one or two minor issues came up (as they always do). A drip pan / heat shield for the air conditioning system had to be moved and I had to use a small pry par to re-locate the exhaust down pipe on the passenger side to facilitate the instalation. The headers appear to be of good quality and definitely add to the exhaust "rumble" compared to the stock manifolds. They do require a set maintenance schedule, (provided by Gibson on the instructions) to ensure the header bolts remain torqued properly. Overall a good product - not much HP or MPG improvement, but at least my truck sounds like a truck.

Not Bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew M (Durango, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2007-10-29 19:43:23

I bought these headers for my 03' GMC Sierra with a 496 in it. I already had a flowmaster cat-back system which sounded nice but these really made it roar. They definitly boosted overal horsepower, and aided the exceleration. They were most notable in the bottom to mid range, but also give a little extra at the top. The only problem is it made my gas mileage go down about a mile, but its a 496, it has bad MPG anyway. They really are very high quality I highly recomend them.

Run - Me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny C (Fort Bragg, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2006-01-02 14:57:16

I love my header in my 4.7 if you don't have none you need to get some it toke me a while to put them on but it was not waste my time. I have done all kind of upgrade to my 4.7 the whole intake systems have been replace,rear end,a high performance chips, and header I don't want to name to much because it is too much too as it is.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Courtney M (Woodbridge, VA) — 2011-10-05 06:15:00

Added a few miles to the MPG. Sounds great.

LOOK GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Uwe P (Hurst, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-09 12:43:15

Expected a bit more power and sound, the mid RPM range performance did improve.

with all the other modifacations these headers help out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dustin h (Upatoi, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-17 11:19:08

I already had dual flowmaster exhaust on my truck. I added these headers and it did make the truck sound a little better and I could tell some difference in power. But once I installed my kn cold air intake I could really tell the difference in power and sound. i was averaging 15-16 mpg now I am getting 17-23 depending on how hard I drive it. I would recommend these headers to anyone.

F150 2010

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed K (Dallas, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-05 20:15:27

Not easy to install, specifically the passenger side. Difficult to access bolts to torque. Great sound and improved performance.

Gibson Log Header for 07 1500 Ram 5.7L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave H (Aldie, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-23 03:56:07

Item arrived right on time according to the estimated delivery date. I had to take them to a shop to put on as the bolts holding the old manifolds on were rusted in place. I've had them on for a week or so and can notice a deeper sound. I haven't noticed any increase in MPG, but then again I haven't been able to stay off the gas pedal with the new found power and torque. I already had a K&N cold air intake, magnaflow cat back and a banks automind programmer in stalled.

Only the Best!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara T (Juneau, AK) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-01-26 09:26:09

I am very pleased with the purchase. After a trip to the store to get a stud remover the installation took maybe three hours!! Noticed an increase in HP and that's what I bought it for!! Thank you autoanything!!

2006 dodge charger rt.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by leroy w (forestville, MD) — 2012-08-28 12:20:40

Little more growl, more power and torq in the low and mid range. Not sure of the mpg since I can't keep my foot off the pedal.

NICE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline F (Harvard, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-03 21:36:49

Nice headers.. good sound, little more power.

Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peyton B (Dumfries, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-06 21:54:59

Went great with Gibson super truck exhaust and gave a little extra horses!

works for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debbie S (Wildomar, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-03 06:44:35

I had these put on my husbands truck as soon as we received them, and they are awesome!

Good performance, bad idle sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brandon b (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-04-15 19:02:41

I just installed a set of Gibson headers on my 2004 Yukon 6.0. I love the sound when the engine is under stress but the gurgling sound while at idle is distracting and sounds much like the noise made when water boils over into the overflow resivor. Other than that they are great headers.

headers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Clackamas, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Sequoia — 2007-12-18 16:24:53

Headers were ok.The problem was there was no gaskets or mounting hardware or instructions.all other manufacurers provide these.

05 ram 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas H (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-25 10:00:49

makes a difference in mid to high end torque but next time ill defiently do long tubes

Ceramic header 2006 GMC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2007-07-11 23:26:48

I liked the ease of ordering,and the quick shipment. The instalation only took about 2 hours and was very easy.The headers look very good.That is the only benefit I have noticed They look good as far as any performance increase I cant feel any after 2600 miles of hiway a lot of it on steep grades I dont think there is any increase in pulling power and as far as gas mileage I seem to have lost about 4 mpg anything over 55.

Nothing Special

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh G (Sykesville, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-12 05:53:00

Very hard to install. Gained a little low-end horse power. These headers will not change the way your truck sounds.

Nothing so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reverend Michael L (BRIDGEWATER, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2012-12-05 11:54:51

So I got it because people said it made a nice sound difference. It got a tiny bit deeper. Not louder at all. If you want performance this does not give any. Now I gotta straightpipe my kota to make my friends think it actually is worth the money I spent.

Not a complete kit....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lindsey H (Trumbull, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-04-04 13:35:58

I'm very up-set that it was not stated that the header to midpipe gaskets were not included. The catolog said that the headers came with all hardware and gaskets needed to install. But nope I had to order these from the dealer.... Not to mention that I was short on bolts for the header to midpipe. I had all three 3/8x2" but only two of the 3/8x1 1/2 bolts.... I have no idea what they sound like because i'm still waiting for the gaskets...

waste of money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven g (LAKE HIAWATHA, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-01-14 14:27:42

What a complete waste of money. 2008 wrangler. No sound improvement or power gain of any noticeable amount.