Your Cart Is Empty

Gibson Slash Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excursion Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sherrill E (Liberty, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport — 2006-08-04 05:11:58

The tip installed very easily...probably less then 10 minutes from box to tailpipe and it looks great!!

Great fit Great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Magnolia, DE) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2010-04-15 04:10:46

Gibson had an excellent selection; I was having a hard time finding the right size in stores. The installation was super easy. Going from a 3" to a 4" gave the the look I was looking for on my 04 GT. Mustang Dave Delaware

Very Good quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill B (Clackamas, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Frontier — 2007-02-26 17:52:11

The only thing I did to add to the finish was to clean up the slash cut end. It looks great. I would buy it again. Bill B

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike K (Broadview Heights, OH) — 2007-03-26 13:18:07

Nice tip, finish and fit. A bit larger (diameter) than what I'd like but a very good value nonetheless.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam M (Jackson, MO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-13 20:44:00

Looks great but wish it was a little longer

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin A (Garden Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 1957 Chevy Bel Air — 2007-04-09 20:48:19

Great tips easy to install and look super on my 57 chevy

Cool S/S Tips by Gibson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent L (Frenchtown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Explorer — 2006-03-23 16:21:01

I recently bought a '06 Explorer V8. It's hot! All black and chrome. Only thing that was unsightly was the exhaust pipe. I searched the net for something high quality to dress it up. On the the Gibsom website I found and purchased the 2.5 - 3" x 18" slash extension tip. The fit and finish was perfect. Gotta lov it!

Gibson Slash Exhaust Tip - 2006 Chevrolet Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott B (South Bound Brook, NJ) — 2006-05-09 15:15:35

Received product very promptly. Installation is straightforward. Very tight fit. Requires some sanding of the exhaust pipe & elbow grease to get it on there. That's expected because you do not want the tip to rattle off. Overall, I am completely satisfied. The tip dresses up the exhaust pipe and makes the back of the truck look good.

LOOKING GOOD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RAYMOND P (Culver City, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2007-12-18 07:48:41

LOOKS BETTER THEN STOCK PIPE STICKING OUT

Gibson Slash Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-05-13 00:01:55

Excellent product,fit and finish.Looks great on my F-150.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward B (Woodbury, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-22 20:27:33

Looks and sounds great!

They Look Awesome !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly W (Eldon, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2011-09-17 07:40:10

High Quality...Looks Awesome !!

Gibson Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken c (Mountain Lake, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon XL Denali — 2006-08-10 20:13:00

Great tips. Easy to install and the look and sound great.

Exhaust tip on Sport Trac.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry C (Meyersdale, PA) — 2008-08-07 10:10:18

Installed exhaust tip on 2007 Sport Trac, installion took only two minutes max. Looks good on the vehicle. Quality appears excellent.

Gibson tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mickey D (Simi Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Durango — 2010-02-10 21:28:19

This gibson tip is awesome. The finish is nice and shiny. it makes the rear end of my car look more aggressive. installation took probably 10 minutes. mostly just adjusting how much of the tip i wanted to stick out from under the bumper. shipment was quick, and customer service is very good as usual.!! thanks autoanything!

Gibson Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry N (Evensville, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-03-28 21:41:24

This exhaust tip really set off the exhaust system on my truck and made it sound awsome.

Gibson Slash Exhaust Tip Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Stone Mountain, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Expedition — 2006-05-23 10:24:19

The tip was very easy to install and looks pretty good. I do wish I had ordered a longer one, as there is exposed tailpipe between the tip and the curve in the pipe when viewed from behind. You should consider this when measuring your own pipe.

looks awsome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james f (Russell, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Equinox — 2006-11-19 06:15:46

very easy to install,at least ten dollars less than most tips,no welding a big plus.

Installation made easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim D (Grand Forks, ND) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Impala — 2006-01-16 06:50:12

I had checked with a local muffler shop and a similar tip that had to be welded on was going to cost me $90. The Gibson tip was an easy two minute process to install. Same look, half the price. I'm totally satisfied!

1999 Dodge Durango

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Eugene, OR) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Durango — 2007-10-09 22:23:14

Great tip. Very stylish, and was cut just right for how I wanted it with my bumper. The only bad thing was my own fault. Didn't consider size and opening on my bumper, and it melted my bumper a tad. So, for those who plan on getting a 3.5" on a first gen Durango, consider some cosmetic work, or getting a tad bit longer hangers for the exhaust.

06 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BJ S (Burleson, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-10-11 12:01:59

LOOKS GREAT

Easy installation/little costly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig L (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-31 18:34:40

Very easy to install, slid right on stock exhaust, looks sharp. Seemed a little high, but for what it is made of we will see how it holds up.

Happy Kamper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth P (Green River, WY) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Sprinter — 2008-08-04 20:19:37

Very nice looking addition. Had to spread the opening slightly and tap on with a soft block of wood. I have a 2.75" pipe and not many options for that size. Kind of pricey, but very good quality. Would buy again. Just my $0.02

Great exhasut tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Franco S (Wallkill, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-19 03:52:12

This is a very simple install, and it really looks great. Fit is perfect.

2008 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Helena, MT) — 2008-08-22 08:44:44

Installation was a breeze. Looks sooo much better than the stock tail pipe. Couldn't be happier!!!

Exhaust Tip.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip O (Arlington, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Expedition — 2007-02-01 05:06:00

Very good quality and fits perfectly. Looks great.

Cool tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis l (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Escape — 2006-04-11 20:18:17

the Gipson slash exhaust tip is just what i was looking for. i like it alot better then the turn down ones. it looks great, and instalation was a snap. keep up the good work Gipson.

A nice finishing touch...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond D (Asheville, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TL — 2007-05-19 04:24:16

When in the military I was told the last thing a person sees in you is the heel of your shoes, thus keep them polished. This is what the Gibson chrome slash exhaust tip does for my new '07 Ford Explorer Limited. Looks great.

exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel V (West Haverstraw, NY) — 2007-05-01 17:20:53

very happy with tip..it was on in 10 min fit perfectly and adds a very nice finishing touch to my truck.

Great finishinig touch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete M (Lakeside, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Expedition — 2011-04-05 21:19:50

This product is exactly what it says. Looks great and was about a 2 minute install.

2011 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by darrell c (Borden, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-13 18:14:23

Looks great easy to install perfect upgrade. If installing on factory exaust you will need the 2.75 inlet size.

Good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D (Huntingdon Valley, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Liberty — 2009-08-06 11:55:26

amazing

Great tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2009-12-22 20:18:12

The Gibson tip is a great finishing piece. Very high quality, goes on easy, just finished off with a 2x4 and rubber malet for a snug fit. Looks great!

97 GMC Dual Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander T (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-07-30 18:22:57

Great quality and look these are the best!

Gibson Slash Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek J (University Place, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Lexus ES 300 — 2010-03-15 20:23:58

Very high quality and sharp looking chrome exhaust tip. I’m a firm believer in “you get what you pay for” and Auto Anything sold a quality product at a very fair price! The toughest thing about the whole thing was deciding how far I wanted it to extend outside the wheel well. The stylish Gibson name embedded into the tip is a nice finishing touch too! Go for it you won’t be disappointed!!!

Great Looks, Ease of installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul K (Golden Valley, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-24 20:19:16

A great looking tip that was easy to install. Saved me from buying a new tail pipe as the existing pipe deteriorated at the tip.

satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert d (augusta, ME) — 2011-02-02 04:45:39

good stuff

truck owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale C (Liberty Twp, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-350 — 2010-12-26 16:42:55

The tip appears to be of good quality, and I am pleased with it.

Great Add

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-07 07:53:36

I just added on my gibson exhaust tip. It was a very easy install and looks great! I recomend this!

Gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edgar P (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2010-04-15 20:45:01

Great adds looks and style.

quality tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by marvin k (Cedar City, UT) — 2007-05-08 11:49:13

these tips are great they are heavy walled so you can pound them on with a wood block without bending them. the clamp locks tight and they dont rust, what more could you ask for. thanks gibson.

another perfect product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon K (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2006-05-04 04:22:04

Looks Great, Went on in less than a minute. PERFECT!

WOW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DeLynn C (Albertville, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Raider — 2008-04-19 05:39:50

it gives my vehicle what it was missing . STYLE with a splash of FLASH !! Now I'm the envy of everyone around !!

Gibson Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry P (Cary, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-25 08:42:36

Nice fit and finish. Really dresses up truck.

gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew D (Wayne, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon Denali — 2008-08-20 21:28:36

looks awesome on my truck, hides the crappy rusted tailpipe. great service from autoanything. thanks guys!

Gibs Shine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex V (Falls Church, VA) — 2008-06-09 05:30:16

This is my second Gibson. I bought this as a second tips for the same SUV. I've just added a second muffler I am so happy that I saw this at your ads. My boss saw my SUV and asked where I got it from and he order as well. I am so glad with appearance and quality. Even the shipping is so cool that I got it so fast and the best of all I did not pay at all to received by Fedex Ground. Now my boss and I always park our SUV next to each other and laugh and said does it look pretty. Yes, indeed. Thank you!! AutoAnything......

exaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Georgetown, TX) — 2008-04-08 15:48:56

Excellent product very well made wont rust like the regular tips bit pricey but wprth it in the long run Looks great on my 05 Ford F150

High quality exhaust tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam B (Cassville, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2008-03-29 21:01:54

The tips were just as described and were very easy to instill. I was very impressed with the high quality of the Gibson tips.

Love the tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chandler J (Nevada, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2008-04-12 07:20:46

I love the gibson tip on my truck it really sets off the rest of the chrome and stainless steel on my 2006 GMC sierra.

Gibson review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Bluffton, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Accord — 2006-01-13 16:01:48

First class quality. Fit perfectly on my tailpipe, as per the listed specs. Only cost 40% of the exact same accessory from FORD parts counter. What a deal!

Gibson tip is a touch of class

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy S (Crabtree, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F250 — 2006-10-11 05:47:52

The gibson exhaust tip I purchased made my truck look and soud great thank you for making such a great product.

Tommy V.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas V (Terryville, CT) — 2006-08-02 13:48:00

Great looking tips, took only about 10 minutes to install.

Gibson Exhaust tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Folsom, CA) — 2008-11-29 17:57:23

This product is awesome! I was looking for a way to dress up my motorhome and these were perfect. The quality of the Gibson tips was appearant right out of the box. In fact, the first time we took our motorhome on a trip we received comments on the exhausts and when we told people that put on the exhausts tips, they were amazed. I would highly recommend this product. In fact, I will probably order another tip for my truck.

Flash!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian g (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Mitsubishi Galant — 2009-10-08 10:39:13

A nice addition to any car,the Gibson Slash tip really sets off the exterior of my 2007 Galant.Really beatiful and a head turner!

Exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott l (Rochester, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2008-07-01 05:52:33

Very fast delivery..just as i had ordered. great company to order from..

Nice tip but ugly clamp

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald A (Happy Valley, OR) Reviewed for a 1967 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2007-04-05 12:13:47

The tip is very nice looking. The clamp and bolt are very large. The picture is true to what you get. The service and pricing from Autoanything is great! Keep up the good service. Thanks, Jerry A

gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean m (Valrico, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-09-09 14:17:42

Good quality, looks great. But they need to make a 18''x3''!

Exhaust Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JIm G (Shelton, CT) Reviewed for a 1974 Chevy Corvette — 2007-05-23 04:30:01

AutoAnything did a great job receiving mt order and shipping it.......FedEx did a crappy job of delivering it. It took FedEx 4 days to deliver my package from thier warehouse 5 miles away. Change shippers!!!! Regars Jim G

Very Nice Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Paris, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-19 11:56:04

There were some reviews that said there were welding spots on the tip. I didn't have any and the finish is flawless. Installation was a breeze even though it was a tight fit on the tailpipe. I put this on a 2012 Chevy Silverado and the 3 inch fit perfectly. I sprayed the tailpipe with flat black high heat paint before I installed the tip. I painted the exhaust pipe from the end to where it goes over the axel along with the hanger and the bolt head on the clamp on the tip. Overall and comparing the price and quality of some of the other tips, I think this is a good buy.

Decent Enough

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter H (Chambersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-06-11 05:00:57

Decent enough tip.I like the weld on clamp style though it left some weld spalls near the clamp. You don't really see it when installed so no big deal I guess. Overall a decent accent to sparkle the back of your ride.

Pontiac G6 Tale End Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Wassaic, NY) — 2005-12-03 13:00:21

I Was Very Satisfied With The Gibson Slash Exhaust Tip.Highly Polished Exterior Finish.Good Specification Fit.Great Built In Clamping System.Very Easy To Install.Would Be Nice If Inside Had A SS Finish.

Beautiful accent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susanne H (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2007-10-17 23:48:15

A Beautiful accent to my Mustang. Easy to install. Would have liked it even more if there was more of a taper vs a bulb out. You can see the stock tale pipe inside. Really pretty though and very well made!

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth O (Winter Park, FL) Reviewed for a 1978 Chevy Camaro — 2008-02-06 21:35:23

Installed 2 of these on my camaro, very easy to do and it looks good.

Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James L (Teaticket, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-04-23 06:16:15

Excellent, quality product...Doesnt rust so far due to stainless steel..

Added attitude to my Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cecil D (Riverview, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Fusion — 2006-01-19 05:32:09

Nice and shiny when I pulled it out of the box. Someone came by to see my 22" chrome wheels, and stated "you even added an exhause tip",...so it does gets noticed in spite of everything else. Easy to bolt on, and more than long enough to leave a decent amount of attitude protruding from the side of the vehicle. I like the classic look. It complements my other chrome additions, even though its stainless steel.

Liking It so far on my Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John N (Holyoke, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-08-30 20:17:27

tip looks great... my only problem was it didnt fit that easily... needed to get a rubber mallet to fit it over my pipe... and i think it melted the plastic on my rear bumper.... but eh it still looks good to me... great buy... shipping was ok... not as fast as my other orders that i have had with autoanything.. but believe autoanything is the way to go .... i got this to compliment my flowmaster 50 series that i ordered from autoanything.. that got here in 3 days... definely 10+ for AA :)

Gibson Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor N (Garden Grove, CA) — 2008-05-20 19:02:50

The tip was easy to install and looks great. I bought it to replace another brand that ended up being pitted and rusted. I'm looking forward to the better quality of the Gibson as it is stainless steel.

looks good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eugene s (Gray Court, SC) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2008-09-27 05:27:22

Easy to install on the truck. It took about 5 minutes in all

Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by W.H. S (Ruskin, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Explorer — 2007-02-03 04:15:14

Fit like a glove and very easy to install..My dealer even noticed and remarked how good it looked.

Gibson Slash Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce M (Renfrew, ON) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-26 08:31:31

Looks great on the truck. Very good finish. Hopefully will last for years.

Good quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zaw M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-07-27 11:16:06

This product look good, good quality and easy to install.

Easy to Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis Y (Whitehall, PA) — 2007-12-24 17:04:38

Nice finish, easy to install. Welding could be a little cleaner and should include a stainless nut and bolt. Don't think this would adversley affect the profit margin.

Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (McKinney, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2008-01-02 04:41:59

Well made, easy to install. Looks great.

Very Nice Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce W (Easton, ME) — 2006-07-04 06:28:52

The Gibson exhaust tips are very nice looking. They finish off any dual exhaust system. The fact that they slide over the pipe and require no welding is a major plus. They are also made of high quality stainless which is good.

Exhaust tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (West Bend, WI) — 2007-03-03 06:51:28

I am happy with the exhaust tips but i wish the bolt was on the bottom side rather than on top. Unfortunately on my application you can see the bolt.

a little to short

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wade D (Virginia Bch, VA) — 2006-03-16 11:59:54

If the exhaust tip was about three inches longer you might not be able to see the screw that holds it on. Other then that I am quite satified with the product!

Could have been smarter about making product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron M (Redmond, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-07-10 08:51:15

The item looks very good on a vehicle. I think they should have made the tip so the clamp bolts are on the underside of the tip so they are not visible unless under car. Other than that, very nice tip.

Overall Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant M (Hailesboro, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2006-11-11 04:37:17

Welding spatters that had been chromed over, and very sharp edges on the exhaust end of this Gibson product, made me less than 100% satisfied, considering the price I paid for it.

Looks good, fit not so good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig T (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Frontier — 2008-12-19 06:15:05

Overall I'm happy with this tip. It's solid and looks really nice when installed. I have two complaints with this item. The first is in regards to appearance. I pulled the protective sheet off to find a beautiful, well shined tip but near the clamp were numerous weld splatters. It appears the clamp was welded after the tip was polished. Had these been readily visible after installation, I would have returned it. The second complaint is with installation. I ordered a 2.25" tip. After tightening the clamp as far as it would go, I could easily pull the tip completely off my pipe. Not good. Luckily I was able to use two thin strips of curled metal (about 10 thousandths thick each) as shims. Again, had I not found an easy, discreet way of making this fit, I would have returned it. This is a fine product but a few minor details could be ironed out and it would be perfect.

decent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david n (Burgaw, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Torrent — 2006-08-13 13:12:46

alot nicer looking in photo.