Your Cart Is Empty

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip Customer Reviews

Average Rating

63 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Gibson turndown tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack T (Bunker Hill, IL) — 2008-09-13 00:07:04

High quality,very nice appearance,easy to install.

Nice looking tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Bay Shore, NY) Reviewed for a 1969 Ford Ranchero — 2008-01-17 14:36:11

These pipes look real nice and easy to install. Turndown tips are in again.

Great Exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee K (Santa Barbara, CA) — 2007-07-12 16:10:36

I installed the 1 1/2" X 8" tip and the 3" inlet to 3 1/2" outlet X 12" tip on the generator and engine exhaust respectively, of my motorhome. They are very well made, look great, and installation was a snap. Used a Sawzall to cut off the stock generator exhaust so the new stainless tip doesn't stick out any further than stock. Because engine exhaust has larger outlet than inlet I just shoved it on over the stock pipe.

Great Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Calvin P (Bethlehem, PA) — 2007-07-24 04:13:13

Well made and perfect fit. Just what I was looking for. Stainless steel was nicely buffed to a high chrome like luster. Should out last the rest of the exhaust system

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Art B (Filer, ID) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Ranger — 2008-06-29 20:55:31

Looks great, Fit perfect, Easy install' No more black on my 5th

Stylishly Hott

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles F (Toledo, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2006-01-07 10:43:14

I review this as you guys do very nice work, I was very impressed and pleased with your product. I'll be getting your web site out to my friends. Keep up the nice work. Chuck

Turn down

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry H (Santa Clara, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-250 — 2008-05-07 05:42:33

The turn down exhaust is doing exactly what I want it to do keep diesel soot off the back rocker pannel and back bumper.

A satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph C (Prospect, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Excursion — 2007-06-29 17:13:26

The exhaust tip we ordered arrived as you claimed and it was the right fit. It was easy to find what we were looking for, plus we saved money.

GOOD PRODUCY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DANNY R (Hopatcong, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F250 — 2007-03-02 04:57:03

VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND ADDS A NICE TOUCH TO MY POWER STROKE EXHAUST.

Gibson exhaust tip.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald M (Albuquerque, NM) — 2008-05-02 05:29:55

Fits perfectly and looks great!

Great product Good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darwin K (Los Lunas, NM) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford F250 — 2007-01-12 18:04:31

Well pleased with look and function

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Cliffside Park, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Excursion — 2006-02-10 20:22:43

Excelent product. Looks great great shine to the item and easy to install.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis S (Cockeysville, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2010-12-17 04:44:58

Look great and easy to install.

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elizabeth N (Ventura, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen Beetle — 2008-05-12 21:10:02

I purchased the Gibson Turndown tip for my '02 Vw beetle turbo to finish the full cat back that I put on it and I love it! I gave my car the deep throaty sound I was looking for, great bass sound to it, I highly recommend this tip.

Motorhome Generator exhaust dress up.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin A (Fayetteville, NC) — 2010-03-23 16:32:51

Outstanding quality.

Highly Recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (Joppa, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2007-11-01 05:58:04

I have shopped for the perfect turn down tip since 2004 when I completed my Pro-Touring 1970 Chevelle. Flowmaster is nice but thier $70.00 each, This Gibson tip has a brighter shine and is a perfect fit,(Looks and on the wallet). It is the perfect finishing touch for my ride!

Turndown Beauty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall B (Duluth, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2007-02-14 11:09:01

I went with Gibson because of the quality of your products! My 2006 Ford F150 came with a chrome factory tip and was already failing.I am very pleased with the exhaust tip so my son and I each have one on our pickups.I give you a perfect "10". I plan on a muffler with dual exit tips on my super crew F150,soon! Thank you again, Randall

Gibson Turndown tailpipe tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom P (Nutley, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Expedition — 2007-03-24 18:56:20

A real quality item and simple to install. Very quick delivery too.

Great Looking Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis E (Jackson, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2007-05-08 04:40:06

The Gibson turndown tip is perfect for my F-350 DRW extends out just to the edge of the DRW wheel well making it look as if it was made for it. No need to cut down the tailpipe 12" Turndown is perfect!!!

Nice Looking Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Fenton, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2007-03-05 07:42:19

If you have 5 inch exhaust like I do you will need to cut back your current pipe because only the first 4 inches of this 18 inch long beast will fit over the existing exhaust pipe. But after you have it installed it is well worth the extra effort.

no problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey F (Bethpage, NY) Reviewed for a 1975 Buick Riviera — 2006-10-01 12:08:51

Tip looks great and installed easily.

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by felix p (Newington, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2007-05-22 08:37:45

Very high quality tip and easy install onto my Z71. Visually appealing.

Turndowns

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Davie J. T (Moss Point, MS) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Challenger — 2005-12-29 20:26:09

These tips are beautiful! They really make the rear of the truck look great.

Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN F (Croydon, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2006-06-02 05:01:23

Good value, great quality. Fast service. Would use other products from Gibson and Autoanything.com

Mike B.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Sandston, VA) — 2006-05-03 18:42:31

Everything I expected. Fit perfectly. It is on my RV generator exhaust pipe. Because of the turn down, it will minimize exhaust flow to adjacent campers at the Richmond race track.

Turn down exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Northampton, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F350 — 2006-11-22 16:10:44

easy to install,beautiful even finish on tip,heavy gauge stainless steel,well worth the price,highly recommend.

Gibson Turndowns

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff L (Brooklyn Park, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Camaro — 2008-06-20 12:39:46

Great looks and fitment. No complaints.

beautiful piece

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Englewood, CO) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-350 — 2008-05-08 06:46:39

This parts was even better than I expected. Highly recomended!

Chrome Trundown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis E (Stow, OH) Reviewed for a 1974 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia — 2011-09-18 05:22:32

Difficult to install. There is no mention that the existing tail need to be cut off to accomodate the extension. Major league pain in the butt!

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip cut resonating 70%!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Kalispell, MT) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-07-16 20:43:22

I installed a Flowmaster 50 SUV muffler on my '07 4Runner (cut gas mileage 1mpg!). The LOUD sound resonating back in the cab was like a sick cow, moaning from both ends at once (YUCK!)! Midas suggested that I try a turn down eshaust tip, but all they had was chrome plated- They said that the exhausst acid would eat it, and recommended stainless. The problem was that that Toyota used a metric diameter pipe tip (about 2 5/8"...), that no bolt on would fit over! Midas welded this tip on, and it matched perfectly! -Another plus is that it flares out to 3", and does not restrict exhaust flow at the bend! Bottom line!- It cut resonating by 70%, and I can live with the noise (now sounds like my neighbors John Deere diesel tractor). Wish I had never installed the Flowmaster muffler!

Ordered the incorrect size

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred M (FPO, AP) — 2011-06-19 21:52:29

because you don't deliver to the military using apo/fpo United States postal I had to use a delivery station at extra cost. Now that I have my parts I will have to return them for a larger size. The package were very well packed. I will return them shortly with a larger size request. Thanks so much. Al

Exhaust tip for Dodge 2500 Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Pierce, ID) Reviewed for a 1994 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-18 04:58:54

It was very easy to install, and looks great on my truck

Just what was needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david d (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 1932 Ford Model B — 2010-07-01 20:15:42

The Turn Down Tips were just what was needed for a more fifties look for my 32 Ford street Rod. A bit pricy, but the quality is there and that what matters to me .

BEST PRICE ON A RV GENERATOR TIP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald R (Lillian, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-01-24 20:19:55

same tip they sale at campers world that fits onan generator on rv but, auto anything was one half the cost. THANKS FOR THE SAVINGS

gibson ss tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd L (West Jordan, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-01 18:57:47

This tip looks great! Top quality material along with a top-rate finish.

1legend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave C (Kents Store, VA) — 2012-06-14 20:36:30

This worked out really good, and looks great.

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A H (Winnetka, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-01-26 09:39:34

Very nice exhaust tip and really accents the car very well. Install is best done by a muffler shop. Cut existing pipe, use clamp to hold in place and then weld the top seam for stength. The weld is also a little insurance from the midnight auto supply. It does look good enough to be borrowed.

nice addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by terry c (Perham, ME) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-03 07:56:47

nice addition to my truck, very easy to install.

Gibson 500409 Exhaust tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william z (Chicago, IL) — 2008-04-19 07:15:04

I like the finish on these well made tips.I particularly like the clamping arrangement. I just wish they didn't have to engrave their name on them right at the tip.

Good quality at a fair price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1932 Ford Model B — 2012-03-20 06:45:29

Well made, excellent appearance, adds a nice touch to the back of my streed rod. Minor deburring and clean-up of weld spatter required but not a significant issue. Very good value for the price.

GIBSON TURNDOWN EXHAUST TIP..GREAT BUY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard m (Sykesville, MD) — 2010-10-27 20:18:41

THIS EXHAUST TIP FIT THE BILL FOR MY UPRIGHT HEADERS, NOBODY THAT I COULD FIND HAD THE RIGHT SIZE, UNTIL I HIT ON AUTO ANYTHING AND LOOKED AT THEIR EXTENSIVE INVENTORY OF EXHAUST TIPS IN ALL SIZES, BEST DEAL AND PRICE ANYWHERE, AND "IN STOCK" COULDN'T ASK FOR ANYMORE..A REAL PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH IN THIS DAY AND AGE...THANKS

NIce looking exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey A (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 1992 Acura NSX — 2012-02-14 20:21:20

The exhaust tip is brilliant shiny chrome with no scratches, as it comes sealed in plastic wrapping. The clamp is welded on, not an extra loose piece, and is good and strong. It mounted very securely on my 3 1/2" exhaust pipe. A high quality accessory to add to your ride. I put it on a GMC Kodiak C5500 Duramax Diesel motorhome.

Turndown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Meridian, ID) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-06-29 20:29:10

This type of tip is hard to find, but it is exactly what I was looking for. I didn't want a weld-on type, so this fit the bill. It really looks sharp on my new Dodge Ram. Dave Meridian, ID

Gibson 1 1/2" turn down

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Martinsville, IN) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy HHR — 2011-08-31 10:32:26

Our old tip became pited and rusty so I was shopping for a new one. I didn't want another chrome one because of the rusting thing.. So I chose the polished stainless steel. That's what 's on the main engine and it's held up well for 8 years.. Did I mention that it was/is for a motorhome generator, the exhaust sets right up front and catches all the road dirt, so will see how it goes later on, but for now it's exactly what I wanted.. Easy to put on, fit perfect, and looks great.. Mike M..

Great look & sound.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TIM W (Waconia, MN) — 2009-12-03 11:41:51

Good quality. Weld it on (previous one fell off).

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Pipe...Like It!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (Madison, SD) — 2009-01-21 05:59:02

My previous chrome pipe for my MH generator rusted within the first year and looked like junk. For a little more $$, I now have a stainless steel pipe and it looks great. It was delivered promptly, packaged well and I really feel like I got my moneys worth. Thank you AutoAnything for your great service. Charlie

RV generator Turndown

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn T (Washington Court House, OH) — 2011-10-10 06:59:39

Looks great on the RV. Very easy installation. Price was 1/2 of others I looked at.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt H (Maple Park, IL) — 2010-07-28 03:41:59

I bouht this tip to put on a F350 Dually. Slid right on and looks great!

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Chambersburg, PA) — 2010-08-05 05:51:29

Good quality, fair price, great customer service

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pamela G (Hornell, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2011-08-25 16:44:10

I would highly recommend this exhaust tip. I purchased this to change the direction of the exhaust, because it was burning a hole in my boxwood hedge. I also wanted it for it's great look. I like alot of chrome on my truck and this adds to the look. Taking the advise of other truck owners, I've had it welded on and pointed downward. Can't wait for my next purchase!

two one longshots on twin motorcycle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RON D (Glendale, AZ) — 2011-04-18 04:17:44

Converted bike to trike and had to turn down exhausts to avoid damaging rear of trike. They fit and did the job just fine. This is a Kawasaki Vulcan Classic 1500.

Nice Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aron G (Cleves, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2007-09-04 05:18:27

The Gibson Exhaust tip is a very nice product. It fit perfect and was easy to install on my 98 Jeep Wrangler.

Big Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MR. DORIS C (Kalamazoo, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-02-15 04:59:29

I like the tip real well but when i received it the inside were full of dirty grease and i had to clean it our because it was a bit much- as if had been used before and reconditioned-the out side was in good shape and thats the reason i did not send it back-but over all it was acceptable.

exhaust tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Coral Springs, FL) — 2007-01-04 08:26:29

heavy gauge steel, great finish looks like it will last for years. I'm using it for my RV generator but I would not hesistate to purchase one for another use.

2.5" Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Drew J (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Sequoia — 2012-04-18 09:49:08

Great looking. Liked the design. Unfortunately, I was not able to enlarge the inlet from 2.5" to 2.75", to fit my tailpipe, without damaging the tip. Sadily, I now have to return the tip and look for an alternative solution. Seems that a clamp-on 2.75" tip does not exist.

Turn down

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david p l (reston, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-09-02 02:22:08

it is nice looking but it is long. To keep it from sticking out too far I had to shorten the exhaust pipe. Now the exhaust pipe is too short to use another tip. It would be nice if Gibson made all tips the same length.

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devin P (Fredericktown, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2012-05-20 22:46:28

Very easy install. At first it had a weird smell and had a bad spot only when it was hot, but it since has gone away.

Exhaust Tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allan S (, ) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Bronco II — 2010-04-24 13:21:42

I was very happy with the Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tips. I changed the attachment bolts to stainless steel. Other than that installation was a snap.

Gibson exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wilton W. C (Anderson, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2007-01-12 06:09:03

I was extremely satisfied with Autoanything and would definitely buy from them again. I like the Gibson tip, but it did arrive with a nick in the metal.(very close to the Gibson name) I thought about sending it back, but decided to keep it. The box was in perfect condition, so it had to have been shipped with the scratch on it. Wilton

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip 3.5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff d (Ramona, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-08-01 07:42:37

Have not installed it yet because it requires the existing tail pipe to be cut back about 3-4". A dry fit check showed the inlet side of the Gibson Tip is not exactly round (i.e. it is ovaled), so there will probably be a little “persuasion” required to get it to slip over the existing exhaust tail pipe. The Gibson part is beautifully polished and should look (and work) great once installed. I would have given it 5* if the part slipped right on the first time.

gibson

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray G (Florence, KY) Reviewed for a 1955 Chevy Bel Air — 2006-11-21 05:36:27

good looking

Gibson Turndown Exhaust Tip

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carole J A (Oroville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F250 — 2007-03-13 07:27:30

Looks good. Did have to cut exhaust pipe back 4 " so it didn't stick out too far. Helps to reduce exhaust residue away from the truck bed.

It Doesn't Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen T (Santa Barbara, CA) — 2010-12-22 13:33:47

I purchased this for my 2.5" OD exhaust and this tip is just too small in diameter to get on that tube. I'll probably send it back.