Your Cart Is Empty

Gibson Slash Flame Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

10 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

sweet tip!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clay S (Wolcottville, IN) — 2006-04-19 17:24:57

well made looks killer!That it!

Gibson Slash Flame Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (East Hampton, CT) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-15 16:22:00

Nice looking addition to any truck!

great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by billy s (Anderson, IN) — 2011-06-11 15:13:35

love the look of the tip instead of the regular oem makes the car look clean!

Fit of Gibson exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Bluffton, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Honda Accord — 2010-05-09 05:29:57

The quality and appearance of the Gibson Slash Flame Tip was excellant. I had trouble installing it due to the extreme close fit between the inside dia. of the tip, and the outside dia. of the tailpipe. Once I figured out to take a large screwdriver and to pry open the tip at the split/clamp area, I was able to get the tip to where I wanted it. It looks very nice. Much cheaper than the overpriced factory accessory.

Awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Buckeye, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-24 21:00:42

These look even better than the picture. Still waiting to get my exhaust to compliment them. Great quality.

Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis T (Millsboro, DE) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2006-10-30 08:33:46

This was deffinitly a great part for my truck another part to help it stand out..

Slash Flame Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (Streamwood, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2007-09-25 19:39:11

I really like the tips. They gave my 2007 Nissan Titan a great deap sound with my Flowmaster mufflers.

Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herman H (Bremen, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2007-10-23 10:14:08

I thought that I was getting a total stainless tip. Didn't realize that it was partially a dull finish. Fit was good, and size what I wanted, but finish was a let-down

Great looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luiz C (El Centro, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-12-25 19:44:47

noticed improvement of horse power, just kidding! It looks really good. Glad I bought it.

FAIR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (Coatesville, PA) Reviewed for a 1970 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-05-30 06:10:25

Hello, The only thing I am disappointed with is the mounting position. When the exhaust tip is on, the mounting point is facing the rear. So when looking from behind the truck you can clearly see the mounting bolt. I called in to ensure there is not a "right or left" side tip the representative stated "there is no right or left". Product is nice but the mount should be facing the other direction. I would not recommend this product for this reason