Your Cart Is Empty

Gibson Round Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

52 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

A Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe L (Lancaster, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2006-08-12 09:41:43

The Gibson exhaust tip looks great, was a perfect fit, and installed in about 3 minutes. What really surprised me, though, was that it arrived the day after I ordered it on-line - even with the free shipping.

Exaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick P (Sayreville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-12 17:47:20

Fits well and looks great on my 09 F150. Easy bolt on installation. Great quality for the price paid.

Gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff L (Roseville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2006-11-22 22:39:57

Everyone that has seen my truck thinks it makes it look better than before. Thanks again!!

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Schuylerville, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-16 16:46:00

The tips were easy to install and look great.Not disappointed a bit.

Gibson exhaust tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Manchester, MO) — 2009-06-03 10:51:09

While these are great looking they are substantially more expensive than "speed shop" chrome tips. I hope the expense is worth it oveer the long run!

Quality Part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thane Y (Mendon, MA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Savana — 2008-06-18 17:15:02

The Gibson exhaust tip was exactly what I was looking for. the quality is great and it fit perfectly.

Surprisingly easy,....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alba s (Hillsdale, NJ) — 2008-04-16 05:50:49

I received the tip late one afternoon, it was installed twenty minutes later... It looks great and reminds me of the one my dad had on his '54 Merc. Makes the truck look pretty snazzy!

Gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DERRICK F (Santa Monica, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-04-26 09:53:29

Very good quality price. Well made & well finished.

Gibson Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G S (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2013 Toyota Tundra — 2006-09-30 06:10:35

Very nice and high quality chrome stainless steel tips. Had some cheap chrome tips on my exhaust that had rusted and were a pain to remove. So, these are very nice and would recommend to everyone. Gibson or not you can always mount them with the Gibson word facing down.

2-11 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles C (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-12 10:48:45

Excellent appearance and a breeze to install. If I was to order another one, it would probably be with a rolled end...the end of the tip is quite sharp and could be a hazard to kids playing around the truck.

Quick and easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy B (Greenville, SC) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2010-01-06 03:15:16

This really added a nice touch to my truck.

Great exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark d (Amsterdam, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2007-10-15 05:37:20

very easy to install - no ugly clamps show

Gibson Powerstroke Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd M (Terrell, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2006-05-04 07:57:11

Bought a new 2006 F250 Powerstroke Superduty. Supposed to have a stainless exhaust but the tip was heavily rusted, new from factory. Ordered the Gibson tip, came quickly, went on with a little difficulty, just a bit tight, and looks good. Happy!

Nice Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by W I P (Alexander City, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2007-11-28 04:31:45

I ordered this for my 05 F150. Very nice, but did not care for being able to see the tightening bolt from the rear of the truck. Just turned it so you could not see it, but then lost that fine Gibson name that I think adds to the look. Other than that, a great buy and dresses up the OEM exhaust pipe.

Big and Bright

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas B (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-24 02:19:09

looks great on my HEMI truck. everyone asks me where i got that hot looking exhaust tip. AutoAnything, you rock.

Quality Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Cypress, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 — 2006-10-07 21:21:15

The Gibson exhaust tip had a very nice fit. It went on easily and was a no brainer installation. The finish of the exhaust is excellent.

Great Looking Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald D (O Fallon, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F150 — 2007-10-13 07:36:13

Took two minutes to install. Slides right over existing tail pipe. All harware included.

I am pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Painesville, OH) — 2008-09-14 06:54:38

I ordered this tip and was very satisfied to discover that for the money it is as good looking a well constructed as others costing more. Added to my truck the look I was after.

gibson muffler tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Dakota — 2008-01-29 13:25:14

excellent i already have a flowmaster exhaust kit so this really tops it off i just wish then clamp head was to the side so the gibson could be on top and still not see the ugly clamp other than that 9 outta 10

4 inches across!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Westerville, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2005-12-27 06:15:04

What more can I say!

Really nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Northport, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2006-09-13 22:40:32

I got the tip really quick,the fit was very good,and looks to be a quality product that should last for years.My dad like it so well he wants one for his truck!!Guess i'll be getting another one.

Excellent Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janet G (Boyertown, PA) Reviewed for a 1984 Chevy El Camino — 2006-09-27 16:36:21

I recieved my exhaust tips and they were better than expected. They really are worth the money, especially when you put them on a classic car and get alot of compliments. Thanks!

1997 cHEVY Z71 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommie H (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-02-06 21:04:00

I think the tip looks good,and it make my truck look that much better.

Gibson Round Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Neri S (Pearland, TX) — 2008-07-09 20:19:00

The only comment I have is that the exhaust of my 2008 Tacoma is quite bigger than the inlet diameter of this tip but I was able to do something just to make it fit. So far the overall rating is very good.

Great product..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian T (Clifton Heights, PA) — 2009-05-31 11:55:37

The Gibson Exhaust Tips look great on my Monte carlo SS. The Tips were easy to install too. Great product...

"Tip" my hat to gibson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Englewood, CO) Reviewed for a 1979 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2008-06-12 22:19:53

The gibson roundtip Exaust adds an aggerssive but classic style with a slight but noticable sound to the Duel exaust on my classic pickup. Installation was quick with a little force to fit on the end of my exayst tubes. They are a little more expensive then the average tips but you get what you pay for and with Gibson you pay for quality.

Great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Rochester, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-01 13:45:55

Been looking at exhaust tips now for almost 2 years and very pleased with the Gibson. Gibson has the name assosciated with a quality product. Adds the bling I was looking for, plus the stainless will assure the tip will look great for years.

Exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin E (Powers, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-21 14:00:08

It arrived when it was suppose to and was very easy to install, looks great.

Gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Margaret G (Lake Crystal, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-02-20 18:32:58

Easy install, and looks great!

Gibson tip that doesn't get you exhausted....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maurice T (Post Falls, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-16 13:25:01

This is the first time ever installing or purchasing a exhaust tip it came within a week ....the install was a snap and it looks great on my 2005 Dodge Ram.....Thank you Auto Anything for your friendly A+ service and quick turn around!!!!!

Gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT P (PORT HURON, MI) Reviewed for a 2012 Buick Verano — 2012-09-05 07:01:17

I have bought Gibson exhaust tips before. They are always top quality, and fit tight. They look really well finished and look great.

Quality tip, installation not so easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance T (LOUISVILLE, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2013-02-05 20:17:36

Great looking, solid, was what I was hoping for sound wise- a low pitched "pur"...only difficulty in installation was getting the 2.75" tip to fit over my 2.75" pipe, went on so snug that I was only able to get 3/4th's of the way on, after 30 min and freezing weather, I decided to live with it. Even not going on completely, looks great

exhaust tip review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester T (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-25 18:32:33

This gibson round exhaust tip was an excellent fit,the length was perfect,the size was just right.I installed this tip on my ford f150 and the install could not have been any easy.Would reccommend this to any one.

Looks Great - nice quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy C (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2006-11-15 21:00:20

Easy installation and fitted very nicely. I would prefer the clamping bolt on bottom, opposite the "Gibson" stamp, so it doesn't show. Ordering and receipt were both painless and timely.

The right look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Durango — 2010-02-01 21:05:41

High quality polished stainless steel looks good doesn't discolor from heat like cheapo chinese metals. Like they say you get what you pay for!

Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Carlisle, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-28 04:10:05

Execellent

bill '06 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Battle Ground, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2010-03-30 20:15:57

nice addition. had it on the truck about 5 minutes after i received it. including getting the 1/2 inch wrench. looks great. arrived a day earlier than i thought. thanks.

Gibson Round Exhaust Tip, for 2011 Ford Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry D F (Oakboro, NC) — 2012-03-20 20:45:16

It arrived in good shape,and the installation was a breeze. It looks great on the exhaust pipe. I have had alot of good comments about how it looks also. So far I am pleased, with the Gibson Performance Ehaust Tip.

03 infiniti QX4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david p (atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 1993 Nissan 300ZX — 2011-09-27 01:23:58

Ordered 2.25"inlet but exchanged for 2.50".Tailpipe was exactly 2.25" and was told it was correct tip.It would not give at all but new one is GREAT!!!

Size Matters

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodric D (Silverton, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-25 11:31:58

Originally I ordered the turn down tip but it wouldn't work w/o my cutting off some of the existing exaust tailpipe. So I returned that and ordered the straight pipe which looks great and covers the factory exaust end. So it cost me 10$ more due to return postage, no big deal. Return was easy and AA phone staff was very helpful.

LGP's 2001 GMC Van

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry P (Olympia Fields, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Savana — 2009-07-11 19:41:39

Very happy with product. I had trouble finding exhaust tip to fit 2 3/4" exhaust pipe on 2001 GMC 1500 Savanna Van. Seems Gibson was only provider that had what I was looking for, i.e., tip which incorporated clamp.

Gibson Round Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick W (Cache, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Sierra — 2010-11-04 07:23:25

Excellent product. Very easy to install over factory exhaust pipe. No modification needed, just use soapy water.

Good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew S (Ebensburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Expedition — 2010-08-09 00:00:42

What can I say about an exhaust tip...it is what it is and looks good installed.

I did buy the wrong size but wedged on, looks really great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael p (Crooksville, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2011-01-05 07:02:06

I did buy the wrong size but wedged it on, looks really great.

Nice Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike K (Grand Prairie, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2011-07-31 16:05:55

Correct size and easy installation. They look great.

Great Exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reynold C (Albany, OR) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-15 21:53:49

Great Exhaust tip

Looks great and EASY to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith K (Collierville, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2006-09-13 05:39:06

I added this exhaust tip to the F150 stock exhaust system just to enhance the look. It was extremely easy to install and it really makes a huge difference in the appearance of my truck for very little money and very little effort.

Gibson Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES S (Barefoot Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2007-09-12 04:42:26

Looks great and so easy to install even a Caveman can install it!!

2nd time around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert B (RESTON, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Pathfinder — 2006-04-07 20:15:39

This is the 2nd tip that I have ordered from you, the 1st one was to small,(same size as pipe) this one is working & looking great. Will order again.

Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james a (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2010-08-17 20:48:54

two word's looking great. On My 2010 Tundra easy to put on. nice

Easy appearance upgrade...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Explorer — 2008-04-22 08:59:05

This is a nice peice to cap off your vehicle, gives it a nice clean look and couldn't be easier to install.

Gibson Round Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott W (Ford, VA) — 2012-02-29 04:19:16

Nice looking piece, a little pricey though. Installation was done in less than 5 minutes and really adds a custom exhaust look. Nice bling for the pickup.