Your Cart Is Empty

Heartthrob Deep Tone Cat-Back Dual Exhaust Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey R (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-07 11:10:43

Got this for my seventeen year old sons '04 Ranger Edge. All flanges and pipes were included which made for an easy install. Nice tone, not too loud even in his standard cab. Less than two hours to install, nothing to cut from his truck, just had to shorten some of the supplied tubes to fit his application. Want one for my truck! Also fit around 31" tow bar.

great exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick d (East Aurora, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2006-11-12 10:04:11

Great exhaust and a great price. I put this exhaust on my 1996 dodge dakota. I was worried it might be to loud , but it has the perfect amount of rumble . Way better than the flowmasters I had on my 2005 ford f150. At 60 mph the noise in the cabin was terrible. I highly recommend.

2004 Ford Ranger Edge 3.0L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew M (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2007-12-14 07:03:08

Just got the blunt tip system put onto my truck and it sounds great. Just the right amount of growl and a good addition to power and take off. Not sure about the fuel mileage yet but I am keeping my fingers crossed. Local mechanic put it on and it only took about an hour and a half with only about three cuts to be made. All in all very satisfied.

Soooooo happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by timothy l (Mansfield, MA) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Ranger — 2008-09-21 17:19:26

Im so glad I bought this system for my 94 ford ranger. It has a 4.0L v6 in which i have added alot of power to. And this exhaust system tell's people to back off! I always find im turning heads everywhere i go. I also read some of the reviews that said that it wasnt "too loud" But with my cold air intake and performance chip, this thing roars! I found it to be a great investment. I would recomend this to anyone looking for some attention! -Tim

THEY SOUND GREAT ON MY DODGE RAM 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas H (Cleveland, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-11-27 21:08:22

I HAD A SHOP INSTALL THE KIT TOOK ABOUT 30 MIN. MY HORSE POWER INCREASED. THEY REALLY TALK TO YOU IN THE MOUNTAINS OF ALABAMA. I RECOMMEND THEM. TJ HARRIS CLEVELAND AL

old teen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Montie H (Shelby, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-01 16:03:45

Great looks, Great sound, easy installation. Instructions was easy to follow. Took me about four hours to complete job. Forty-five minutes to put on, three hours fifteen minutes to take off old system. Would reccomend to anybody young of heart. I'll be 60 May 12. This system went on a dodge ram 2500.

Great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy M (Moundsville, WV) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F150 — 2006-09-10 17:51:02

This is the 3rd Heartthrob system we've owned, you can't beat the low tone rumble, without getting the obnoxiously loud raspy sound other systems give. Also, the fit is extremely great, making self-installation a breeze.

GOOD BUT!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brianna D (ossipee, NH) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC C/K 1500 — 2008-01-01 15:56:08

my gf bought the exhuast for my 99 GMC Sierra and it looks and sounds awesome. nice and loud.... but i've had it on for a week and one of the glasspack tips split down the middle its totaly covered by warrenty..

Nice kit for the money and sounds great!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin D (Jamesville, NY) — 2009-02-17 11:09:49

I Put this kit on an 05 hemi ram quad cab and it sounds great and was easy to install.

Easy Install, Great Sound!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua S (Monroe, CT) — 2007-06-27 20:22:13

I've driven past a couple of friends, and they've called me to tell me how great it sounds. i would highly recommend this product, it was not difficult to install at all.

01 RAM CAT BACK SYSTEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Lunenburg, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-05 12:38:26

Easy install 1 hr start to finish.The only thing that you have to do is swap tail pipes in the Y pipe rt to left.Sounds Great nice deep tone solid system.

Butch O.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold O (Shelbyville, IN) — 2007-07-05 06:37:22

Easy to install, less than an hour, and sounds great!

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nancy A (Comanche, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2010-01-02 00:50:56

Great Kit!! Sounds awesome and gets good power and mileage! Very pleased! The pipes needed to be spread on a few of the pipes but other than that relativley easy installation.

Great Kit !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard N (Tyrone, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F250 — 2007-03-06 03:05:40

Installed this on my 2001 Ford F250 V10. From start to finish took only about 2 hours and everything fit perfectly. Love the sound. Didn't want anything to loud and this sound is perfect.Has a nice rumble when accerlerating but very quite in cab when cruising.Higly recommend and was great doing business with AutoAnyhting !

Deep tone cat back exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph S (Westfield, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2008-07-24 04:51:24

Good quality exhaust ,pretty easy to install ,I chose the black exhaust tips. Nice throaty growl!

it was easy!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KARLA W (Endwell, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2007-12-12 14:19:58

this system is great. it was very easy to install. the only problem was getting the factory bolts off of the original systen. i just went to the local muffler shop and they cut them off for me for $20. after that it only took about 2 hrs to install on my back in the freezing cold. this is the first time i have ever put on an exhaust and it was very easy. the sound is great. i would recomend this system to anybody

teamharo07

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philesia C (Ravenna, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2007-06-13 18:11:23

It sounds really great. It doesn't sound like a bumble bee like some do. It was easy to install also.

ford ranger 3.0 duals

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Arab, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-05-25 20:04:57

i was worried it would be too loud but instead it sounds great. it has a nice deep rumble. i also worried about installation because it seemed "semi" custom, but it ended up only taking a couple hpurs to put on and was a very easy install. overall i think it was well worth it and a much better deal than anything i could find. nice performance boost too!

It's alright

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Edwardsville, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2011-09-27 15:58:16

I liked that the kit wasn't really expensive and all the parts fit properly, with a little cutting and bending the hangers to make them hold better. I installed this on a 2000 Ford F 250 Super Duty with a 5.4, the sound wasn't what I expected from the glasspacks.I was looking for something aggressive and although the sound isn't terrible, it reminds me of turbo mufflers with just a deep throaty sound. So my plan is to use the pipes and just put 2 Flowmaster mufflers on. But all in all it is good, except for 1 of the cheap clamps for the hanger broke. And I didn't notice any gains in power or gas mileage, but then again it is a big truck so an exhaust alone won't do much here lol.

nice rumble 2001 ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william g (Stone Ridge, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2008-07-10 20:08:29

Its a good system for the price.It got louder but not to loud.Installation was simiple enough,but i needed to go out and get more clamps and a hanger, the back of the system i still need to work on cuz the mufflers sit against the bumper but an easy fix.It has a good increase in power and a slight mpg increase.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (Waterford, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-13 19:27:13

this is my second exhaust system one on 04 one on 08 f 150s sounds great improved power installs in about 45 min recomend to all who want a little more for less

Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dietmar R (Amoret, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2006-08-19 06:29:46

Graet Sound for less money,sounds better then the more expensive One's.Easy to install but you need a welder.

2006 ford150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas y (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2008-01-17 12:01:19

sounds great not to loud

Heartthrob Deep Tone Cat Back Dual Exhaust Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RAY H B (Wickenburg, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac Solstice — 2006-07-25 20:26:17

WENT TO A LOT OF DIFFERENT WEB SITES LOOKING FOR THE BEST DEAL AUTO-ANYTHING PROVIDED THE RITE PRODUCT AT THE RITE COST. ANYHOW,,INSTALATION WAS REALLY EASY. EVERYTHING WENT TOGETHER LIKE IT WAS PLANNED OUT.. HAD TO MAKE A COUPLE OF MODIFICATIONS WITH THE HANGERS, BUT BESIDES THAT,,IT WAS A BREEZE,,,AND IT SOUNDS LIKE THE CARS (OR TRUCKS )OF THE 70's THE. KINDA GIVES ME CHILLS. FEELS LIKE I'M A HOLE LOT YOUNGER.

Heartthrob Dual Cat Back Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce C (Morrisville, NC) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Bronco — 2006-09-13 10:28:22

This kit is for folks with mechanical knollege from the easy end to the hard stuff. It worked out better for my use to drill the holes in the frame that the instructions said where optional. With the color of my Bronco the black tips worked out great. Its not to loud, but when you get on it- its like that great sound of the old Boss Mustangs. Some cutting was required, to get the tips the lenght I wanted. Over all I can honestly say its the best kit for the money I know of.

Once Again, I am Impressed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew H (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-18 20:37:21

I had this same system on my GMC Suburban, and it didn't fit quite right, but once I made some minor cuts, it fit and sounded amazing! I recently ordered them for my Muddin' Dodge Ram 5.9 Liter 360, and I love the rumble of this system and the better mileage! Great Product, and highly recommmended!

3.0 Ford Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorothy F (Elida, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2006-12-26 14:11:23

Kit went in easily and fits perfect. Nice deep rumble, not to loud but loud enough to let people know your comming! The black tips look great on my truck. All in all its an excellent kit for the money and an all around great deal.

95 V-6 S10 Xtra Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitch W (Thornton, CO) — 2008-03-25 12:59:41

Great value in an exhaust system. Not overly loud but still throaty for a V-6 and we did notice an increase in pick-up. We did have to remove the reciever hitch, as the rear exiting pipes come out right where the cross member is. We would have to add a spacer to lower the cross member below the tips.

heartthrob exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nicholas w (Bonduel, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC C/K 1500 — 2011-05-01 12:38:53

Very good kit, have a hearthrob system on both of my trucks. I only had to cut about 3 inches of the center section off for my '01 GMC, otherwise the angle bends and everything else fit very good. Easy installation

love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (Quakertown, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Bronco — 2007-10-16 03:43:23

love it

Nissan Titan Deep Tone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron R (Fairview, WV) — 2011-05-31 05:30:24

I felt the parts were a little slow in arriving, but were worth the wait. There was a problem with the pipes on the left side but Jeremy at Heartthrob took care if it right away! I would definitly buy their product again!

2001 F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Spartansburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-03 04:34:01

Well engineered. System fit up over the axel and around the spare perfectly. A little trimming is required to get the look just right (as advertised). System was pretty easy to install tail pipe hangers could be a little longer to make install easier, but do work. Sound great! Very happy so far, will see how it holds up in northwest PA. climate.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Berwyn, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-27 20:56:01

The removal of the original exhaust was the difficult and time consuming part of the installation. Once the old exhaust was out of the way, it took no time to install Heartthrob kit. I would highly recommend it to anybody.

Black blunt tips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel B (Fayetteville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Ranger — 2011-07-13 08:59:18

This is a great system if you want a louder, deeper tone coming from your truck. The install was easy, I'm 19 and me and a buddy got it put on in a little over an hour. The sound is fantastic, and I have a video up on YouTube if you want to hear it.

Ford F250 5.8 Liter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie R (MC Henry, MD) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-250 — 2010-05-18 05:26:22

Great sound. Has a great deep tone at low idle and raspy at pulling speed. Great product, price is good for sound. Hope it stands up to elements.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth K (Canonsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-350 — 2010-12-01 16:58:21

Ordered this for my 95' F350. Worked great, went on easy and right around my class V Reese Hitch. Took about an hour and a half to install. Sounds great, not too loud but rumbles when you get on it. Service was great too, got it a week earlier then they said that it would arrive. Thanks Ken

1999 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert n (Oxford, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-10 04:31:13

Install was a snap, took about 2 hours, what a big improvement, sounds good at idle but when you step on it it comes to life. I would buy again.

2004 s10 crew cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike d (Des Moines, IA) — 2011-10-09 12:01:33

The install was easy but the last set of hangers were suppose to connect to the frame but did not even come close. I made new hangers using the ones that were for the back and mounted them to the box support brace right above where the hangers are illustrated in the instructions using pipe hangers.

Good Sound, Not to Loud but still lets people know you're there

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Metamora, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2009-11-17 22:03:41

Installing the pipes went pretty easy after a few cuts to length. Sound really good and even my dad who said he would never put exhaust on his truck admitted he liked how they sounded on my 4.8 silverado. Only thing i was not 100% pleased with is the look of the tips, i got the powder coat black to match my truck and i like the black color but since its a glass pack tip its not just one big opening and kind of looks like a motorcycle exhaust, but I'm gettin used to it and other than that i loved the product.

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew D (Mullica Hill, NJ) — 2011-07-30 04:21:35

Excellent just what I was looking for.

Heartthrob Deep Tone Cat-Back Dual Exhaust Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel H (Montrose, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-09 23:15:15

I had this kit installed on my 2002 Ford F150 4x4 Super crew King Ranch truck. When idling or stopped the exhaust sounds normal, but when you give it some gas the deep tone kicks in. It is not so loud, that you cannot hear XM satellite radio, which makes this system all the better. For the money you cant go wrong.

This kit is great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (West Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2008-12-17 05:26:48

Great kit, I installed it on my 2002 ford ranger xlt stepside. Installed in about 2.5 hours. Only had to drill a hole for each hangers. Overall, it's an easy exhaust to install, sounds great and looks great.

Extremely quick, extremely easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Ranger — 2010-05-03 09:46:26

The entire installation process can be done in about 40 minutes. The entire system looks good and sounds great.

Ken from Michigan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony T (Saint Clair, MI) — 2009-01-28 05:00:28

I purchased this kit for my son's birthday to prevent him from wasting $300.00 plus on a makeshift system, at a local garage. The same systems his friends bought there, were loud and that's it! I wanted something that sounded GOOD and that's what we got. My son loves it and his friends are a bit jealous of it. Thanks!

2005 Chevy Avalanche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy C (Colorado Springs, CO) — 2011-10-19 20:19:22

Installation is somewhat self explanatory if you're mechanically inclined. Instructions included weren't always very clear, but it did help get the job done. It took a bit longer than expected, but after installation was complete, it looks and sounds great!

Heartthrob Duals

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad J (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2009-07-23 00:44:11

Look great at a good price. Sound good on my Dakota. Nice and loud! A little "ricey" when revving the v6, but a real deep loud tone when driving.

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shelby M (Casper, WY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-26 06:45:32

I just recently decided to put an exhaust on my 2004 F150. This exhaust is great. Especially if this is your first after market exhaust. It's super easy to install and it sounds great. :) A little cutting was needed due to one side being about 6 inches longer, but once that was done everything else was super easy. I would definitely recommend this.

81 ford flatbed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gavin C (Afton, WY) Reviewed for a 1981 Ford F-250 — 2009-07-14 18:44:22

this exhaust rocks it sounds damm good. not to bad to install. looks great.

awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian M (Ketchikan, AK) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-12 16:19:53

love the sound it makes, very nice will absoluty buy from them again

Cat Back Dual Exhaust for Ford Ranger EDGE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry P (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2006-10-19 16:16:24

The Cat Back Dual Exhaust System is made from high quality tubing with all necessary hangers, clamps, etc. included. Sounded great even before the muffler tips were added. (Couldn't wait!!!) Makes my chrome yellow EDGE stand out even more with the low rumble from the cat back dual exhaust. Only problem encountered with the system was the lack of a piece of tubing w/flange that would connect to the existing exhaust flange and run back to the Y-divider tubing in the kit. The picture of the system shows this piece, but it must not be applicable for my make and model. Would have made for a much easier & cleaner bolt-on installation.

Heartthrob Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard S (Collegeville, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-04-29 05:01:08

Not to bad to install, about 2 hours. Looks very good and sounds good. Not to loud but enough that it makes a difference from stock. Parts fit together very well and I would recommend the product.

2000 Ram 1500 Quad Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne M (SAHUARITA, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-23 13:31:51

Left side pipe from Y to tip was bent incorrect. From top bend over axle to the final bend was 5 1/2" too long. I had to cut pipe and remove 5 1/2" and then weld back together. Pipe then fit well. Exhaust sounds great.

2000 Chevy S-10 V-6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (O Fallon, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-07-24 15:22:52

Overall the installation was fairly easy. It required some cutting of the tail pipes since they were too long and we had to use some of the parts to create a hanger, but otherwise it went on very easy. Also, on the S-10 there is a bracket on top of the rear axle for a "hop shock" which is not installed on our truck. That bracket caused a dent in one of the pipes the first time we drove it so I went back with the recip saw and cut off the top of the bracket. It sounds good and not too loud. The mufflers do stick out about 2 inches past the rear bumper, but we had already cut the tail pipes as short as we could.

Heartthrob deep tone cat-back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2010-07-02 06:02:10

The hangers really didn't match areas in the back of my 04 sporttrac so I eventually had to take it to a muffler shop to have it hung correctly and welded. The sound is excellent and the bends and mufflers are of the highest quality!

heartthrob

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renee L (Lebanon, OR) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford Ranger — 2006-09-09 10:40:00

well i really like the exhaust but i did had to straight pipe it and because it was just to quiet but overall it is good and deep sounding and the tips look great the only bad thing bad things where the very end 2 pipes where to long and the tips stuck out like 5 to 7 inches and i had to cut them and i was missing a bolt and nut to one of the hangers...

Tundra Heartthrob Deep Tone dual exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by troy e (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2006-08-05 15:12:36

I love the way this exhaust sounds on my Tundra. The only thing I don't like is my tips I got the black tips they look like crap, I thought they would be good but you can't see from the pics, they do not look good at all, get the crome ones with the cut tips.

Heartthrob Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathon A (Turnersville, NJ) — 2007-08-26 08:28:24

Great Sound Tips are sharp looking. Tricky to install but overall fun for the back yard Mechanic.

2004 F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (New Port Richey, FL) — 2008-04-11 12:57:31

Everyone who hears them likes 'em. Not to loud not to soft Just right... Had a local garage put them on. Installer said it went very smooth. He likes 'em too. He put them on in about 50 mins. I installed 4 different sets of pipes on my harley lookin' for the right sound. This Ford got it right the first time. Thank you Heartthrop!

Very pleased with Heartthrob Deep Tone

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell M (Ponchatoula, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2007-10-04 11:31:11

Nice melow sound to keep you company. The wife even likes it. Very little cabin droan. Titan was lowered 3" so I had to run both pipes out the rear on the passenger side instead of out the back. Installation was done professionally.

s10 exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne s (Belmont, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-07-14 09:20:15

i got this exhaust for my little s10.it did change the sound to make it alittle deeper and has more of a rumble.hopefully it will start to sound better after the glasspacks are used more.love the buy good reliable exhaust

easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J (Pittston, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2010-02-19 14:43:39

easy install

growl

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-05-23 07:21:56

The perfect growl for the perfect truck

AWESOME!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve E (Bear, DE) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Dakota — 2007-02-20 08:31:57

it only took about a hour to put on. it gave awesome power gains and 2 more mpg's. its overall a great package. had to do a little cutting but otherwise its easy. i recommend this for any do-it-yourselfer.

More power more sound +1 mpg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek S (Golden, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Bronco — 2009-10-21 10:51:14

Well worth the 250 i paied. It required a lot of cutting and i had to work the seccond exhaust tube arround my beefy aftermarket shock. My bronco sounds like a real truck now, and everyone is amazed that i only have a 302 v8 under the hood. gass mileage improved 1 mpg. the only problem i might have is the large mufflers scraping, pulling into my driveway. almost all cars scrape there though.

do it yourself

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (Negaunee, MI) — 2008-07-26 12:54:57

easy install took my son and myself about 2 hours. a 4" grinder with cutoff wheel made cuts an easy. sounds great , not too loud.

Some Customizing Needed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd S (Greensboro, NC) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Ranger — 2011-08-04 19:15:28

The kit had all the necessary hardware to install on my Ranger, but the fitment wasn't quite right. So some modifications had to be made,utilizing some parts from my old exhaust. I was disappointed to finfd that the new exhaust didn't use any of the factory hangers, and the bends in the pipes will not clear the spare tire sufficiently. But I got it installed and the sound is good, even with my lowly 4 banger

great exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce F (Westfield, MA) — 2008-04-10 06:18:02

the heartthrob is a great exhaust not hard to install the only thing tha would be good is heavy duty clamps over all great for the price

2004 F150 FX4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich c (camp douglas, WI) Reviewed for a 1972 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-04-26 03:22:44

Shipping was quick,removal and Instalation took a total of 2 hours by myself. Easy to follow instructions.

sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael b (Olmsted Falls, OH) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-04-06 12:10:30

the kit sounds great once its on it has a nice deep tone even for a V6 chevy s10

Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry M (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2006-08-20 15:49:07

This is a nice exhaust kit. It sounds great on my truck and has a nice deep tone especially when I step on the gas. I did have to modify the hangers and bend the pipe to get it just right. Overall it was a great buy for the price.

Ford F-250 V10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F250 — 2007-05-30 21:07:33

I combined this with a new intake, and between the two I got an 25% increase in gas milage. It sounds pretty good, but i honestly wish it sounded a little louder/deeper. Kinda sounds more like a little big truck than a big big truck! That said, it DOES sound good, it's a good compromise from factory to wake-the-dead (or neighbors for that matter) sound.

heartthrob exhuast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon M (Cottage Grove, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2009-09-02 11:37:35

The kit went on my 99 ranger fairly easy. I had to buy some extra pipe because the clamp on my donut broke so we pretty much fixed the whole exhaust system. Sounds decent with the resonator tips. A little more ricey than i was hoping for but not bad. Could tell I was getting better power right away.

05 F-150 4.6L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron E (Thorndale, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2008-02-16 07:03:11

System looks and sounds great. However get the chrome tips because the black tips look like junk. Easy to intall but if your a do it your self-er make sure you have a lift or get the local garage to do it. Getting the old sys. off and alighning the new sys. to look right is alot easier on a lift. Did see a small increase in fuel mileage as well.

96 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kari R (Palatine, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-25 20:32:02

You get what you pay for it isn't bad but the instrutions aren't very clear and it doesn't exactly fit right, However I am very happy with it not to loud and it tones out at about 3,000 and above.

Explorer Sport setup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl G (Seymour, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2006-10-27 15:33:15

I hava on '01 Sport that I put this kit on. With minor modifications to the SUV the kit went together in about 4 hours. I had to cut the alignment brace for the spare tire to get the left pipes to run properly, but other wise all went together smoothly

05 F-150 Super Cab 4.6 V-8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian C F (Barberton, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-06-05 08:47:26

Great sound and free flowing exhaust. Here are some things to watch for. Kit didn't come with complete instructions. However, after a visit to Heartthrob's website, a set of complete instructions with color pics helped a great deal. The kit was missing a clamp. The Y-pipe may have been the wrong one for my truck, but after a visit to my buddy over at Midas we got everything fitted into place and snugged down. All in all a great value for the price and installation is not difficult. Only took about 2 hours laying on a creeper in the garage. Another 15 minutes on the rack at the shop to get it all lined up. I would recommend this to anyone one wanting a good power increase and a nice deep roar.

feedback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by todd a (Lake Crystal, MN) Reviewed for a 1995 GMC Sierra — 2007-06-03 08:33:40

the exhaust sounds great but wasnt that interesting to put on just glad i had the resources to corect the problem.i think,maybe im wrong but the inlet on the y pipe should be expanded to go over the original system like the muffler is,instead of inside the pipe the exhaust would flow better and also they didnt crinp the pipe small enough to fit inside anyways but again they sound great THANKS load pipes save lives

Definitely not bolt on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua W (Blaine, MN) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Bronco — 2007-08-28 14:06:12

Bolt on does not apply to my '94 Bronco. Sounds great, and can feel the power increase, but this was not a simple job for my bronco.

not happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad f (Waco, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-02 14:46:07

i am not very happy with my heartthrob exhaust. maybe i misread something but i was expecting polished tips like in the picture but my tips are painted black. some of my other complaints are these exhaust clamps suck and i dont fully trust them. im going to check with an exhaust shop about tack welding each joint so it wont come apart. but my biggest complaint is the hangers. the way they attach to the frame is rediculous and after 1 week i already have had one come loose, so now i have to find some longer bolts to attach it better. i will never purchase a heartthrob exhaust again and if i hadnt had to cut the pipes to the correct length for my truck i would be sending them back, but now im sure i cant.

Not enough info on product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul L (Sandia Park, NM) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-250 — 2011-03-18 09:42:49

This product doesn't have a correct description .it turns out that it is made to exit out the rear even the what are loosely turmed directions show them exiting out the side.the installation instructions are not good at all.the engineering of this product is poor.i have install other kits that went together flawlessly . This is not one of them.the pipes can be seen from both sides of the truck and look like it was built in the back yard of a 10 year old.this product is not what I expected for this company.