Your Cart Is Empty

Gibson Sport Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

15 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Sport Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen J (Logan, UT) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-07-20 09:22:26

Different not everybody has these.

Doubled Up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron P (Waco, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-01 03:45:53

The looks of these tips are so awesome I had to have a second set for the drivers side. I have a 05 Daytona Ram and have notched the skirts in front of the rears to give it that factory look. Aithough a bit pricey, if these tips hold up, the're well worth it if you want the look. I shopped for a while and AutoAnything had the best price and the service was exellent. Thanks, Ron, Waco Ga.

Size

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary E (Greenback, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Challenger — 2012-01-21 05:51:38

Tips should give better dimentions length wise Longer than what was shown Did cause a small problem

Best looking tips ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin B (KILLEEN, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-15 18:03:28

The exhaust tip is one of the best I have ever owned gave my truck an aggressive look and sound great.

Sport tip on 2008 Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich S (Norwich, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2011-02-05 05:55:19

Had a side exit exhaust bent up for my truck, the Gibson tip complimented it nicely. Quality appears to be very good however the price leaves a bit to be desired. I think $30 would be a better buy. I went with the Gibson piece because it was the exact style I was looking for.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob M (Bountiful, UT) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Cube — 2010-06-07 21:11:41

Fits great, looks great, love it!

This is a great product for 1970-1973 Corvette owners.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Waterford, MI) Reviewed for a 1973 Chevy Corvette — 2010-02-24 17:14:25

Anyone that wants a true 2 1/2" exhuast system can use these tips and keep their stock look on the Corvette.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall E (Gladstone, MO) Reviewed for a 1967 Ford F-100 — 2008-09-12 04:31:42

They are vey well constructed and are great looking,along with the installation being easy ! I would definitely recommend to buy...

Gibson Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-02-19 14:33:27

The service was great and I received my product quicker then expected. Thanks AutoAnything.

wrong parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karl g (DETROIT, MI) — 2012-10-30 20:30:31

Overall good product but, i ordered a left and a right and i received two lefts, not what i expected.

Greal looking product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will S (Spokane Valley, WA) — 2011-12-06 06:20:16

Custom look. Easy install. Price seems high for exhaust tips .

very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-12-24 14:48:51

Haven't had chance to install my Gibson tips yet. Going to install a true dual system with side exit on my 08 F-150 FX4.Quality looks very good,seems a little pricey. Originally thought it was two tips for the price,found out it was only one each.

Exhaust Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave B (Leesburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2007-02-23 04:52:44

These are super clean if you already have an exisiting exhaust system and just want to change the tips. They are made very well and the chrome seems top notch.

Nice Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald M (Clayton, NC) Reviewed for a 1995 Pontiac Bonneville — 2007-08-08 22:00:13

The sport exhaust tip looks sharp on my Pontiac Bonneville. The only thing I may have prefered is that the inside of the tips were black. The round internal exhaust pipe is obvious and the rest of the chromed interior looks like it doesn't provide any usefullness (which it doesn't). I just don't want to see it. Otherwise a good product.

Replaced Defective Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert R F (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2005-12-15 07:18:16

I had to purchase a new set of sports tips due to the old ones cracked along the welds on the center bottom. Looks like first set of tips were not welded correctly so will have to wait and see how the new set holds up.