Your Cart Is Empty

Gibson Intercooled Dual Wall Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

15 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by antonio e (LUDLOW, MA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-16 06:30:45

I bought alot of tips in the past,these r the best I ever got.The tips dont get real hot,u can touch them,after u drove for awhile,u wont get burned if u have to work on ur vechile plus they look awesome too.I recommend these tips to anyone.My bother has the same truck and hes going to get them for his.

A great exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT P (PORT HURON, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Buick Verano — 2012-05-04 10:44:20

This exhaust tip is a high quality piece. It went on easy and fit tight.It looks really good and doesnt get hot on the out side, as it goes though a molded bump on my car.

The perfect 2010+ range rover sport tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Isidoro P (RIO GRANDE CITY, TX) Reviewed for a 2013 Land Rover Range Rover — 2013-01-03 21:29:35

The perfect tip for your 2010 and up Range Rover Sport.. its fits perfectly and goes very well with the truck. Its no cheap tip but its worth its value. Very well made and will last a long time. Install is very simple just slide over ur tip and tightened once aligned properly.

gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle B (Ottawa, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-02 01:24:38

Great looking tip. A great finishing touch for my exhaust. I like how the clamp is built into the tip so there is no need for an eye sore of a clamp, big plus.

Range Rover Sport Exhaust Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Manny B (Palmetto Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Land Rover Range Rover — 2011-05-05 08:54:08

Very easy to install. Took 5 minutes and changed the appearance of the vehicle..

Super appearance... very cool!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lou K (Colchester, VT) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-02-11 07:03:10

This tip was installed on an aftermarket exhaust on a Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland edition. Although I wasn't able to get the oval cross section I originally wanted, this tip was a good fit size-wise, and looks terrific. The outside of the tip stays relatively cool, which is important since it rides about 1/2" from a plastic bumper cover... no heat problems at all.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony Z (Huntley, IL) — 2011-07-19 21:53:34

I purchased a 2011 Range Rover Sport and wanted tips that looked factory installed and that were perfectly fit to the existing exhaust. These tips fit perfectly and gave me the appearance I was looking for.

Excellent quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reed H (Palatine, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Lamborghini Diablo — 2010-12-16 11:09:47

Very nice quality

Gibson Intercooled Dual Wall Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRISTOPHER H (Hoboken, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2009-08-09 16:20:02

I just recently installed a new duel exhuast system (2 1/2 " pipes)on my 02 Ram 1500 and wanted some great tips for it to enhance its appearance and sound. The 12" Gibson tips installed in about 5 minutes and look great! Very much worth the price, look and sound awesome! A great custom look detail for any truck.

exhaust tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arlyn B (Sterling, VA) — 2005-11-19 07:05:29

beautiful, well made

Very Nice and heavy duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas H (Bellaire, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2007-01-04 06:26:56

This is a must for anyone buying the gibson cat-back side swept. The tip that came with the system was cheap and bent on my within a few weeks of having it. This Intercooled one is heavy duty, i bet it weighs 20lbs, very solid construction and looks great, and sounds even better that the original. This tip keeps to tone down in the interior of the truck but give a nice deep growl outside, perfect!!!

It's a beat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed S (Olympia, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-13 09:09:25

I've had the tip on my Dodge Ram for about a week now and have already been getting comments about how nice it looks. I don't notice any difference in exhaust sound.

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Longmont, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2007-05-10 21:26:35

These tips are the best I have seen. There heavy gage stainless and double wall make them heavy, but they will last forever. The built in clamp makes both installation and removal for detailing a snap. I noticed after a long day on the road that the outside wall was only warm to touch making installation near plastic ground effects facia (within a 1/2 inch) practical. I would have like to have had the installation bolts and nuts in stainless rather than plated steel. This would make for a totally corrosion resistant system when matched with a high end stainless exhaust system.

Gibson dual wall tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack J (Cypress, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-04-08 11:19:21

Sounds great, Looks great. I have a 2004 Dodge 2500 with a Hemi. I cut the stock pipe 2 inch. past bend. Had to use a rubber hammer to install tip. This tip is heavy so watch the tailpipe rubber mounts for any cracking.

What I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ignacio V (Porter Ranch, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2009-04-28 13:47:15

I am a true believer in anything Gibson (Cat-back exhaust and ceramic coated headers)so I went with their exhaust tip. It is a beautiful piece of machined work. Easy to put on and a perfect fit. I noticed a slight difference in the sound but not a big difference. My only con is the price...I would feel that I got a better value if the price was lower, otherwise I reccommend it.