Your Cart Is Empty

Gibson Rolled Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

26 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

beautiful exhaust tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandi R (Cape Coral, FL) — 2010-02-19 15:31:48

They're beautiful...didn't fit but that was my fault. Returning for another pair in the right size. High quality.

Great Purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas D (Bridgeport, CT) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Tucson — 2008-04-10 08:28:41

The fit was perfect as per the help of customer service. Quality is A one and it looks excellent. The clamp on installation is great because I want to remove in the winter time.

Gibson Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael k (Lanham, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder — 2006-05-19 00:11:26

The Gibson name says it all for it's quality and reliability. As I inspected the exhaust tip, it was pretty obvious the company did not cut corners to build this item.

SWEET

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david p (Vandergrift, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2007-10-11 14:40:27

my gibson exhuastarrived at my door 3 days after ordering them online and they are a thing of beauty. Very high quality and they make my Monte Carlo SS look awesomely sporty and powerful. I highly recommend these gibson tips for any vehicle.

Wife's F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan H (Yakima, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2008-05-07 10:08:56

My wife is currently driving a new F150 regular cab short box. The truck is lipstick red. It has been lowered 3" in the front and 4" in the rear. We installed Flowmaster Dual Exhaust, Spray - In Bed Liner, Roll Up Toneau Cover, Window Treatment and Crager SS Wheels. It sports 12' tires in the rear and 10" tires in the front. The Gibson Rolled Exhaust Tips were the perfect finishing touch.

Great looking Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (West Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Fusion — 2006-04-12 19:51:12

These look great on my 2006 Fusion. Love the finish and easy to install. Took 5 minutes.

Dodge Nitro with Gibson Rolled Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tami G (West Mifflin, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Nitro — 2007-06-01 15:50:07

I am very pleased with my Gibson Rolled Exhaust Tip. My Dodge Nitro R/T looks fantastic with it! Very easy to install. It adds a very nice touch to my truck.

tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by susan d g (Mount Nebo, WV) — 2007-04-06 14:31:19

tip looks good-- less money than complete system,and who knows i aint goin to tell em.

The look I was searching for!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Lake Ozark, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Buick Enclave — 2011-01-25 04:57:27

These chrome tips added just the look I wanted without having to pay the high price at the dealer. Installation was simple and there's plenty of chrome to show off the rear of the vehicle.

Gibson Rolled Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly C (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Volvo S60 — 2012-08-31 07:16:17

Great product! Did not fit my Volvo S60, but it is not the fault of the Gibson Exhaust Tips. We knew it was going to be a tight fit when we ordered the tips. We took the car to Meineke and they cut the current tips and then welded these tips onto the car. It only cost $100 for them to do the work and it looks great.

Excellent Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donnie B (Stonington, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2008-11-05 21:07:53

Very nice looking tip. Very easy install. Thank you. DonnieB

Nice Workmanship

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (Sevierville, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Ranger — 2010-03-03 07:49:26

Nicely machined, excellent finish

Nice addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis B (Minneapolis, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-04 23:02:35

Very easy to install and fasten to tailpipe. Nice looking. Time will tell as to durability Hey, it looks good and I'm happy with it.

Exaust tip for HHR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard L. H (Heber Springs, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy HHR — 2011-04-01 08:15:20

I like it very well. I think it looks good on my Chev HHR

Highest Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick D (Lawrence, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Blazer — 2011-12-06 23:24:57

The Gibson rolled exhaust tip is a beautiful piece of work. Unfortunately, for my application, it's too long and I'm having to cut a couple of inches out of the middle and then TIG weld the two ends back together.

1st time buyer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger D (Walworth, NY) — 2009-09-29 13:47:17

I asked my husband to evaluate his purchase of the Gibson Rolled Exhaust Tips and he stated - say WONDERFUL !! so i know he is completely satisfied. Thank you

Gibson Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James N (Palmyra, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2008-03-21 03:07:54

This is a great addition to my F-150 and it shines like a new silver dollar. It actually took longer to get it out of the box than to install. One wrench...tighten...done!

A cool looking simple update for my Protege 5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernard D (Mill Valley, CA) — 2008-11-20 22:48:33

My Gibson Rolled Out exhaust adds a cool touch to my classy Protege 5. The chrome finish looks great and it's a little fatter than the original adding a special touch. Simple to install, fits perfectly around the body work. I love it!

high quality tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori K M (Jefferson, IA) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-02-24 04:21:15

they look very nice and take only minutes to install

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason L (East Syracuse, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2006-08-15 06:49:18

These exhaust tips look GREAT on my 02' Monte Carlo. They were very easy to install and really dress up the simple lines of the rear of the car.

GibsonExhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don T (Upperco, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura MDX — 2007-04-17 13:03:15

The workmanship is excellent. Materials are also highest grade. One problem; the tip did not fit the size of the exhaust indicated (too small). A litle stretching at my muffler shop and job done!

The Gibson Tip looks great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott W (Des Moines, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Torrent — 2007-08-21 07:00:46

My order came quickly and was simple to install. It's amazing how much it dresses up my Torrent. I'm very satisfied.

Great tip but a little long.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo L (Bermuda Dunes, CA) — 2010-08-13 22:25:42

Great tip, but it is a little long to put on a Challenger SE. The tip is great actually, the fact that it is too long is my fault. The challenger SE really just needs a dual exhaust because the tip is bent on the challenger and forces the tip downward. Product is well made.

Too tight!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Tomball, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Suzuki Grand Vitara — 2009-11-03 21:17:42

For my vehicle with a 2.5" tailpipe exhaust, I almost ooudn't get the extension on. It took about an hour with many tries at making the Gibson expand as much as I could. They need to allow another 1/8inch to the Gibon which could easily be closed up by the bolt system built in. Someday I'll try to grease up the tailpipe so I can turn the Gibson to move the bolt over to the other side out of sight, but after over an hour, I was happy it was even on.

Everything as expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvin M (District Heights, MD) — 2007-01-18 21:46:03

Received exhaust tip in no time. It took no time to install and have been getting compliments on the subtle enhancement to my SUV ever since.

Gibson Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Beaver, PA) Reviewed for a 1984 — 2006-04-26 02:59:03

I installed 4 of these tips on my vette and they went on easy, fit good, and look great. I've had alot of good comments.