Your Cart Is Empty

Heartthrob Cat-Back Exhaust System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

76 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Perfect fit, great performance boost and fuel mileage increase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene L (Excelsior Springs, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-09 02:39:01

Super easy installation on lift. Looks great. Great sound for a V6. A slight drone at cruising speeds but very liveable. You can immediately feel the improvement in performance and I see about a one to one point five fuel mileage improvement.

Ford Ranger XLT super cab 4.0L 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by harold f (Deloit, IA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Ranger — 2009-02-09 23:20:36

It was simple and easy to install. It was well built and fit perfectly. It took me longer to get the old system out of the way. It has a nice mellow tone, but not too loud. I would buy this system again.

2012 Eco boost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George G (La Jolla, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-11 11:39:25

Sounds perfect(for a 6cyl) I can definitely feel the extra power. I love it. Tried to install myself (alone) gave up. Instruction's lack clear pictures. Hangers not marked and impossible to figure out lying on the ground. Took it to midias for install. Charged 100.00 was fair considering I had new system partially installed. Hay (experts had a hard time with hangers also.

Jacquesy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey J (Rumford, ME) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2012-03-21 12:10:41

Very easy to install, only took a hour.

F-150 Ecoboost 4" catback Heart Throb exhaust.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kendall k (Lavaca, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-18 06:04:55

Great mellow sound and I love being able to hear the turbos gave my V-6 some character. Cab noise is noticeable but not unpleasant at all. But at 75mph you can barely hear it at all. I would not try and install this in your driveway. It was easy on a lift. Unless you buy a tip to go along with the system it just looks like a 4" piece of tailpipe sticking out. Quality made piece, all mandrel bends. I would highly recommend this system.

2012 ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-29 06:00:24

Love the exhaust great sound easy install, power gain is awesome only wish it had a polished tip on it for appearance

Nice for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher K (Sparta, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2011-05-10 08:13:25

The most difficult part of installing this muffler was not the muffler itself, but removing the OEM muffler. After that, installing the Heartthrob was easy. It sounds great and I can notice an increase in acceleration and horse power. Great buy in my opinion.

SWEET SOUND

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Savathi K (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-15 20:26:37

9 out of 10 will refrain from adding an exhaust system to a V6. Personally, I think this exhaust system has brought my v6 to life- both in performance and sound. I turn the ignition and my truck now sounds like a truck! Sure it's not stainless steel, but the raw piece of metal hanging out the side of my truck compliments the bare-bones off-road look that I'm going for perfectly.

awesone exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Austen S (McCook, NE) — 2012-04-11 20:23:49

If you're a skeptic like I was there is no doubt that this is the best for you. The mellow rumble inside the cab is frikin unbelievable. I love this exhaust and I would not have gotten anything else.

Hearthrob Exhaust for 2012 F150 Ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven l (WHITESBORO, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-02 18:10:03

had it installed in under an hour. Everything fit perfectly. Sounds good, runs good. Highly recommend it for the Ecoboost F150.I commute 500 miles a week and I've noticed about a 1 mpg average increase in fuel milage after installing the exhaust.

Great sound, even better performance.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel P (Odessa, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-22 14:49:32

I love my new Heartthrob exhaust, noticed considerable amount of horsepower gain, and the sound is not that overwhelming which i like. Overall i deeply recommend this ehaust to any one looking to unlock some horsepower from their Ecoboost engine.

05 extended cab standard bed silverado 4.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by douglass f (Brandon, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-29 21:31:45

Great price, sounds great, looks great and I definitely have more pickup on the highway. I combined it with K&N cold air intake. Only problem was had to cut about 6 inches off just before muffler to get hanger on pipe to line up with hanger flange on truck. Also had to cut about 3-4 inches off the 90 deg tailpipe cause it stuck out past fender well. Was expecting it to line up without cutting. Overall its a great buy!

sounds good to me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID M (Akron, OH) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-05-01 06:04:52

0 to 60 in 4.3 seconds

stevo59 2002 jeep sahara

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve s (sagola, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-08 05:12:02

I am very pleased with the heartthrob exhaust system. I first installed a big air kit and that gave me very little improvement in performance but did improve fuel economy.next i installed a throttle body spacer this also improved fuel economy and showed a slight improvement in performance. Next step was to install the heartthrob exhaust. After instalation I took my jeep out for a test run. I could not beleive the difference the exhaust made. It feels like I installed a different motor. The heartthrob exhuast is a must.Of all the performance items i have installed the exhaust system made the most difference.I am very pleased with the heartthrob exhaust and am recomending to all of my off road freinds. Thanks again, Steve

Cat back for 2000 Durango

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Gray, ME) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2009-07-18 14:02:41

Wifes Durango has nice mellow growl now. Easy to install and ended at perfect spot to ad a 12 inch tip.Looks and sounds good. Great value for money.

exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james k (Bealeton, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-23 01:26:42

Sounds awesome. Would definitely buy again.

hertthrob f150 ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis c (Towanda, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-06 14:14:30

heartthrob did the homework on this exhaust. great product. everything fit to spec minus it saying cut off 7 inches for the crew cab and i had to do 8 inches for a better over all fit

HEARTTHROB CAT CAT BACK EXHAUST SYSTEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DON Q. R (DEMING, NM) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2009-05-29 08:49:36

GREAT BUY, EASY TO INSTALL, REMOVING OLD SYSTEM SOMEWHAT DIFFICULT, WITHT ONE PIECE SYSTEM. DEFINATE INCREASE IN POWER, ALSO USE YOUR INTECH POWER PROGRAMER. FUEL ECONOMEY HAS ONLY CHANGED SLIGHTLY USING THE 93 OCTANE SETTING, BUT POWER AND ACCELERATION IS AWESOME.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Spring Lake, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-03-05 07:17:22

Exactly what I was looking for!

Great sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Columbus, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-25 18:18:11

Installed the 4" cat-back system in a f-150 w/ ecoboost, sounds and looks great! Went to a local Monroe shop on a slow day, they let us go in the shop and work with the tech on installing it. If you read the instructions the install goes a bit faster. That said, we installed it in about an hour and a half. I'd recommend this to anyone who is thinking about upgrading their stock exhaust. Let's also be honest, you typically don't gain much on MPG by adding pipes, you tend to play more.

Heartthrob exhaust F150 ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael l (Alameda, CA) — 2011-10-23 09:10:20

Overall the exhaust is excellent, I get comments all the time. Even the diesel guys are shocked how my exhaust is as big as theirs. I can difenitly hear the engine better. The spool of the turbos can really be heard now. The exhuast is not too flashy (no chrome exhuast tip) but for the price it's a solid product . Great mandrel bending. Instructions on how to install could have had better pictures but I was able to do myself with help of the heartthrob website in about 2 hours. Taking off the stock system was the hardest part. Very pleased with this product but will have to buy a exhuast tip just to put the final touchs on the system. Horse power gains are undetermined but I do think the turbos are spooling up faster. Therefore on the low end I'm getting some juice.

Ford F150 Eco-Boost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas K (Chesaning, MI) — 2013-01-09 20:47:38

Very impressed with this system----came complete with everything and installation instructions were great. Excellent packaging and fast shipping. It don't get much better. Instantly registered 2 miles more per gallon and a nice increase in power. A great value. Nick

Heartthrob ecoboost exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blaine U (MACON, GA) — 2013-01-22 06:13:40

The exhaust was well priced and fit right into place where the stock system went I've seen a slight improvement in fuel mileage. Works and sounds well on the truck. A big difference in Turbo lag.

A GREAT SYSTEM FOR THE PRICE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall P (Holiday, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2008-11-22 11:58:11

THE CAT BACK SYSTEM FOR THE 5.3 SUBURBAN IS A NICE UNIT. ONE OF THE HANGERS HAD TO BE SHORTENED,BUT OTHER THAN THAT THE INSTALLATION WAS NO PROBLEM. IF YOU WANT A GOOD EXHAUST SYSTEM FOR A FAIR PRICE GET A HEARTTHROB!OH,BY THE WAY IT SOUNDS GOOD TOO! SINCERELY, RANDALL

superior sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edgar J (West Chester, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Neon — 2012-05-19 01:52:41

high qualtity exhaust with exquisite rythmic roar. best sound I have had in an exhaust. high guality. easy to install.

Sounds good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick D. G (Cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-28 19:15:26

If the rumble of a V-8 is what you're looking for, this system will not give you that. Go buy a V-8. If you're looking to diminish most of the turbo lag that is inherent with the 2" standard exhaust system this kit is for you! The turbos seem to spool up much quicker now that there isn't the restriction on the back end. The kit was easy to put together, it bolted up nicely and overall was a breeze to install. I waited nearly a month for the kit, that was the only drawback to the experience. I pulled an 8000# camp trailer in 95degree weather from Cheyenne Wy to Laramie Wy, a 2300 increase in elevation without the heartthrob and I will make the same pull next week. I am anxious to see the difference! 476.00 to the door sure seems like cheap bolt on ponies! Drone was a concern I had after reading several forums and have not encountered this issue. Overall, I would highly recommend this kit!

Good system for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Granger, IN) — 2008-04-13 16:23:30

The system provides a nice sound without being too loud and overall was easy to install. Would definitely recommend this product to others.

Great Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stacy W (Minot, ND) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Colorado — 2012-06-29 21:21:26

Thie Heartthrob cat back system was extremely easy to install and fit perfectly. I noticed an improvement in the performance of my truck right away. It sounds great also.

Ford f 150 Ecoboost.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason H (Borden, IN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-16 05:13:13

It was easy to install not to loud no vibration in cab.Improved gas milege.Great power increased.

2001 Toyota Tundra Heartthrob cat back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve Y (Burlington, KS) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2010-07-27 12:04:06

I researched a lot of suppliers for a high-performance cat-back exhaust system and found that the heartthrob was the best value. It has big pipe (3") and gives a very nice deep throaty rumble for my V-8. But also just as important, it is quite enough when cruising around to not be annoying. Before installation, I worked on bolts I needed to remove with penetrating oil so they were loose before starting. When I had every thing layed out and the pick-up on car ramps, it took me about two hours by myself to remove the old exhaust and install the new one. The hangers that fit the factory rubber hangers really make it easy. The only change I felt needed was that I bought an extra 3" clamp for the tail piece so I could move the supplied hanger further up the pipe for a better contact with the rubber hanger.

camaro z28

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean p (St . James, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Camaro — 2011-12-29 21:11:04

Love this exhaust!Sounds better than the Hooker I replaced.Very easy to install!!

Very Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by timothy p (mansfield, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-10-20 05:04:09

A friend let me use a lift .the old system took longer to take off then the new one took to put on. the old system was one piece and had to be cut in order to remove.The Heartthrob system came in three pieces an only took about 5 min. to instal. This is not a loud system my neibor said it sounds good. I think so to.

More growl, more horsepower, and hopefully better MPG!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sloan S (Demorest, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-05 12:07:55

I recently had my Heartthrob exhaust system installed on 2005 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD with a 6.0 liter 8 cylinder engine. The first thing that I noticed when I cranked up my truck was a definite growl as it roared to life. I was worried about excessive noise inside the cab of my truck, but once I reached crusing speed of 60 mph it was just a nice bass hum: also crusing at 60 mph my tachometer was showing 2,000 rpms, with my old system at 60 mph my tachometer would be showing 2,500 rpms.

F150 EcoBoost and Heart throb match made in Heavan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (CASA GRANDE, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-05 20:12:10

SInce installing this about a week ago I have experianced increased performance , gas mileage and towing. I am amazed that something so simple can make my truck run this much better

Good Solid System / Good Instructions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy L (Bismarck, ND) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-17 19:28:09

Instructions were clear, easy to follow. The parts went on fine and fit as expected without having to do any additional bending. The important thing is get it all aligned before you tighten it up. I had to adjust this twice, not because of the system but just your standard exhaust hassle. Sounds good, not too loud but not rice-burner either. More rumble than a standard exhaust but not over-powering. If you want impress (annoy) people by stomping on it and have the sound of a thundering herd assault people, this is not for you.

Overall good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark E G (SPRING BRANCH, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-02 13:55:49

Was not bad until realize the instructions was off on using the middle extension and had to cut more off main pipe to get rear section in without burning out the spare.

2000 Toyota Tundra V8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (BANGOR, ME) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2012-11-28 19:05:15

I was in need of replacing my exhaust system and while I was at the Toyota dealer I asked about the cost of an exhaust system. The parts man quoted me a price of over $400. So I went looking on the web for a better deal and found this on AutoAnything. It was the best deal I could find. The HeartThrob system was well engineered and went on easy.

2006 Tundra Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen R (Kingman, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tundra — 2012-07-23 15:08:19

The Heart Throb cat back system arrived when promised from Auto Anything.Although I could have put the system on,I had it done at a local muffler shop due to 100+temp ,It was installed in about 30 min. fit and finsh was excellent,though I did have to purchase a stainless tip for the system,sound is just where it needs to be.

Good value for the $

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith G (Nicholson, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-08 03:16:01

The system installs relatively easy. The installation instructions would be easier to follow with a better graphic of the system. All the clamps given are quality clamps except the smallest one to connect the exhaust pipe just after the cats. This one clamp is very cheap.

Nice sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nolen O (Durant, OK) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2008-04-07 11:08:38

I was pleased with the look and sound. The installation was not bad. The only thing is that the hangers don't exactly fit as they should. You have to do a little modification. The clamps don't really seal off the connections. Overall I was pleased at this system.

mike

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHEAL M (Northport, AL) Reviewed for a 1990 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-08-21 08:27:55

Quality system,soundsgreat,have not driven much yet to check performance.Had to alter one hanger slightly to make fit

2011 F150 SuperCrew 5.5' bed Ecoboost 3.5 V6, Heartthrob 4" CB

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam F (Andrews AFB, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-02 05:53:07

I received my Heartthrob 4" cat-back exhaust for my truck. The instructions had my cut off 18" of a section of the mid-pipe to fit my specific model (Supercrew short bed), so you will need an angle grinder, or cutoff tool, or hacksaw, in order to install it. Removal of the old exhaust was easy. Installation of the Heartthrob was somewhat difficult with one person, more time-consuming than anything, but it is do-able if you have something to place under the exhaust while you're assembling it on the vehicle. Installation with two people would have been much easier. As far as performance, I cannot notice a difference, but I will say the my highway MPG went from 18.5mpg to 20-20.5mpg. (4x4 with 3.55 rear end) To me, that is huge. No change in city MPG. For noise, at idle you can't really notice much of a difference, but on acceleration you can definitely appreciate a rumble from the back. At highway speeds in 6th gear (overdrive), I am pleased with the sound. In-cab "drone" is significant while accelerating, however. Even with the windows closed, at RPM 1700-3000, you will hear an appreciable in-cab drone. Not so good if your drive to work is all city, and you're going in with a pounding headache, haha. Overall, I am happy with the exhaust on my truck. I added a 4" polished stainless exhaust tip ($20 on ebay), and it looks phenomenally better. If you're looking for MPG increase, then this exhaust is definitely the way to go.

good value for the money for my 99 s10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alan j (Salinas, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-03-06 19:20:58

Install was pretty easy, I had trouble with some of the slip fit joints and had to expand the pipe a bit with the expander tool, luckily I already had one. A real novice or someone without a lot of tools might have had a prob there. I'm still very happy with the kit, sounds good, maybe even too quiet for my tastes but when I let someone else drive it and listened as it drove away it sounded really nice, and I think my MPG went up a hair. For what some of the other kits cost I think I would be ahead with this kit even if I added another muffler instead of the one provided with the kit, like a flowmaster. That combination would probably match an official flowmaster kit since the actual piping part is hard to get wrong, and my kit came with the 3inch pipe, all smoothy bent. I give it an 8.5 out of 10.

NICE EXHAUST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott c (Manchester, MD) — 2011-04-29 17:13:34

JUST INSTALLED THIS SYSTEM. JUST THE RIGHT SOUND NOT TO LOUD. FIT NICE , EASY TO INSTALL CAN NOT BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE

nice system

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Max Z (Anaconda, MT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-06 21:32:07

fit was pretty good, solid, looks factory, instructions could be a bit clearer where clamps and hangers are concerned, easy to figure out with a little trial and error, overall great system

03 5.4 f-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis R (Barrackville, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-30 14:46:28

The system added noticeable power, especially between 1700-2000 which is where I cruse most of the time. I live in a very mountainous area in WV and it helped a lot on the interstate. Installation would have been easier if it hadn’t been 40 and raining when I put it on, but that is my own fault. The only things I didn’t like about it was that it didn’t fit the factory hangers, and didn’t come with a tip. I would definitely purchase again.

linn

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linn P P (Meeker, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2010-07-01 05:47:54

Installation wasn't too bad. I haven't had a chance to check fuel mileage, but there seems to be a slight increase in performance and the sound is pleasant-not irritating at all.

ranger 2.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin n (Stoughton, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2009-08-12 16:04:22

not a true cat back system. needs some welding to install the adapter on front pipe,because of the resonator before muffler.would be a much better system if it came with the front pipe with ball/flange set up.other the that it sounds great, nice and deep for a for four banger.really improves lower torque range.

WOULD LIKE TO SEE TURN DOWN ON TIP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVE E (RIVERTON, IL) — 2011-09-28 22:07:41

A LITTLE LOUDER THAM I HOPED, BUT STILL WORKED FINE I MIGHT TRY TO GET A ADDITIONAL SMALL MUFF /RESS FOR AFTER THE MUFF TO TONE LT DOWN THANKS S,E, SPFLD IL

Great Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey W (Luverne, MN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-11 16:21:55

Right out of the box you tell this is quality built product. Installation is relatively easy. It would be nice if you could customize the length of pipe needed so you do not have to cut the pipe to the proper length. I would suggest going to Heartthrob's webstie and print off the installation photos. The instructions that come in the box do not have as many usefull photos. Overall sounds great and would recomend.

highway drone is more then i hoped

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vito T (Palacios, TX) — 2012-05-18 02:14:03

The exhaust has a nice rumble at start up and driving around town. Once on the highway though at 65 to 70 cruising the drone is kind of annoying. Other then that the exhaust is great noticed a 1.2 mpg increase as well.

power-up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gordon e (Muskogee, OK) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-29 15:51:36

Easy up grade for more power.And who said it does not sound good.

Piece of cake!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Wauconda, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-11-20 20:36:51

Not the most beautiful muffler but built rock solid with a nice sound. Now my Cherokee sounds a little more tough. The install was easy, took about 1 hour. All you need is a dremel with a cutting wheel to take off old brackets and a wrench to tighten up the new ones. Probably not the best exhaust in the world but, for the price you can't go wrong!

2012 3.5 f150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven p (WILLOWS, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-18 16:39:31

If your looking for an exhaust that is not to loud this is a good choice. I installed it in about an hour. Over all im happy with the system .

Hearttrob single pipe exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (smithville, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-06 07:13:24

Deep throaty sound easy install

2000 Mazda B3000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by otto w (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2000 Mazda B-Series — 2011-04-29 20:22:06

Installed on my Mazda B3000. Instal took longer than I was originally thinking it would but it went fairly smooth. Had to cut the old muffler twice to remove it. The instructions say to cut your current pipe as close to the muffler as possible. This is something to not overlook, I cut mine right where it is welded to the muffler and I am glad I did. Had to cut the last part so it didn't stick out of the back of my truck. Used Zip ties to line it up in place prior to bolting it all in place. *Hangers have to be bent.* Performance and sound: Feels like there is more power, but as the last one died (think something crawled up in it) that isn't much of a surprise. The tone is a little deeper and the volume is a little louder. Happy with the sound and performance. Would I do it again, Yes. What would I do differently? I would have painted it with high temp BBQ paint after I aligned it and before I bolted it all together. *Hides the exhaust and pipes, looks much better. Face it, the exhaust is going to get dirty, rusty and the color will change because of the heat. Might as well blend and hide it before it looks bad.

For the price excellent value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian J (Incline Village, NV) Reviewed for a 2000 Chrysler Town and Country — 2011-09-16 13:04:04

A basic exhaust system but a great deal. I wish getting the old one off was as easy as installing the new one!

Universal fitting should be a warning for my vehicle.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn R. A (Quincy, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-11-06 15:54:34

Universal fit is never good for Chev. S-10. Just never mentioned online, although a usable product. Most likely, no ex. systems are true custom fits or (very important) true cat-back. The pipes connect 2 feet after the cat. The combination of a low exit behind rear tire and universal clamps with lots of extra threads to catch on, a visit to a professional is mandatory. This is all ok because it is made in Michigan USA and they could use all the help they can get. Buy it and it will sound like the high priced chrome systems. They most likely connect the same way.

Brian

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (Hamburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-18 04:57:21

The Heartthrob Exhaust sytem installed in the matter of and hour and a half.. You need 2 sets of hands but it what very simple. The sound quality actually suprised me. I thought that it would have a rice burner sound but it actually gives you a midle rumble.. The throttle response after the exhaust was installed was noticable. My only complaint is the stickered the part number on the tail pipe and it would not come of and i had to buff it of wich change the finish. Looks goofy. I have been meaning to contact autoanything 2 see if they could help me out but just havent had the time. All in all its a nice exhaust system that delivers what they say.

easy performance upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick B (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2007-06-05 18:37:54

installed in 2 hrs using only floor jack & stands. hardest part was removing hangers from rubber mounts. everthing lined up perfectly. sounds great. tailpipe needs to be trimmed about 5". works great with my cold air intake; further improving gas mileage.

4" Heartthrob exhaust on 5.0 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent H (Doylestown, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-19 10:28:06

Very easy to install and fit perfectly. The instructions were a little confusing as to which pipe to use/cut. I have the 145" supercrew and instructions indicated I needed to cut 6" off of intermediate pipe; but actually did not need to cut at all. Total installation took approximately 1 hour and required only hand tools. Removal of the stock exhaust took 20 minutes. Sound is deep and raw outside. Aggressive tone inside with some drone at around 1500-2000 under a slight load. No drone under any other conditions. I did notice a slight increase in power and fuel economy. My truck also has an 87 octane tune from 5-Star. Overall I am very happpy with the product.

Avalanche Hearttrob

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Avalanche — 2013-01-11 21:37:21

Exhaust sounds good not too loud.Install was pretty easy,with exception of the hangers.I had to cut the nipple off the stock hanger and weld it to the rear one to keep it from popping out.I welded all the seams to keep water out.All in all a good product at a great price!

Cheap and fast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Perry C (St. Peter, MN) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-11-22 20:21:36

I live near the factory and could have picked it up, but AutoAnything was $60 cheaper and delivered to my door.

Fi50 Ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-28 09:27:04

The system is as advertised and the motor feels more responsive with the four inch system. The flares are tight so assembly and installation are not as easy as it could be. I called Heartthrob during the installation. My F150 is 145 in wheel base. The instructions called for cutting off 19 inches of pipe. The system fit right in with no cuts and no extension piece once I understood that it went in with little trouble and sounds good.

Interior noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randolph C (Shelby, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Hummer H3 — 2011-06-08 12:33:30

I love the 3" pipes. Everything fit great. The interior noise is awful. I have ordered a different, longer three chamber muffler to solve this. AutoAnything is great in delivery and pricing.

dislikes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank W (Pennsville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-16 18:02:09

I did not like the two piece tailpipe and the muffler inlet should be in the middle and the outlet should be off center, it is backwards. It would have made foe an easier installation.

Tail Pipe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Mahwah, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Liberty — 2011-06-08 05:29:51

Overall the exhaust system was very good. However, the tail pipe should be bent down in the back of the Jeep.

2002 chevy s-10 with 2.2 liter regular cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ralph l (Victoria, TX) — 2008-10-30 20:42:31

the installation was what I expected the hardware was all there and I pulled the old system out from the passenger side after removing all the stock hangers and unbolting it from the cat. Had to cut the pipe close to the muffler on the old system and use that section which connects to the cat to attach the rest of the system, the factory location was used where the old hanger was behind the muffler using supplied hanger and had to modify the rear hanger section to attach it to the truck.As this is not a true cat back, modification was neccesary. Took about an hour to an hour and a half to complete the install.Sound is a deep mellow sound @ idle and does increase with speed in cab noise was slightly noticeable but not loud , noise was more noticeable to others outside of the truck than to me inside. With a 3" exhaust system it is not going to be quiet but have low tone resonation. A great system for those who are the do-it yourself type as you can adjust on the angles to suit your tastes on looks.The engine response feels better as the exhaust does flow better.

Great product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Monterey, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-05 06:46:26

I bought a single in/ single out for my 06 F-150. If you are looking to get a deep sound out of your exhaust with out breaking your bank, this is the kit for you. It took me about an hour to install with air tools and a "sawzall". Overall, I like the sound. There is a bit of "drone" between 1300-1800 rpm, but at highway speeds you can barely hear it. I needed to purchase an aftermarket exhaust tip. The exhaust pipe that came with the kit stuck out about an inch from the body and needed to be cut, which left it looking rough. If you have a cleaner way of cutting steel tubing, you won't need the Band-aid of an aftermarket tip.

2001 S10 2.2L Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Armando D (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2008-01-17 16:11:41

Good quality,deep mellow clear sound out of my 4cyl. truck. Does not sound like a honda rice burner. Since kit was universal it was short for the extended cab so I had to buy a extra 4 ft. of 3 inch tubing to complete the installation. The 3 inch piping make it look like a diesel. Helped mpg on highway.

Mostly pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven M (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep XJ — 2007-03-25 07:54:18

Tail pipe section would not fit into the outlet section of the muffler. One end of one of the other was not round and it took a lot of persuasion to get them just to fit about a half inch together. I wanted better fuel economy and with the exhaust and a free flow air intake, I have gotten about an extra 2 mpg on the highway. Good sound, a little loud on the highway. Limited noticeable power gains.

Decently good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle R (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Neon — 2012-03-21 15:47:11

I like the exhaust system for what it is. i picked up some ponies at the top end but at the lower and not really any different. I noticed a gain in gas mileage also. However the exhaust is incredibly raspy and loud. I had to buy a glass pack to deaden the sound so I wouldn't disturb my neighbors. Overall a pretty decent system, i also like that the whole system was mandrel bent.

Sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim B (Hot Springs National Park, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-20 07:30:07

I like the system other than the same ol six cylinder sound you can get with any other performance muffler. I like freeing up horse power from the 4'' piping and muffler, just wish it didn't sound like it does.

1991 2.5L Jeep Wrangler

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Harrison Township, MI) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-18 13:31:34

It was impossible to get the combined pipe from the muffler to the back up and over the Panard Bar and Axle. I had to cut the pipe at the stock location for the tail pipe and then used a coupler and clamps to join it back together.

Power of a powerstroke. Sounds Like A ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Crestview, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-28 13:53:50

I like the exhaust and it doesnt look that bad. The install could not have been easier. i installed it on my front lawn with two wrenchs and a jack. Took only around an hour doing it that way. When it comes to performance, you can feel the additional power, but the sound that comes is almost shameful. Sounds great at idle, but at certain rpms, it sounds like a glorified Ford Ranger with an exhaust. Win and Lose when it comes to this upgrade...

2011F-150 Ecoboost

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew P (Cordova, TN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-17 07:31:56

Reading the description I thought this would have been custom to each truck. It's not. You need to cut the pipe to fit your body style. It took a while to install because the bends on the pipe that go over the axle aren't accurate which makes it rub against the frame and the spare tire guard. Also the tip angles out about 6 inches lower than stock. It sounds good but I'd recommend having a muffler shop install so they can fix the bends in the pipe for a cleaner install.