Your Cart Is Empty

Heartthrob Dual Cat-Back Exhaust System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

27 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan R (MIRAMAR, FL) — 2012-12-18 21:28:01

This exhaust system not only looks great but it sounds really good. I didn't expect it to sound as it did due to the fact that I have a v-6. But now my v-6 sounds like a v-8. I wanted loud and I got it. Thumbs up

Best kept secret around.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve H (Brooklyn Park, MN) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2012-04-16 12:11:18

This system turn out to be one of the best things I have ever found. The price vs the hp gains are unmatched by any other system. The sound is great. The system was very easy to instal.

straight pipe mid-pipe and axle-back

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Twentynine Palms, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-02 20:58:45

Love this exhaust. Its loud, throaty and of course much better low end torque/throttle response. Quality made piece and fit is alright. The two tips are the same on both exits but just sit a little too inward on the rear fascia. The passenger side, over the axle section was sitting to close to either a fuel return or evap line, I am not sure which, but just wrapped it a couple times with some extra exhaust wrap to protect it from the heat, works well. There has been a smell from the new exhaust, but I'm factoring that to a break in period allowing the factory oil/lube to burn off. Overall I am very happy with this exhaust, it puts a smile on my face every time I drive.

Profetional mechanic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ross N (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Challenger — 2012-04-17 06:00:12

The heartthrob system is an excellent choice for stock appearence, throaty sound, and a perfomance upgrade. This system is very easy to install with simple hand tools. I have done two of them, and the second only took about fifteen minutes.

Bang for the Buck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph N (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-01-19 08:45:36

Great system Great price Fits well Light weight Easy install Forget spending 800 + on a Catback! This is a great price friendly mod that simply works. Thank you Heartthrob for the great kit. Thank you autoAnything for the great price.

cool!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B M (Nanticoke, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2007-12-21 06:30:55

hello,what a difference in horsepower and!! sound,woohoooo!! i was very happy,,didn't really like the time it took to get here though!!

Heartthrob Dual Cat-Back 409ss

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim S (Nixa, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2012-01-04 21:18:16

Everything I hoped it would be. Fit together nicely with my Roush axle-backs. Did have some minor clearance issues, but easily resolved and no problems with rattles or knocking, even driving over speed bumps. Definately opens up the exhaust. Deeper, somewhat louder than with the factory h-pipe and resonators. Sounds like a Mustang GT should. No drone, and still fairly quiet if you want it to be. Easy conversation at highway speeds in 6th gear - you barely notice any exhaust note. Get on it and the exhaust opens up and lets those around you know why a Mustang is called a muscle car. Absolutely no problems at all so far, and has added to my other mods.

Terry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry S (Queen Creek, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-22 04:02:57

Excellent didn drill one hole sound is excellent

positive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pat C (Batavia, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2007-07-30 05:14:26

Great product, easy to install. Love it!

Exhaust review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas M (Cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2008-01-17 06:27:05

This was the most complete system I ever used. Their was no cuting involed. I unbolted the stock system and bolted the new system in place. Used all stock hanger locations, plus one additional hanger.

The perfect sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Casper, WY) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-09-09 22:11:19

The sound is awesome. The car sounds like it should. I have a 2010 camaro also it is getting this system.

awsome sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ferdinand C (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Challenger — 2011-12-24 10:37:58

I love the tone on my 2011 challenger RT, its has a little drone but I can live with it. sounds awsome!

2000 Ford Ranger - Heartthrob

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (SPARTA, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2012-04-26 04:53:00

The system is great however it would of been nice to have the pipe that connects to the catalytic converter included instead of cutting the original or having to go and purchase it separately. The sound produced from this system is awesome for a V6, couldn't ask for better.

2-1/2 Tailpipe System - Installed in 5.7L K1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick F (Pequot Lakes, MN) — 2007-07-28 20:50:59

The fitment of this kit isn't perfect and required me to make one cut for the midpipe and to bend most of the hangers for it to fit right. I opted for the HVS welded muffler upgrade, very worthwile. Sounds amazing and flows very well, quiet in the cab. I did notice a nice improvement in overall power after installing this system with a hi-flow cat. I would reccomend this system! nick - MN

2005 F150 Heartthrob Dual Cat Back Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-25 21:05:39

First of all, I'd like to say that overall I'm glad I went with the Heartthrob system. Good points include ease of installation (under 3 hours), well formed pipes and great sound. Some minor areas of concern are the welds on the muffler. They don't look so good. They are kinda black and sputtery. The ad was a little misleading in that it leads you to believe that this is a true dual system. It is not. It uses the factory y pipe and then splits outside the back of a single muffler. It also doesn't come with any tips as the ad leads you to believe. That all being said, I'm happy with the way things turned out. I had to spend a few extra bucks for tips but with everything it came out to be just over $300 dollars, so I'm satisfied.

Great sound for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben O (Arnold, MO) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Impala — 2011-04-29 20:21:24

Overall good exhaust. Fitment will require knowledgable person

intense

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2007-05-09 22:37:30

The sound is incredible, an obvious increase in power. The pipes did need some tweaking to align but doable. Well worth the price. Fast delivery as always...Ron

truck exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tom h (Los Alamos, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-14 20:09:46

easy to install and sounds great!

Great sound at a great price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Bethlehem, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC C/K 1500 — 2011-01-09 07:35:50

I absolutely love the sound of this exhaust. Fit and finish are good although the over the axle pipe on the passenger side hits the floor over bigger bumps. It may just need to be adjusted more. The sound is amazing but it isn't all good. This exhaust does drone pretty significantly. The good news is that it is only right around 2k rpm. At any other rpm there is no drone but at 2k there is no mistaking it. For the exceptional price, I'm pretty happy. The good does outweigh the bad with this system. If the drone gets to me after a while, I'll just replace the axleback portion of the system with something else.

Ease of Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william c (Clinton, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-09-14 01:04:17

the pipe could of been marked .to make the install easy to frigare out.

Pau'sl 2004 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Elmendorf, AK) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2010-02-23 18:49:57

i like the sound quality a lot! i just wish it was true duel. very happy will recommend to antone.

Heartthrob Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin V (Pahrump, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-13 22:13:06

I was unsure of purchasing this exhaust system because it wasnt a popular name brand I had heard of before. Installation was easy and it was what I expected based on the product details. Best of all, it's made in the U.S.A!

Greatly improves sound.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew H (FARMINGTON, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-03-10 14:40:48

I should've done the exhaust before I lowered my car. I think I'm going to have to get used to the thump on the undercarriage over axle area over bumps. It was tough getting the clamps to seal since one of the pipes was dented at the opening, but it did. Amazing sound though, a little louder and a lot deeper. Very impressive overall.

Installations instructions a joke

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jared M (Mechanicsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-01 14:40:20

It's like someone wrote out crappy instructions then copied them 1000 times because they were almost illegible. No parts were labeled or anything. It did not mention you had to cut the mid pipe to a certain length depending on cab/bed combo. Had I known that I would have bought elsewhere.

Great sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CYNTHIA D (Bonita, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-09 23:24:20

I had my cat axle installed by a professional experienced muffler shop and took them only 30-40 minutes to install. There will be no issues of leak or poor fitment if item is professionally installed. The H pipe w/o Flowpacks creates a loud deep tone on my 2011 Mustang GT. I also notice I average one more mile to a gallon.

2011 Mustang GT Heartthrob axle back exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant W (Lakeville, MN) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-12-18 17:40:28

I thought this exhaust was the axle back with flowpacks version so I was not happy when it arrived to find out it was the muffler delete version. The Auto Anything website needs work as the customer experience feedback request even mislabels what I bought as the dual cat back version.

Cannot put it on without is leaking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale M (Midlothian, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-03 20:56:51

I got the cat to axle for a 2011 Mustang 5.0, and I am having a real hard time putting it on without leaks. According to others they have had the same issue and wound up taking to an exhaust shop to get it fixed. This is not my first exhaust system install and none of the other I have installed have had this problem. So it is not like I have zero experience. For the new 5.0 Mustang I would look else where for an exhaust.