Your Cart Is Empty

Heartthrob True Dual Exhaust System Customer Reviews

Average Rating

26 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

beautiful exhaus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lucien L (Christiansted, VI) Reviewed for a 1979 Ford Bronco — 2006-05-02 15:05:50

WELL FITTING TIGHT Exhaust thank you

Great exhaust for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan L (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 1986 Dodge Ram — 2009-10-14 19:09:22

The Heartthrob exhaust is a excellant kit. It came with every single piece of hardware I needed. The hardest part of the install was removing the old exhaust. Once I got that removed the new exhaust took only about 1 hour to install. The exhaust sounds very good. Not to loud at idle but has a very aggressive sound under acceleration. Overall, I am completely satisfied with the kit.

Nice System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hollis D (Monticello, FL) Reviewed for a 1965 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2011-09-25 06:35:28

Although the parts are not marked, and the instructions were very minimal, with a little time it went together great. Straps could use a little beefing up, other than that well worth the money and sounds great.

exhaust sys.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric s (Cecil, PA) Reviewed for a 1987 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2008-11-01 14:42:20

look good sounds excellent

Chevy truck exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold S (Canton, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2010-06-19 13:16:01

This is the second exhaust system I have purchased from autoanything and heartthrob. The system goes together very easy and the mandral bends are very nice. The system exits very close to original and clear the spare tire carrier w/o issue. I will use this setup again- I have used the 4x4 manifold set and the 2wd manifold set. Both nice sets!

Great System for the price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norbert Z (West Seneca, NY) Reviewed for a 1988 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-18 20:34:56

Nice system, easy to install once i figured out wich pipe went where. Would'v helped if they explained the exact muffler size, inlet/outlet placement. Overall, GREAT kit for the price. Also helps free up extra horse and clean up that old exhaust that's falling apart under there.

exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony Y (Azusa, CA) — 2008-07-11 22:02:21

i been looking for exhaust pipping for a long time, that will fit my 1965 Chevy long bed.I had ran into your web site and found more then what i was looking for.There are more things that i am looking at, that i could find in other web sites.All so when i called to talk with some one, all i had to do, was tell them what i have and what i was looking for and the sales rep new just what i needed.Other web sites asked me to send a picture of my truck and that made me upset. but auto anything made me happy, because now i can install my exhaust system myself, instead of of some one telling me that i should take my truck to a auto repair shop and have them do it.Thanks auto anything see you again

love the sound

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M M (Woodland, WA) — 2008-05-31 17:33:27

the sound is awesome, had little problem fitting the right side the angle was off coming out of the monifold and had to cut the piece off the old one there was a bit rattle from the vibration even after using the hangers,went to napa and picked up a hangere with a rubber piece on and problem solved love it

68 camaro convertible 89 vette suspension and drivetrain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve C (Hebron, CT) — 2012-02-21 05:46:22

Worked out great, had to custom fit for my car . I expected to cut and weld the kit

70 chev cst10 pickup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim F (Denair, CA) Reviewed for a 1970 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2012-02-21 20:30:27

Overall a great product,cuts for a short wheelbase were not a problem.missing two hangers in the kit but were shipped in a timely manner. The two pipes from the manifold were not bent quite right, had to bend the right a little more and the left had to be straightened out a bit.Not too much of a problem.Bends around trailing arms and rearend were very nice.all joints fit inside each other well.sounds great and looks good. Excellent value and recomended,will purchase this product again.

sounds quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by philip d (North Dighton, MA) Reviewed for a 1977 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2008-12-02 18:01:01

fits nice sounds nice had to shorten one tailpipe other than that one muffler fit tight and pipes had no markings what was what

Somewhat disappointed.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter B (Belleville, MI) Reviewed for a 1983 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-12 09:24:04

I installed this on my 83 F150 step side p/u. First I had to remover the support for the cross member. then per instructions. Mufflers should be installed center in/offset out. Wrong. They do not fir this way. Must go offset in/ center out. Then tail pipes dont quite fit right. One points down the other straight out. Online catalog says rear bumber exit also. They actually exit out the rear sides. Not to bad for the cost. For my abilities these problems were easily fixed. Minus the stitches in my thumb..

Exhaust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark Y (Urbana, OH) Reviewed for a 1983 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-05-21 15:25:35

Good Quality / Good Product for the price. Instructions leave a little to be desired but still OK.

pipe fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don S (Humboldt, AZ) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-02 21:39:49

each pipe was a foot short, but oh well we used it anyway, just added more pipe

fitment & hangers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lamont B (Windsor Mill, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2010-11-26 13:42:52

Exhaust pipes fit reasonably well. Flanges on front exhaust pipes could be made out of thicker material E.I. thay bent when tightened. Hangers were light duty, I used heavier hangers. Overall, I was quite satisfied with this dual exhaust kit.

bill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billie C (Cantonment, FL) Reviewed for a 1983 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-12-17 07:16:57

good fit great sound

Good Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES F (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy Blazer — 2007-07-09 18:36:22

A good kit for the price. I would have given a higher rating however, I ended up having to purchase different hangers & manifold-to-header pipe gaskets as theirs did not fit. Also, don't let brother-in-laws help.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clayton S (Penalosa, KS) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2012-03-19 18:29:10

I thought the price was good,as well as the service.

should mark the pipes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas L (Monroe, MI) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-25 05:22:50

the pipes should be marked with the part numbers and there should be cut lines added at the cut points for short bed trucks. other then the above the exhaust is great sounds good and looks good great exhaust for the money.

87 Chevy exhaust inatallation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (McPherson, KS) Reviewed for a 1987 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-12 05:05:32

Was easy to install but didn't want to seal very good at the manifolds had to flar the ends a little more to get a good seal.

GREAT SOUND BETTER THAN FLOW MASTER!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark V (Toms River, NJ) Reviewed for a 1984 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-11-02 11:10:13

BOTH FRONT PIPES DID NOT FIT .HAD TO HEAT LEFT SIDE MANIFOLD PIPE. WAS HITTING CROSS MEMBER.NOT BENT ALL THE WAY.PASS SIDE WAS BOXED WRONG.BEEN GETTING THIS SYSTEM FOR YEARS NEVER HAD A PROBLEM,UNTILL NOW.THEY DID SEND ME THE CORRECT ONE.

dual exhaust 89 Blazer k5

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Oakham, MA) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy Blazer — 2012-02-23 20:37:42

This system came with about everything to in stall it,except flange gaskets ,mine were another style,so I had to buy them.The system looks good and fit pretty well,I had to take about 6inches out of the center pipe on both sides ,that made the tail pipes fall right into place.All in all I would say this is a very good value.Dan.

77 Burban

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory W (Ridley Park, PA) Reviewed for a 1977 Chevy Suburban — 2011-07-13 06:38:40

Quick and easy to install. It's a bit loud, but the quality is great.

Good dual kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason G (Hopkinton, MA) — 2009-05-22 02:56:32

As far as kit exhaust this may be the best. fits good, looks good, and comes with decent hagers. overall a nice product

Hearthrob Dual Exhaust for 66 chevy truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert s (RUSSELLVILLE, AR) — 2013-02-15 07:27:41

This exhaust system does not fit a 1966 chevy truck at all, and although the pipes had to be severely modified, the basic components were there. You are better off having an exhaust shop build you an exhaust from scratch than waste your time buying this setup. It will not fit.

Poor quality hardware.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen Z (Racine, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Corvette — 2012-05-26 13:40:55

This kit was very disappointing.The clamps they include are of a 5/16 diameter. These are typical at stores like Auto Zone or NAPA. Heartthrob should see the need to include 3/8 diameter "Heavy Duty" muffler clamps. The small version twist and flatten out with normal torque settings applied. Also the pipes supplied in the kit do not have the correct selection of bends to fit all Chevy Van applications. I would not recommend this system to anyone!!